Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

Add a classic look to a breakfast, lunch or dinner table with this Better Homes and Gardens Harvest 12-Piece Dinnerware Set. Each piece is made of sturdy and durable Durastone material and the set includes four round dinner plates, four round salad/dessert plates and four soup/cereal bowls. This red dinnerware set features a classic profile with decorative details on the salad/dessert plates for added visual appeal. It is dishwasher-safe and microwave-safe. This collection is suitable for everyday dining yet sophisticated enough for more formal occasions. Pair this set with other pieces from the Better Homes and Gardens collection to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

Very nice for the price

10/17/2011
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched everywhere for some decent stoneware that didn't cost me more than the price of the dishes to ship to me. These are my colors all the time, not just for fall, and I purchased the red, green and cream sets.
Pros: Great colors, I like the solid/pattern mix, nice heavy earthenware.
Cons: No coffee mugs, and one bowl had a manufacturing flaw.
Neutral: The dessert plates are not all the same pattern as we are led to believe in the photo. They all have leaves, and then there is a different image on each one. One is plain leaves, one is a turkey, one is a pumpkin, and one has assorted squash on it. This, I can live with, and actually like.
Adding a photo so you can see them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red
12/22/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty, durable, dishwasher safe and great when mixed and matched with other Fall colored dishes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

Chips

12/01/2011
By ,
Ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a set of red and a set of green. Two plates and one bowl in the red had chips. Walmart sent me out a new box to replace the chipped plates and two plates were chipped in that package. On Thanksgiving after I thought I had removed all the chipped plates I found a chip on one of the small plates. I am very upset at this. I had the same old dishes for 25 years and now I'm starting with a chipped plate. I would like to throw them all away and start again but who can afford that. I do like the colors and the designs on the smaller dishes but I don't see these lasting very long. I wish I hadn't been in such a hurry checking all the plates but I'm a busy person and shouldn't have had to go through any of these. They should take more care packing them. But Walmart was very good to call me and get it straightened out. I just can't call them again with this last chipped plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

Not too shabby..

10/17/2011
By ,
N Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did ship-to-store after online purchase. Red is not pure 'apple like' red, but more of a deep 'harvest/fall like' red. Salad plates are not all same pattern. One has leaves, another has leaves with a turkey, then one has leaves with a pumpkin and the fourth has leaves with a squash. The photos only showed the plate with all leaves, so I thought all salad plates would have same pattern. Still is a nice fall dinnerware set that you could always swap out the salad plate according to the season/decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these dishes! The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent. I was able to achieve a very high-end look for my table without spending very much at all. I would definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

Great buy.

01/03/2012
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are much better than I thought they would be for the price. Very heavy and very nice. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great deal on dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

AWESOME

01/30/2012
By ,
oak harbor, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially purchased 2 sets of the green, not expecting to love these dishes so much. I got them home, and they were not chipped or anything given the state of the boxes during shipment. These dishes are heavy, vibrant fall colors; however the turkey plate is ugly and will be on the bottom of my stack. I wish however that the red dishes were not sold out! I am currently awaiting the shipment of another 2 sets of the cream which i ordered because I loved them sooooo much. No overly excited that I couldn't get the red or 2 more sets of green atleast...but I can mix and match the green and cream.. YOU CAN"T BEAT THE PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

Nice Set of Dishes!

01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this set of dishes. I wish I'd have purchased 2 sets for an 8 piece but I didn't. I bought the cream colored set and didn't expect a small design around each dish (dainty and cute) - and each of the "dessert" size dishes are different, love that! The bowls match the simple cream plates with the same small design on the edge and the bowls are AWESOME because of their size. Most bowls we get these days are too small. These are deep enough and wide enough for a good bowl of cereal, hooray!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

good for the fall

01/21/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my son since his girlfriend moved out and took all the plates with her. I like everything except the plate with the turkey printed on it. I can only see him using it around Thanksgiving. But the plates have a really nice design and the bowls are just the right size for cereal, so it was worth it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red
01/07/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had read the reviews but I still like the set. Can live with all the small plates but the one with the turkey on it will be at the bottom of the stack. I bought them thinking that all the plates would be like the one in the picture with the leaves and acorns. Very sturdy and looks great all but the turkey...lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

beautifull

01/04/2012
By ,
online
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dinnerware set is excellent bright and brilliant color the set is worth more than the price it a very nice table setting I recommend this set to all ages the set is fantastic Thankyou Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red
01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes! Very good value and very pretty for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red

not like pic but heavy duty, durable

01/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
casual use very good , color is not bright
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red
01/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens 12-Piece Harvest Dinnerware Set, Red
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5