Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Get a top-of-the-line phone without the hassle of a phone bill with the TracFone LG 420G. Comes with 60 minutes of airtime so you can start talking right out of the box!
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Good deal for the money.

08/26/2011
By ,
Indio, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product. So far, I am very pleased. It is a reconditioned phone, so as long as it holds up, then I'm very pleased - and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

great phone for beginners

09/29/2011
By ,
Kansasville, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buttons are nice size, easy to use, great value for price, camera great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 3 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Great Deal!

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A phone and a time card for just the price of the time card - what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 4 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished
10/11/2011
By ,
Bushnell florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I both have this phone. Their is no way to tell this is not new. It is unreal what this phone can do for the money it cost. We use it all over and never had a dropped call and the sound is as clear as a land line. Being wallmart gives you a 60 minute card that cost about $20 you are getting a $40 value for only $20. Hard to beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Disappointed

08/24/2011
By ,
Pensacola,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone and it stopped working the same day i got it. I called the 800 number and they sent us another phone, and it arrived pretty quick. that did surprise me. we havent had any more problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

TracFone LG 420G

10/20/2011
By ,
Ordered online from Pensacola, FL location.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Tracfone for the last 4 years. This phone, which is a step above mine, was ordered for my wife. The phone works and looks like new and was surprised to receive an additional 80 BONUS units (minutes) plus another 10 units from Tracfone to activate the service. Shipped and received within a couple of days at my local PO. Needless to say, we recommend this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

This phone is just right for my use

10/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished. We are very satitfied with TracFone and this LG model works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Very happy wih product

10/17/2011
By ,
Hartsdal, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and we love it. It works after we had a teenager adjust it for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Best Value

10/02/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone looked like new and the card was a bonus. Great Deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

it is what it is

10/23/2011
By ,
milford, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for a trac phone it does what it needs to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished
12/12/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone package and price were excellent. The problem was the instructions. For those who have several phones and very familiar with typical operation, they might be OK. But for a first-time phone buyer, the instructions were terrible. Getting it charged and activated was no problem, and there was much detail about messaging, but there were no instructions about entering numbers and little on the general use of the phone. My phones have always come with detailed instructions on how to use the phone, this one did not.
If I had not been there to do those tasks, my wife would not have been able to set it up, and she is a pretty savvy individual.
Nordeaster
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Good Phone for Little Money

11/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for travelling and while away from home (for emergencies, etc.)
Inexpensive, and a really good deal. Got double minutes for life from purchase. Refurbished phone was fine, and is actually a really good device. Had some problems getting it connected and with TracPhone customer service, first time I called (call center in India). Next morning, I called again, as was helped quickly and efficiently. Phone has good reception, and I am very pleased with this as a standby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished
11/12/2011
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that I bought this phone. I was looking for something for a backup to our other cell phone that my husband uses when he is on the road. This little phone is much better than what ma bell gave us along with a two year contract to boot! My husband has not taken it on the road as yet to check out the coverage, but I have been using it locally when I'm running errands and haven't had a negative episode as yet. This little phone is well worth every dime and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Good deal - But NOT if you live in Maine

11/15/2011
By ,
Fryeburg,Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price. Nice little phone. BUT it said online this phone would work in my zipcode. THEY WERE WRONG !! No better service than with the T-Mobile I was replacing. So sent this one packing and bought one at the local store. I would recommend NOT buying a cell phone over the internet, buy from a local store that knows which models will give you service where you live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

11/10/2011
By ,
Homer Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone was great however when I went to set up I had to replace the sims card the sims card was in someone eles name it took tracfone a week before I got a new sims card so I could get my phone to work. its a great little phone Im very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Great for Kids!

12/22/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to get more minuets for my daughters tracfone (my old one) and it was cheaper to buy this phone and get the 60 minuet card for free. It doubles the minuets, takes pictures and can text of course that is all my 10 year old needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished
12/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone i ordered did not work in my area. so tracphone sent me a brand new one right away.
better than the refurbished one i bought. delivery was prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

Nice phone for price

11/22/2011
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just use it for travel and texting. Very user friendly. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished
11/01/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok for the money, just a basic phone
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished

MEETS MY NEEDS

12/21/2011
By ,
INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next