Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Eureka Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

The Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick will make cleaning convenient and easy. This impressive appliance is well-suited for cleaning small and tight spaces or doing quick pick-ups. The 96H 10" Eureka upright vacuum features a cordless design that makes it extra convenient for you to clean up. When not in use, it stands upright, thus requiring little space for storing. The Eureka bagless upright vacuum comes with a filter, a dirt cup and a brushroll. The on and off switch on the brushroll enables you to easily swipe dust and allergens off area rugs and bare floors. As an added convenience feature, it can be converted from a stick vac to a hand vac for those even smaller spaces or when you want to be extra thorough. It also includes a battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%247 out of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

great vacuum for the price!

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awesome little vacuum for the price. The suction is way better then I expected. Some parts are a little cheap but in general a very good value. I'm impressed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

best cordless vacuum

03/14/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless vacuum. Great suction!! East to clean - for carpets and bare floors. I have had one for a couple of years and decided to buy one for my mother. I am so happy that Eureka still makes this product. Also, you don't have to plug the whole vacuum into a wall outlet to charge. Just the small charger plugs in anywhere and you can store the vacuum out of site - in a closet or laundry room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent suction. Exceeded my expectations.

05/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to supplement my Rainbow because it is such a pain to drag out for small jobs. I honestly didn't expect this product to work as well as it does. I have a carpet sweeper and was expecting similar performance, but this stick vac has done a much better job. I am amazed at how well it picks up. It works well on all surfaces. My only complaint (though it is a minor one) is that it is a little heavy/hard to push. It would be too much for my 5-year-old to use (I make him use the sweeper to pick up his crumbs and I had envisioned doing so with this product also). I haven't had this long enough to comment on battery life, but at this price, there really couldn't be much else I could complain about. It is an excellent value for the money. I am extremely pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

wife happy

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wife loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

prettycool!!

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good for quick pick-ups!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

A No Brainer...

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This really is a "Quick Up" vacuum. Just grab it and go.
The battery runs the motor very strong for the time I need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Nice, little light weight vacuum!

11/13/2013
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I have owned, and many of my relatives have them. They are great for quick clean ups without having to drag out the heavy, bulky vacuum. Love the fact is cordless. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Pleasantly surprised at first usage. Works as ad

06/14/2014
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is a very lightweight vacuum that really does work. We use it to pick up crumbs under and around the kitchen table. Since it has a rotating brush in the head we tried it on the carpet. Works great. The big surprise was that the grand daughter thought it was fun - and went over the whole living room with it. After 10 minutes use with the brush turned on it was still going strong. Batteries have come a long way in recent years. Still need a full size vacuum to do the regular housework, but this unit is just the thing for those oop's moments when the big heavy vacuum is overkill. We're happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Quick pickup but not so good on carpet areas.

02/02/2013
By ,
Evans, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 2 weeks this is working fine for quick pick ups. The filter is a little aggravating to get back in place but over all a neat little stix cordless vac with good sucking power.
Light and easy to move around. I'm tall (5' 10")and the handle is long enough for me to stand straight up and vac.
Love the stand alone design too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Cant beat for the price!

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dustbuster on a stick. I bought it to get the daily dust and crumbs off of my hardwood floors. It works great for that. Don't bother using for anything else like cat food/litter. You definitely have to clean the filter often if you want it to suck at all. Rotator brush works decent on my rugs. Haven't had it long enough to really put the battery to the test. I do like it especially for the price but Ill save my money next time for one with a bit stronger suction and easier to clean filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Can't Live Without It!

12/29/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several of these cordless vacs and I just love them! I bought one around 10 years ago and have not been without one since. The roller brush does a great job on carpets. I was so surprised at the amount of suction this small product has. I have one for my home and one in our RV. I've also bought them as gifts for my mom and sister - they love them, too! You won't be sorry if you purchase one :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent Buy

06/11/2014
By ,
carolinabeauty
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my needs - hardwood floors with small, medium and large area rugs of all different naps. I also have a medium haired cat who loves to shed. This lightweight vacuum picks it all up - even from the corners. My back loves it and so do I. Two things you might consider before you buy. The handle IS short (but so am I) and the way it is advertised leads you to believe you have a "dust buster" for the upholstery. That isn't the case. You simply remove the handle and the rest is "hand-held," which is a little bulky for furniture and drapes. I bought it for the area rugs and am very pleased that is works well for them and the hardwood floors, too. Weighs about 4 lbs. Easy to empty and clean filter (use an old toothbrush on the filter!) Would recommend to both bachelors and women who don't need to "deep" clean fully carpeted homes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great design, good price.

08/01/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my Eureka cordless stick for a couple of weeks, and it is performing very well. I got it when I replaced most of my carpet with laminate. It picks up cat hair and small trash such as kitty litter. The battery charge lasts long enough that I can go over the entire area (I've never run out of battery power while vacuuming). I especially like the fact that you can either hang the whole vac on the wall to charge or pop out the battery and charge it that way. It's also convenient that it will stand up on it's own. It is reasonably easy to empty, but you do have to brush stuff off the filter.
The handle comes off easily if you want to use it hand held, but you still have the wide pick up area, not a narrow one like you'd have on a Dust Buster. It definitely works better on my hard floors than my regular vacuum, and, considering the reasonable cost, is a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Good Help

08/13/2012
By ,
taylorville illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this to be a great help to clean my wood floor between major cleaning. I like it because it is light weight and is easy to use. Would like to have an easier way to use it as a hand vac, a little busy to remove.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

So suction power

10/14/2013
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for a quick sweep in the kitchen. It has no power.
We are retuning it today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Too Loud!

08/23/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vacuum has great pick-up but I felt like I needed ear plugs to use it. I returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

has a good pick up

10/12/2012
By ,
eden n.y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needs to inforce the handle too weak,the cup to emptly is hard to open & put back
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent quicker pick-up vacuum!!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something small, simple, cordless, & cheap, yet efficient and boy did I find it! This little thing is small, compact, & light but don't let that fool you! It picks up like a champ and it's so easy to use. I share a two bedroom all carpet apt. with my cousin & her child. We just needed something to hit the carpet every now & then w/o a tiresome conventional broom. This little thing is awesome for just that WITHOUT breaking the bank. DEFINITELY WORTH MY $30 bucks!!! So happy:-)
**The only cons are 1.) It's only 10in wide so you have to do more strokes (duhh.Lol)
2.) It's small so you may need to empty it atleast once when
vacuuming the entire house. (It's small i don't expect it to hold much.)
3.) The hand-vacuum feature is kinda weird but i use it mostly on the carpet
anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great

06/22/2014
By ,
18431
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and they sounded pretty good so now I have one and its far better than I expected sure beats a broom any day. I got it mainly for those every day crumbs that seem to appear out of no where especially in the kitchen and it does the job. Have only charged it once and its easy to empty and handy for light jobs the big stuff will have to be handled by the big boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

This is ideal for my needs of a vacuum.

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected & fills the need I have for vacuuming small rugs & floor areas. It picks up well. I'm amazed every time how much it does pick up. The charge holds for the time needed, as well. It is lightweight but fulfills all the needs for light housekeeping. Great for dust, hair & dry spills. Not disappointing at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 241 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next