Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

The Radio Flyer Folding Trike Red comes fully assembled for instant riding fun. The Trike is extremely safe, offering a controlled turning radius and low center of gravity. The adjustable seat grows as your child grows. You can easily fold up this Radio Flyer tricycle for portability and storage. With a sturdy steel construction, this Trike will last for years of enjoyment. To be transported with ease, this Trike features a carry handle. Find a storage bin included in this portable folding Trike to store your kid's essentials. The Radio Flyer Folding Trike Red is perfect for children above 2 years and weighing 37 lbs. In addition to all these, this Radio Flyer trike is available in sleek red and white combination that makes it simply attractive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%89 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Good little trike!

12/08/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson, almost 2 1/2. was thrilled to receive it tonight! He loved that it had a secret compartment in the back to store things. He didn't get the idea of using the pedals...yet...but he will. The one thing HE missed? A bell like the one on his previous tricycle without the pedals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Very happy with this.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old granddaughter can just barely reach the pedals with shoes on and the seat adjusted forward, so it should last her a while. I should mention that she is small for her age, only twenty pounds. It seems to be well made. We told her siblings (up to age eleven) to stay off it, as it is not designed for their weight, but you know how well kids listen. It shows no ill effects from their misuse. (They are all large for their ages. The young one is adopted.) Very happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

not recommended for three year old

05/19/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little bike. However, I got it for my 3 year old and it's a little small for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Nice first trike to have

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I boight this for my 19 month old boy..It came all assembled which is a very good thing to have.It looks nice.Seat can be adjusted.Storage is easy as you can fold it a nice way.Most of the parts are in plastic but seems holding pretty good. He is climbing on the small trunk so many times but no problems so far with the lid .i have only one concern.The pedal has some small spikes which makes it impossible for him to try the bike barefoot.I think that feature might be very good to get a grip while pedalling.He hasnt started to actually pedal much.So far It works pretty nice.No complaints.I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great trike!!!!

04/11/2014
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! It is the perfect size for him and I love that it extends as he gets taller. He spends a lot of time on it and it is built very well. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great tricycle

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3rd Radio Flyer foldable trike. My kids and grandkids love them. Great value, durable and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Nice but my son

07/25/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Trike was nice. I wish I got it when my son was 1yr. My son is 2 yrs old now and too tall for it. I took it back and got an 16in bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

great beginner trike for anyone of all ages

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box I was able to fly around the house usually fold up the store and unfold for fast getaways I would recommend for anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

great for first trike experience

08/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is on the short end of the scale so i was elated that his feet could reach the pedals,and i love the idea that the seat is adjustable allowing him room when needed. He loves the storage space for hiding his favorite things and the fact that it folds so he can take it along with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

WOW

07/13/2014
By ,
Hazard,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 19 month old son he loves it. My daughter has one as well and she is more than 37 lbs and it holds her without a problem she is too big for it but still loves it. My son was so happy when he got his the word he said was WOW!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great Trike for a toddler

10/29/2013
By ,
Coachella Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red for my grand nephew who I babysit several days per week. He is two years old and the trike is just the right size for him to get on and off of easily on his own. It is a very sturdy and rugged trike and doesn't easily tip over as other cheaper ones do. My little nephew likes the little storage compartment to hide his little cars in. I like that the trike is easy to fold up and store and doesn't take up a lot of room. The trike is one my nephew will be able to grow into and use for a few more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

A worthy addition to your child's garage!

