Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

The Radio Flyer Folding Trike Red comes fully assembled for instant riding fun. The Trike is extremely safe, offering a controlled turning radius and low center of gravity. The adjustable seat grows as your child grows. You can easily fold up this Radio Flyer tricycle for portability and storage. With a sturdy steel construction, this Trike will last for years of enjoyment. To be transported with ease, this Trike features a carry handle. Find a storage bin included in this portable folding Trike to store your kid's essentials. The Radio Flyer Folding Trike Red is perfect for children above 2 years and weighing 37 lbs. In addition to all these, this Radio Flyer trike is available in sleek red and white combination that makes it simply attractive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%102 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Good little trike!

12/08/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson, almost 2 1/2. was thrilled to receive it tonight! He loved that it had a secret compartment in the back to store things. He didn't get the idea of using the pedals...yet...but he will. The one thing HE missed? A bell like the one on his previous tricycle without the pedals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Very happy with this.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old granddaughter can just barely reach the pedals with shoes on and the seat adjusted forward, so it should last her a while. I should mention that she is small for her age, only twenty pounds. It seems to be well made. We told her siblings (up to age eleven) to stay off it, as it is not designed for their weight, but you know how well kids listen. It shows no ill effects from their misuse. (They are all large for their ages. The young one is adopted.) Very happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great Trike

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is going to love this! Perfect size!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

the little tiny trike

11/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the picture shows it being bigger then what it really is and I might have to take mine back due to the size ...im not sure my grandson would even fit on it ....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Nice bike!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this bike for my 23 month old grandson. He loved it! This is a nice sturdy bike for the price. Good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

great for first trike experience

08/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is on the short end of the scale so i was elated that his feet could reach the pedals,and i love the idea that the seat is adjustable allowing him room when needed. He loves the storage space for hiding his favorite things and the fact that it folds so he can take it along with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

very nice

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little bike is so cute and perfect for a 2 year old!
We added a little bell and she is very happy. It is well constructed and having the adjustable seat is a plus. Some reviews say it tips easy but we have not had a problem with it tipping. All in all it is a very sturdy bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Perfect first bike for my 2 1/2 year old!!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike comes already assembled so no hassel there. The bike itself looks just like what you see in the picture, nothing more, nothing less. My child is still learning how to ride the bike so the terrain has been limited to in house. If it can move well on high carpet im sure it will do fine on some grass. The default seat setting was a good fit so she has room to grow with it. Hope this was helpful in making your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

not recommended for three year old

05/19/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little bike. However, I got it for my 3 year old and it's a little small for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Very Happy Uncle

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item, one for my 2yr old nephew and the pink one for my 2yr old niece. Delivery time was spot on, and they absolutely love them. Both products are built very well and they were on them as soon as they were taken out of the packaging. I highly recommend this item for a boys first tricycle and also the pink one for the girls. You won't be disappointed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Excellent Trike

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it! This was a birthday present and he has not stopped using it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Grandson loves it.

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trike is perfect beginner for a 2 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great Trike for a beginner

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trike for my son's 3rd birthday thinking that he would need help as he has never used a bike before. It was the perfect gift, yet it is more fitting for a 1 or 2 year old as he will only have a couple of months use out of it b/c of his height. I'll definitely get another Radio Flyer brand as it is made really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great trike!!!!

04/11/2014
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! It is the perfect size for him and I love that it extends as he gets taller. He spends a lot of time on it and it is built very well. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great riding toy for little ones.

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas Gift for my grandson and he is looking forward to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

A worthy addition to your child's garage!

