Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

The Radio Flyer Folding Trike Red comes fully assembled for instant riding fun. The Trike is extremely safe, offering a controlled turning radius and low center of gravity. The adjustable seat grows as your child grows. You can easily fold up this Radio Flyer tricycle for portability and storage. With a sturdy steel construction, this Trike will last for years of enjoyment. To be transported with ease, this Trike features a carry handle. Find a storage bin included in this portable folding Trike to store your kid's essentials. It is perfect for children above 2 years and weighing 37 lbs. In addition to all these, this folding Trike for kids is available in sleek red and white combination that makes it simply attractive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%69 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Good little trike!

12/08/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson, almost 2 1/2. was thrilled to receive it tonight! He loved that it had a secret compartment in the back to store things. He didn't get the idea of using the pedals...yet...but he will. The one thing HE missed? A bell like the one on his previous tricycle without the pedals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great Trike for a toddler

10/29/2013
By ,
Coachella Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red for my grand nephew who I babysit several days per week. He is two years old and the trike is just the right size for him to get on and off of easily on his own. It is a very sturdy and rugged trike and doesn't easily tip over as other cheaper ones do. My little nephew likes the little storage compartment to hide his little cars in. I like that the trike is easy to fold up and store and doesn't take up a lot of room. The trike is one my nephew will be able to grow into and use for a few more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great trike!!!!

04/11/2014
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! It is the perfect size for him and I love that it extends as he gets taller. He spends a lot of time on it and it is built very well. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

great for first trike experience

08/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is on the short end of the scale so i was elated that his feet could reach the pedals,and i love the idea that the seat is adjustable allowing him room when needed. He loves the storage space for hiding his favorite things and the fact that it folds so he can take it along with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

A worthy addition to your child's garage!

07/23/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this for our son recently using Site to Store. She was able to purchase it online and then we picked it up at our local Walmart.
First, let's discuss the trike:
The trike itself is very sturdy and overbuilt, which is great considering it is being used by a two year old. It features lots of metal parts (All of which are smooth and rounded, not sharp) and the plastic parts are very high quality. It fits our son very well, and he is currently twenty seven months old (2 years, 3 months).
He absolutely LOVES the "trunk" that comes with it! This is a great feature for a child his age. He will usually collect rocks on his rides outside and store them in the trunk. Even when he can't take the trike outside, he will pack the trunk up with his play food. I guess he is always planning to go on a picnic!
Now, let's discuss our experience teaching our son to ride it:
Several people told me he was too young to have a trike and would not be able to pedal it. This may be true if you simply hand the child the trike and walk away, expecting them to figure it out. I simply did not believe that he would be unable to pedal it though, after seeing that two year old children can ride dirtbikes with training wheels, and that at around age 3, children are often able to ride a dirtbike without training wheels! I felt that if they have the coordination to do that, then pedaling should at least be possible. Given the reasonable price of the trike and the fact that he would surely be able to ride it eventually, I felt that it was worth a try.
I was able to coach him on how properly pedal himself around by completing full pedaling cycles in the forward direction, within just a few 10-20 minute riding sessions. At first he would just move forward a little and then move backward a little. He could not work out the timing of when to switch from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Your child will probably have this issue as well if they have never tried to pedal before, but a little bit of effort on my part had him pedaling in no time and now he loves it! The speed at which he learned how to operate the trike was astonishing. The people who said he wouldn't be able to ride it were shocked when they saw him zipping around the house on the trike just days after getting it. Teaching your child how to do something new is such a gift. It does so much for their self esteem when they see the pride in your eyes.
Just stick with it without being too overbearing and they should figure it out. Be sure to account for the fact that they probably wont be able to pedal up inclines at first, even mild inclines. They just don't have the strength yet. Try to find a very flat area for them to ride on. In fact, a VERY slight downgrade is even better when they're first learning to pedal, since it sort of helps them transition from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other.
Now, of course he did also have to learn about steering, but that came quickly with just a little coaching on my part. Luckily, I had already been working with him on steering with another Radio Flyer product (The "Scoot About"). So, he progressed rapidly in his ability to control the trike. He is now able to ride around a parking lot, avoiding objects, riding circles around things, etc.
Anyway, this is a great learning tool to teach your child how to pedal, steer, and avoid collisions, so that they are well prepared for a bicycle when the time comes. When we ride in the parking lot, I make sure to teach him about cars and the fact that he needs to avoid them. This is something which will carry over into everyday life. The transformation you will see if you take the time to teach your child how to ride this trike safely and effectively is amazing. Now, once you've trained them in its proper use, they will really enjoy riding it. I take him outside every day to get time on it and he absolutely loves it. Now that he is safe on it, I will sometimes ride my bicycle and he will ride his trike. He will try to imitate whatever I'm doing on the bike and I believe this has helped him learn even more about riding. He will also ride it inside some, although there isn't a ton of room for him.
I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who has a child between the ages of 2 and 3 whose body size fits this trike. It isn't really adjustable, so you need to make sure they fit it well. If they do fit the trike, they're going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Solid, well made, great price

