Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster High Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Monster High Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

The Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set can be a great gift for your child who can use it to design scary wardrobe for her favorite Monster High characters. This fashion designer set is meant for children aged 5 years and above and encourages them to bring out their creativity. The fashion art portfolio contains everything including a sketch portfolio with 40 sketch pages, 10 markers, removable plastic stencil sheets with different designs, and stickers that can be used to make creep-arific clothing and accessories for the Monster High characters. A fashion design Artist tote is also included in this set that gives you the convenience to carry the portfolio book and the other supplies anywhere. The instruction booklet included in the set helps your child to make the best of this product. The instructions provide tips and inspiration on how to color, shade and add details to make each outfit worthy of the halls of Monster High.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Folder/Tote

01/15/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this in November for Daughters 8th birthday & she has used it to carry her school work in ever since (shes in 2nd grade so perfect for just the worksheets she brings home daily). Yes it has torn a little but she takes care with it and I used some clear tape to fix some snags but overall I will buy another one to replace this. (Oh and the note book / outfit portfolio was to my Monster High Standards)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Not as good as I thought it would be

10/12/2011
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her birthday in Aug. and it has already fallen apart. It is just carboard and paper. So if you want to put things in the folders you have to do it VERY carefully or it will rip. So it is really not worh buying to me if it is only going to last a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Not so Hot

09/01/2011
By ,
Mays Landing NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because my granddaughter wants it for her birthday. I hadn't seen the ad on TV. Probably on cartoon network but I am sure it won't live up to what ever hype it was sold under.
I feel it is a poor quality tote, made of paper and all the supplies included fit into the notepad that comes with it. Then you have some markers. I will be surprised if she likes it when she sees it but I ordered it to pickup, no chance to look it over. I thought they could have been better for the price. I don't think I would have bought it if I could have seen it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set
01/04/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't usually write bad reviews but in this case I have to. I purchased two of these for my two daughters for Christmas. I was reluctant because of the other negative reviews but it was one of the must have's on their list. For one thing The sides are made of thin cardboard! For 20 dollars all u get is something made of 50 cardboard. They haven't been handling them much yet one of them has already ripped! I'm truly Disgusted with this purchase. I should have listened!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Cardboard

12/28/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Believed this to be a plastic tote but it's cardboard. If it wasn't for that would be 5 stars. Granddaughter loves it but already coming apart at one edge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Junk

12/13/2011
By ,
Lenoir City TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6 year old grand daughter's birthday. What a dissapointment! This is made out of paper and cardboard, inside you will find a file (paper file). I would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter loved this for christmas and great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Nice Tote

01/04/2014
By ,
Lewisberry PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece loved the bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Much better than expected

11/24/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased this for someone else but after my 8 y/o daughter saw it, she just had to have it. The portfolio is very sturdy and much better than expected. If your child is in the least bit artistic, this will be a great gift. It gives you the ability to trace some of the outlines but also add a lot of your own embellishments using the stencils and your imagination. Fabulous! I highly recommend this product and now have to go back to re-purchase it to give as a gift. This would be great for kids to young adults. The tote is almost like a purse. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

nice item

12/19/2013
By ,
murphy nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought it for my nieces and its a great product. would recommend
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Pretty cool gift idea

12/07/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this as a bday gift for our 9-yr old daughter who is a Monster High fanatic. She loves the art portfolio!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set
07/11/2013
By ,
Rancho Mirage,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tote is super sturdy and super cute!!! My daughter loves this product! She recieved it as a birthday gift. Since her birthday she has had hours of drawing fun! So many ideas she can create. I only wish it would've come with colored pencils instead of markers, but hey...no worries! She still loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Very cute

12/05/2011
By ,
Eugene Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Havent used this yet, but looking it over its cute and seems to be great for the price paid. I know my daughter will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set
09/21/2013
By ,
mt airy nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my niece going love it i love because everything comes with it She going love it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

phurchased for 11 yr.

01/04/2012
By ,
Hutchinson , Ks.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
She liked it but not much to do,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set

Great Buy!

05/04/2013
By ,
Old Forge, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter's 7th birthday, and she simply loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monster High Artist Tote Compact Portfolio Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5