Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Colgate Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Colgate Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste will help remove stains and whiten your teeth. This 4 oz hydrogen peroxide toothpaste can remove a variety of stains that occur from drinking coffee and sports drinks, smoking and eating certain types of foods, such as dark berries. This Colgate Mint Toothpaste goes deeper than just a removing surface stains. Colgate Optic White whitens your teeth from the inside out to provide you with positive results that you can see over time. Colgate Optic White also helps to fight cavities and reduce the plaque that causes them. This Colgate Mint Toothpaste will also freshen your breath with each use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
89
3 stars
28
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%350 out of 362reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
89
3 stars
28
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Won over a skeptic

04/19/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste from a website called Influenster. When I read the label and its claim to whiten teeth in 4 days, I didn't believe it. I tried it out anyways, and I must say, I have noticed a difference. Keep in mind that I not only used the toothpaste, but the mouthwash and toothbrush as well. My teeth definitely look a bit brighter. The texture and taste (both for the toothpaste and mouthwash) took me awhile to get used to, but after 2 weeks of getting accustomed to them, I'm not bothered by it anymore. Price seems to be on the low end, which is always a plus. Overall, a great value for a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Amazing!!!!!!

05/01/2013
By ,
Chicago, ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toothpaste flavor I received was Sparkling mint which has a lovely mint flavor that I can't even taste the whitening agent, which is very important for me! Colgate states that if one uses this regimen they will have whiter teeth in 5 days. It didn't take that long for me to notice whiter teeth. This is amazing and i'm so happy to try it i will def. buy again. Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

I love this stuff!

04/18/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Colgate Optic White Toothpaste and Brush with whitening pen FREE from Influenster and since then have tried and I am still using these products! I've made the switch and Brush Whiten and GO!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Freshest Mouth EVER

04/24/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been loyal to ONE brand all my life, led to believe that all the other brands including Colgate were inferior, when I received a free sample from Influenster, I was a bit hesitant, but in efforts to being honest and open-minded I tried it! I couldn't be more pleased with the experience. It was like a full on minty fresh explosion in my mouth, a refreshing mouth that had almost never felt so clean after one brushing! I was really excited about it and even told my husband that I am no longer loyal to the old brand, because this brand changed my mind about brushing, I mean, why brush if your teeth/mouth don't feel refreshingly clean anyway? Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint, really made me feel like my mouth was getting a a luxury dental cleaning. You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Not a great taste/texture

04/16/2013
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really don't like overly minty toothpaste, which to me this is. It is also very thick and I didn't like the texture either. I used it for a full week to give it a good chance for a review, and I did notice some whitening to my teeth, so the product does do its job, if only the taste was more of a cool mint, and the texture not so thick.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

My teeth feels cleaner

04/10/2013
By ,
vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product form Influenster to review free. I used it as directed for two weeks. I honestly did not see a difference in the whiteness of my teeth as they are white anyway. I did notice that the toothpaste made my mouth feel cleaner and my breath fresher.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Cool & Minty

05/10/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the chance to try this toothpaste through Influenster. I like the nice cool minty flavor. I haven't used it enough to know how it whitens, but so far I'm liking it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Wonderful

04/02/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toothpaste leave you feeling like you just came from the dentist. It has a foaming feel to it which seems to reach every tooth.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

LOVE IT!!

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this tooth paste after I saw my sister on Christmas and her teeth were a lot whiter, I asked her what she used and shhe said this. She told me that she only used it for 2 days and I really saw a difference. next time I went to walmart i picked this up. OMG I LOVE IT! After just the first day( I brush 3 times a day) I saw that my teeth were infact getting whiter!. I am on my 4th day and I am getting compliments from everyone! I LOVE THIS TOOTHPASTE. The only thing i would change is to have a better taste, I use mouthwash after since It doesn't leave my mouth with as much fresh feeling as I like.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
La Habra, Ca
Real Results
Posted 04/11/2013
Hi i recieved the optic white 360 toothbrush toothpaste and mouth wash from Influenster.com to try and review. In 2 weeks I am one shade lighter and still going. I have fresher breathe and morning breathe no longer. From years of coffee abuse I didnt think this would work so quickly. Thank you Colgate optic white
0points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Great Product
Posted 04/07/2013
I love this toothpaste, I normally use a sensitive toothpaste but I found that this has not hurt my teeth or made them sensitive....and I do notice they are getting whiter....i love it...and the fact that I got it for free compliments of Influenster
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Great Toothpaste for Whitening and Cleaning Teeth

