Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line phone without the hassle of a phone bill with the Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone. Get going wireless with this Straight Talk phone that includes a 30 day service plan card with 1000 minutes, 1000 text and MMS messages, 30 MB data and calls to 411 at no extra charge so you can get started right out of the box!
Average Customer Rating:
3.339 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation63%74 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Cell Phone For Child

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and nice phone for a 14 year old. He is happy with the phone and it's features and it helps me keep track of him when he is out and about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great Value

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this phone was a great value. I had a slider phone previously and loved it. This phone is great too and works perfectly. One of the reasons I bought this phone was because my old cell phone company kept gouging me month after month for services I was not using. With this setup, I don't have to worry about that anymore, and I always have plenty of minutes/text. And I save $20/month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
10/21/2011
By ,
Boonville in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone as a gift for my aunt. She absolutely loves this phone !!!! She has a hard time with letters but she is able to see the keys on the slide out key board and is mastering the Phone . She has gotten so good she went and bought another phone card so she can be on the Internet. Even better she has never been on computer before. So it's a for me in my book
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

great replacement phone

10/16/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to get a replacement phone - its more advanced than my old one and absolutely nothing that shows that it was refurbished.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

2 Years, 1 bath tub, and 1 pet water dish!!!

03/06/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my phone refurbished threw straight talk over 2 years ago, and I love it, I have fully submerged in the bathtub, and fully submerged it in the dogs water dish, and it still works! I am ordering another one today because my track record with this phone hasn't been the best, I drop it on the ceramic tile all the time, and it the back come off, and battery falls out! My phone has taken a serous beating! I paid $20 for it, and saved hundreds of dollars! I am ordering a back up so when I finally manage to kill the one I have, I wont have to wait or pay full price for a new one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great deal for cell phone service.

03/10/2013
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone and service offers a lot of the features I was looking for. I have no complaints and I was happy that I could port my old cell number to this phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
10/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter lost my wife phone and so I needed to replace it reasonably and this phone was the way to go. It was refurbished but in like new condition and works great. It came with a 30 dollar Straight talk card which is all we need. My wife only went over one time on minutes and that was because of a family emergency that lasted weeks and involved calling all the relatives and them calling us. So it really is all we need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Very good deal for price!

08/22/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the phone. I do not get the best service in my house, but I have always had that problem with every service. Great deal for the low price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
95 hudson
i love thim
Posted 05/06/2012
it is good to have
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great value on phone

01/10/2012
By ,
Neodesha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two phones for kids and they are happy about them. They were a great value for querky keyboard phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great durable cell phone

12/25/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have dropped this phone several times and it still works Very Well
reception is good most of the time, very few drops; drops usually happen after 10PM with
1 or 2 at the most but it's only a split second.
...good texting, pictures and many other things but is only half/smart phone and yet is a very good for the price of a non-smart phone...
It does get a lot of Internet: Facebook, games, and sites that recognize it's as a simply phone.
Fair speed and fair reception.
However, if you are a gamer you can beat ppl with smart phones because they have to scroll and punch and this type you just punch numbers...
BATTERY life is good- it last me a good 10 hrs on Internet before recharge.
Cons: non really.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Right price!

12/26/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas and he loves it! Has a good signal and reception. Able to do some things online he loves the keyboard for txting. The only thing is the keys on the QWERTY are slick but that's the only prob. we've noticed. Well worth the value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone, great service!

11/04/2011
By ,
Arcadia, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little phone. Not real fancy, but easy to use, and great fidelity. I'll move up to a smart phone when Straight Talk has a GSM version, but for now, I'm pleased with this one and the service. The switch from Verizon and porting over my number was a piece of cake! And you can't beat the price. Why anyone would be tied to a contract at twice or more of the price is beyond me (except for the fancier phones).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

serves its purpose

11/02/2011
By ,
Whites Creek, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was fed up with paying Verizon and cannot get any discounts or etc... without having to sign a two year contract. I've had this phone for about a month and it serves its purpose. I make and recieve calls and text, surf the web (bonus for me) without the fear of being charged extra. So far I'm good with the phone and service. My wife is about to change too. Customer service is not like some people reviews say, they helped me with my setup without problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

5 stars for the phone - 0 stars for customer serv

10/05/2011
By ,
Bushnell, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like having the slideout for QWERTY keypad. Wish Wal-Mart would carry phone covers. The customer service at Straight Talk is TERRIBLE! It is overseas and they do not understand English. I've heard that you just have to insist that they transfer you to a service rep in the USA and they have to but haven't tried this yet to see if it true. So buyer beware, as long as you don't need customer service the phone and the actual phone service is great! Would recommend only because the price is so good - guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Awesome phone for the price

01/15/2012
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my phone for 1 month now and must say I am very pleased. Easy texting, nice size, very clear and have not been disconnected once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for what I needed

10/12/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone provides everything that is needed for my husband. It has phone, camera, full keyboard, and internet access. Since he does access the internet too much from the phone its just right. This is a great deal too with the $30 card that comes with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Like it!

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone because of a recommendation from a friend, and I have really liked it. I thought I'd chance it since it was just $20, and I haven't had any problems with it. I love the full keyboard and the screen is very clear to read. Service is excellent for where I am in Alabama. The only negatives are that I have to have the phone set just right to my ear to hear the conversation clearly because the speaker is tiny. However, I am figuring that out. The one frustrating thing is the auto lock. I wish I could set it on a longer timer, but you only have an option for on or off. So all in all, it's a great phone for what you pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Good Messaging Phone

11/04/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great basic slider messaging phone with an INCREDIBLE prepaid no contract plan. Recommended to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
04/23/2012
By ,
Auburn, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone but you need the USB cable (not included) to utilize all its functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great value for the money

01/16/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone after using an Antroid phone for several months with Tmobile. Was tired of the cost and wanted another option. Straight talk is flexible and the phone works good. It's not a smart phone, but it serves the purpose. Sound is good and the ringer is actually louder than my previous smart phone, so I can actually hear it when it rings. Keyboard is a little stiff though. That's my only complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 100 total reviews