Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Black & Decker Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

The Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker makes it simple to quickly make hot, satisfying waffles anytime you like. It features a foldable handle and a vertical compact design so it takes up minimal counter space and storage space. This handy flip waffle maker has a unique rotary feature to help ensure even baking on both sides of your waffles. It has a sleek brushed stainless steel exterior so it looks great with a wide variety of kitchen decors. This Belgian waffle maker also features easy-to-read power and ready indicator lights. Its non-stick plates help ensure waffles pop out easily when they have been completely cooked and help make clean-ups quick and easy. The Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker would make a great addition to just about any kitchen. It would also make a great gift for someone who loves to cook. Enjoy delicious 1"-thick, 6.7"-round waffles with this innovative flip waffle maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

"...and in the morning, I'm makin' WAFFLES!"

12/07/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Donkey" from the movie, "Shrek", will wish for this waffle iron for Christmas!
I saw a recipe for leftover stuffing waffles with turkey and cranberries and was intrigued enough to buy a waffle iron. Well, I haven't made that recipe since picking up the waffle iron a couple of days ago, but we did use the waffle iron this morning for the first batch of breakfast waffles. OUTSTANDING! Even the first one came out perfectly, although I've found that we like to give a little extra time for browning and crispness. Overall this waffle iron is no hassle, the waffles released like magic and following the directions for the proper amount of batter we had absolutely no mess whatsoever. Very pleased I read the online reviews and waited a couple of weeks for this wafflemaker to come back into stock online at Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston, SC
Me too!!
Posted 01/17/2014
That recipe is the reason I am searching for a waffle iron!! (Love the Shrek reference too!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Crispy waffles!

07/03/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes nicely browned, crispy waffles in 4 minutes. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker
01/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying this wafflemaker, but I'm so glad I did because it is AMAZING! My waffles come out fluffy and PERFECT! I love how the green light tells me exactly when they're done, and they don't stick to the inside! AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Over all good but some things I wish were differen

12/26/2013
By ,
Cedar City UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use except a few things. The handle folds in which is great for storing, but when using it tends to flip in and out as you are turning the waffles over. I wish it would lock into place when in use. I also wish it came with a measuring cup for the batter. It calls for 3/4 cup which for some reason is hard to find. I use a one cup measure and some times over fill a bit. But it does cook the waffles nice and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/02/2014
Hi Luvdeals, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40837891 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Great waffle maker

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and although it doesn't beep when waffles are done, the green light comes on and you can hear a click. Waffles come out fluffy and delicious
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Husband loves making breakfast now!

01/07/2012
By ,
Kingfield, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my husband, he loves waffles. It is nice to have an appliance he can use without any problems. This is so slick, it only takes minutes and the waffles can be soft, or leave a minute longer for some crunch. One of the best kitchen items I've purchased. He is very happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

delicious thick waffles

07/10/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker was a replacement for a Faberware unit that was a gift and recently broke.
This unit is a far superior; it is more stable, balanced & maybe a fraction heavier.
The waffles are much thicker & fluffier.
Very happy with this product and hopeful it will last longer than 6 months as its predecessor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Kateyez's View

01/15/2012
By ,
Jarrell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this waffle maker for my sister, in Colorado, as a Christmas gift. She absolutely loves it and we highly recommend it to others!!!
Thanks for a great product :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker
10/31/2012
By ,
woodland park,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had gotten one as a gift ,my grandson came to visit me and he said he wished he had one also. I sent him one . He has his mom make him waffles every Saturday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

love it

01/20/2014
By ,
Tyler Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Nice Product

12/19/2013
By ,
Holmdel, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes great waffles; Can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

great fit into kitchen cabnet

09/23/2012
By ,
Greenbelt, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use, and easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE.

04/06/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess this is all that you get fro such a cheap price. This waffle maker has so very uneven heat distribution. I have NEVER made a successful waffle with this one. My product ALWAYS come out burnt in some place, and almost completely raw in the other. Plus, the light would always be on so it never really helped with flipping the thing. Would not recommend EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/07/2014
Hi JJ, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40902356 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker
02/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This must have had some hot spots on it or something. Some areas of my waffles were completely burned; not nice and crispy, but burned black...while other areas of the same waffle weren't even cooked thoroughly. I was disappointed and took it back the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker
03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love it, the kids love and the grandkids love. what more can you ask.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Terrible.

03/11/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lid will not stay closed once your waffle begins to cook (we did not have too much batter in it either). The timer light didn't seem to work...it would just stay lit and we would have to guess when to flip it. On one of the waffles, after we flipped it, the lid still popped open while it was upside down b/c the locking mechanism wasn't strong enough to hold it closed. This caused a huge problem b/c you cannot flip the waffle back over into the upright position with the lid open and you cannot fully open the lid while it's upside down, so we had no way to get the waffle out of the machine. We had to unplug the waffle maker and use a fork to peel out the waffle (which was destroyed). After about 15 minutes of frustration, we were able to maneuver the machine back into the upright position. We allowed our children to prepare their own waffles with supervision (ages 9, 10, and 13), when they would go to close the lid, it always wanted to start flipping over, making the kids nearly spill their batter. Also, cleaning was a chore since the machine does not dissasemble. Everyone thought the waffles tasted great...just an impossible feat for the cook!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

awesome Christmas gift

11/24/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great Christmas gift for someone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Excellent Product

02/27/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so excited that I finally get to make waffles like I get to enjoy in the hotels! This waffle maker is excellent just as I hoped it would be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker

Waffles waffles waffles

06/25/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancée loves making waffles when we stay in hotels with breakfast. Surprised him with this and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Rotary Waffle Maker
03/01/2013
By ,
Okeechobee Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awsome product! Have used it several times since we purchased it. Just need to be careful to not put too much batter in. Crispy, fluffy and moist!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next