Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Eureka Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

The Eureka Bagged Upright, 4750A is a smart choice for quick and effective vacuuming. It can fit into spaces where dirt lingers, and it features a wide cleaning path. The Eureka Maxima vacuum has a no-touch bag system allowing you to change the bags quickly and easily without touching the captured dust. The lightweight and easily movable design makes the Eureka Bagged Upright, 4750A, a convenient choice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation64%14 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

HORRIBLE

02/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this vacuum at Wal-Mart. When I got it, it worked great. The next day, the belt broke. I got a new belt a few days later, and the belt broke AGAIN! I took it back to Wal-Mart. I got my money back. DON’T buy this terrible vacuum! It’s a waste of money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Used to be a good vacuum

01/10/2013
By ,
Calgary, Canada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had another Maxima for a few years and it really did work well. I would not say it is the best design ever, pulling out and returning the attachment hose is slightly annoying but for pure suction power with carpets - it was great. Well it stopped working after a few years and I bought another.
Again, great suction, really cleans, I like a bagged vacuum. One other design problem with the maxima is that you have to twist off the top where the bag is contained to change bags - not a big deal unless you get some grit/dirt in it - which you tend to do in a vacuum - then you need some muscle to get it open.
Well the second one did not last so long, I think I had it for around 6 months when it stopped suction at the power bar. My Husband looked at it and it appears there is a spring mechanism that, one assumes, allows it to function at different heights between carpet and hard floors. Well I guess it's stuck in the upper position because, despite the suction still being there in the attachment hose, we can no longer use it on carpet.
I won't be buying another Maxima, but it is too bad that they couldn't get the design right because it really was good at cleaning.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

very weak within few uses

11/25/2012
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I snagged this guy last year around Christmas for about 39.00 at my local Wal-Mart to keep our 2 Berber carpeted bedrooms up to par. We were lucky to use it once every 2 months or so, as the bedrooms tend to stay pretty clean. The first few uses, the vacuum seemed to be pretty decent for the money, using the hose for corners and what not. About 10 uses later, I can hold the hose over some tiny Styrofoam chips on a shelf and it won't even pick them up. We are talking less then a gram of overall debris weight. I would steer clear of this guy no matter the price. I am currently researching on wal-mart.com now for a different version with better reviews.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

OK for a cheap cleaner, but not good enough for me

11/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright 4750A is, as advertised, a very lightweight vacuum; however, it's vacuuming performance leaves a lot to be desired. It doesn't pick up very well on bare floors. On carpet, using the lowest setting, there is some suction, but it's not fabulous. The carpet does not look 'vacuumed' afterwards. The vacuum is rather easy to push, but again, the suction isn't terribly strong.
The canister that holds the bag is very difficult to twist open. When it does finally twist off, the force used to open it propels the contents of the bag everywhere, defeating the purpose of vacuuming. It will be returned for this reason as soon as the next one arrives.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

So far so good

04/28/2013
By ,
Glencoe,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this unit for my upstairs level as I have been using a Eureka "The Boss'Smart vacuum with all the bells and whistles for 7 or 8 years and love it,but it's heavy and hate to drag it up two flights of stairs every time we want to clean up there.
I've had better luck with bagged type cleaners and have used this 4750 A for a couple of weeks now and does a very acceptable job upstairs so far .
Only problem so far was not finding new spare bags for this unit at the 3 local Walmart stores I checked out.
No big problem as I did purchase my 4750A unit online through Walmart,and also ended up purchasing spare bags online with Amazon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Worked great for a while, then stopped

03/24/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about a year and a half ago to clean my area rug in my dorm room. At first, it worked great, but within a few months its suction started to deteriorate. A year later I was having to spend 10 minutes vacuuming a very small area rug to pick up the dirt/hair/lint and there STILL would be stuff left on the floor. After all of this labor I decided to buy a new vacuum (a Dirt Devil) and hopefully that one will do better. I didn't pay much for this, but I hoped it would last longer than it did.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Do not buy this!

