Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Eureka Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

The Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick will make cleaning convenient and easy. This impressive appliance is well-suited for cleaning small and tight spaces or doing quick pick-ups. The 96H 10" Eureka upright vacuum features a cordless design that makes it extra convenient for you to clean up. When not in use, it stands upright, thus requiring little space for storing. The Eureka bagless upright vacuum comes with a filter, a dirt cup and a brushroll. The on and off switch on the brushroll enables you to easily swipe dust and allergens off area rugs and bare floors. As an added convenience feature, it can be converted from a stick vac to a hand vac for those even smaller spaces or when you want to be extra thorough. It also includes a battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%240 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 186 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

An awesome 'quick clean-up' tool...

02/27/2013
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was buying one to replace my dad's cordless 'sweeper' as it's too old and the battery no longer holds a good charge. This Eureka model is so much better than the one I replaced! It's lightweight and great for quick clean-ups between major housecleaning stints. I got one for myself at the same time I bought my dad's. The recharging 'panel' is great as you can either connect the whole unit to it, or just remove the battery and place it in the charger (this panel can be mounted on a wall). It works great on either bare floors or carpeting, and I have both in my house. Another great feature is being able to remove the stick handle and using it like a 'dustbuster'. Would probably be great for vacuuming stairs (I don't have stairs in my house...). The more-than-affordable price makes it a super deal.
Walmart's service was great, too. I got free shipping to my house and the product showed up days before the estimated arrival date.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great for tile and area rugs

02/03/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great on my tile and area rug. I have a dog that sheds and there is no problem sucking up dog hair anywhere. It is very easy to empty and clean as well. I would recommend this product to anybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Love this little thing!

05/12/2014
By ,
Northern New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm disabled and live in a very small space, about 450 sq ft. Pushing a regular upright around is very difficult for me.
I've been using a robotic vacuum cleaner, which does a good job, but it misses some spots, especially near the room-to-room dividing electronic "wall." Plus the robot is noisy and whines around for over an hour every time it cleans, which gets annoying, and I have to move stuff out of its way, which is also a nuisance.
The Eureka Cordless Stick, by contrast, takes only a couple minutes to hit the area the robot misses, and it's far easier to use than my corded upright. It's also great for spot cleaning in between robot runs, and fantastic for vacuuming the stairs.
I also like that the handle comes off, so I can use the Stick in tight spaces or for vacuuming cobwebs and such off the walls up near the ceiling. And I love how it stands quietly by itself in a corner, taking up almost no space.
I wish it had come with a second battery, however; a spare costs almost as much as another Stick would cost. So I have to remember to put the battery in the charger every now and then.
I'd also like it if it had some attachments, like a hose and brush for dusting or a small narrow nozzle for getting into tight corners, but I realize that changes like this would make it heavier and more costly. I've kept my old Dustbuster for chores like this.
The only other minor gripe I have is that it's a bit messy emptying the Stick's dust bin. Best to do that outdoors if possible; otherwise you end up vacuuming up after the vacuum cleaner.
All in all, I love my Eureka Cordless Stick!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Cant beat for the price!

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dustbuster on a stick. I bought it to get the daily dust and crumbs off of my hardwood floors. It works great for that. Don't bother using for anything else like cat food/litter. You definitely have to clean the filter often if you want it to suck at all. Rotator brush works decent on my rugs. Haven't had it long enough to really put the battery to the test. I do like it especially for the price but Ill save my money next time for one with a bit stronger suction and easier to clean filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Pleasantly surprised at first usage. Works as ad

06/14/2014
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is a very lightweight vacuum that really does work. We use it to pick up crumbs under and around the kitchen table. Since it has a rotating brush in the head we tried it on the carpet. Works great. The big surprise was that the grand daughter thought it was fun - and went over the whole living room with it. After 10 minutes use with the brush turned on it was still going strong. Batteries have come a long way in recent years. Still need a full size vacuum to do the regular housework, but this unit is just the thing for those oop's moments when the big heavy vacuum is overkill. We're happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent quicker pick-up vacuum!!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something small, simple, cordless, & cheap, yet efficient and boy did I find it! This little thing is small, compact, & light but don't let that fool you! It picks up like a champ and it's so easy to use. I share a two bedroom all carpet apt. with my cousin & her child. We just needed something to hit the carpet every now & then w/o a tiresome conventional broom. This little thing is awesome for just that WITHOUT breaking the bank. DEFINITELY WORTH MY $30 bucks!!! So happy:-)
**The only cons are 1.) It's only 10in wide so you have to do more strokes (duhh.Lol)
2.) It's small so you may need to empty it atleast once when
vacuuming the entire house. (It's small i don't expect it to hold much.)
3.) The hand-vacuum feature is kinda weird but i use it mostly on the carpet
anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent Buy