04/06/2014
By ,
Lakeland, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly satisfied and highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great for a starter trike!

04/01/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be well made wirh good workmanship. Sturdy but lightweight. The price was right--$20.00 less than the same trike at Toys-R-Us! I ordered it on Friday and it was at my store on Tuesday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great for small toddlers!

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a child that is below average height, made it difficult to find accomodating tricycles. This tricycle was just right! Not only was it affordable, the seat was adjustable. Although you need to be somewhat mechanically inclined to adjust the seat, it wasn't difficult. The tricycle will grow with the child and so far has been durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red
10/10/2012
By ,
Sauk City WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy tricycle, easy for my very petite daughter of 2 years old to maneuver and a doesn't take up a lot of space in our living room. Definitely a good bike for a smaller kid, although if your child is of normal height and weight at 2 years, they may outgrow this tricycle very fast. Loved the fringe hanging off of the handles, and so does my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Loved by a 2 year old!

10/30/2013
By ,
Tracy CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 2 year old grandsons birthday. As I live in California my son was able to pick it up in less than an hour in New York. Great trike also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great for 18mos - 3yrs

11/28/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't expect something big and bulky. This trike is definitely for the young child, however, this is a good thing. I tried my grandson on other trikes and they were simply too much for him to handle. Many times his legs could not extend to completely peddle. This one is light-weight and a perfect size for his height and strength, as well, it folds...Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red
11/27/2012
By ,
Marshall, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been the most played with toy ever!! I have 2 boys and my 6 year old got this for his 1st birthday. He still enjoy riding it but over the past year my 2 year old has taken it over. Since it is small and folds up we have always kept it inside. They love to carry things around in the back compartment. They have even both ridden on it at the same time! Hours of entertainment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red
12/25/2011
By ,
East Brookfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for the money. Product is well built and so easy to assemble. Our great grandson had more fun with this on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

fun trike with storage

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son enjoys riding this trike around, and loves the storage on the back that he can put his toys in to take with him. It has been a blast so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

My Grand Daughter may be a little young now but sh

12/13/2013
By ,
Ball Ground, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grand Daughter (18 months) may be a little young for it now but she'll love it later, just like my daughter loved hers at that age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Perfect size for a 2 year old!

11/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old grandson loves this trike and it fits him perfectly.
Very well made and really, really cute. I would recommend this for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Perfect for two yr old

04/09/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a radio flyer when I was about my sons age (2). It was my favorite toy! I remember mine being all metal so it was very durable. This, however, is mostly plastic. I haven't had any issues with durability, though I do worry about it. My son has been using it everyday for almost two weeks. He even rides it in the house. Adjustable seat is great for random toddler growth spurts and even has a little storage bin in the back that he loves filling with toys. Definitely a good buy for any active toddler!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

MY SON LOVES IT!!!

01/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON LOVES HIS BIKE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great buy!

01/01/2014
By ,
Englewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We initially bought one of the other trikes for our 2 year old but it was way too big. I exchanged it for this one and its the perfect size for him! It was already assembled so I picked it up at the store and we were good to go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red

Great Buy

06/13/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr grandson loves it! However, I do think it is a little small for a 3 yr old.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next