Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line phone without the hassle of a phone bill with the Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone. Get going wireless with this Straight Talk phone that includes a 30 day service plan card with 1000 minutes, 1000 text and MMS messages, 30 MB data and calls to 411 at no extra charge so you can get started right out of the box!
Average Customer Rating:
3.339 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation63%74 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Linda

01/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

excellent value

01/26/2012
By ,
st clair mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took 3 days to arrive, when i opened it i swore it was brand new, no scratched works great. only problem i had it took 24 hr for it activate, but that was straightalk fault
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great value and easy switch over

01/30/2012
By ,
wenatchee, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the ease of transferring my current phone number to this pre-paid service, it was immediately available for use which may not always be the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
02/02/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone works really well. the service is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
02/19/2012
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this phone! it is just what we needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
02/23/2012
By ,
Keshena, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the phone with card, it actually came in earlier than expected and i had no trouble picking it up at my local wal-mart even thoe I forgot the confirmation paper all i needed was an id, great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

My Straight Talk Phone

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the phone for my son and he loves it, the $30 card is affordable and allows me to upgrade to the $45 unlimited if I choose which with kids will come in handly as they get older.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

2 Years, 1 bath tub, and 1 pet water dish!!!

03/06/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my phone refurbished threw straight talk over 2 years ago, and I love it, I have fully submerged in the bathtub, and fully submerged it in the dogs water dish, and it still works! I am ordering another one today because my track record with this phone hasn't been the best, I drop it on the ceramic tile all the time, and it the back come off, and battery falls out! My phone has taken a serous beating! I paid $20 for it, and saved hundreds of dollars! I am ordering a back up so when I finally manage to kill the one I have, I wont have to wait or pay full price for a new one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great deal for cell phone service.

03/10/2013
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone and service offers a lot of the features I was looking for. I have no complaints and I was happy that I could port my old cell number to this phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

great starting phone

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for texting and pictures and many other stuff but isnt like an amazingly cool top rate phone with all the bells and wistles but yet is a vey good phone for a first phone!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Good Purchase

09/24/2011
By ,
Long Island,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone seems to be sturdy enough for my tween. Service is good and she has no complaints. It was a good economical choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
09/29/2011
By ,
Middleburg FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the phone. However sometimes I do not get good reseption.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Good value

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you buy this phone with the month card you almost get the phone for free, pretty good value. Phone does all functions well, a little big for my style. I think I will go back to the little flip phones next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for prepaid!

10/02/2011
By ,
Uniontown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 16 year old daughter to teach her responsibility for her own phone bill. It has been great for her because it is teaching her limits on the usage ($30 phone card so 1000 min, 1000 texts) and not to take for granted the value of her money she has to earn to put time on it. It is a great little phone and she has had no issues with no services or time limits. Love the fact she can look up her minute usage so she keeps track of it herself. Only wish it would show her her text usage because she doesnt know where she is with that and it seems to be her only complaint.
Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

5 stars for the phone - 0 stars for customer serv

10/05/2011
By ,
Bushnell, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like having the slideout for QWERTY keypad. Wish Wal-Mart would carry phone covers. The customer service at Straight Talk is TERRIBLE! It is overseas and they do not understand English. I've heard that you just have to insist that they transfer you to a service rep in the USA and they have to but haven't tried this yet to see if it true. So buyer beware, as long as you don't need customer service the phone and the actual phone service is great! Would recommend only because the price is so good - guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for what I needed

10/12/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone provides everything that is needed for my husband. It has phone, camera, full keyboard, and internet access. Since he does access the internet too much from the phone its just right. This is a great deal too with the $30 card that comes with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

GSM phone uses AT&T, not as good as Verizpn CDMA

10/22/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, Great Deal. Phone & $30 Calling Card for $50. This is a GSM Phone.
Here in Tampa, Fl., Straight Talk (Wally World, aka: Wal Mart) uses the ATT, AT&T network for their GSM phones.
If you get a CDMA Wally World phone, it uses the Verizon network which has much better reception, coverage etc
FYI: The CDMA Signal is the most popular signal & best coverage in US (only), but the GSM network is the common World signal outside of the continental U.S., meaning the rest of the planet.
All Smart phones are GSM, so you better check & see if you have GSM coverage in your area before buying one.
P.S. On a surprise trip to San Juan, PR, our Wally World CDMA phones had No Service. Only a GSM phone worked in PR. Also, when you're activating your new phone online, turn the new phone off & on a few times, That seems to kick in the new activation. It's also good to do that once a day (or every few days) with your phone, it updates the software, works better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Like it!

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone because of a recommendation from a friend, and I have really liked it. I thought I'd chance it since it was just $20, and I haven't had any problems with it. I love the full keyboard and the screen is very clear to read. Service is excellent for where I am in Alabama. The only negatives are that I have to have the phone set just right to my ear to hear the conversation clearly because the speaker is tiny. However, I am figuring that out. The one frustrating thing is the auto lock. I wish I could set it on a longer timer, but you only have an option for on or off. So all in all, it's a great phone for what you pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

serves its purpose

11/02/2011
By ,
Whites Creek, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was fed up with paying Verizon and cannot get any discounts or etc... without having to sign a two year contract. I've had this phone for about a month and it serves its purpose. I make and recieve calls and text, surf the web (bonus for me) without the fear of being charged extra. So far I'm good with the phone and service. My wife is about to change too. Customer service is not like some people reviews say, they helped me with my setup without problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Good Messaging Phone

11/04/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great basic slider messaging phone with an INCREDIBLE prepaid no contract plan. Recommended to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 100 total reviews