06/11/2014
By ,
carolinabeauty
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my needs - hardwood floors with small, medium and large area rugs of all different naps. I also have a medium haired cat who loves to shed. This lightweight vacuum picks it all up - even from the corners. My back loves it and so do I. Two things you might consider before you buy. The handle IS short (but so am I) and the way it is advertised leads you to believe you have a "dust buster" for the upholstery. That isn't the case. You simply remove the handle and the rest is "hand-held," which is a little bulky for furniture and drapes. I bought it for the area rugs and am very pleased that is works well for them and the hardwood floors, too. Weighs about 4 lbs. Easy to empty and clean filter (use an old toothbrush on the filter!) Would recommend to both bachelors and women who don't need to "deep" clean fully carpeted homes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great vacuum!

01/18/2013
By ,
Mercer Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for our home. Battery lasts a long time. It picks up dog fur as well as dirt. The HP is not as high as others I have used, but works better!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H
09/19/2012
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good little "sucker" for small rooms. I have it for a couple years and haven't changed the battery yet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

best cordless vacuum

03/14/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless vacuum. Great suction!! East to clean - for carpets and bare floors. I have had one for a couple of years and decided to buy one for my mother. I am so happy that Eureka still makes this product. Also, you don't have to plug the whole vacuum into a wall outlet to charge. Just the small charger plugs in anywhere and you can store the vacuum out of site - in a closet or laundry room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great

06/22/2014
By ,
18431
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and they sounded pretty good so now I have one and its far better than I expected sure beats a broom any day. I got it mainly for those every day crumbs that seem to appear out of no where especially in the kitchen and it does the job. Have only charged it once and its easy to empty and handy for light jobs the big stuff will have to be handled by the big boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Excellent suction. Exceeded my expectations.

05/22/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to supplement my Rainbow because it is such a pain to drag out for small jobs. I honestly didn't expect this product to work as well as it does. I have a carpet sweeper and was expecting similar performance, but this stick vac has done a much better job. I am amazed at how well it picks up. It works well on all surfaces. My only complaint (though it is a minor one) is that it is a little heavy/hard to push. It would be too much for my 5-year-old to use (I make him use the sweeper to pick up his crumbs and I had envisioned doing so with this product also). I haven't had this long enough to comment on battery life, but at this price, there really couldn't be much else I could complain about. It is an excellent value for the money. I am extremely pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

This is ideal for my needs of a vacuum.

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected & fills the need I have for vacuuming small rugs & floor areas. It picks up well. I'm amazed every time how much it does pick up. The charge holds for the time needed, as well. It is lightweight but fulfills all the needs for light housekeeping. Great for dust, hair & dry spills. Not disappointing at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Nice, little light weight vacuum!

11/13/2013
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I have owned, and many of my relatives have them. They are great for quick clean ups without having to drag out the heavy, bulky vacuum. Love the fact is cordless. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

GREAT VAC

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has good suction. Work really well on carpet and tile.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great Little helper

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You Cannot beat the overall performance of this stick vacuum specially when you consider the price.
Great little machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great gadget

06/16/2014
By ,
Bristol TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for the first time today and was thrilled with it. Love the cordless but powerful job it did. Pleased with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Great sweeper!

06/13/2014
By ,
Decatur, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use in our living quarters horse trailer. Love it! Easy to use, compact, cleans fast and well. Going to buy another one to use in my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Quick pickup but not so good on carpet areas.

02/02/2013
By ,
Evans, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 2 weeks this is working fine for quick pick ups. The filter is a little aggravating to get back in place but over all a neat little stix cordless vac with good sucking power.
Light and easy to move around. I'm tall (5' 10")and the handle is long enough for me to stand straight up and vac.
Love the stand alone design too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Eureka Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick, 96H

Serves the purpose for a quick clean-up

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well when used as a quick cursory clean-up of rugs or bare floor. Not suitable, and not intended, for heavy duty work.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 234 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next