07/23/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this for our son recently using Site to Store. She was able to purchase it online and then we picked it up at our local Walmart.
First, let's discuss the trike:
The trike itself is very sturdy and overbuilt, which is great considering it is being used by a two year old. It features lots of metal parts (All of which are smooth and rounded, not sharp) and the plastic parts are very high quality. It fits our son very well, and he is currently twenty seven months old (2 years, 3 months).
He absolutely LOVES the "trunk" that comes with it! This is a great feature for a child his age. He will usually collect rocks on his rides outside and store them in the trunk. Even when he can't take the trike outside, he will pack the trunk up with his play food. I guess he is always planning to go on a picnic!
Now, let's discuss our experience teaching our son to ride it:
Several people told me he was too young to have a trike and would not be able to pedal it. This may be true if you simply hand the child the trike and walk away, expecting them to figure it out. I simply did not believe that he would be unable to pedal it though, after seeing that two year old children can ride dirtbikes with training wheels, and that at around age 3, children are often able to ride a dirtbike without training wheels! I felt that if they have the coordination to do that, then pedaling should at least be possible. Given the reasonable price of the trike and the fact that he would surely be able to ride it eventually, I felt that it was worth a try.
I was able to coach him on how properly pedal himself around by completing full pedaling cycles in the forward direction, within just a few 10-20 minute riding sessions. At first he would just move forward a little and then move backward a little. He could not work out the timing of when to switch from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Your child will probably have this issue as well if they have never tried to pedal before, but a little bit of effort on my part had him pedaling in no time and now he loves it! The speed at which he learned how to operate the trike was astonishing. The people who said he wouldn't be able to ride it were shocked when they saw him zipping around the house on the trike just days after getting it. Teaching your child how to do something new is such a gift. It does so much for their self esteem when they see the pride in your eyes.
Just stick with it without being too overbearing and they should figure it out. Be sure to account for the fact that they probably wont be able to pedal up inclines at first, even mild inclines. They just don't have the strength yet. Try to find a very flat area for them to ride on. In fact, a VERY slight downgrade is even better when they're first learning to pedal, since it sort of helps them transition from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other.
Now, of course he did also have to learn about steering, but that came quickly with just a little coaching on my part. Luckily, I had already been working with him on steering with another Radio Flyer product (The "Scoot About"). So, he progressed rapidly in his ability to control the trike. He is now able to ride around a parking lot, avoiding objects, riding circles around things, etc.
Anyway, this is a great learning tool to teach your child how to pedal, steer, and avoid collisions, so that they are well prepared for a bicycle when the time comes. When we ride in the parking lot, I make sure to teach him about cars and the fact that he needs to avoid them. This is something which will carry over into everyday life. The transformation you will see if you take the time to teach your child how to ride this trike safely and effectively is amazing. Now, once you've trained them in its proper use, they will really enjoy riding it. I take him outside every day to get time on it and he absolutely loves it. Now that he is safe on it, I will sometimes ride my bicycle and he will ride his trike. He will try to imitate whatever I'm doing on the bike and I believe this has helped him learn even more about riding. He will also ride it inside some, although there isn't a ton of room for him.
I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who has a child between the ages of 2 and 3 whose body size fits this trike. It isn't really adjustable, so you need to make sure they fit it well. If they do fit the trike, they're going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Perfect start

04/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr. old grandson loves it and is perfect start, he can reach pedals. Think it will last until he is 4. Is well worth price for 1 1/2 year toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Perfect for my 2 year old

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bike. It's the perfect size for him; not too big or small. He is able to reach the pedals and is learning how to push them. One of the best purchases I've made this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red
10/10/2012
By ,
Sauk City WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy tricycle, easy for my very petite daughter of 2 years old to maneuver and a doesn't take up a lot of space in our living room. Definitely a good bike for a smaller kid, although if your child is of normal height and weight at 2 years, they may outgrow this tricycle very fast. Loved the fringe hanging off of the handles, and so does my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great for one year olds

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little trike is perfect for my one year old. It's the perfect size and lasts until he's almost four!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great tricycle

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 y/o loves it!!
Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Satisfied with the trike for my 2 year old boy

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cycle is good in shape and size for toddlers below 3 years of age. Could be sold in more different attractive colors for kids. Really could not find how to alter the seat height as shown in the pix. Overall its a good buy for kids who are beginning to explore the cycle ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great for 18mos - 3yrs

11/28/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't expect something big and bulky. This trike is definitely for the young child, however, this is a good thing. I tried my grandson on other trikes and they were simply too much for him to handle. Many times his legs could not extend to completely peddle. This one is light-weight and a perfect size for his height and strength, as well, it folds...Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great for toddlers

06/10/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike came exactly as described, no assembly required.
My 20 month old had one from 10 years ago that had been through 4 kids and finally broke. The design is just as compact and the kids like the little carry compartment in the back. Seat adjust easily and is appropriate for the ages recommended.
Walmart had the lowest price compared to Radio Flyer, Amazon, Target and Big 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next