Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

If your little child is a beginning rider, the Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter is a perfect choice with numerous safety features. This Radio Flyer scooter features three wheels in total, with two in the front for maximum strength and balance. It also includes an extra-wide base to provide better stability and a foot brake for extra control. The three-wheel scooter has improved steering that helps your child develop coordination. It has a folding handle for easy storage and portability. The Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter is easy to use and no assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Our Granddaughter Loved It!

06/12/2013
By ,
Tampico, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. After she opened this gift, that was it, all she wanted to do was get on it. She loves it and it's very easy for her to maneuver. She was on it the rest of the day. I would highly recommend this scooter to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great for a beginner.

06/15/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece takes it wherever she goes. She simply loves this scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Perfect for a starter scooter

08/21/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my son for his 2nd birthday. He was trying to use my 5yr olds larger scooter and although he was doing a descent job, he needed one that he could see over while riding it. This scooter requires a small amount of assembly, but nothing that can't be completed in 3-4 minutes. The scooter is almost completely plastic but durable. The step is textured so that the child's foot doesn't slip as easily. And as I said, my 2 year old is the one using this one and he is 34" tall, so it can be used by a smaller child. I think the box says 3y -5y for age, but my toddler is as big as a 4yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

great beginner scooter

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have two of these scooters. My mother in law bought one for my three year old for Christmas and I just had to get another for my 20 month old because they fight over it so much. It is very easy for them to learn on, it is stable and strong. My girls are soaring around my house on them:-) I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Highly overrated by reviewers here.

03/03/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am amazed at the reviews this scooter gets here. We purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for our son (then 2-1/2 years old). The base is so wide and high off the ground it makes it difficult for a child of any less than about 4-years-old to firmly plant and push this huge beast of a scooter around. The deck is wide and stable (if you just want to stay in one place, that is). But when your small child needs to plant the push foot on the ground: it is so far down to reach the ground they have to put their riding foot to one side of the deck, making it unstable. If they leave their foot in the middle of the deck: they either can't reach the ground at all with their push foot or they beat the inside of their shin and ankle up banging it against the side of the deck. It becomes very unstable when your child tries to make any tight turns. Radio Flyer has tried to limit this by making the turning radius a ridiculously massive arc. Both my son and his younger sister used this as their first scooter and they both dumped face-first multiple times due to it's lack of turning mobility. Cheap, plastic wheels (not high-grade polyurethane like some others). Basically, by the time your child becomes strong enough and/or tall enough to man-handle this clunker they will have long since moved onto a sleek 2-wheeled scooter. My recommendation is to wait it out. There is only one good 3-wheel scooter out there (Walmart does not carry it) and it's $80. Way too much money in my opinion for a toy that your child will only use for maybe a year. Save your money and wait until your child is 3 or 4 years old and get them a 2-wheeled scooter. There are 40 kids in our neighborhood, and every single one of them could ride a 2-wheeled scooter by age 4...the majority of them could do it by age 3...and a good handful could ride them by age 2. They learn faster than you think. Both my kids picked up the 2-wheel variety in just a few days (by age 3) and the Radio Flyer just sits in the back yard and collects dust.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great for young kids!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my 2 1/2 y/o twins. They can use them and be just like big brother on his scooter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great first scooter!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 2 yr old's birthday. He got the hang of it pretty quick. We have only had a few days but so far it seems very sturdy and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great First Scooter

01/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter is definitely great for beginners just learning to ride. We bought this for my 3 year old and he loves it. He rides it all over the place and it was very easy for him to figure out right away. The only downside I would say is that it is a little difficult to steer but that doesn't seem to bother my son. I would definitely recommend it for first timers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Lowest price

08/28/2013
By ,
San Jose, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my son (2 1/2yr) played with this at a frndz Hze for a play date he HAD TO HAVE it. I looked for this item at several stores and went with Walmart bc of the lowest price. Free shipping and fast delivery. I would purchase this product again from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

wonderful wide base

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 year old nephew. The wide base gives more area to find is comfort zone for a nice ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Excellent price and easy for kids to use.

12/31/2013
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a different scooter for my grandson, but the Radio Flyer was sent in substitution due to a back order. I could not be happier with my purchase. The scooter is sturdy, the base is wide and safe. It is a perfect match for my 21 month old grandson. It's easier for him to ride with the double wheels in the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great birthday present for my grandson!

11/30/2013
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson thoroughly enjoys his new scooter! He's 3 and it's a perfect size for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

This is a great scooter especially for a beginner.

09/07/2013
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scooter is sturdy, holds up and does teach a young beginner how to balance and ride without being afraid of falling. The wide base along with the 2 wheels in front and the 1 wheel in back helps to keep the scooter from falling over. I have a friend who purchased this for their little Toddler, and with watching him go and ride this scooter everyday I have decided to purchase this for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great scooter for preschool ages!

12/27/2013
By ,
Edenton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he cant stay off it. Has 2 front wheels to help with balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great scooter for a three year old.

09/15/2013
By ,
Sparta,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it and rides it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

great scooter -bought for my 2yr old grndson

08/07/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy &stable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

handle doesn't move

01/22/2014
By ,
Irving, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son has hard time to turn around. Steering doesn't move freely. He has to get off and turn around.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great

10/15/2013
By ,
key west, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought it for my 2 years old and he loved it. Now I purchased it for my nephew and he keeps riding it constantly. Great scooter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Very cute!

09/28/2013
By ,
Highland Park, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this from my son who just turned 2 an he isn't quite ready for it! I'm sure it will get plenty of use in a couple of months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great Scooter for your little beginer.

12/26/2013
By ,
Sylacauga, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next