Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Scosche Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

junk stay away

08/09/2011
By ,
new brighton pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got these to hook up to my home theater system and m amp blew the subs junkk dont buy this stuff i have a sony sub that blows this thing away i hooked the sony back up to the amp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
louisiana
Posted 02/13/2012
they are not made for a home theatre system and they are also not made to run off of an amp that puts out more than 400 watts
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

great box worst speakers i bought in my life

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these in the fall and used them through the winter, the tweeters sounded like water was In them I pulled those out and it sounded better then over time the speakers got worse and I took the box and threw a pair of alpine type R speakers in there.( ended up having some fun and throwing 6 by 5 on a 400 watt bridged amp and watch them blow up)........... all in all if your looking for a decent box its worth what they are asking don't buy it for the speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

DO NOT BUY

07/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have now gone through two of these. I bought my first one from the San Marcos store and got it hooked up and didnt work. So i went back and had it replaced only to find out the one i got didnt work either. These are not worth the effort or the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Have you tried Scosche tech support?
Posted 08/10/2011
I suspect that you may find your audio system to be the issue. Please call the Scosche tech support number found on the package and in the user guide. They will be happy to help you troubleshoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

WORST MISTAKE EVER MADE

11/13/2013
By ,
AVON LAKE ,OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOUGHT THE FIRST SET MAGNET FELL OF SPEAKER INSIDE BOX ON WAY HOME RADDELED WHEN TOOK IN HOUSE. WENT BACK GOT REPLACEMENT . GOT HOME CHECKED SPEAKERS INSIDE TO MAKE SURE ON HAD MAG HALF HANGING OFF. NEVER BUY THESE ....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From ScoscheCustomerService12/06/2013
We apologize for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. This is not a common occurrence. It's possible the products were damaged during shipment. If proof of purchase can be provided, we'll have a quality assured replacement shipped to you. Please feel free to contact Scosche Technical Support directly for further assistance. We can be reached at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.Scosche
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

For the $$, not bad

06/26/2012
By ,
olathe, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although I would never even consider putting these in my car, that is not an indication these are worthless junk. In fact, they actually make a quite adequate and affordable center channel speaker for home theater. However, one has to get a bit creative if this is their intended purpose. First, pull the drivers and add a bit of poly fill to the cabinets to tighten up these babies. Pack the entire cabinet, but pack it so as the poly fill remains fluffy. You want to make sure the cabinet is still airy. Put the drivers back in place. Lastly, you want to wire these so they are in series. Take the positive lead from the AVR center channel output and connect to either positive terminal on the back of the speaker cabinet. Take a short wire and first hook it to the negative terminal of the side you just finished hooking up to the hot lead. Now hook the other end of that wire to the other side's positive terminal. Lastly, hook the negative of that terminal to the negative of the AVR's center channel output. You have just turned two 4 ohm systems into a single 8 ohm system. You have also increased the power handling capabilities of the speaker unit. And don't even begin to believe the manufacturer's power handling figures. A 100 watts RMS out of a quality amp will vaporize these puppies. But modified and hooked up, exactly as described, these will stand up to serious power. I've done this for several surround sound/home theater installations and I have yet to experience any premature failures. Try it. You will find these "cheapies" will hang right in there with many center channel units that cost 10 times as much or more. Cheap does not automatically translate to junk - not always.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Great sound for small spaces. I owned 1 before

07/15/2013
By ,
Bristol R.I.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I said I owned one before. I have not received this order as of yet. Placed the order on July 3rd followed tracking the order (Shipment Delayed) New delivery is July 18th. If you use Walmart.com, Don't use "Site to Store" pay the shipping and have it delivered to your door. Pony Express wpuld have been faster!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Great BUT

03/31/2014
By ,
West Memphis, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My expectations were not very high and was impressed how good the 1 speaker that worked sounds. The non-working speakers magnet is laying in the bottom of the speaker box. I guess I will just find a replacement if I can get the metal bars out. I gave this as high of marks as I dare, really wish both worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/06/2014
Since you bought this at Walmart, couldn't you just return it or exchange for another?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

You have to have realistic expectations

10/18/2011
By ,
Nor Cal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have realistic expectations then these are well worth the price. They are not home theater speakers and they are not designed for driving loud bass in a car. They will not handle being driven by a moderately powered amp, let alone a good one. They are great for giving subtle bass to an already decent set of car speakers. This is ideal for a small hatchback or similar small car. The box alone is worth $30. If you don't like them, swap out the woofers with 2-way 6.5" speakers and have a nice well rounded box in your car for less than you would spend anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

How to make these speakers sound even better!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Brownsburg, Indiana 46112
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hooked up these speakers and they sound ok but when I turned them up I could hear air trying to get out so I unscrewed the tweeters and man, I got a lot more bass out of those speakers.
Just unscrew the tweeters and since I have these speakers in my room I just set the tweeters beside the whole case. I recommend that you don't buy this system if you want lots of bass unless you know how to take out the tweeters on both sides and let the air move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

great for the money

07/31/2012
By ,
cleveland tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speaker is a left and right channel put together. I cut it in half, made a plywood endcap for each half and had two speakers that fit behind the seats in my small truck. Sounds fair and it's hard to beat the less than $30 price for two speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

good product

10/12/2012
By ,
chicago, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like these subs i have a pick up truck.. the box fits behind my seat and sounds good ..i just wanted something with a little bass and i got it. caught them on sale and said why not. they have 2 tweeters build in and they sound great. i would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Bought 1 initially tried and then got another one.

