Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line phone without the hassle of a phone bill with the Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone. Get going wireless with this Straight Talk phone that includes a 30 day service plan card with 1000 minutes, 1000 text and MMS messages, 30 MB data and calls to 411 at no extra charge so you can get started right out of the box!
Average Customer Rating:
3.339 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation63%74 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

excellent value

01/26/2012
By ,
st clair mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took 3 days to arrive, when i opened it i swore it was brand new, no scratched works great. only problem i had it took 24 hr for it activate, but that was straightalk fault
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great inexpensive phone for a great price

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter. Phone was a good price, and a great deal when you bundle the phone card with it. Great for kids or just a good cheap phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Cell Phone For Child

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and nice phone for a 14 year old. He is happy with the phone and it's features and it helps me keep track of him when he is out and about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great Value

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this phone was a great value. I had a slider phone previously and loved it. This phone is great too and works perfectly. One of the reasons I bought this phone was because my old cell phone company kept gouging me month after month for services I was not using. With this setup, I don't have to worry about that anymore, and I always have plenty of minutes/text. And I save $20/month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
10/21/2011
By ,
Boonville in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone as a gift for my aunt. She absolutely loves this phone !!!! She has a hard time with letters but she is able to see the keys on the slide out key board and is mastering the Phone . She has gotten so good she went and bought another phone card so she can be on the Internet. Even better she has never been on computer before. So it's a for me in my book
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

You really can't go wrong.

10/12/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Phone -- Excellent Service!!! I believe this phone uses at&t towers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
02/19/2012
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this phone! it is just what we needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

great replacement phone

10/16/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to get a replacement phone - its more advanced than my old one and absolutely nothing that shows that it was refurbished.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

My Straight Talk Phone

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the phone for my son and he loves it, the $30 card is affordable and allows me to upgrade to the $45 unlimited if I choose which with kids will come in handly as they get older.
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

great starting phone

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for texting and pictures and many other stuff but isnt like an amazingly cool top rate phone with all the bells and wistles but yet is a vey good phone for a first phone!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Like it!

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone because of a recommendation from a friend, and I have really liked it. I thought I'd chance it since it was just $20, and I haven't had any problems with it. I love the full keyboard and the screen is very clear to read. Service is excellent for where I am in Alabama. The only negatives are that I have to have the phone set just right to my ear to hear the conversation clearly because the speaker is tiny. However, I am figuring that out. The one frustrating thing is the auto lock. I wish I could set it on a longer timer, but you only have an option for on or off. So all in all, it's a great phone for what you pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Very basic otherwise good phone

02/04/2012
By ,
hagerstown, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to down grade our phones to save money on our phone bill. We don't need anything fancey so these phones are great for us. They are very basic and nothing special about them. I would only recomend if you don't need any extras on your phone. Otherwise it's a great phone. I get service in areas that are normally hard to find service. Only $35 a month is the best deal for phone service. 1,000 minutes and 1,000 texts are more then enough for either of us. I have been telling all my friends about Straight Talk and telling them should make the switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

great phone

02/18/2012
By ,
corbin, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for my Granddaughter. she is not getting very good service inside our houses but for the money I guess we did ok. I had bought a phone from straight talk paid $50.00 and $30.00 for the mins. and it broke within days of buying it. Took a couple of weeks just to get a refund from straight talk. At least if this one breaks that fast I can take it back to Walmart. She likes the phone and it does work good as long as we are outside or in town. I thought I was doing something ordering from the company but Walmart is always the place to shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great phone for prepaid!

10/02/2011
By ,
Uniontown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 16 year old daughter to teach her responsibility for her own phone bill. It has been great for her because it is teaching her limits on the usage ($30 phone card so 1000 min, 1000 texts) and not to take for granted the value of her money she has to earn to put time on it. It is a great little phone and she has had no issues with no services or time limits. Love the fact she can look up her minute usage so she keeps track of it herself. Only wish it would show her her text usage because she doesnt know where she is with that and it seems to be her only complaint.
Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Great durable cell phone

12/25/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have dropped this phone several times and it still works Very Well
reception is good most of the time, very few drops; drops usually happen after 10PM with
1 or 2 at the most but it's only a split second.
...good texting, pictures and many other things but is only half/smart phone and yet is a very good for the price of a non-smart phone...
It does get a lot of Internet: Facebook, games, and sites that recognize it's as a simply phone.
Fair speed and fair reception.
However, if you are a gamer you can beat ppl with smart phones because they have to scroll and punch and this type you just punch numbers...
BATTERY life is good- it last me a good 10 hrs on Internet before recharge.
Cons: non really.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

serves its purpose

11/02/2011
By ,
Whites Creek, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was fed up with paying Verizon and cannot get any discounts or etc... without having to sign a two year contract. I've had this phone for about a month and it serves its purpose. I make and recieve calls and text, surf the web (bonus for me) without the fear of being charged extra. So far I'm good with the phone and service. My wife is about to change too. Customer service is not like some people reviews say, they helped me with my setup without problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Right price!

12/26/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas and he loves it! Has a good signal and reception. Able to do some things online he loves the keyboard for txting. The only thing is the keys on the QWERTY are slick but that's the only prob. we've noticed. Well worth the value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
01/03/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this phone. My only problems with it is that it is hard to get picture messages and it won't let me sign on to my facebook. But overall yes i would recommend this phone. It works really well and is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished
09/29/2011
By ,
Middleburg FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the phone. However sometimes I do not get good reseption.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G GSM Phone with $30 Card, Refurbished

Awesome phone for the price

01/15/2012
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my phone for 1 month now and must say I am very pleased. Easy texting, nice size, very clear and have not been disconnected once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 100 total reviews