07/23/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this for our son recently using Site to Store. She was able to purchase it online and then we picked it up at our local Walmart.
First, let's discuss the trike:
The trike itself is very sturdy and overbuilt, which is great considering it is being used by a two year old. It features lots of metal parts (All of which are smooth and rounded, not sharp) and the plastic parts are very high quality. It fits our son very well, and he is currently twenty seven months old (2 years, 3 months).
He absolutely LOVES the "trunk" that comes with it! This is a great feature for a child his age. He will usually collect rocks on his rides outside and store them in the trunk. Even when he can't take the trike outside, he will pack the trunk up with his play food. I guess he is always planning to go on a picnic!
Now, let's discuss our experience teaching our son to ride it:
Several people told me he was too young to have a trike and would not be able to pedal it. This may be true if you simply hand the child the trike and walk away, expecting them to figure it out. I simply did not believe that he would be unable to pedal it though, after seeing that two year old children can ride dirtbikes with training wheels, and that at around age 3, children are often able to ride a dirtbike without training wheels! I felt that if they have the coordination to do that, then pedaling should at least be possible. Given the reasonable price of the trike and the fact that he would surely be able to ride it eventually, I felt that it was worth a try.
I was able to coach him on how properly pedal himself around by completing full pedaling cycles in the forward direction, within just a few 10-20 minute riding sessions. At first he would just move forward a little and then move backward a little. He could not work out the timing of when to switch from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Your child will probably have this issue as well if they have never tried to pedal before, but a little bit of effort on my part had him pedaling in no time and now he loves it! The speed at which he learned how to operate the trike was astonishing. The people who said he wouldn't be able to ride it were shocked when they saw him zipping around the house on the trike just days after getting it. Teaching your child how to do something new is such a gift. It does so much for their self esteem when they see the pride in your eyes.
Just stick with it without being too overbearing and they should figure it out. Be sure to account for the fact that they probably wont be able to pedal up inclines at first, even mild inclines. They just don't have the strength yet. Try to find a very flat area for them to ride on. In fact, a VERY slight downgrade is even better when they're first learning to pedal, since it sort of helps them transition from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other.
Now, of course he did also have to learn about steering, but that came quickly with just a little coaching on my part. Luckily, I had already been working with him on steering with another Radio Flyer product (The "Scoot About"). So, he progressed rapidly in his ability to control the trike. He is now able to ride around a parking lot, avoiding objects, riding circles around things, etc.
Anyway, this is a great learning tool to teach your child how to pedal, steer, and avoid collisions, so that they are well prepared for a bicycle when the time comes. When we ride in the parking lot, I make sure to teach him about cars and the fact that he needs to avoid them. This is something which will carry over into everyday life. The transformation you will see if you take the time to teach your child how to ride this trike safely and effectively is amazing. Now, once you've trained them in its proper use, they will really enjoy riding it. I take him outside every day to get time on it and he absolutely loves it. Now that he is safe on it, I will sometimes ride my bicycle and he will ride his trike. He will try to imitate whatever I'm doing on the bike and I believe this has helped him learn even more about riding. He will also ride it inside some, although there isn't a ton of room for him.
I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who has a child between the ages of 2 and 3 whose body size fits this trike. It isn't really adjustable, so you need to make sure they fit it well. If they do fit the trike, they're going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red
10/10/2012
By ,
Sauk City WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy tricycle, easy for my very petite daughter of 2 years old to maneuver and a doesn't take up a lot of space in our living room. Definitely a good bike for a smaller kid, although if your child is of normal height and weight at 2 years, they may outgrow this tricycle very fast. Loved the fringe hanging off of the handles, and so does my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Love it!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trike for my 2 year old. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Nice little beginner trike.

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far going by the construction of the bike, it should work out well. My grandson is still a bit tiny to reach the pedals, but he should fit nicely by spring. The trunk in the rear is also a nice feature as well as the way it folds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great Trike for a toddler

10/29/2013
By ,
Coachella Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red for my grand nephew who I babysit several days per week. He is two years old and the trike is just the right size for him to get on and off of easily on his own. It is a very sturdy and rugged trike and doesn't easily tip over as other cheaper ones do. My little nephew likes the little storage compartment to hide his little cars in. I like that the trike is easy to fold up and store and doesn't take up a lot of room. The trike is one my nephew will be able to grow into and use for a few more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next