Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for POV Action Cameras POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

POV Action Cameras POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

Let the camera see what you see with these polarized video camera sunglasses from Back Door Sports. The stylish video camera glasses weigh only 1.3 ounces and include a 3-megapixel pinhole CMOS video camera with a 72-degree wide-angle lens. Video is recorded at 30 frames per seconds in the AVI format with a resolution of 736 x 480. The ACG-20 video camera sunglasses also record audio with a built-in microphone. The 4GB of onboard memory will record approximately 2 to 3 hours of action. A microSD memory card slot can let you add up to 8GB of storage capability (memory card not included). The built-in Li-polymer battery will provide three to four hours of recording time. To watch the action, simply plug the video camera sunglasses into a computer with the supplied USB cable or upload to You Tube with no additional drivers needed. The ACG-20 comes with a case, lens charger, cleaning cloth and is water- and sweat-resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation54%7 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

Time Issue

06/11/2012
By ,
Calhoun, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Walmart ad says you get "up to" 2-3 hours recording time. The manual says "up to" 3-4. I am getting 1.
I tested it by letting it record non-stop. The software created a file just before each 30 minutes. The 2 files added up to just under 4 GB of memory.
So, it looks to me like they were clearly fudging about the record time.
It's easy to guess why: Most outdoor activites you would want this product for last more than 1 hour. I wouldn't have bought it if the ad said it only had 1 hour of memory.
I've been in contact with customer service #via email# about the issue. We'll see. I don't see any way to alter the video quality to create smaller file sizes to increase recording length.
Of course, you can double it is you buy an 8 GB memory card, but the advertising that caused me to buy the product said I'd get 3 hours of recording time as is...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Calhoun, GA
Posted 06/12/2012
Support emailed me this reply to one I sent:
I’m sorry, the 3-4hr/4GB is a bit overstated as the product is currently made. We have done several software updates and improvement to the quality of the camera since the marketing materials were originally designed and published. These improvements have reduced the record time significantly in many cases. We are in the process of revising our marketing materials to state "up to 15min/1GB".
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

good and stylish sunglasses, camera has limitation

06/14/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with the picture and sound quality of the sunglasses, but the picture you end up with is a bit higher than what you're actually looking at. the closer you are the worse it is. the same is true from side to side this is because the camera lens is basically located on your forehead. but they are very enjoyable for driving the beach or sightseeing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera
04/01/2012
By ,
humble,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! These glasses are great, we tested them at a trip out and when we uploaded the video it was great. You can hear audio throughout the entire video and the video is very clear! These are definitely worth it for the price. They actually are good sunglasses just by themselves too. The pictures it takes are good too but video it takes is even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

Good hands free camera

03/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my husband as a birthday gift as he's a big kayaker and fisherman. Just push a button and go along with your business. He loves that it's hands-free so he's not worried when catching fish or paddling around. Picture quality is good but not fabulous. He usually returns my gifts but he's really happy with this so I'd definately say it was a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

A little difficult to master.

08/29/2012
By ,
Ringgold, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The camera works well. I had to use Picassa3 to work with the video, the program provided would not work. The manufacturer is working with me to fix it. Very nice company to deal with. The greatest difficulty anyone will have is moving their head slow enough to keep the video from jumping. The glasses are cool, fun, and useful. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

inconsitency with buttons

03/08/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes many tries to turn the glasses on and turning them off is impossible so I just let them turn off themselves. camera quality has gone down and is fuzzy. The idea is great, but they need to do more work on them and more quality control. If you buy one I hope you have better luck I am looking to send mine back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

Cool Concept

05/07/2013
By ,
Troy, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Polarization wasn't great. Image quality was fair to poor and it's impossible to know if you've framed a picture. I deleted most everything I took. I expected all of that. I bought these just to try them and dream of what may be possible in the near future. A fair value, but not suitable for most applications.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

Horrible

04/21/2013
By ,
taos new mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Your product malfunctioned,,,,,,got hold of the tecnical help...and they said to send it back to them....i had to pay the freight....still waiting for the reply
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera

cool but shaky

06/26/2012
By ,
huntington beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clear video but very shaky needs to fix that, may return
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Q about product
Posted 03/24/2013
Would you recommend this product for hunting?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera
08/30/2013
By ,
Indy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to go to youtube to find out how to use them because the directions were so small and several different languages that it made it confusing. To make matters worse the lasses would not work for me at all. Very disappoint .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for POV Action Video Cameras ACG-20 Polarized Sunglasses With Built-In Video Action Camera
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5