Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line phone without the hassle of a phone bill with the Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone. This Straight Talk phone includes a 30 day service plan card with unlimited talk, unlimited text and MMS messaging, unlimited data and unlimited calls to 411 so you can get started right out of the box!
Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation62%63 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
11/06/2011
By ,
Springfield, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for the value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

What a mistake

04/12/2012
By ,
Tampa,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paid for overnight shipping on this phone. Plugged it in to charge and it would only charge one bar! That was after being plugged in for 12 plus hours. Called Straight Talk tech support. What a nightmare. The person could barely speak English. Had to keep repeating everything. Took almost a hour on the phone. Customer service said it will take 3-5 days to get the label to return it. 3-5 days for them to get it. 3-5 days for them to ship a replacement phone. Then another 7-10 days before I will get the phone. So I paid for overnight shipping but will have a phone that works in about a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

MOST USELESS PIECE OF PHONE I'VE EVER OWNED!!

01/06/2012
By ,
Keokuk,IA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Samsung product was advertised as reconditioned.They must have wrinced it off to resell it.First ever Straight Talk phone.This phone had multiple problems even connecting with the system!Replacing it with New L.G. Product in less than first month. BEWARE!! Maybe I just bought someone elses problems but poor quality control has put me off Samsung permanently.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Phone didn't work properly

12/24/2011
By ,
Pulaski, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After I received the phone and got the card loaded on it, the text worked, the data worked, but the phone would not make nor receive calls. It continually said "No air time". After being on the phone with customer service 3 different times, they were not able to resolve this problem. I took the phone to my local store and got a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

I Love this phone! Great for talk, text, pics,web

10/14/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased so far, sometimes the web sites give me trouble but have not lost calls and it takes great pictures. I recommend to everyone!
You get unlimited calls, text, picture text and uploads, and internet. Can not beat this deal. I am already trying to get people to order one for them selves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

decent refurb phone with minimal flaws

08/22/2011
By ,
Ohio Valley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not a bad phone for $20 IF the back cover would stay on. came with a 1-year warranty so I will be calling about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Great price and phone that is refurbished

12/18/2011
By ,
Whites Creek, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone with the $30 card over two months ago. This phone works well for me and everywhere I've been so far...Gatlinburg,Brownsville(the country),TN and Atlanta,GA. It's great for the money and is saving me over $100. Goodbye Verizon, Hello $34 per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
02/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone will not go online. Phone will drop a call often or wont even connect to a number I dial. Ive had this phone and service for less than a month but I can tell it was a bad idea and will nolonger be using it. Well one plus is there is no contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
03/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these phones and 2 of them don't work hardly at all. One can only text on and the other keeps shutting itself off all the time.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had problems with the website, even a sales associate could not figure the problem out. So we had the item shipped which it said would be shipped by Dec 23, wasn't in until after christmas. We get the phone and it does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

nothing but trouble

05/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I havnt had it a month yet and have never dropped it. Every single call I take or make the phone drops the call and turns itself off. very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Nothing I would recommend to anyone

01/16/2012
By ,
Homedale, Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Samsung people and their website were a nite mare to navigate. The phone was deffective.
Will not buy a refurbished phone again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my refurbished phone and love it, it works great in my area and its awesome... beats paying 100.00 for a new one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
09/08/2011
By ,
danville, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good phone for price, Just wish range was as good at att and verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

disappointed customer

05/01/2012
By ,
tyler tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
phone not workinf g that great . does not charge all the way
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

I was very disappointed about this phone.

09/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this phone online. The phone was in great shape and it was a good value with the $45 card for smart talk. The disappointment came after waiting for the phone...eager to try something different...as soon as I tried to activate it, I couldn't because it wasn't compatable with my zip code, which I checked and double checked before ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Meh...

10/14/2011
By ,
Winthrop, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great phone but lousy AT&T service in Central Maine. Though my address shows up on their coverage map as having excellent service, as I live on a ridge with unobstructed signal, the phone is continuously roaming. I have spent several hours on the phone with Technical Services, to no avail. I can only use the browser when I travel about 20 miles south. There are a few pockets within the town I live in where I can use it, but that would mean having to pull over on one of Maine's busiest roads... I'm 10 minutes away from the State Capital! Buyer beware of the coverage maps! Unfortunately, I will be going to something else, once my 30 days are up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
10/18/2011
By ,
Marysville, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this phone for about a year. I had great service in Virginia, where I bought it. However, we moved across country to Washington state and now I have to stand at my window to get service. Also, my Qwerty keyboard has stopped working. When I slide it open it doesn't even register with my phone. I have taken great care of it, so maybe in today's age of disposable technology it's reached it's life expectancy. If your looking for a cheap phone, you like to replace your phones after a year, and you have good AT&T coverage (I believe that's who provides the service) then this phone is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished

Refurbished was bad idea

10/21/2011
By ,
Winfield, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the idea of moving to Straight Talk just to get away from Sprint if nothing else. Unfortunately the phone I received was defective. It made getting it replaced extremely difficult. Straight Talk wanted to send me a Fed Ex envelope for me to send them my phone back and then they would replace it. A process that takes up to three weeks. Unacceptable to be without a phone for that long. So I took it back to Wal Mart who did honor the trade, but since the store does not carry the refurbished phones, I had to pay an additional $70 to get a similar phone. Don't bother with refurbished. Go directly to new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung T401G Phone with $45 Card, Refurbished
12/31/2011
By ,
dumont nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was sold a phone with someone name on the account and i had to get it change and it was a gift for my daughter. I know i brought a refurbish phone but the old account should have been cleared.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 84 total reviews