Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

NETGEAR NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

The NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router is the ultimate integrated DSL networking gateway. It is designed with IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz and IEEE 802.11 a/n 5.0GHz standards to simultaneously run on both the bands. This dual band technology used by the NETGEAR N600 high-speed modem router allows you to download multimedia and other content at top speed, enjoy multiplayer gaming, stream videos, and do more at the same time without any interference. The built-in dual core processor with two USB 2.0 ports lets you communicate with external storage devices at a faster rate. This Wireless-N modem router makes your communication safe and secure with Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA/WPA2-PSK), Wireless Equivalent Privacy (WEP), and double firewall. With live parental controls, you can customize the filter settings for appropriate content browsing. This 2-port modem router also has provisions for a separate guest network access for uncompromised security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

Is it possible to love an electrontic device?

07/28/2012
By ,
Downsville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this product. My ISP is ATT. I have the highest DSL service. My previous router dropped every so often while on the internet or watching Netflix. My daughter is going to be doing virtual school online. She needs fast and constant internet connection. Sooo....I decided to give this a try. I am not disappointed!!! It was difficult to set up but so worth it. Like another reviewer said the routerlogin.net site doesn't work. I called ATT to get my ISP info and then called Netgear. They got me into the router via computer to set it up with my DSL. ATT told it doesn't matter what the speed is on the router. They said I get my speed from them. Well guess what?! It really is faster!!!! So far no drops. If u use ATT don't ask them to help you get the router going. They don't know how and will take though all kinds of useless steps. That was the long part for me. Once I decided to just get my ISP info from ATT and then call NetGear it took no time at all. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

It’s so nice not to lose connection

01/05/2012
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about the NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router? Here’s my answer. For the past 6 months I have been using a new AT&T 2Wire. I am an avid player on World of Warcraft and viewer on Netflix. When watching Netflix if I just turn my pc on the 2wire will drop DSL connection. If more then 2 pc’s are try to get online the 2wire drops the connections. This is why I bought the NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router. Since I hooked up the NETGEAR N600, I can watch Netflix in the living room while playing WOW. At the same time my daughter is in her room watching another movie on Netflix while my wife is searching the web for coupons. Since Christmas day we have not dropped the connection once. This is a great product and I would recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

Great router/modem.

06/10/2012
By ,
Barnwell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Westell modem that I have had since I joined ATT DSL in approximately 2003/2004. I've always just thought we didn't have the greatest internet speed in our area. Boy was I wrong. I received the product on the first day of the suggested time frame from Walmart that I would receive. Plugged it up and got going. Took me about an hour to be up and running. Let me just say "no buffering". I watched a five minute video on youtube first without video stopping one time to buffer. I usually didn't watch video's or anything on computer because with old modem it would stop to buffer every 10-15 seconds. Very irritating. I'm on HULU now watching entire episodes of TV Series and the only time it stops is when I hit pause. I love it. If I have any problems, I will repost later. But, 3 days in an alls great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

Good for large homes and multiple devices

05/22/2012
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased. I liked that I could return the DSL company's modem when I bought this, and I am not disappointed in the least. Whereas before (with my last router) there were constant issues with connectivity on the opposite side of the house, there are no such problems with this router. It has no problem with cell phone, laptop, desktop, and XBox all running on the network at once. Also, the reliability of the router is very high, which I am gauging by the level of torrenting that used to cause issues with our last router consistently. Pricey, but worth it for those with a large area to cover, or have problems getting kicked offline when more than one device is in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router
02/13/2012
By ,
Abilene, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set-up and easy connection with dsl and wireless computers, etc. Including roku
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

Excellent product at a great price

07/05/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The N600 wireless router/DSL modem came very well packaged. It was easy to set up and get operational. The DSL modem function ran about 15% faster than the AT&T modem it replaced and the wireless router function has considerably greater range. We now have a clean, strong signal everywhere in the house and even out on the back patio. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

Good item

02/19/2012
By ,
Ottawa, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not as easy to set up as I expected but once it was set up it works fine. I still drop connections and believe it may be my DSL provider. I will be contacting them this week and have then check the line to my house. AT & T is not what it used to be. My telephone line has been broke 4 times in the last 8 years due to storms and they just reconnected it and twisted the wires together. I think it should be replaced and if I am here when they are I will try to get that done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router
02/06/2012
By ,
Marrero, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great, once you get through the set up procedure. There is no installation disk included with the product and the website is basically useless. I had to the technical department four times (I got two different technicians with two different answers) finally got it installed and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

The router works well, but didn't hook up easily.

05/14/2012
By ,
Monrovia, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Netgear N 600 works great. The hook-up took longer. I purchased this to replace an AT&T 2- wire dsl modem, that went belly up. I bounced back and forth from AT&T tech support and Netgear Tech support for 6 hours one day. That wasn't the first day I contacted them for support. I much prefer dealing with Netgear support than AT&T support. After 2 weeks of trying to get back online, I had a computer guru come out to help us out of this mess. The problem was not with the Net Gear product, It turns out AT&T had to reroute my network. They didn't admit to a problem on their side until about 2 & 1/2 hours of help with my onsite computer Tech. They would never admit to me it was their problem.
Suffice to say this product works great as long as you have a good provider helping you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

excellent product

06/17/2012
By ,
Groesbeck, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value, i have some problems to installed it but i call their customer service and they got it up and runing in no time, very efficient people, i had more problems with centurylink because they could not give me the information to install the router properly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router
06/03/2012
By ,
Torrance, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent 5G for streaming Online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router
08/01/2012
By ,
Richmond, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky two set up but it went ok downloaded new firmwire. after setup works great
we stream movies from from two tv now and still use computers. I do not have the fastest DSL
connection. It is doing great on what I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router

Netgear Router

08/22/2012
By ,
McAlester, Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't get it to work so packaged up and took back to Walmart and they refunded my money. I will try a different brand.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5