Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

The Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender 56221 is the perfect blend of style, function and power. It features a durable die-cast construction that will provide you with long lasting usage. The Hamilton beach blender has easy-to-clean touch pad controls that make it user friendly. Equipped with a powerful 700-watt peak power motor, it is a useful kitchen appliance for every household. The touchpad blender comes with a 40-ounce glass wave-action blending jar that continuously pulls mixture down into the blades for smooth results every time. It offers you three speeds for operation plus ice-crush and smoothie programs that make blending a breeze. Hideway cord storage allows you to store the 3 speed blender conveniently after use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

a good blender

02/14/2012
By ,
columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous Hamilton Beach blender cracked and needed to be replaced. Since my old blender lasted 3 years, which daily use, I decided to buy another one. I have tried several different kinds, but most only last a month or so. The Hamilton Beach blender 3 years lasted, until it cracked.
I really like this blender. It makes great smooties. I use frozen fruits in it on a daily basis. It works best if the fruit is cut up. I tried to throw in whole frozen fruits, but I needed to add some extra liquid to get it pureed. I like that this blender automatically stops. It runs for a few minutes and then stops. This is a nice feature. I don't have to stand there and watch it to turn it off when the smoothie is done. So far it seems like this blender is as durable as my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

BlessedDiva65

02/13/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW...I love the "smoothie" feature..it blends all of my ingredients really fast. I make green smoothies daily and this machine slices thru frozen bananas, frozen fruit, ice, etc. like paper. I recently purchased & returned 3 other brands and was totally disappointed with them...my search is over. I have found the perfect blender!!!! Love It!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender
10/25/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runs smoothly and the wave action prevents the air bubble that forms in other blenders!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

Great for the price.

07/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does better than I thought it would for the price. Makes great smoothies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

We own a vitamix. This one is not even close.

02/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We own a vitamix professional 500. We need another unit for a second address. Sorry, but this one isn't even close. Large pulp remains and huge chunks of ice. Same with almonds or other nuts. Took itback after trying it 3 days. So sorry. Thought I was going to be pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Posted 04/17/2012
Comparing a $500 blender to a $60 blender isn't a fair comparison. But regardless, what blender did you end up with for your second address? I need a good sub $100 blender and am interested in what you bought.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

Hamilton Beach is a great company.

12/04/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

not for ice smoothie

08/03/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
left chucks of ice, top arrived "warped", glass cup with plastic base, looked great but my needs are for smoothies, returning, will try another brand
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender

Haven't had it long...

07/13/2012
By ,
Eureka CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking for a while and this one had all the features I wanted. A brand name with a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach Wave Maker Blender
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5