Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Dorel White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Give extra comfort to your kid by getting the White Metal Twin Bunk Bed Zebra Pattern. This bunk bed is a space-saver as two children can sleep comfortably in it. This kids room bunk bed has guardrails for the upper bed to protect the child from falling down. The ladder added to the bed makes it convenient for your child to climb up on the bed. You dont require a Bunky board if you use a thick and durable mattress. This whimsical bunk bed is made of metal and MDF panels that make it highly durable. The zebra pattern used on this white metal bunk bed is sure to add looks to the room decor. Normal twin sized mattress can be used with this bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Best bunkbed for your growing little girl

12/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful and very sturdy. My daughter is 9 yrs old and loves having sleep overs so it works well for her and myself for her and company to sleep comfortably. It definitely was a 3 hr job. I wouldn't advice the buying the mattresses online just because of many of bad reviews, so what I did was purchased two at a mattress store for a good price. Overall its a great buy. Hope you would consider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Great product value...subpar service

08/30/2013
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a great value. There are a few minor cosmetic defects to the finish, a few ugly welds or small paint blemishes (not scratches), but probably only noticeable to the one who spent time putting it together. The zebra panels are a vinyl/plastic print wrapped board, and for those interested, it wouldn't take much to paint, cover with fabric, or otherwise change the panel appearance for customization on the cheap (before assembly). The bed is sturdy enough for children, however, any heavier adults should probably not get on it. The box just barely fit in a mid-size SUV with seats down, so beware if picking up from store. The box was quite heavy, and it will take two adults to move. Assembly took about and hour and a half, with fairly clear instructions. Every piece is marked, so that eases assembly. It will take two people to hold parts during assembly. This is the best value for a twin over twin metal bunk bed I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

I bought this bed for my 10 and 8 year olds!

02/27/2012
By ,
Sidney,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love these bunkbeds! My 8 year old sleeps on the bottom bunk and she has plenty of room to just sit on her bed without even coming close to hitting her head on the top bunk! I am very happy with these bunkbeds!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

great bed

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bed is amazing and is perfect for me as a college student and my roomate i realy realy recomend this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern
01/08/2012
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these beds for my grandaughters and to say they love them is an understatement! They have made for a fun and adorable bedroom that is fun and totally hip. They are comfortable and something they will outgrow before they get tired of them. I would recommend these to anyone . P/S I also found the twin zebra sheets at Walmart in twin size for $9.47. Made out of microfiber and awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

very cute bed

02/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my girls, and its so cute and so girly they love it, infact since we got this bed my 2 yr old has slept in it every night. :-) its very sturdy and well built all metal except for zebra print sections which are something like plywood, that could have been better quality. But for the price its very nice and my girls love their new hot pink and zebra room ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

BEWARE OF AMERIWOOD!!!

01/10/2013
By ,
Flint, MI.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughters wanted this bunkbed so I bought it for them, what a mistake that was! I would have given a better review, but I had a problem with one of the corner bars being bent. I immediately called the company to have a new one sent to me, that was on 12/20/12 it is now 1/10/13! I have been waiting on this part for 21 days now! I sent numerous emails to Ameriwood to find out where this part is, and when somebody did finally answer me, well they didn't know! I called and was on hold for 27 minutes before someone picked up, the lady I spoke with said "I will find out and call you back, If I don't call today I will tomorrow", that was 3 days ago! I am giving them another day or 2 to to get the part to me and if it don't show up I am sending the bed back! BEWARE BUYING ANY PRODUCT FROM AMERIWOOD!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Multiple Missing Parts upon arrival

01/22/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's hard to build a bunkbed when multiple parts aren't included in the box. Repeated calls to the manufacturer to get them to send out the needed parts and fasteners, only to find out their 'fastest' delivery time is 10-14 days. The kid will be sleeping in my bed while her half-built bunkbed sits unused. Would have returned it if boxing back up a 130lb carton was all but impossible. Buy something else if you actually want to use the bed and expect all the parts to show up in the original box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Dissappointed

10/13/2012
By ,
Boston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the bed right on time. It was a birthday gift for my oldest girl and she was so excited, and even picked this model out herself. I had hoped to get the bed assembled before her birthday, and even though the bed arrived right on time, some small metal parts were weakened and broke of during assembly. Even though this is a study bed, it is still an economical product, so I ordered replacement parts from the distributor. I am still waiting for the parts, it's been over three weeks and my daughters birthday has long passed, The distributor has stated that the order was placed and that is it. Wal-Mart did it's part quite well, a good deal, a timely delivery. This could just be bad luck, but it's quit sad for us. My girl sleeps with me as we wait for parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern
07/05/2012
By ,
Columbia, Mo,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this bunk bed for my granddaughters and them love it The first dight I received it them wandted to put it together and sleep on it, but I did not have a mattress yet, They did not care. They just wanted it up so they could lay on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Zebra bunk bed & fuchsia mattresses

12/17/2012
By ,
Summerville SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for the price. Sturdy and stylish. My 12 yr old and 14 yr old love it. I was a little concerned it would be too young of a style but it fits perfectly for their interest in zebra and cheetah. The pink mattresses that are optional are a perfect fit and very comfortable! Great purchase! The only thing that was a little irratating was having to put it together but every bed has to be put together, right?. We were actually missing 3 parts upon arrival. I emailed the manufactuer from their easy to use website and they over nighted the parts, no questions asked. Superior customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

no instructions included

02/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have the bed but i cant put it together because it didnt come with instructions.. so when i get some clue or instructions ill post another review on the bunk beds!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 04/13/2012
hi! please call our customer service for a copy of the Instruction Manual 1.800.267.1739
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Lovely comfortably bunk beds

03/12/2014
By ,
Schenectady
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

My daughters LOVE IT!

03/05/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The zebra print boards are made out of some sort of wood that scratches easily. The screws have been coming loose too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern
09/10/2013
By ,
alta, wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bunk bed for my two girls who share a room. They loved the zebra pattern. It didn't take too long to set up, took my husband a little over an hour. All the parts were there, nothing missing. There was a small dent in one of the sides, probably happened during shipping. The bed is plenty sturdy. Overall satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

Perfect for my grandaughter...

04/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large heavy box was quit intimidating; however, the assembly was not an impossible task as my son and I completed it in about an hour and a half. We were both pleased with the finished product. The beds are adorable and I purchased the bedding which are sufficiant for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern
07/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my girls they both love the look of it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern

love it

11/28/2012
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed is exactly as shown which is nice. Very cute and sturdy. My 9 yr old loves her new beds and we purchased the matching bedding too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern
09/12/2012
By ,
Kernersville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is thrilled with her new bunk beds! Lots of parts, but easy to assemble with a friend. The bed was a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Metal Twin Bunk Bed, Zebra Pattern
10/03/2012
By ,
springfield IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my 9yr old daughter. We have cousins over all the time. Sturdy and super cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next