Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

The Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter encourages and supports your beginning rider. It is a solid learning choice and comes with numerous safety features that give your child hours of fun and give you peace of mind. This Radio Flyer scooter is available in multiple colors and features three wheels in total. It has two tires in the front as well as one in the back for maximum strength and balance for the training stages. The kids' scooter also includes an extra-wide base to provide better stability and a foot brake for extra control. The three-wheel vehicle has improved steering that helps your child develop coordination while getting exercise at the same time. It has a folding handle for easy storage and portability so you can take it with you anywhere to keep your tyke entertained. This is an easy-to-use mobile toy that requires no assembly. Simply remove it from the box and let your little adventurer learn how to confidently cruise with your guidance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%74 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Our Granddaughter Loved It!

06/12/2013
By ,
Tampico, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. After she opened this gift, that was it, all she wanted to do was get on it. She loves it and it's very easy for her to maneuver. She was on it the rest of the day. I would highly recommend this scooter to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great for a beginner.

06/15/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece takes it wherever she goes. She simply loves this scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Foot room is adequate

04/22/2014
By ,
Wilson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this scooter for 3 year old toddler boy and he loves it. There is enough room for both feet to be placed on board. The scooter is easy to tip to both sides so balancing is the key to riding. It's comforting to know that your child is enjoying the ride but at the sametime getting exercise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Perfect for a starter scooter

08/21/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my son for his 2nd birthday. He was trying to use my 5yr olds larger scooter and although he was doing a descent job, he needed one that he could see over while riding it. This scooter requires a small amount of assembly, but nothing that can't be completed in 3-4 minutes. The scooter is almost completely plastic but durable. The step is textured so that the child's foot doesn't slip as easily. And as I said, my 2 year old is the one using this one and he is 34" tall, so it can be used by a smaller child. I think the box says 3y -5y for age, but my toddler is as big as a 4yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Highly overrated by reviewers here.

03/03/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am amazed at the reviews this scooter gets here. We purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for our son (then 2-1/2 years old). The base is so wide and high off the ground it makes it difficult for a child of any less than about 4-years-old to firmly plant and push this huge beast of a scooter around. The deck is wide and stable (if you just want to stay in one place, that is). But when your small child needs to plant the push foot on the ground: it is so far down to reach the ground they have to put their riding foot to one side of the deck, making it unstable. If they leave their foot in the middle of the deck: they either can't reach the ground at all with their push foot or they beat the inside of their shin and ankle up banging it against the side of the deck. It becomes very unstable when your child tries to make any tight turns. Radio Flyer has tried to limit this by making the turning radius a ridiculously massive arc. Both my son and his younger sister used this as their first scooter and they both dumped face-first multiple times due to it's lack of turning mobility. Cheap, plastic wheels (not high-grade polyurethane like some others). Basically, by the time your child becomes strong enough and/or tall enough to man-handle this clunker they will have long since moved onto a sleek 2-wheeled scooter. My recommendation is to wait it out. There is only one good 3-wheel scooter out there (Walmart does not carry it) and it's $80. Way too much money in my opinion for a toy that your child will only use for maybe a year. Save your money and wait until your child is 3 or 4 years old and get them a 2-wheeled scooter. There are 40 kids in our neighborhood, and every single one of them could ride a 2-wheeled scooter by age 4...the majority of them could do it by age 3...and a good handful could ride them by age 2. They learn faster than you think. Both my kids picked up the 2-wheel variety in just a few days (by age 3) and the Radio Flyer just sits in the back yard and collects dust.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Lowest price

08/28/2013
By ,
San Jose, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my son (2 1/2yr) played with this at a frndz Hze for a play date he HAD TO HAVE it. I looked for this item at several stores and went with Walmart bc of the lowest price. Free shipping and fast delivery. I would purchase this product again from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Grandson LOVES HIS NEW SCOOTER

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our youngest grandchild tries to be a 5 year old at only 2 yrs. old.....he totally jumped on this and rode it all over the house....he totally loves it and it's the perfect size and balance for him!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Cute Scooter

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is perfect for my 4 year old grandson. He rides it in the house everyday and it is very easy for him to maneuver. Perfect little scooter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Very flimsy construction good for toddler only

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very weak construction. Not good for over 30 lbs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

3 yr old

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3 year old loves this toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

This is a great scooter especially for a beginner.

09/07/2013
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scooter is sturdy, holds up and does teach a young beginner how to balance and ride without being afraid of falling. The wide base along with the 2 wheels in front and the 1 wheel in back helps to keep the scooter from falling over. I have a friend who purchased this for their little Toddler, and with watching him go and ride this scooter everyday I have decided to purchase this for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Radio flyer my first scooter

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 2 year old grandson. He loves it although he has not learned how to use it as of yet. This is a good product for little ones to learn on since it has 3 wheels.Would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Three wheeled adventure anytime.

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is amazing. The two front wheels give my son confidence he won't fall off taking corners or just taking off. The foot board is large enough to give my son balance while not obstructing his other foot from speeding him along. The grips are just the right size for small hands and the steering bar is at a good height. My son loves the color. I have always trusted Radio Flyer to be a part of my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Perfect 1st Scooter

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 3 year old grandson and he loves it. It's perfect because it has the 3rd wheel which helps out in balancing for small hands and feet. I love that it is sturdy and easy to maneuver.
Great gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Good Starter Scooter

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2 yr old son.. The price was good and we just ordered it online and picked it up in the store a couple hours later. However our son does not know how to work it just yet. Still needs more experience
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

not good

01/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the scooter is not good the handles don't turn free Lisa the kid cannot steer it it's more like a beginner scooter its not a functioning sitter I wouldn't recommend my kid going outside playing on it thank you
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Winner for a 3 year old!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is particularly suited to a toddler that loves to be on wheels. Our Granddaughter rode it around the house after it was opened as one of her Christmas gifts. She loved it AND it was PINK! Her favorite color as she would say.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great gift for 3 year old!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The skooter is very sturdy, had some assembly but very easy. My 3 year old granddaughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Slightly disappointed

12/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this for my son who is 2. He is pretty good with it except steering, which would be normal except that the scooter is hard for ME to turn. It needs to be a bit looser. I was also disappointed that this scooters handle is not adjustable like I have seen on the neighbors sons scooter. It would be great to adjust the height of the handle for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

cute little scooter

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute little first scooter, great for the younger one that wants a scooter and can't ride the bigger ones!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next