04/10/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product, along with the Colgate Optic White toothbrush and mouthwash complimentary from Influenster. After two weeks of using the system, I can say that I am impressed. I think the toothpaste is great and really works to not only whiten, but clean your teeth as well. It does have a tendency to foam up, so I would recommend only using a very small amount.
It has a great taste, and leaves my teeth looking and feeling clean. After two weeks of using the product, I can notice a difference in my teeth.
I also have very sensitive teeth, and had difficulty in the past using the Crest 3D White Strips because of how sensitive and uncomfortable they made my teeth feel. I can say after using this product that it does not irritate my skin. I would highly recommend this for people who are looking for a good whitening toothpaste, and who also have sensitive teeth.
Overall, I would highly recommend this toothpaste, as well as the other products in the Optic White line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

This is truly AMAZING!

04/05/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to my free sample from Influenster, I am switching to Colgate's Optic White for good!
I absolutely LOVE the toothpaste. I am a big coffee & diet soda drinker, and so I suffer from staining. In just a few days my teeth were noticeably whiter, and now that I've been using the product daily for the last two weeks, my teeth look WHITE! It's really amazing. I've tried a plethora of whitening toothpastes, gel strips, products containing whiteners, even just plain ol' baking soda & peroxide and they don't work nearly as great as Colgate Optic White.
What I love most is the fast results and the fact that the ratio of ingredients is absolutely spot on. You do not taste one ingredient in particular (like peroxide), they blend well and leave your mouth feeling clean and glowingly-white.
Pros: Fast results, Tastes good, Refreshing, long-lasting, can purchase anywhere
Cons: NONE to report!
Try it today & I'm sure you'll be as happy as I am!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

SENSITIVITY

03/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked this colgate optic white toothpaste alot when i first began using it. But over some time it made my teeth very sensitive. My mother experienced that also.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colgate Optic White
Posted 04/14/2013
I like using Colgate Optic White plus the mouthwash and brush I received as a sample. I could tell a difference in the way my teeth felt the first time I tried it. After a week I could tell that my teeth were whiter and I am still using Colgate because it really does work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

OMG! Awesome Results!

05/07/2013
By ,
Alexander, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! I cannot believe my smile! It s AMAZING! I am an +Influenster and I have been selected to try out the new Colgate Optic White product line! First of all I just LOVE the toothbrush! It is like no other toothbrush I have EVER used! It just feels like it scrubs so much better than my old brush. It feels good. After the first time I used the toothpaste I noticed that my teeth were brighter, and that is NO JOKE! It doesn't taste bad, but it does have a slight burn to it, but it isn't bad and goes away after the first time. It doesn't leave any after taste either! AWESOME right! The mouthwash really tops it off. I just wish that someone would have thought of this sooner! But I am forever thankful that it is available now! Another awesome plus is that it is affordable! You can get the entire line for around $12, and even cheaper with the coupons that are available. So what are you waiting for? Your teeth are begging you! Your smile will be worth it!
Check out these sites for more info:
Influenster review page: http://bit.ly/154mB2X
Colgate® Optic White® website: http://bit.ly/UVoWWv
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

AWESOME!!!

03/25/2012
By ,
Northwest Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far and away the best whitening toothpaste I have ever used!!! I saw results within just a couple of days, and a MAJOR difference within a week! The taste is really intense, and keeps my breath fresh for hours. I highly recommend this toothpaste, and just bought more for myself and kids in college. If you are looking for a great-tasting paste that will make your teeth brilliantly white, then choose this product...I cannot say enough good things about it, and it beats Crest 3-D White to pieces!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, NC
It Works!
Posted 05/08/2013
I got the Optic White toothpaste, toothbrush and mouthwash to try free from Influenster. The claim on the packaging is true; I did start to see whiter teeth in just one week of use. I have used the product for 3 weeks and my teeth are wonderfully whiter. The system used together seems to make my mouth feel fresher for longer. The only drawback is that my teeth seem to have gotten more sensitive, so I will stop using this for a little while.
0points
Customer Avatar
Love the paste... not the mouthwash
Posted 05/07/2013
The toothpaste is ok. A bit gritty for my taste, though. I do however HATE the mouthwash. ay too much peroxide in it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

