Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

Iron your clothes with comfort and care with the Shark GI568 Ultimate Professional Iron. Featuring intelligent electronic controls, the Shark electric iron displays the exact temperature and ensures maximum steam performance for every fabric setting. This Shark steam iron also features an extra large anti-drip water reservoir that doesn't spill or drip while ironing. Designed with a rubberized grip, it offers comfortable handling and prevents accidental slip ups. An auto shut off function stops power at necessary intervals in multiple (horizontal and vertical) positions to help avoid iron-related burns and injuries. This comfort grip iron provides an extra large stainless steel soleplate with an enhanced chrome skirt for fast ironing and longevity of the device. With 1600 watts, this stainless steel iron box provides enough power to iron your clothes with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron
12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a quilter, this iron provides exceptional steam and has good weight for pressing. My quilting friend bought one seven months ago and it is still providing same steam as when purchased. I purchased mine because of the experience we had to date. Gave up on the pricey irons for quilters as they are not durable; lucky if you get six months of service.
This iron is great for clothes ironing too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 2 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

Great iron for dry and steam ironing.

01/09/2012
By ,
Hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this iron as a replacement to my last Shark steam iron that died after more than 5 years of use. This is truly a great steam iron with a nice weight; it lives up to the manufacturer's claims. If you need steam, this iron delivers. I have used many brands that cost much more. This is a performer. Thank you again, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

Good iron for the money

02/04/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this iron because I had purchased a way more expensive one a year before and it kept shutting off. It was $100 (the brand starts with an "R"). I read the reviews on this one and decided to try it. I like plenty of steam and I want a hot iron and this one fits the bill and was half the price of the "bad" one. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

Would not recommend!!

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased two of thse irons and would not advise anyone else purchase them. The iron is a great iron for the first few months of use. But within a few months both of mine completely stopped working, the power wouldnt turned on at all!! Complete waste of $50!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 5 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

GREAT IRON FOR THE PRICE

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sew and use my iron everyday...i'm impressed with this iron. I only rated the durability average because i don't know how long this will last and can't really rate that option at this point. I have had 3 rowenta irons that have not lasted - spit and sputtered, one caught fire and none lasted more than one year plus they were expensive. this is a solid iron that has wonderful powerful steam and it seems durable and i love the features. it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

Great Iron

02/13/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried two other brands of the cheaper priced irons in the $25-$27 range. Both of the cheaper irons leaked water. This iron has been great. It gets nice and hot and has not leaked one drop of water. It creates a lot of steam and it also has an extra long and durable cord. Don't waste your money on the cheaper irons. Buy this iron. It is the best. It looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

Don't bother!

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This iron is terrible. It says anti-drip and that is not true - I have stains to prove it! The buttons don't work - when I try to reset it with no steam it won't move. The temp control is awful. I am on my way to return it. Like one person said it was good for the first couple of months, I raved about it. But now I can't wait to replace it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron

best of the best as far as irons go, you will abso

02/18/2012
By ,
Kingsland, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five stars and 2 thumbs way up!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark Ultimate Professional Electric Iron
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5