Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Super Mario Galaxy is available in stores now as part of the Nintendo Selects collection of best loved Wii games! These titles, owned and loved by millions, can be yours for an incredible value price. Just look for the gold emblem and red border on the game box at your local retailer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%66 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Regret not buying it when I had the chance

12/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing that it will be a galaxy theme, it was the Mario game I excluded from my list when I bought the Wii. I usually buy every Mario game but this one I had doubts with. New concepts in games that were successful did not come through me. But, after hearing people say it's one of the best Mario games, I decided to give it a try. The low price also tugged me into buying it too. When I played the first level, the game made me nostalgic about why I loved Mario games in the first place. This game is so much fun! Not too easy, not too hard. Well, I've only gotten it recently and I'm only in the Terrace so I'm sure it will be much more challenging in later galaxies. I was dizzy after playing the first level so I only play one or two levels each time. But, dizziness aside, this game exceeded my expectations. It proved me wrong! And I love that! Can't wait to buy the sequel! What are you waiting for? Don't read anymore reviews! This should make you feel like playing it already! Go add it to your cart ^_^ Happy playing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

More fun than I expected!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First going into this game I thought it was going to be tedious and difficult. The first few stages I played I thought were fun, but I thought later through the game I would become more and more frustrated. That never became true, actually as the game progressed the stages stayed relatively challenging, but fun! One of the draw backs I did find was I became more and more eager to beat the game, as there were so many stages, and I had to beat it with Mario and Luigi. Now after a few months after completing the game, I miss playing it! I love the variety of stages and the good memories the game left me with, now I must buy the second game to fill the void I long for with the first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Real fun!

12/04/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a fan for Mario games and this is definitely an added bonus. It's the same basic concept of rescuing Princess Peach but jumping from galaxy to galaxy and discovering new worlds is really fun. Plus the bosses are super fun and exciting! Definitely would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun game but really only for 1 player

12/31/2011
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old son really likes this game...it's a little more challenenging than Super Mario Brothers in that you have to read more and think a bit more. My only complaint is that the 2nd player only gets to help out and really isn't a character.....they should call it 1-1/2 players. My son's absolutely loves the game though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

A must have for any Mario fan!

11/03/2013
By ,
Lehi, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you love Mario then this is a required title for your collection
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Lets-a-go

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super fun game i bought this game and i love it super fun lot cheaper that it once was and its fun great game good story line did i saw its fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
01/04/2012
By ,
elkhart,in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've started playing the game and enjoy it, it's a mario game so if you enjoy some mario then get the game!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

A little above a 4yr olds head alot of reading

12/14/2013
By ,
Algoma Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the help of an adult with reading the captions as the game moves on my 4yr old loves it!! That is thee only downside we have with the game. the captions make the game more interesting and fun, so I guess it evens out. I would purchase this game again, the price was reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game for all!

12/01/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for kids. My 5 year old is a huge Mario fan and loves this game! As always Walmart's price was the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
10/11/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 12 year old son, & he really enjoys playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Ms

09/15/2012
By ,
Long Beach ,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson said it wasn't extremely challenging. But he enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
12/27/2011
By ,
Gates, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think games are a bit expensive but this was a good price for Mario game.
My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
03/10/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and great game too, my kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Different Mario Bros experience

04/04/2014
By ,
Fort Walton, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm trying to figure out what there is to like about this game. The graphics are great though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

my kids love it

01/06/2012
By ,
Harlem,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
based on my my 8 and 10 year old boys they say this game is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game for all ages

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my little brothers birthday was definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
02/24/2012
By ,
Highgate, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game! My son loves super mario bros and recently completed the super mario bros game that came with his Wii. He really wanted Mario Galaxy1 so with a gift card he got for Christmas we purchased it. Great price and as usual, awesome shipping price. He loves the game. It's an all around view, not just one direction so you can go backwards, forwards, up and down, like 3D. Pretty great, and full of color! It keeps him entertained and he thinks it's great so I do too! Worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
09/30/2011
By ,
suitland md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fun
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun!!

01/07/2012
By ,
Bruceton Mills, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game provides fun for everyone in the family. Both my son and my daughter love to play this game. It is colorful, thought provoking, and Mario always gives great adventure without the use of extreme violence. The visual effects are wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Mario Galaxy - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

A fun game for the family.

04/15/2012
By ,
Nashville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift and the receiving family is nuts about it. It is truly a great deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next