REALLY WORKS

04/15/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sensitive teeth and thought that it would not be the right choice for me. I have always used toothepaste for sensitive teeth. I did not have any problem with sensitivity and it really did whiten and brighten my teeth. I still use my toothpaste for sensitivty, but I use this toothpaste every day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Teeth are getting whiter!

05/07/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about this stuff because I figured a toothpaste couldn't possibly make a difference in the color of my teeth. My teeth are more yellow than I want them to be, and I don't even smoke or drink coffee! I was excited to try this stuff out to see how it actually would work on my teeth stains.
When I first used it I was a little surprised by the texture. It is very thick, much thicker than say Crest or normal Colgate. It also leaves a bit of a bitter taste in your mouth, but I got used to that really quickly, I don't even notice it now. The other little thing I noticed is that it must have peroxide in it for whitening because it foams up in your mouth. I don't like the texture of foam, but I was able to tolerate it for the idea of whiter teeth!
The first week I was a little discouraged, I didn't see any real difference. However, slowly over time I am seeing my teeth turn a little whiter. It is not a drastic change like you would get with strips, however for just brushing my teeth, I am pretty happy to see them whiter than they were! I will be sticking to this stuff to see just how white my teeth will get!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Stop using strips and buy this NOW!

04/26/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I received this product for free from Influenster for review/testing purposes. I had been wanting to buy it for awhile and was ecstatic to try it.
I have used whitening strips in the past and had to stop after only a few days because of the horrible burn on my sensitive teeth. This toothpaste is completely different. Doesn't bother my teeth and it REALLY WORKS! In the first week I noticed that my teeth were whiter. This toothpaste leaves my mouth squeaky clean: better than my old toothpaste.
Give your mouth a week to adjust: it might feel "hot" at first and cause a little bit of dryness in the corners of your mouth. After the first week, all of this was no longer an issue.
The price is great too compared to expensive strips. The results are just as good! Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Actually whitens!!

04/14/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had received Colgate Optic White toothpaste (along with the mouth wash and a toothbrush) to try from Influenster in order to try and review the product. I've been using the products for nearly a month now and I wish I had taken a "before" photo so I can show you how well these products actually work. After just one brushing, I felt like I'd just left the dentist from getting my teeth cleaned... they felt CLEAN! Then using the foaming mouth wash... WOW! It was actually a little tingly which I didn't love, but it works. Colgate claims these products have the same ingredients as those messy whitening strips that are on the market. I tried strips once and hated them because I could never get them to stay on my teeth. This is a perfect solution! I love Colgate Optic White!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Not Terribly impressed

04/21/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used this product for a while now, as I got it as a free sample from Influenster.com, however, I wasn't all that impressed with it. I mean ok, it takes 2 full weeks of using this product before it begins to whiten your teeth, I am an ex-smoker so I was really looking forward to a change in my teeth, but to be honest, there is not that big of a difference. The price is also kind of high for toothpaste and my teeth aren't that much whiter. And I used the whole system, because it was all sent to me by influenster.
I mean it is cheaper than some other whitening products and if your not in a hurry to whiten your teeth this would be an ok product to use, but if your in a hurry spend the little extra and get something that works better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste, 4 oz

Gentle, effective whitener

04/21/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this toothpaste along with a Colgate 360 toothbrush and Optic White mouthwash as part of an Influenster campaign. I have quite sensitive teeth and am always cautious with tooth whitening products as they can be quite irritating. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Optic White toothpaste. It is non-abrasive and gently but effectively whitens my teeth. I did not find it increased sensitivity in my teeth. The only downsides are that it tastes pretty awful, no minty-freshness feeling after brushing. And it is quite foamy. A little toothpaste goes a long way which makes it very economical. I would definitely recommend this toothpaste if you have sensitive teeth yet still want to whiten them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next