Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Step2 Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Bright and fun styling, the Push Around Buggy II offers loads of fun and entertainment to your kids. The electronic kick-start ignition and steering wheel in this toy make your kids pretend as busy drivers and have fun. This kids ride on buggy features a seat belt that ensures safe drive for your kids. Made from high-quality poly material, this push and ride toy offers a durable performance. It can be easily cleaned too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%238 out of 248reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Good Alternative To Stroller.

12/02/2012
By ,
Durango, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the age start should be 9 months old. We purchased this when our son was almost 11 months old but as soon as he started walking (at 11 1/2 months) he barely wanted to ride in it. Now he is 15 months & never wants to ride in it. Good buy overall though, but wish we would of purchased it when he was younger. One complaint is tires are very VERY noisy if riding on a surface other than a sidewalk or inside. Forger driving through gravel. Also, I wish there were more sounds other than just the turn signals, engine & horn. Some music would be nice. Front cubby is nice for storage, but a cup holder needs to be included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II
11/09/2011
By ,
Louisville,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 grandbabies and they LOVE it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

great steering wheel..

03/19/2012
By ,
long beah , ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this buggy my son did too he just loves being in the buggy and pressing on the buttons on the steering wheel it makes a turning on sound and a honking noise and it makes the blinker sounds its awesome i loved it so much because it keeps my toddler occupied while riding the buggy its also really smooth to drive it handles well not heavy at all. i highly recomend this buggy i loved it so much i told my sister how cool it was and she bought one for her daughter and she loves it aswell .. i really recomend you purchase this one cause all the other ones dont have all these features and its very easy to put together i did it my self didnt need my husband to help me ...great buggy...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Okay

11/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my toddler for when we go for a stroll outside she can have something fun to ride in
instead of her stroller. I must say, I expected some assembly, but not for literally everthing to be put together. I felt that as big as the box was, most of the things could have already been put on...such as the wheels. Also, I don't understand why some of the holes were not already created.
Nevertheless, it's been assembled. My daughter had fun with the steering wheel before we can get it in the car. Very noisy on the concrete, also you have to drag the car if you want to make any kind of turn. For some reason, I expected the wheels to turn, but they don't. Anyhow, I just found it easier if I slightly lift the back of the car to make turns.
My daughter plays with the steering wheel sometimes. Let's just say it's something I could have done without. My daugter was just as fine in her stroller, she's loves the outdoors and that's all that matters to her. Every child is different though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

We love it!

09/12/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this buggy for our 1 year old daughter and she loves it!
The great thing about red is that it's neutral and even the box itself has a girl on one side and a boy on the other. So when we have a boy it can be passed down ;)
My daughter loves the buggy, every time she sees it she gets really excited and wants to go for a ride. The seat belts are a nice addition so is the steering wheel- she pretends she's driving and likes the music that comes out when she presses the button. We had a few kids over the other day ranging from 1-3 years and they all wanted to take turns in it! Great buy.
Quite frankly I wish I looked at this sooner I probably would have bought it around 10 months.
Great buy, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

My grandson loves it!

10/21/2011
By ,
coon rapids, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the buggy II for my one-year old grandson. He loves this car. The Buggy II has a button on the steering wheel that you push and it sounds like a car starting. It has left and right blinkers that make a blinking noise and they light up. I'm not sure that the special edition car does that, so I really wanted the buggy II. My grandson sits in the car and we walk to the store, to the park, around the neighborhood.The only thing I am concerned about is that there is only one bolt that attaches the long blue handle to the buggy, so I'm concerned it might break at the juncture. Otherwise, we love it. I bought one for our house, and one for my grandson's house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Excellent

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 yr old to walk around in New York. I have got to say it it is fantastic. People were stopping me to ask me where did I get this. It makes a bit of noise as you are walking but my son does not care.He now stays quiet when shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Deceptive Description

