Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

RCA RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

With this RCA DVD Home Theater System, the only thing you're missing is popcorn, costly tickets and sticky floors. The full-range, 6-ohm speakers and subwoofer with Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound will play almost any entertainment format, including iPod and analog audio.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation20%2 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

Recommend this product to someone you don't like

12/21/2012
By ,
Mesa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. Died right as the warranty ran out. The sound was good when it worked. The fan began to make a lot of noise, then DVD and the sound quit working within days of each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

Just O.K.

09/30/2011
By ,
Redding, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disapointed in the sound...it was much weaker than I expected. If you have good TV speakers and just want a supplement than this item is o.k...otherwise spend a few dollars more for a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

Good for the price.

09/30/2011
By ,
Berlin, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect it to be real spectacular for the price, but I am pleasanlty surprised. The sound is very good, the dvd player seems a little cheaply made, the dvd tray didn't open until I tapped it, I've had trouble with the voice and picture matching after it's been on a while. Other that that it seems fine for what i paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

Cheap in price - Cheap in quality

10/26/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to go with my new TV. My own fault for not checking to see if it had a radio receiver. The adapted for Aux outlet in the front didnt work with my iPhone but an adapter from mi iHome did. The other review is right, it's cheap plastic. I don't care for the tension spring volume knob (it's not a free spinning dial). The speaker wires aren't very long. I'm not going to finish setting it up because one of the tabs for holding the speaker wires snapped right off. It's not going to last long. I'm disappointed that RCA actually offered a product this inexpesive/poor quality. At least they aren't overcharging for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

Didn't last a year

11/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brought this system home, worked good and met my expectations, however, did not even last a year. Speakers proggressively stopped working and now 2 months later the DVD player proggressively no longer will play DVD's and continues to freeze up. The price should explain why, not meant to last. Spend the money and get a better quality that will last you longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

junk

12/01/2011
By ,
Missoula, MT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very poor quality. I took it back. Sometimes you REALLY do get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System
11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is great! the only thing is you cant connect it with cable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System

dvd player makes loud whirling noise

10/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dvd player noise is louder than the surround sound on max is. Horrible product and I returned it. If someone gave me one of these, I would be angry with them that I hooked everything up to discover that I would not even want it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System
10/05/2011
By ,
Baltimore,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit is all plastic except for speakers it is not worth the price nor the name it is a pc of junk don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 100W DVD Home Theater System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5