Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line wireless device without the hassle of a phone bill with the STRAIGHT TALK LG 220C phone. This Refurbished STRAIGHT TALK phone with $30 card includes a 30-day service plan card with 1000 minutes, 1000 text and MMS messages, 30 MB data and calls to 411 at no extra charge so you can get started right out of the box! This Straight Talk flip phone also features mobile web services, Bluetooth, and downloadable ring-tones and graphics. Your STRAIGHT TALK LG 220C phone also includes such features as hands-free speaker, external caller ID, color screen, text messaging, and voice commands. This Refurbished STRAIGHT TALK phone with $30 card comes with a charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation81%153 out of 190reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

phone did not work

02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got the refurb phone it did not work. I got it for my wife to temporarily replace her lost one; when I called her on it she could hear the caller but the caller could not hear her. So for a while we had to communicate by her pressing a number key once for "yes," two for "no." It was kinda fun that way though :)
At least walmart refunded us. So I'm happy with that part.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

DID NOT WORK

05/29/2013
By ,
sw ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone was Junk, Waste of time. Powered off and on without any control even when turned off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Disappointed!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchaced this phone for my husband. It was not ment to be a fancy phone for he is not all technical. But 1 wk after he recieved it, it will not ring. We have tried everything and it will only viberate now. And trust me, we have everything set correctly. It will not work. Also, the phone is just CHEAP, I did not expect it to be so cheaply made. You are getting what you paid for I guess. This is the first time we have ever used an prepaid plan/phone or buying a refurbished phone. We have always been a contract or month/month payer to Verizon and upgraded w/ contract. I am beginining to think I should just continue paying the higher rate to keep from having to buy phones all the time. I am not usually a complainer, but this was a real shocker to me. He has only had the phone now 3 wks and it will not ring, the screen is cracked on the inside and it will not hold a charge. And he is not ruff on his stuff, so I dont understand. Again, I guess we have recieved what we have paid for. LESSON IS LEARNED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

The worst cell phone I have ever had.

01/13/2012
By ,
Corbin KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this phone because it did not have a contract. Our previous service contract was with AT&T and we had no service. We had tried Verizon on various phones at our home and received excellent service in every area of our home. When we received this phone it had no service everywhere except in certain areas outside. We could not understand why a cheap flip phone from Verizon would work here but not the straight talk phone that used Verizon. The worst part is the phone has to be charged at least once a day. Use it once or twice and it is dead. When thie 30 days are up this phone is going in the trash and we will try another brand of phone. My recommendation is DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
08/06/2013
By ,
auburn ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone would not work in this area bought a phone in same store and used card with it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

DONT WORK

09/02/2012
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone dont work he can hear them talk but they cant hear him...I guess that what I get for buying CHEAP! I got what I paid for...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
12/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a piece of junk, straight talk can't even activate the phone wright it's been 48 hours and still no phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
11/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phone is broke, customer service will not satisfy me with a replacement. this is my second broken product with straight talk phones. Bad investment. Still not resolved.
I am so so angry. I have been on the phone several times with the straight talk and no resolve. approx 6 hours of my time with no resolve and me still with a broken phone which is for business. i have also lost work because of lost calls or in ability to make a call
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Disaster

12/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The refurbished phone was defective and never worked even after 3 hours with the straight talk people.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

broken

11/02/2012
By ,
07032
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone I bought won't take a charge, good thing I still have the old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Dead out of the box

04/23/2013
By ,
Westminster, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't hold a charge even for a second. Has to be plugged in to work. Junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Silver Coating Removes Pin Activation Number

11/02/2012
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not purchase this product until the company which produces the green card that has the minutes can provide a scratch off strip that doesn't remove the pin number you need to activate and credit the minutes to the phone. It's a total waste of time and energy to have to fax information back to the company because of poor product design. The representative even said that they received calls regarding this type of issue before. The customer is right in this case. Straight Talk needs to mimic the lotto scratch offs so customers do not have to wait another day or two before they can use their phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
12/29/2012
By ,
Central New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does not hold a charge for any more than one hour. I have learned my lesson in purchashing refurbushed cell phones made by LG
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Not friendly

03/16/2013
By ,
Northwest PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone for my mom who isnt picky. Well, I didnt like it when I was setting it up for her. It was not easy to navigate, the buttons seemed kinda small.... and it just wasnt user friendly for my moms generation. She said she liked it and has been using it.. I found out it does not have a camera on it. So I have replaced it with the Motogo flip phone w419g. The buttons are bigger, it has a lot of features for a flip phone, and it has a camera! Who doesnt want to snap a picture and not have a regular camera? Me! And my entire family. On this phone, you get what you pay for, which isnt much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

straight talk couldn't fix this refurbished phone

10/03/2012
By ,
albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return it to the store as tech support was not able to fix the phone so I could make calls. Big hassle!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Didn't work

03/22/2013
By ,
Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 3 phones but this particular one I ended up returning same day & having to buy a more expensive one off the rack due to this one NOT having a sim card. Luckily I stop in the electronic dept to see what I needed to do to transfer numbers and the tech was able to determine that this particular phone would not work in our area. The other two phones were also refurbished but I have yet to get a number into one of them...it was missing important codes to complete the process. Lesson learned, buy new or nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
10/06/2012
By ,
Plainville, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no 'back' option to return you to the previous screen, you can push power & return to the main menu to manuver back to the prior screen. That's labor intensive...not user friendly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roanoke, VA
Back button
Posted 10/25/2012
There is a 'back button', it's in between the 'send' and 'end' button, has a C on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

A Risky Buy, Nonexistent Customer Service

04/04/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased phone to save money, but may have lost something even more valuable in the process - my sanity and time. Yes, you will save money. My monthly cell costs are cut in half. If you ever need any kind of help, good luck, because the customer service is practically nonexistent. Spent two hours with at least four different representatives and my phone has more problems than when I started. It's only the third day I've had the phone and the texting stopped working. Key buttons work intermittently. Won't send me a new phone. I feel stuck and disappointed. Believe the saying that you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Used- not Refurbished

08/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does anyone check the phone before they put the Refurbished label on the box?
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG 220C Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
01/03/2013
By ,
Tyler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely disappointed. The battery goes dead after 30 minutes of talk. Texting is difficult. The phone worked for a week, now I cannot make calls on it. The only thing I can do on it is send texts. Absolutely worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next