Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Ensure optimal tire pressure with the Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge. Proper inflation delivers the best possible tire performance, as well as ensures improved comfort on the road. Over-inflated tires compromise even the best tire's performance, making them stiffer and more susceptible to surface damage, which can result in tire ruptures. This three-in-one device combines an inflation gun, chuck and gauge into one easy-to-use unit. It features a clip-on design and enables one-handed use of the tool to inflate, deflate and check tire pressure. The device has a built-in relief valve that reduces pressure in over-inflated tires, with a 10-100 psi gauge to ensure appropriate tire inflation. The Campbell inflator also includes a flexible hose for easy use. It has a clip-on design for easy use. The device is lightweight and compact and can be stored in any trunk, toolbox or garage for fast and easy access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation68%15 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge
07/26/2012
By ,
st louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gauge, no more needless fumbling, quick, easy to operate, accurate and good quality product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Buy this.

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool. Simply clips on securely, dont have to hold it! Then you trigger in the air as you watch the gauge. Has release valve button also. Its beautiful!
No more fill, remove, guage, look, fill some more, repeat, let some out, put some back in, ect ect!
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Air Inflator

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked OK with one exception: the small piece that locks the nozzle onto the stem is designed poorly. It fell off as I was using the inflator. I was able to put it back but I anticipate it will happen again and the piece will get lost. Does anyone have a fix?
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Works Great

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used it a few times but it worked great. Attach it to the valve stem, press the lever and keep filling until the gauge reads the desired pressure. You can even use it to let some air out if the tire is overfilled. Seems to be good quality. The large dial is easy to read.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Great inflator gauge

07/22/2013
By ,
Vacaville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, on my cars, & bikes. Clamps on the filler stem, without leaking. Leaving one hand free. Easy to read gauge, so you can stop at the correct pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Gun is OK but gauge is worthless

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When first purchased, my gauge was off by about 3-4 psi at 40 psi. It got steadily worse from there, and after a couple of months the gauge was reading over 20 psi low. Had a very cheap price; I guess you get what your pay for!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

It's not exactly what I needed, it's better.

09/14/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine has a 0-150psi gauge that is easier to read, for most applications, than the 200psi gauges on other brands. The listing now says 10-100psi, which for car and light truck tires is even better. The psi scale is the outside scale. That makes the psi divisions larger than some units that favor metric system readings. I have a golf cart that I use like an ATV on my ranch. The tires always have leaks from the mesquite thorns so the inflator gets daily use.
This air chuck works better than others I have used because it doesn't leak air and it gets to short valve stems better, too.
The inflator can work with either male or female 1/4" air hose fittings. The package contained a couple of extra o-rings. I'm not sure what they do. Maybe the info on the back of the package would be useful here. Should I it read it sometime?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Useful, Accurate Tire Inflator

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Check tire pressure and inflate tire without having to change tools. Seems to be very accurate and has locking feature for one-handed operation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

fair

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality. a little difficult to work with on smaller items like mower tires but for the bigger items is great. with arthritis, the clamp on feature is a plus because you do not have to spend as much time trying to set accurate pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Lock valve is convience but .....

01/16/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small problem with the lock valve ( 2 out 10 ) would not sealed .
Instead of pushing air into the tire, it is releasing air out from the tire.
If you not place lock valve correctly to tire valve, air in the tire will escape very fast .
You can't exchange the item in store, if it was ordered online, they refunded my money
Walmart is easy to return . Good point.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Patriots need Inflator

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My tires love the inflator; I love the inflator; Boston can use an inflator!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

good for price

09/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works fine my only complaint is gauge is very hard to read, and doesn't seem
to be real accurate. checked with another hand held gauge and it's off. Would
rate higher except for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

No gasket to seal against the valve stems

10/03/2014
By ,
Utopia, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This arrived minus the gasket that seals the unit to the valve stem. I suspect from reading a few of the other negative reviews, this is not an unusual omission. Instead of inflating the tire, it deflates it, leaving you with less air than you had when you started. I returned the item to a Walmart store and of course got a refund with a smile, then went to the automotive department to buy one. Theirs had the gasket (easily visible through the plastic terror wrap) but the price was $5 higher, so I will continue to use my old compressor attachment and a separate gauge.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Great deal

08/07/2014
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are happy we bought this tool & doubly happy we got it at the "Deal of the Hour" price! Hubby was impressed with it! I love not having to stop airing to check the pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

good product

10/26/2014
By ,
Bristol, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one in my work truck for years. Wanted to get one for my home. Makes it easier to fill your tires to the correct pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Not a good product

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not work very good on airing up auto tires
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Cheap metal!

08/08/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was no air connection fitting just a male adapter. C&H is not known for these poor quality products!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

size gauge and a good deal also

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of squinting my eyes at the different things I tried and always check my truck tire since I had a dangerous blow out on the highway. So since this was on a special Walmart special of the day I thought I would give it a try. I clip it on and watch the gauge without my glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

just the job for tire inflating

02/12/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tire inflator requires an adaptor to fit to Campbell Hausfeld compressor , once purchased it works wonderfully.
An excellent addition my compressor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

DISPLAY NOT FRIENDLY FOR ITS USE PURPOSE

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FOR TIRE GAUGE IT IS NOT GOOD IT DOES NOT SHOW THE TRU GAUGE AND IT IS NOT SET UP FOR READING THE ACTUAL VEHICLE STANDARD AUR PREASSURE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next