Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Eureka Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

The Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick will make cleaning convenient and easy. This impressive appliance is well-suited for cleaning small and tight spaces or doing quick pick-ups. The 96H 10" Eureka upright vacuum features a cordless design that makes it extra convenient for you to clean up. When not in use, it stands upright, thus requiring little space for storing. The Eureka bagless upright vacuum comes with a filter, a dirt cup and a brushroll. The on and off switch on the brushroll enables you to easily swipe dust and allergens off area rugs and bare floors. As an added convenience feature, it can be converted from a stick vac to a hand vac for those even smaller spaces or when you want to be extra thorough. It also includes a battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%222 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H
09/17/2012
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this sweeper. The price is very reasonable. Don't expect it to do the deep rug cleaning of large vacuums, but it is great for day to day cleaning.
This is my third model 96 and they just keep getting better. The unit comes with a battery charger. In my experience, the battery lasts about three to four years. Rather then buy a replacement battery, compare the price to a complete new sweeper which isn't that much more money and everything is new.
The latest (96H) has a clear bin through which one can see the level of dirt collected. Very handy as we tend to forget to clean it out.
Also, the new model has been modified to stand alone making it easier to store and to stand-up during pauses when sweeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Handy piece of equipment

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes its a handy tool to have because of it is quick and easy to use. Just don't have a lot of suction power but its is better than dragging a cord around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

So Far So Good

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually get the Dirt Devil cordless stick vac and loved it but have been through 2. So I thought I'd try something different. I've had a just a few days but it works well. We have 3 lrg dogs and a cat inside so i need it for pet hair primarily and it gets the job done. I was afraid it would be loud because I had seen other reviews mentioning it. It is quieter than my old dirt devils.
Would recommend to anyone with pets or just for quick pick ups. Much easier and more efficient that a broom and dust pan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

very easy to use

04/10/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put it together in 10 min. It has a surprisingly high suction and the battery life is long enough for several rooms and hallways. The biggest plus is that my 7 yr old and 11 yr old and my husband love it because it is easy to handle and cordless. I love that it stands alone too. Very happy I bought.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Works great for cat hair, fine dirt.

04/14/2014
By ,
Goldsborom, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as an alternative to sweeping the cat hair up every day. I can run it through my entire house in just a few minutes and everything looks so much better. It is also great for cleaning under the couch cushions, as it is light and has the roller brush on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

AWESOMENESS!!

02/15/2014
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a home daycare & 3 cats. I got tired of dragging out the big vacuum to do daily cleanup. So, I checked out reviews and decided on this little beauty. What a find! This thing has picked up EVERYTHING I have asked of it and then some! I cannot believe the cat hair it gets off my carpets.....wow! All crumbs from the kids are gone daily too. You cannot go wrong with this little sweeper! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Amazing!!!!!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is awesome on ceramic, wood and carpets!!!! I can't believe the power it has.. I would 100 % recommend this to anyone!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

A Must Have Vacumn Cleaner!

07/04/2014
By ,
Shippensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, light weight vacuum is a huge help around the house especially if you have cats like I do or children that tend to make little messes here and there, but especially if you have stairs! It's great for a few reasons but one is no electric cord to follow you around and the battery holds a charge for plenty of time to do what you need it for, even to vacuum the whole house. A must have as a second vacuum around the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great little machine !

11/02/2012
By ,
Romeo , MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My main reason for ordering this stick vac was for kitty litter tracking. I have 4 cats and 4 litter boxes and dragging out the big vacuum every other day was a hassle so decided to try one of these , although one review was negative on kitty litter pickups. It works great ! It even works good for picking up cat food crumbs by the food bowls ! Just take slow sweeps and all is picked up ! I am 100% pleased with this vac and would recommend it to anyone with cats !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great!

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it for a week, so far so good.
Light, easy to carry, love the cordless!
Short battery life, only downside so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Bought this one for my mom.

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom liked mine so well that she wanted one for herself. Great for every day quick pickup of dust, sand, dog hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

I really like it

05/01/2014
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have all tile in our house and the dog sheds or will bring in little pieces of grass or dirt and I just use this to run right over it and pick it up. Its perfect because its cordless. I just keep it standing around for when I need it. Easy to charge and easy to use. No bags needed. I just recommended it to my friend who has 3 dogs and I know this would make her life easier by just running it for a few minutes each day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Inexpensive But WOW!!!!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is worth much more than the price suggests. I've only used it twice. After charging it as instructed I used it on my tile floors then on the carpets. My house is 2200 sq ft and I still had power left!!!!! Now it doesn't do carpets like a heavy duty unit but for those quick brushups you can't beat it. As far as the tile floors it was outstanding. If you have a larger home you might want to buy an extra battery. I plan to see how long this battery last before I buy a backup. If you are considering one of these stop considering and buy. It does what it says and more. Remember this review is based on only 2 uses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Very good sweeper

11/16/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll made,picks up good on bare floor as well as carpet. Batt has long run time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Cordless Battery Vacuum

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that this vacuum is so light weight & has a basket that can
be dumped. No need to buy bags or have to plug it in. Love that it
runs off battery & will do @ 1,500 sq. ft. before it needs a charge.
I have two dogs & use it daily. Works great on sm. rugs or bare floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent!

08/02/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Eureka cordless stick Vac for years. They clean floors exellently and are so quick and easy to use. The battery charge lasts quite a while in use or for days not in use. I would not recommend leaving it plugged in as it will affect the life of the battery. Also, let it run down completely before recharging, otherwise the battery will not last as long.
Excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

best cordless vaccum on the market

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really great for fast cleanups. best on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Good for quick pick-up

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for quick pick-up not so much for general cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

good and bad

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really convenient, easy to use, I've had one before, it lasted for years.... this one broke the first using and i'm having trouble getting eureka to replace it...... i'm hoping it all works out because this is perfect for my needs...
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

great!

04/01/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I've only had this for a short time, it's done exactly what I've needed. I wanted something small and light to use in the travel trailer. It does a great job of picking up dried grass on the carpet. Unless it totally falls apart---I'm very pleased! I know the Eureka brand is good and the price was right for what I needed. Much better than the Dirt Devil we have at the office.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 212 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next