Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ande PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Ande PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

PowerPro is the premier micro braid fishing line available. It casts farther, absorbs less water and does not dig itself into your reel. This line is equally suitable for either spinning or casting applications, and its almost complete lack of stretch provides extreme sensitivity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

this stuff works

09/15/2012
By ,
richlands,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is worth it!! Cast further, last longer, catch bigger fish on smaller line. I just caught a 40 plus pound redfish on 10lb power pro
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line
01/03/2012
By ,
CA Central Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About the size of 12lb mono. Works great! I def recommend this product. Reeled in a 150lb Bat Ray took 45 min on 80lb. No problems!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Tangle free braid

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely no memory. Very strong and easy to tie to a 25lb shock leader. 30lb braid has the diameter of 8lb mono. GREAT FOR TARGET CASTING INTO STRUCTURE. THIS LINE EASILY MUSCLES LARGE SHEEPSHEAD OUT OF STRUCTURE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Very Sensitive

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just tried it in a Canal in Jacksonville. Every time I would go over the little patches of rock you could feel every bump. I also had another pole without it and could not feel it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Nice sturdy fishing line

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up nice and casts well.
Find me on IG:fish_phantom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line
08/19/2012
By ,
Moncks Corner, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had no issues what so ever using this braided line. Although expensive, a true case of "you get what you pay for"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Great product and very sensitive

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This line is the best I would recommend to anyone, very sensitive and it does cast far. Try it and you would regret it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Top Notch Product

10/09/2013
By ,
Port St Luice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a fan of mono, but after trying out some 40 # PowerPro and having great success with it I decided to switch out my 20 # mono with 20 # PowerPro. WOW!! What a difference! It has great "touch" and is very sensitive. I love it and have absolute confidence in it. Will be phasing out of mono and putting PowerPro in all my reels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Excellent Product

12/07/2013
By ,
Cape Coral Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PowerPro Braided is an excellent product + delivered free to my local Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Backlashes easily.

03/15/2014
By ,
Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe a dressing would help but it is not nearly as friendly as other braids I have used. Diameter to strength is good but doesn't overcome tangling issues.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Value

01/03/2014
By ,
Fort myers,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did not spool my penn battle 4000 with it but only heard good things about it.just bought at walmart because the price .any tackle shop around me would charge 2 dollars less for only 150 yards.so...paid $2.00 more and got double.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line

Decent braid

10/02/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went fishing on Texas coast with this recently. Was fishing off the jetti and fish headed down into rocks if I wasn't quick enough and seemed to get cut a little more easily than I would have expected. Still, hard to say for sure since I couldn't see what was down there. Overall though, it is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PowerPro Braided 300 yd Fishing Line
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5