Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Ensure optimal tire pressure with the Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge. Proper inflation delivers the best possible tire performance, as well as ensures improved comfort on the road. Over-inflated tires compromise even the best tire's performance, making them stiffer and more susceptible to surface damage, which can result in tire ruptures. This three-in-one device combines an inflation gun, chuck and gauge into one easy-to-use unit. It features a clip-on design and enables one-handed use of the tool to inflate, deflate and check tire pressure. The device has a built-in relief valve that reduces pressure in over-inflated tires, with a 10-100 psi gauge to ensure appropriate tire inflation. The Campbell inflator also includes a flexible hose for easy use. It has a clip-on design for easy use. The device is lightweight and compact and can be stored in any trunk, toolbox or garage for fast and easy access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%10 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

It's not exactly what I needed, it's better.

09/14/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine has a 0-150psi gauge that is easier to read, for most applications, than the 200psi gauges on other brands. The listing now says 10-100psi, which for car and light truck tires is even better. The psi scale is the outside scale. That makes the psi divisions larger than some units that favor metric system readings. I have a golf cart that I use like an ATV on my ranch. The tires always have leaks from the mesquite thorns so the inflator gets daily use.
This air chuck works better than others I have used because it doesn't leak air and it gets to short valve stems better, too.
The inflator can work with either male or female 1/4" air hose fittings. The package contained a couple of extra o-rings. I'm not sure what they do. Maybe the info on the back of the package would be useful here. Should I it read it sometime?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

No gasket to seal against the valve stems

10/03/2014
By ,
Utopia, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This arrived minus the gasket that seals the unit to the valve stem. I suspect from reading a few of the other negative reviews, this is not an unusual omission. Instead of inflating the tire, it deflates it, leaving you with less air than you had when you started. I returned the item to a Walmart store and of course got a refund with a smile, then went to the automotive department to buy one. Theirs had the gasket (easily visible through the plastic terror wrap) but the price was $5 higher, so I will continue to use my old compressor attachment and a separate gauge.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

good for price

09/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works fine my only complaint is gauge is very hard to read, and doesn't seem
to be real accurate. checked with another hand held gauge and it's off. Would
rate higher except for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge
07/26/2012
By ,
st louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gauge, no more needless fumbling, quick, easy to operate, accurate and good quality product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Buy this.

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool. Simply clips on securely, dont have to hold it! Then you trigger in the air as you watch the gauge. Has release valve button also. Its beautiful!
No more fill, remove, guage, look, fill some more, repeat, let some out, put some back in, ect ect!
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Great deal

08/07/2014
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are happy we bought this tool & doubly happy we got it at the "Deal of the Hour" price! Hubby was impressed with it! I love not having to stop airing to check the pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

size gauge and a good deal also

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of squinting my eyes at the different things I tried and always check my truck tire since I had a dangerous blow out on the highway. So since this was on a special Walmart special of the day I thought I would give it a try. I clip it on and watch the gauge without my glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

fair

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality. a little difficult to work with on smaller items like mower tires but for the bigger items is great. with arthritis, the clamp on feature is a plus because you do not have to spend as much time trying to set accurate pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Great inflator gauge

07/22/2013
By ,
Vacaville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, on my cars, & bikes. Clamps on the filler stem, without leaking. Leaving one hand free. Easy to read gauge, so you can stop at the correct pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Not a good product

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not work very good on airing up auto tires
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Lock valve is convience but .....

01/16/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small problem with the lock valve ( 2 out 10 ) would not sealed .
Instead of pushing air into the tire, it is releasing air out from the tire.
If you not place lock valve correctly to tire valve, air in the tire will escape very fast .
You can't exchange the item in store, if it was ordered online, they refunded my money
Walmart is easy to return . Good point.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

Cheap metal!

08/08/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was no air connection fitting just a male adapter. C&H is not known for these poor quality products!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

DISPLAY NOT FRIENDLY FOR ITS USE PURPOSE

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FOR TIRE GAUGE IT IS NOT GOOD IT DOES NOT SHOW THE TRU GAUGE AND IT IS NOT SET UP FOR READING THE ACTUAL VEHICLE STANDARD AUR PREASSURE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

just the job for tire inflating

02/12/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tire inflator requires an adaptor to fit to Campbell Hausfeld compressor , once purchased it works wonderfully.
An excellent addition my compressor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge

This is not a "tire inflator" with gauge

01/06/2014
By ,
Overland Park, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this thinking it was a "tire inflator" as it says it is. What it actually is, is an attachment to hook up to an air hose. This "tire inflator gun" will not put air in a tire, so now I am going to have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Coast USA
Seriously?
Posted 01/12/2014
You ruined this products rating because you thought you just pulled the trigger and air magically rushed into your tire? Anyone with common sense knows this connects to an air hose that is then connected to an air compressor. Good grief people.
+18points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge
06/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a plug and use device by anymeans. have some connectors handy for your compressor if you buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5