Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line phone without the hassle of a phone bill with the Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone. Get going wireless with this Straight Talk phone that includes a 30 day service plan card with 1000 minutes, 1000 text and MMS messages, 30 MB data and calls to 411 at no extra charge so you can get started right out of the box!
Average Customer Rating:
3.339 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation63%74 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first attempt at online ordering. My wife had recently purchased the same phone and I was impressed with it. I was able to purchase mine at a very substantial savings by ordering online.
I have found that this particular phone had added possibilities that my wife's didn't come with. We also had made a trip down in the contry. What was really nice, I was able to to pick up a signal and make calls and hers wasn't.
I am a previous Straight Talk customer and have never had any complaints with the phone or service I formerly had. If I have to make another purchase later online, I will know that I will be pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
01/04/2012
By ,
Amity, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great deal ! I can't believe how much I cut my phone bill down to. I even bought a plan and phone for my daughter. We are well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

My Straight Talk Phone

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the phone for my son and he loves it, the $30 card is affordable and allows me to upgrade to the $45 unlimited if I choose which with kids will come in handly as they get older.
0points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
02/02/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone works really well. the service is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is in great shape. There was no way to tell that it was refurbished! Great price Great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

2 Years, 1 bath tub, and 1 pet water dish!!!

03/06/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my phone refurbished threw straight talk over 2 years ago, and I love it, I have fully submerged in the bathtub, and fully submerged it in the dogs water dish, and it still works! I am ordering another one today because my track record with this phone hasn't been the best, I drop it on the ceramic tile all the time, and it the back come off, and battery falls out! My phone has taken a serous beating! I paid $20 for it, and saved hundreds of dollars! I am ordering a back up so when I finally manage to kill the one I have, I wont have to wait or pay full price for a new one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great inexpensive phone for a great price

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter. Phone was a good price, and a great deal when you bundle the phone card with it. Great for kids or just a good cheap phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great Phone & Great Deal!!

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and am very happy at the deal I got
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
02/19/2012
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this phone! it is just what we needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for prepaid!

10/02/2011
By ,
Uniontown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 16 year old daughter to teach her responsibility for her own phone bill. It has been great for her because it is teaching her limits on the usage ($30 phone card so 1000 min, 1000 texts) and not to take for granted the value of her money she has to earn to put time on it. It is a great little phone and she has had no issues with no services or time limits. Love the fact she can look up her minute usage so she keeps track of it herself. Only wish it would show her her text usage because she doesnt know where she is with that and it seems to be her only complaint.
Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

great starting phone

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for texting and pictures and many other stuff but isnt like an amazingly cool top rate phone with all the bells and wistles but yet is a vey good phone for a first phone!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
04/23/2012
By ,
Auburn, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone but you need the USB cable (not included) to utilize all its functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

5 stars for the phone - 0 stars for customer serv

10/05/2011
By ,
Bushnell, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like having the slideout for QWERTY keypad. Wish Wal-Mart would carry phone covers. The customer service at Straight Talk is TERRIBLE! It is overseas and they do not understand English. I've heard that you just have to insist that they transfer you to a service rep in the USA and they have to but haven't tried this yet to see if it true. So buyer beware, as long as you don't need customer service the phone and the actual phone service is great! Would recommend only because the price is so good - guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

GSM phone uses AT&T, not as good as Verizpn CDMA

10/22/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, Great Deal. Phone & $30 Calling Card for $50. This is a GSM Phone.
Here in Tampa, Fl., Straight Talk (Wally World, aka: Wal Mart) uses the ATT, AT&T network for their GSM phones.
If you get a CDMA Wally World phone, it uses the Verizon network which has much better reception, coverage etc
FYI: The CDMA Signal is the most popular signal & best coverage in US (only), but the GSM network is the common World signal outside of the continental U.S., meaning the rest of the planet.
All Smart phones are GSM, so you better check & see if you have GSM coverage in your area before buying one.
P.S. On a surprise trip to San Juan, PR, our Wally World CDMA phones had No Service. Only a GSM phone worked in PR. Also, when you're activating your new phone online, turn the new phone off & on a few times, That seems to kick in the new activation. It's also good to do that once a day (or every few days) with your phone, it updates the software, works better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

For the money ths cell phone is very good!

11/15/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cell phone was a good buy as it came with the $30. card included in the price for the phone. It works well, the back of the phone fits well and it has a slider with keyboard so I can text. Cell phones are getting very expensive and I searched several online before deciding on this one and I'm not sorry I chose this one. I also bought the 18 month accidental protection plan since it is a refurbished phone. It's not fancy or colorful, but it's a good cell phone and I can text and take pictures and videos and that's all I really need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Awesome phone for the price

01/15/2012
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my phone for 1 month now and must say I am very pleased. Easy texting, nice size, very clear and have not been disconnected once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great value for the money

01/16/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone after using an Antroid phone for several months with Tmobile. Was tired of the cost and wanted another option. Straight talk is flexible and the phone works good. It's not a smart phone, but it serves the purpose. Sound is good and the ringer is actually louder than my previous smart phone, so I can actually hear it when it rings. Keyboard is a little stiff though. That's my only complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for what I needed

10/12/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone provides everything that is needed for my husband. It has phone, camera, full keyboard, and internet access. Since he does access the internet too much from the phone its just right. This is a great deal too with the $30 card that comes with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Like it!

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone because of a recommendation from a friend, and I have really liked it. I thought I'd chance it since it was just $20, and I haven't had any problems with it. I love the full keyboard and the screen is very clear to read. Service is excellent for where I am in Alabama. The only negatives are that I have to have the phone set just right to my ear to hear the conversation clearly because the speaker is tiny. However, I am figuring that out. The one frustrating thing is the auto lock. I wish I could set it on a longer timer, but you only have an option for on or off. So all in all, it's a great phone for what you pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for a beginner or someone older.

12/18/2011
By ,
Buford Area of Lancaster, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this phone about 6 months ago because my original straight talk phone did not pick up well at home. My original straight talk phone was one that ran off of Verizon towers and due to that out in the area where I live it wouldn't work. My biggest piece of advice for anyone wanting to get a straight talk phone is check which towers are working best in your area. Straight Talk typically runs off of 2 either Verizon or AT&T so make sure you know what kind of signal you will get from either services towers.
On a side note my mom had AllTel for years and never had any trouble with her phones reception until Verizon bought them out. She spent months trying to get the problem corrected including making several trips 20 miles into town to the verizon store so they could do a manual "push" on her phone in order to try to make it pick up the signal better. When that didn't work they told her if she would just buy her a new verizon wireless phone it would fix the issue, it didn't she still had issues with dropped calls, not getting the calls when someone would try to call her and not being able to call out. She is a 78 year old who is still trying to live independently who needs a phone that won't do that. I finally talked her into swapping to straight talk her first phone(she loved it btw) somehow got soaked and I got her another phone just like this one....she is now really loving it as she has finally learned how to text!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 100 total reviews