Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Nintendo Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

With the power to flip between 2D and 3D, Mario must embark on a thrilling platforming adventure to reunite his lost friends and save the world. Super Paper Mario mixes the role-playing game-style adventure of its Paper predecessors with the platform action of classic Mario games from yesteryear, bringing players a deep, entertaining quest that is truly the best of both worlds. Players start out controlling Mario, but later on can control Princess Peach, Bowser and Luigi as well. Each character has their own unique ability allowing them to overcome different puzzles and obstacles. Also lending a helping hand are small sidekicks called Pixls, each wielding a different ability which can be used to aid the player on their journey. Unique special moves and abilities can be activated by shaking and moving the controller; so that players can set up chains and earn bonus points when defeating enemies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game now at a great price!

08/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the original release of this game from 2007 and it is a great game. This is not like the previous paper mario games, its not a turn based rpg. This is a action/adventure game that is more like what you think of when you think of mario. I like the other paper mario's as well but I would say this game is more like most people like because it is like more a regular mario game. I will say though the only complaint I have with this game is that the text is pretty heavy at times meaning you have to scroll through it when you just what to play the game and there are couple of situations where reading is needed to go further in the game. But, negatives aside this is an excellent game at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
01/14/2012
By ,
hewlett ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game if you love the mario series for wii
also this game is a very very big challange to anybody who ever has played a mario game on wii
also my personal opinion this game is not for beginners
please enjoy the game as much as i do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Loved this game.

12/30/2011
By ,
Scottsville Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this game. It was different from other mario games, a lot more brain work, vs. action. Would def buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game, my family loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun wii game for children

03/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift. The children love playing it, and it gets borrowed on a frequent basis. It was cheaper online, so if you are patient, site to store is a great way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Mario paper for WII

08/29/2013
By ,
Essex
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 5 year old grand son who is addicted to anything Mario. He can figure out how to play the game, this one how ever has alot of cartoon writing telling you what to do, which he can't read yet so that has bothered him, when playing the game. He told me "he knows what to do, he does not have to read it " .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun after the first few chapters

04/29/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The game was slow starting out, as we didn't think we liked it, but after the first few chapters.......you're addicted and it becomes more interesting and adventurous.
Very happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is enjoyable. However, it is not as good as the other Paper Mario games, but still a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mario Kart with Wheel (Wii)
4.8 out of 5(792)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Excellent deal for the kiddos

01/02/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal & awesome it came with a bag to carry all my nephew's Mario games & toys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun for the money

08/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it and the price was reasonable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

not as expected

03/05/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son seen some YouTube videos of this game and thought it looked really fun. After we received the game and TRIED to play the game, we realized it wasn't what we expected. No instructions came with the game either. It did ship fast though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Don't waste your money

01/05/2012
By ,
San Clemente, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't be taken with the fact that this is a "Super Mario" game. My 7 year old grandson was extremely disappointed with this Mario game. The majority of it is reading a story with poor graphics and by the time this boring process is done the remaining game is extremely unchallenging and continues to be graphically a bore. I would say pass. This is a very good example of "you get what you pay for".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Boring

12/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game is probably the most boring Mario game I have ever played. The game is super easy, and there is way to much childish back story that you can't skip through. If you are over the age of 7 DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

great game, better price.

12/28/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent game. After reading all of the one star ratings I'm guessing that this game may have been too difficult for some. I made the mistake of buying it for my nephew so now I'm having to read all the text to him and help him out on the more difficult parts. But it is very entertaining and a great addition to the mario series. I'm in the process of buying my own copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Hit for the whole family

05/19/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a birthday present for wife; she liked playing the New Super Marion Bros. and, wanted this as well. Really likes the adventure style gaming & story line, not your typical Mario Brothers game. Game play by switching between 2-D & 3-D to solve levels is an interesting element as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Dont buy this game.

11/22/2012
By ,
London, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the most boring mario bros game i have ever played and it is so not worth the money to be spent on it. i played one game of it and i got bored with it. super paper mario is so boring that i wish i had never bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
12/17/2012
By ,
sicklerville N.j
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not know how to play it could not get pff the board chapter 1 I traded it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Paper Mario - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5