11/16/2012
By ,
used these subs in 2008 pontiac grand prix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is awesome, you get two subs and tweeters for the price of one sub and they sound great just hooked up without an amp to the rear speakers of your car ( I tested it with both stock and sony stereo) (if your using stock depending on your car they sound awesome, I liked the bass on my stock stereo using these rather than using them with the sony stereo which oddly did not hit as hard as when using the stock.....anyway They add that extra bass that you may be looking for.... it won't rattle windows per se like more expensive subs.... but it does vibrate my rear windshield quite a bit and sounds just as good. I would go with two of these enclosures stacked on top of each other for a real good bass sound and the tweeters help balance out so your not just listening to lows on music but get a dynamic rich sound..... 4 subs pounding at the same time sound great right in between the two rear deck speakers in the trunk.
My advice is as with all speakers these should be "broken in" for about two weeks on low to mid volume.... don't blast them on first shot or else you'll kill them and they will make fizz sounds.... break them in for two weeks then turn it up and the subs will be able to flex a little more after the break in period and it sounds just as good as more expensive options.... most people don't like it because they blared it right from the start.... break them in for 2 weeks and then hit it hard and these subs will serve you well and you'll get deep bass..... after break in period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

great for behind back seat of Ford F250 crewcab

01/25/2013
By ,
Newnan Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two of these and rewired each box I put both subs on one jack and both tweeters on one jack. hook them to a 2 channel amp only using subs, I was well pleased with out come. it gave me the sound i was looking for,not to much just what i needed. I am old school and like classic rock. My system is a alpine head unit 50 watts per channel 4 kenwood 3-way speakers a 1000 watts pioneer 2 channel amp and 2 of these speaker boxes IT WILL BLOW YOU OUT!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Great product for the price.

03/23/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this thinking I was just getting the case and not the speakers. I have quality speakers to install in it. I decided to just keep the ones that came in it rather than change out speakers. Great quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

perfect for the size

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is you must not forget only 300w peak power but is absolutely great i have no problems so far with it and box its self is worth 30 bucks so i must say to all its a super deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

good

08/26/2012
By ,
ponca city ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i put this in a truck sounds great and for the price you cant beat it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

decent for the money

08/27/2012
By ,
Pensacola,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are a few good features to this product,and those include the 6.5'' speakers, though The best part of this package is the speaker enclosure . I belive that the enclosure by itsself is well worth the 30.00 i paid for the setup. The only problem i had with it is that you cannot play very loud bass through it, or you will possibly have problems with the "horn tweeters'', or ''breathers''. When i hit the volume of 40 on my pioneer headunit, and the bass half way up, it starts making a agrivating noise that i can deal with if i turn the volume down. So i will probably end up un hooking the tweeter, and maybe the nois will stop,i must add also that i have 2 of the setups, both behind the seat of my single cab pickup,and only 1 of the setups makes the noise when the volume is to high.hope overall, it is a great setup for a beginner in car audio, even in you don't keep the speakers.Hope this review helps you make the right desision in your car or trucks audio system,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

Good buy!

06/29/2013
By ,
scottsboro, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
System sounds pretty good, more than what should be expected out of this deal. The enclosure is what really makes it a good buy though! I had this in my trunk when I got in a head on collision at 50 mph. Car, totaled. Speakers, not a scratch! And they still sound just as good and they weren't even mounted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

excellent when used with right equipment

01/08/2013
By ,
Circle pines Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these speakers are really great if you use the right stuff (amp proper Ga. wires) i hooked mine up to a 400 watt dual amp also from walmart and 14 gauge wires to wire it up, and put these behind the seats in my single cab. and honestly when the amp is up all the way it sounds like a stereo system from a nice german car. not car rattling bass but really nice deep bass and clear sounds. it will sound as if you innstalled a premium sound system from a Merc-Benz. AGAIN only if there properly hooked up. if you just wire them to the back of your stereo it will just soud like another pair of stock speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scosche Full Range Speaker System with Two 6.5" Woofers

good

09/10/2013
By ,
milwaukee wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little setup REMOVE TWEETERS RIGHT AWAY! subs have ports way better sound and a heck of a lot more air horn tweeters sound bad anyway
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From ScoscheCustomerService12/07/2013
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche product. Thank you for taking an interest in our company and our products.Scosche
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next