Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%114 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

I would def recommend this!!

12/07/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought the Schwinn roadster for my 2 year old, and her legs were way too short for it on the lowest adjustment, and she is slightly above average height for her age! So we ended up getting this too and it worked out great for her!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

AWESOME FOR BEGINNERS!

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to walmart today to get my daughter the huffy 12" girls bike, when we got to the bike section one of these radio flyer tricycles was sitting in the isle and she hopped right on it! I had to pull her off to try her on the regular 12" bike, which happened to be too big and she wasn't strong enough to push the pedals, then she went back to this tricycle. She learned how to ride it in under a minute and absolutely loves it. We purchased the radio flyer tricycle in pink and my daughter hasn't gotten off of it since we got home. I think this product is very suitable for toddlers just learning how to ride a bike. My daughter is 3 years old and it fits her well as seen in the picture #for size comparison#. Overall, she loves it !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/04/2014
I'm not trying to be rude but your daughter seem way too big for this bike.A 3 year old should be able to ride a 12" bike.All the kids that I know or have seen(including my own),were riding a trike without issues around 18 months.By age 2,they should be on a regular 2 wheeler with training wheels (or not-some are doing 2 wheeler by age 2 believe it or not).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

pink is for girls

08/20/2013
By ,
bonita springs , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the cutest little bike and the fact it folds to take it in the car is genious. when we came out of the store with it, a little boy sitting by the walkway ran to our cart to see it, his dad had to come and get him, little ones love it. my little grand daughter went crazy for it, it was cute to see the first thing she did was open the little trunk and put her little stuffed animals in there. the pink bike is beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

kids going to love it

01/07/2014
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was a birthday present for my granddaughter, sins the moment she got it till now(3 weeks) it's her favorite toy.3
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Great for small toddlers

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for our 2 year old grandaughter who is petite. Her feet reach the pedals so she's able to ride now. A larger one would not have worked until she grew taller. If you have a child that is average or tall get a larger size. The quality of this brand is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Awesome trike!!

01/08/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great! I bought this for my almost 3 year old daughter and she loves it. The little compartment in the back is great for all of her little friends. She's about 28 pounds and this bike fits her perfectly. She's in the 50% for her height and weight if that helps. She probably will only use it for a year or two but for that price you can't beat it! This was the cheapest place that I have found this bike, even when its on sale elsewhere. And just to clarify, it is hot pink and light pink, not red and pink. I know the pic is kind of misleading but its a super cute hot pink. The tires are rubber and high quality, it folds for storage, and it's not tipsy. She figured out how to pedal after a couple of minutes and there's no stopping her now. Wonderful purchase and would definitely buy again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Great for a beginner to learn the peddleing

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved it. She is 2 and will be able to use this probably till she is 5. She is very petite. Small enough to store at our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Age description is wrong!

03/25/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was extremely happy to go to the store and purchase this item for my daughter....her first bike. But when I sat her on the bike it was way to small. The age description on the bike says "Age Range: 2-5 years" and its NOT true when u go to the store it actually says 18m - 3yrs old. So the description here is not correct also it should say 24m because my daughter is 3yrs old and 3ft tall and it was to small for her. Its as cute as the picture here and perfect for under 3yrs old or a short 3yr old. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

nice size trike for those starting to ride.

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my grand daughter loves her new ride. She loves the trunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink
08/18/2012
By ,
Webb City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 2 year old's birthday and she loves it. I was afraid it would be too small because she's tall but this trike is the perfect size for her. She loves the basket and streamers. I liked the price as it was the lowest I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Pay attention to the reccommended age!

07/23/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tricycle for my three year old and had to return it because it was too small. I didn't realize that the age limit was from 18 months to 3 years until I had already purchased it. Seeing as my daughter is on the tail end of the age range, I had to return it. It's too expensive to use for such a short time. Also, I was disappointed that the tires were plastic. The larger Radio Flyer (which is what I was looking for originally) has rubber tires. Also, I don't like the plastic pedals for bare feet (for riding in the house), because they have raised bumps that hurt her feet. I wouldn't recommend this simply because children under three typically don't have the motor skills to ride a tricycle. I like the concept of fold and go... It would be great if it were a larger trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
st louis
Posted 11/14/2012
They must have changed it because it says recommended age 2-5 years.....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Great for a beginner peddler

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is two and this trike helped her learn the motion of peddling. She absolutely loves this rolling thrill ride. Already looking for the next upgrade in this line of rides!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Daughter loves it

07/04/2014
By ,
Seacoast NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute, easy to fold up. Seems very sturdy and my daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Great for the little ones as they grow

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little niece loved hers. I gave it to her on her 2 year old birthday. She did not want to open any of her other gifts. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

A good beginner tricycle.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughters first birthday. The recommended age is 18 months so she can grow into it. It is such a cute girly bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

easy to ride, cute and fun!!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike! great value for money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Adorable

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought as a gift for a 2 yr old and is perfect for that age group. Her older brother had a one exactly like this except it was red and she wanted pink. Good buy for a first bike. Also delivery time was excellent and it arrived fully assembled, which is even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Great cute bike

11/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered online - site to store shipping because I loved the color of the bike for a little girl...its great to order if you are giving this as a gift because it comes in a box, whereas at the store it is sold just as is...stores usually carry the red color model and the bike is exactly like the pictures shows..comes assembled and seems liek great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink
01/01/2012
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves this, she was out riding it all day and the next. It was the perfect gift for a 2 1/2 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Pink

Niece loved it

06/18/2014
By ,
Atwater, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my niece. I thought it was going to be late when I ordered it well to my surprise it got there early a day before her birthday. She loved it and she has been using it everyday ever since she got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next