Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Federal Ammunition Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Federal Ammunition Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

When plinking is the name of the game, you don't need match-grade accuracy. Just use Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated. It's reliable ammunition to have some fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Excellent Ammunition

07/26/2013
By ,
Marion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my wife out shooting a couple of weeks back. Bought her a Savage 64F Rifle and loaded it up with this stuff. Had this box of ammunition in the gun cabinet for about a year. Never used it till she wanted a gun of her own. She can't shoot the bigger guns I have so I started her out with the 22LR. Got her out on the range and she went crazy. Shot up the whole box. Out of 550 Rounds 1 round failed to fire. If your looking for inexpensive ammunition this is the stuff to get. We went back to Wally World and bought up 10 boxes of this stuff. The Copper Jackets make her Semi-Auto shoot great with no jams. And her overall score for shooting bulls-eyes at 100 yards were 75/25. She is a a new shooter. But I'm proud of her. Regardless Wally World has something here. So don't think because it's cheap it's no good. This ammunition is great for plinking, target shooting and small game with 22LR rifles. You really should buy this stuff up before it's gone. I was actually shocked at how well this ammunition performed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Excellent ammo for all purposes!

01/24/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this stuff for the last 5 years, shot dozens of bricks. Consistent, quality, clean accurate stuff! not exactly match grade ammo but you can use it for target shooting and casual competition shooting. I rarely get misfires and they work well even after storage for several years. I chronographed two rounds with every brick i shoot, Been keeping records and it's remarkably consistent ammo! shoots 1260 fps +/- 5 fps, its as good as match grade ammo. Random flyers are rare.
They're quite clean, don't really make a mess even shooting an entire brick.
Value is pretty good, even with all the price increases recently. They were just $7.97 when i first started buying them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Best all around practice ammo

11/06/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this ammunition in AR-15 conversions, 1911 conversions, and multiple 10-22s with very few FTF's. It's the best bulk ammo I've tried to date and a good buy at $18.99/550.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

GREAT PRODUCT FOR MY WIFE

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent item for teaching my wife how to shoot her 22 rifle.
Draw back. Can't find any 22 ammunition in stores.
Couple of years back easy to buy 22 ammo. What's up?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct
02/27/2012
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exceptionally great ammo for all day plinking, very accurate, very clean and well worth it! You'll be pleasantly surprised with the outcome. I’ve shot more than a 1500 rounds down range with no FTF compared to other ammos I’ve used in the past. It is highly recommended for recreational shooters who would like to have a bang for their buck as well as have a well spent and enjoyable day shooting in the range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Happy with this ammo, very few FTF or FTE

12/29/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ammo works great in my Savage semi-auto rifle. Only about 2-3 FTF or FTE per box of 550 rounds. Not bad for low cost ammo. The price went up quite a bit over the last year but it's still well below what some small stores or websites are looking for. Walmart has the best price, if you can find this ammo in stock. I found one box recently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Great ammo much more accurate than Federal Automat

10/29/2012
By ,
el paso, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a Marlin 795 after not owning a firearm for years. I used Automatch by Federal and only got these when they ran out. At short range, 15 yards, I was shooting a 1 to 2" groups with the Automatch. I put in a magazine of these and I swear 2 rounds literally went through the same hole! These will be my standard rounds from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Great for the range!

07/09/2012
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take 200 of these little dudes to the local range every other Tuesday.
Out of 25 Boxes of 550, I have had 2 misfires, and maybe a couple of
flyaways.
Gotten to where I can hold a 2 inch pattern at 20 meters with my Ruger
MKIII # 10105, supported of course.
If only my local WalMart, In Tracy, CA, would keep them on the shelf I'd use these
exclusively!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
How do you do it?
Posted 07/13/2014
how did you get 25 boxes when the rest of us cant buy any off the shelf?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Great bulk ammo for my Ruger 10/22

02/04/2012
By ,
Alden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff worked the best in my Ruger 10/22. Unlike other bulk ammo I've purchased (Rem and Win), the brass is noticeably brighter, cleaner and feeds great with no Jambs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+171points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct
05/02/2013
By ,
Inverness, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ammo....If only I was able to purchase more. Check the shelves and they never have any in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/29/2013
Most Walmarts keep all handgun and .22 /.223 ammo locked under the register in the sporting dept. They don't usually put it out, if you ask an associate to check they might. Tipping the employee and have them text you when the shipments come in has yielded great results in adjoining states .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Better than I expected

10/26/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first bulk ammo purchase of this brand. I shot roughly 350 rounds in one session at the range and had no issues. Normally I use Remington or Winchester (BAD AMMO). The only issue I have is this stuff got my rifle dirty, but not as bad as when I have shot a hundred or so rounds of Rem/Win. Like I said i shot roughly 350 rounds without an issue. Great product, even better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Great Ammo

10/12/2013
By ,
Bennettsville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ammo for plinking and all around shooting. Wish it was still in stock at my store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Nice product

09/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great value product and very good for training family members with.
The downside is that it is never in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Some of the best bulk ammo I've tried

07/10/2013
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is some of, if not the best, bulk 22LR I've tried over the years.
I've not critically tested for accuracy (but it does fine for plinking), but never seems to have a FTF / FTE.
Now if my local Walmart would just start carrying it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Good Stuff

09/02/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old Remington Model 33 single shot. This ammo is just what the doctor ordered. I've had 2 failure to fires out of about 2000 rounds. I love these. Great target ammo. Since I only have iron sites on this old gun... I have been very happy with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct
11/23/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a GSG5, and it shoots very well with this ammo. Last round was as spot on as the first. Fired all 550 rounds that day with out a single maulfunction. Did not leave a big mess in the gun either. Can't say the same for the Remminton ammo I bought and never finished. Too many jams and and failure to fire, not to mention the mess it left.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Great ammo. M & P 15-22 likes this ammunition,

12/30/2013
By ,
Woodsock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ammunition and prize, if only it would stay on the shelf long enough. My M&P 15-22 does well with this brand. Barely any jamming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fountain Valley, CA
To Purchase
Posted 03/28/2014
How can I purchase 2 of the Federal 22LR munitions #000907848?....Russ
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Can't beat for the price.

09/06/2012
By ,
Winston Salem ,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I (or should I say my Grandson & I) have ran 2000+ rounds thru my S&W M&P 15-22, with only one FTF. No other hiccups. Not the cleanest firing 22 on the market, but not the dirtiest either. But you still can't beat it for the price. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Marlin 60 + this ammo = FLAWLESS

03/25/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I blazed through a box of these and there was not a single hang-up or FTF, FTE etc. All cycled reliably with no issues, and at an INCREDIBLE value
You would be lucky to find it these days at Walmart, but good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Federal Ammunition 22LR 36gr Copper Plated, 550ct

Good Bulk .22lr

10/13/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fired approximately 1200 rounds and had about 6 failure to feeds through a Smith and Wesson M&P 22 (FTF chance is 0.5% in MY GUN). Relatively clean exterior (rounds), but gets gun dirty around 400 rounds. To be expected, the nature of the beast so to speak with .22lr rim fire pistols.
Found price is best when purchased from Walmart, but often out of stock due to high demand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next