Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eliminator Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Eliminator Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II kills weeds and grass in flowerbeds, around trees, shrubs, driveways, walkways and fences. The ready-to-use formula is useful for renovating your lawn.
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation64%16 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

better then roundup but must be mixed well

02/16/2014
By ,
new orleans, louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the people who have issues with this are mixing it wrong, I did this myself. you cant pour it in and go spray you need to shake it up or add it first then add water so it is well mixed otherwise you are spraying mostly water and just on spot gets all the chemical sprayed on it.
it also takes time to kill it so it will be about a week before everything dies then it stays dead for a long time. those who want instant results should pay a lot more for roundup or use gasoline on it if they are that impatient. the way I see it I don't care if it takes a few days to die as long as I save money and it does die as stays dead just as long as roundup.
they should say it on the bottle that it takes a week for tall weeds and 3-4 days for regular weeds so people stop expecting instant results.
hand down best value weed killer out there I have tried so far and it kills just as well as roundup for half the cost if you don't mind waiting a few days. if you like paying more for the fancy names go right ahead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Works!

06/13/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a new lawn that was sodded in the fall. The bermuda is a late starter - as a result, the weeds took over - mostly dallis, crab and the notorious johnson grass. I bought this after the TruGreen treatments failed to control the dallis and johnson grass. These two types of weeds are either hand pulled (after a rain) - though not recommended or treated with Round Up. This has the same exact formula as Round Up ... albeit stronger ... 40%! I mixed in my garden sprayer ... sprayed it at around ambient temps of 85 degrees. After 2 days in the 90s - the noxious johnson grass was yellowed or dead. I repeated the treatments after 3 days ... missed some spots.
This product is rain fast in a few hours ... not 1 or 2 hours. If it going to rain - don't treat.
Treat around early to late AM - when weeds are busy growing (not late afternoon).
My bermuda was NOT affected - probably because the droplets did not reach them. The johnson grass was 3 feet tall - that the mist never reached the bermuda to make any damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

great product

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using it for some time now and it works great, takes about seven days but it will kill your grass and weeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Great product! Affordable "Round Up" option!!

06/17/2012
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ugh! I HATE WEEDS!! In our neighborhood weeds pop up in the strangest places, mostly in the rock areas where it's tough to bend and pull them. SO I've used this homemade Dish Liquid/Vinegar mix I found online, worked awesome, but it left the dead plants, which you still need to pull. This Eliminator stuff works great and the weeds actually disintegrate!! Not the fastest process, took about 1-2 weeks but I used it on a large area (.25 acre yard; needed (2) lrg bottles - hose attachment), left it alone, and everything was dead sooner or later without re-applying.
**Note** 1.) Make sure you spray on a warm/non-windy day! 2.) It kills anything green 3.) Works great on Milk Thistle (not just baby plants, even the established ones too!) 4.) Works great to prep for new sod - we used it on a 1200sq ft area to kill old grass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Best bargain going!

03/06/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The active ingredient in this product is glyphosate (common brand name "RoundUp"). Name brand versions contain 18% glyphosate and this product contains 41%. This product is also half the price. So, twice as potent at half the price means 1/4 the cost to me. As the previous reviewer mentioned; it seems as though this product takes longer to show results than the name brand typically does. I don't know if this is a perceived difference or if it's a fact. The results are still there...the product does work. I use it in early spring to spot treat poa annua that managed to germinate in spite of the pre emergent treatment applied in the fall. I usually do a fairly weak treatment of 1.6oz per gallon of water followed by a stronger 3.2 oz per gallon treatment if necessary a week or two later. Be warned, this is a non-selective herbicide and will kill anyhting that is green and actively growing! Do not allow it to touch your cool season grasses. Also be aware that it needs to sit on the leaves or blades to kill the plant. If it is washed off by rain or sprinklers; it will not be effective. I also keep a 2 gal. pump sprayer full of the product throughout the summer months. It's handy to kill bermuda and weeds growing in cracks on the driveway or in the flower beds. In short, this is the best value in grass/weed killers available. Wal-mart's the only store to carry this product (it's made specifically for them by Pennington) and they offer it at a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

BUY This!!!

01/11/2012
By ,
New River, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliminator is HALF the cost of the "Better" known brand..... It doesn't work as fast... takes about 7 days before you start seeing results... but boy does it WORK!!! It really takes care of the weeds and grass! If you don't want any..... you won't have any!
It doesn't take as much either. Mix 5 oz to 2 gal of water. 37.7 oz for 15 gallons. The "better" known product take 90 oz for 15 gallons!!!!!
I highly recommend the Eliminator Concentrate!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Great product

