Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

If your little child is a beginning rider, the Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter is a perfect choice with numerous safety features. This Radio Flyer scooter features three wheels in total, with two in the front for maximum strength and balance. It also includes an extra-wide base to provide better stability and a foot brake for extra control. The three-wheel scooter has improved steering that helps your child develop coordination. It has a folding handle for easy storage and portability. The Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter is easy to use and no assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Our Granddaughter Loved It!

06/12/2013
By ,
Tampico, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. After she opened this gift, that was it, all she wanted to do was get on it. She loves it and it's very easy for her to maneuver. She was on it the rest of the day. I would highly recommend this scooter to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors

Great for a beginner.

06/15/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece takes it wherever she goes. She simply loves this scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Foot room is adequate

04/22/2014
By ,
Wilson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this scooter for 3 year old toddler boy and he loves it. There is enough room for both feet to be placed on board. The scooter is easy to tip to both sides so balancing is the key to riding. It's comforting to know that your child is enjoying the ride but at the sametime getting exercise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Perfect for a starter scooter

08/21/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my son for his 2nd birthday. He was trying to use my 5yr olds larger scooter and although he was doing a descent job, he needed one that he could see over while riding it. This scooter requires a small amount of assembly, but nothing that can't be completed in 3-4 minutes. The scooter is almost completely plastic but durable. The step is textured so that the child's foot doesn't slip as easily. And as I said, my 2 year old is the one using this one and he is 34" tall, so it can be used by a smaller child. I think the box says 3y -5y for age, but my toddler is as big as a 4yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Good First Scooter

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter for my son's fourth birthday. He loves it. It's perfect for a beginner. It only took him a half day or so to get the hang of it before he was riding around like a pro. The scooter basically comes already assembled. Attaching the handlebars takes about 5 minutes. If there any cons to this scooter I would say it could have better quality wheels. Better wheels would give it a smoother ride; less bumpy when riding outside. However, my son has no complaints so it's all good. I would recommend this scooter for any toddler age child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Highly overrated by reviewers here.

03/03/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am amazed at the reviews this scooter gets here. We purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for our son (then 2-1/2 years old). The base is so wide and high off the ground it makes it difficult for a child of any less than about 4-years-old to firmly plant and push this huge beast of a scooter around. The deck is wide and stable (if you just want to stay in one place, that is). But when your small child needs to plant the push foot on the ground: it is so far down to reach the ground they have to put their riding foot to one side of the deck, making it unstable. If they leave their foot in the middle of the deck: they either can't reach the ground at all with their push foot or they beat the inside of their shin and ankle up banging it against the side of the deck. It becomes very unstable when your child tries to make any tight turns. Radio Flyer has tried to limit this by making the turning radius a ridiculously massive arc. Both my son and his younger sister used this as their first scooter and they both dumped face-first multiple times due to it's lack of turning mobility. Cheap, plastic wheels (not high-grade polyurethane like some others). Basically, by the time your child becomes strong enough and/or tall enough to man-handle this clunker they will have long since moved onto a sleek 2-wheeled scooter. My recommendation is to wait it out. There is only one good 3-wheel scooter out there (Walmart does not carry it) and it's $80. Way too much money in my opinion for a toy that your child will only use for maybe a year. Save your money and wait until your child is 3 or 4 years old and get them a 2-wheeled scooter. There are 40 kids in our neighborhood, and every single one of them could ride a 2-wheeled scooter by age 4...the majority of them could do it by age 3...and a good handful could ride them by age 2. They learn faster than you think. Both my kids picked up the 2-wheel variety in just a few days (by age 3) and the Radio Flyer just sits in the back yard and collects dust.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Just Right

07/28/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter for my son's second birthday and he loved it from the time he saw it. He wouldn't even take pictures he just wanted to ride and even just stand still on it. Just bought another one for my godson who loves it as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Good First Scooter

06/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2.5 year old took to it right away.
I would recommend having child use it indoors for a few days to see if he/she can take to it and figure it out. Better to fall on "softer" kitchen floor than hard concrete.
If not, return it while it is still clean. If they enjoy it, let them go at it outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

great scooter for beginners

05/13/2014
By ,
n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
both my 2.5 year old and my 4 year old daughters love it.
very stable because the 2 wheels are in the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Radio flyer scooter

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great scooter. We bought it for my 2 3/4 year old
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

great beginner scooter

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have two of these scooters. My mother in law bought one for my three year old for Christmas and I just had to get another for my 20 month old because they fight over it so much. It is very easy for them to learn on, it is stable and strong. My girls are soaring around my house on them:-) I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great Scooter for the kids!!!

06/08/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to have around for when the grandkids stop over. Our 2 year old great grandson isn't quite ready for actualy riding yet, but won't be long. Our 3 year old grandson is really into riding around on. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Great First Scooter

01/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter is definitely great for beginners just learning to ride. We bought this for my 3 year old and he loves it. He rides it all over the place and it was very easy for him to figure out right away. The only downside I would say is that it is a little difficult to steer but that doesn't seem to bother my son. I would definitely recommend it for first timers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Fantastic scooter for little ones

06/30/2014
By ,
Eufaula, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little nephew LOVES it! His dad put it together quickly, and the little one has probably already run up 100 miles on it (indoors). So far, it has withstood ALL the punishment a 2 1/2 year-old boy can throw at it, including baths in the tub, swimming pool, muddy puddles, dog bowl and toilet. It has crashed into many a wall, and furniture and keeps on going. He has "changed the battery" with a metal trowel, and has used the handle to turn it into a "sledge hammer". Two thumbs WAY UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Lowest price

08/28/2013
By ,
San Jose, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my son (2 1/2yr) played with this at a frndz Hze for a play date he HAD TO HAVE it. I looked for this item at several stores and went with Walmart bc of the lowest price. Free shipping and fast delivery. I would purchase this product again from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

my son loves it.

06/29/2014
By ,
Kew gardens, Queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very safe, the board or step for the toddler has space even for both feet to stand on.Its wide its runs smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Radio Flier My First Scooter

06/21/2014
By ,
Seattle, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little friend is two and a half and has taken to this scooter like a 16 year old would when they received their first car!! He owns the road! His motor skills are in action along with eye coordination.
A wonderful toy that makes him feel his age with a lot of growing room. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

This is a great scooter especially for a beginner.

09/07/2013
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scooter is sturdy, holds up and does teach a young beginner how to balance and ride without being afraid of falling. The wide base along with the 2 wheels in front and the 1 wheel in back helps to keep the scooter from falling over. I have a friend who purchased this for their little Toddler, and with watching him go and ride this scooter everyday I have decided to purchase this for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

hard to turn

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
general is good for toddler but its hard to turn than other scooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer My 1st Scooter, Multiple Colors
This review is fromRadio Flyer My 1st Scooter Sport.

Fantastic Beginner Scooter

06/14/2014
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and he LOVES it and grasps the concept and will play with for quiet a while. He always wears a helmet when playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next