11/01/2012
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum our family has purchased. It worked great about a month. The kids loved using it because it was easy to push and picked up everything. Now it does not pick up anything despite seeming to function as normal and we cannot determine why. We have an average size house and I had to empty the cup multiple times just vacuuming one room! We found out bagless vacuums have to be rinsed (filter, canister, filter housing) after one use. The filter took hours to dry due to all the pleats. The pleats also made it difficult to clean. This is the first bagless vacuum our family has used and we have decided to stick with the bagged vacuums. Past experience with bagged vacuums and our recent experience with the high maintence bagless vaccums has proven bagged vacuums are the best to use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Puts out more dirt than it picks up

10/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not like I don't empty the dust out of the vacuum regularly. It shoots out dirt onto the floor more than it picks up. The piping gets clogged and I have to go in and manually remove dirt particles from the openings. This is the worst vacuum I've ever owned, and I'll be trashing it this week.
Pros: Size & Weight
Cons: Suction, Design
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

5+ years without problems

02/25/2013
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this model for over 5 years and it still works fine. I have 3 dogs who shed like crazy all year round; this vacuum has taken a beating, and still picks up all their hair without any problems. The only reason I'm shopping for another is because one of my children broke the clip which keeps the bagged compartment in place. I was glad to see the same model is still available but surprised this one had such bad reviews.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Good

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Love it!

03/03/2013
By ,
Auburn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this vacuum for almost 3 years and love it. I have owned many vacuums over the years from the very expensive Kirby to this one and have to say that this is one of the best purchases I have made, especially for the price. It does a great job on our longer pile carpet and what I appreciate the most is it's light weight, especially following surgery. I also like the easy in and out bag as I have had bagless vacuum cleaners and I hate emptying and cleaning the canister. It is not as effective on hard floors, so I use our central vacuum on those. It is so quick and easy to access, especially with young children or pets around. I plan on purchasing one for my daughter who has stairs and a bad back - I know she will appreciate it too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Excellent vacuum for the price

02/02/2014
By ,
MACON, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to buy an inexpensive vacuum to get me by until our other vacuum was done being repaired. I put the vacuum together (very easy to do) and turned it on. The sucking power is amazing. It is small enough to get under furniture and between furniture. I look forward to vacuuming now- this vacuum is that good. I no longer want my more expensive vacuum repaired. I'll be using the Eureka from now on. My only complaint would be the squeaking of the wheels when the vacuum is being used. It's not terrible, just pretty noticeable. But that in no way diminishes my love of this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Eureka Maximum Bagged Upright

03/10/2014
By ,
Decatur, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband enjoys using this Vacuum Cleaner it's light n the attachments are also very useful for our car, the color of the vacuum is great also, we never had a yellow Vacuum before.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

The Vacuum Has To Be Assembled

12/25/2013
By ,
san francisco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i opened the box to find at least a dozen different parts as well as a couple of loose screws that needed attaching ... i took the pieces out of the box which were like most items that have to be assembled which was the quality of a child's toy. i immediately put it back in the box for a return - a cheap product and a ridiculous expectation that a vacuum cleaner has to be assembled by the consumer - disappointment entirely.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Belt Snapped

01/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought two of these vacs both from different company's. In both cases the belt has snapped within a matter of minutes of normal use. I have purchased replacement belts and so far they are holding up. Besides the belt issue, I like the machine performance and the light weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

works great so far

11/08/2013
By ,
elyria,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used mine three times but its very powerful and I like having the hose so I don't have to drag out my big canister vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Great light weight and inexpensive vaccuum

10/19/2013
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. It is excellent for my bad back. It is light weight and it does an amazing cleaning job!! This is a great selection!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A
09/21/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a vacuum similar to this at beach property. Since it is small and lightweight, decided
to get one for home use. It is a little noisey but does a good job for vacuuming when I don't
want to use my big, heavy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Great vacuum for the price

01/09/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light in weight, easy to use. Great product for the price. Works like any expensive vacuum. Caution in bumping things, this is made of all plastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright, 4750A

Great!

01/26/2013
By ,
Dearborn, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised, lightweight, easy to use and so far very comfortable. Short cord, had to add an extension cord, only drawback for my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next