06/06/2013
By ,
Afton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it claims. I have been using this since WalMart stocked it. We have about 150acres of land in Nelson County Va. lots of weeds to deal with along fences, roads, wood paths and around the house. Understand that it does take approximately two weeks to actually kill the vegetation, sometimes longer if the weather is cooler, but it will kill the vegetation. The folks who remarked that it did nothing, must have been spraying it on rocks and rocks only, it does not kill rocks. But it will kill any green vegetation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Savannah,TN.
Love your review
Posted 05/29/2014
I loved the part of it doesn't kill "ROCKS" HAHAHA!!! I just bought two bottles and can't wait to use it after all this rain were having right now 5-29-14 but that's funny about the ROCKS!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz
06/21/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works super, simple add 1.5oz per gal into any sprayer... then add water. spray only what you want to KILL. goes to the ROOT. have been using for over 5 years... USE CAREFULLY on only what you want to KILL.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

great eater

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is working good to eat the grass and weeds in the areas I don't want them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

DON'T USE ON WHAT YOU DON'T WANT DEAD

05/31/2012
By ,
Franklin, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for what it's made for so if you want your grass don't spray this product on it, it will kill anything it comes incontact with, i.e. grass
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Be Patient!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years and it works! It just takes a little longer than the $30. brand but, you use 1 1/2 ounces as opposed to 7 ounces per gallon. I can make 21 gallons whereas "Big Brand" you can only make 4 1/2 gallons for 30 minute results. I'll wait an extra couple days and save BIG. The weeds and grass are dead either way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

WEEDS AND GRASS ARE DEAD

05/22/2013
By ,
GALLOWAY, NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USED THIS PRODUCT ONE YEAR AGO AND IT KILLED THE WEEDS AND GRASS.
A FEW WEEDS GREW BACK THIS YEAR SO I JUST SPRAYED AGAIN THIS YEAR AND NOW I HAVE JUST GOOD OLD DIRT AREA [ WEED FREE ] A GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE ] YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT A WEEK TO SEE THE GREAT RESULTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

It worked- Killed everything.

06/12/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked perfectly. I recommend to use during dry days. Rain or sprinkler will washout the chemical. Read other most helpful reviews, they provide very good information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Buy this save loads of $

09/02/2013
By ,
Galion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than the brand name product. Way cheaper. Works very fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz
10/02/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh and Rochester, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job as stated, it clears all vegetation away so that I'm able to plant what I want to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

8 Days and still waiting

07/23/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been waiting for over a week for this product to work. I have applied it three times drenching the weeds in my white rock. They don't even look like they are drying out. I feel like I am applying water. I guess it was a lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz
09/10/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the first time, I bought a 1 gallon - Eliminator - Weed & Grass Killer II - Ready to Use and it was the WORST...most Worthless...weed killer that I have ever purchased!...I put this weed killer out on Sunday ( 2 days ago) on my walkway and there ARE NOT ANY SIGNS...THAT THIS SPRAY WAS USED!!! What a waste of MONEY!!...I will tell everyone I know...not to waste their money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sarasota, FL
Want My Money Back !!
Posted 06/01/2014
I was willing to try a less expensive version of the popular brand of weed killer. It has been a week and very few signs of any weeds gone after wasting 45-60 minutes of spraying last week. What a disappointment. Never the less, I went out and purchased what I KNOW works !! Save yourself the time and money !!
+1point
Customer Avatar
clinton il
wait
Posted 05/18/2014
It takes up to 2weeks for this to work,if you like roundup this product is for you its the ingediant but is actually much stronger,I use this all of the time on my oneacre our rural property, works great
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

This is for the size with the "pump up sprayer"

04/08/2013
By ,
Griffin, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We'll see which works better; what little bit of spray I got out of the bottle or my sweat from pumping this bottle up over a thousand pumps to get a spit of spray!
The pump sprayer with the little hose to spray the product? DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Piece of junk!!!!!!!!! Ended up pouring it on my porch and using a broom to spread it around.
Did I say this sprayer set up is a piece of non working junk yet?
Ok, so let me reiterate- THE PUMP UP SPRAYER DOES NOT WORK WORTH A DARN AND IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now I think I made my point....
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Savannah,TN.
"WHAT" this is about the Weed Killer not a SPRAYER
Posted 05/30/2014
I think you got all your Ducks in the wrong basket, WEED KILLER!!! NOT "SPRAYER!!!"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Don't buy this produce. It does not work at all.

06/14/2013
By ,
dekalb, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I mistook the product since I was in hurry. At the check-out counter, I was "happy" since it was cheaper than I thought. But, I spent several hours to spread the weed killer in the morning in a perfect weather condition, I noticed it did not work when I checked it in the evening. Then I waited for two days, it still doesn't work. It wasted my labor and money. I tried to find a phone of the company, but failed. Even someone said it worked well for them, I will not take the risk at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
It can take up to TWO WEEKS.
Posted 07/20/2014
Yes, its slow, its states as much in the directions. If properly applied, by two weeks, you will see 90+% kill rate. It has never failed me, and I am pretty sloppy about mixing and applying.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer II, Concentrate, 32 oz

Didn't work for me at ALL!

09/14/2012
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Useless as water" DITTO
3 applications, and still not a single weed or grass dead.
Round Up was more expensive, but worked in less than 4 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clinton il
same as roundup
Posted 05/18/2014
If people would read the ingredients, this product uses the exact same ones used to make roundup,only this is stronger,I have made about 100 gallons of this and it always works,use your brain when reading the directions
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next