12/22/2013
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this buggy instead of a slightly less expensive version on Walmart.com ($42 instead of $37) because this model was described as being suitable for up to 50 months, whereas the cheaper version was rated as only up to 36 months, and reviews on that indicated it was too small for some larger toddlers. I went with the slightly more costly item so my grandson could use it longer. When I received the product, the only difference is this model has a curved plastic piece over the front to imitate a windshield, but it is the same product otherwise, and the box states 12-36 months, just like the less costly item. No other difference. In fact, the pictures on the website for both models were on the same box I received - the same little girl, little boy, and Mom in a yellow shirt. So unless you want the little arched plastic piece over the hood like a steering wheel, save your money and go with the cheaper model, and just know that the size is no different! Walmart's description is inaccurate to say the least. I returned the one I bought and got a bigger model at ToysRUs with a more flexible handle option for storage and transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

16 month old loves it!

07/03/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I go for a walk every morning. She loves to "drive" around as we make our way around the neighborhood. The ignition/horn is probably her favorite part. The assembly was a pain in the rear however. There are no pilot holes for assembly so you're forced to guess where the screw goes and use a power tool to get the screw through. I tried to put it together during my daughter's 1 hr afternoon nap and was unsuccessful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

helpful product

03/01/2014
By ,
miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my twelve months baby just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

fun and safe

02/01/2014
By ,
houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babies love it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

I LOVE IT!

05/23/2012
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it, My 13 Months Daughter loves it!! She wants to go outside in it ALL the time!! The horn sound and the other sounds make this product so much better. The only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars was because you have to have your husband or a man make holes in the plastic to put the steering wheel, Because it doesn't come with the holes. But, Besides that it's Wonderful! It's so much easier than taking out the stoller to go for a walk. I just Love it! Great Product. It takes about 30 minutes to build. Recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

great push around buggy

01/07/2014
By ,
eastvale ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my 1 year old to take along for a walk. love that it has a strap and compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Son has so much fun in this car

11/09/2013
By ,
arcadia, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this push car because the Whisper Ride 2 was out of stock online at Walmart. My son loves being in this car. So far we've used this push car in lieu of a stroller at the mall and it's been great because my son's view isn't obstructed by the usual stroller bars and he has more freedom activity wise. One thing that doesn't meet my expectations is that the handle does not fold down! I really really wish it could fold down like the other Step2 cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

grand son adores

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandson is up in the am and playing with this the moment he is awake ..Worth it and more :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Vroom Vroom, there goes baby!

06/22/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item 2 weeks ago for my 10 months old daughter and SHE LOVES IT! With the warmer weather coming, I wanted to get her something that we could walk around in besides the traditional stroller. After doing some research, my husband decided on this one because of the price and next year we could get her something else. Building it is a task, it took about 45-1 hour (that is minus one star) but the look on my daughter's face when we walked around the block was priceless. The next day she and I took a 45 minute was while she was driving in it, and all she did was put her hands on the wheel and "drive". From time to time she would honk which startled her, but she LOVED IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

MY SON LOVES THIS THING!

06/24/2012
By ,
Windsor, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this for my 20 month old son and he loves it! He likes the electronic sounds on the steering wheel. He screams when it's time to get off. I would give it a five star, but I had some trouble assembling it. I had a hard time attaching the steering wheel and the small black piece that holds the steering wheel in place broke. I had to call the company and order a replacement piece, but it didn't cost me anything. In the meantime, I had to use tape to hold the steering wheel in place until I get the replacement piece. It was worth all the trouble though because my son really enjoys it. I'm thinking of buying another one to keep at the babysitter, that's how much he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

great for the child & parent

11/26/2013
By ,
richmond cty, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was very hard to put together! I've put together 4 major toys already & this by far the worst! no predrilled screw holes made it impossible...I finally hammered in a small nail to give me the leverage needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

Great

12/05/2013
By ,
Marietta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted and ordered, days filled with fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Push Around Buggy II

My daughter loves it!

11/28/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the older style for my now 10 year old. I am thrilled with the interactive updates!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next