Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Tote your supplies wherever you go in comfort and style with this Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart. It features dual front wheels that swivel 360 degrees, enabling a tight turning radius. This rolling utility cart is particularly useful in cramped spaces or where aisles are narrow. It is ideal for transporting groceries, laundry, cleaning supplies and even picnic gear. Made of stainless steel, this Honey-Can-Do utility cart is sturdy, durable and rust-resistant. With its foam handle, its large rear wheels and the dual front wheels, this cart is easy to handle and maneuver, even over curbs or up steps. This stainless steel utility cart is built to carry loads of up to 150 lbs with ease. When not in use, it folds flat in seconds and stores away neatly.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation26%17 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

great price

12/19/2012
By ,
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very large and easy to use cart. I buy a lot of items in cans, plastic bottles and glass bottles. I can load it,wheel it down the side walk, across the parking lot, into the elevator or any where else I go and have no problems. It folds flat for storage. Lay all the pieces out and follow the directions for the rear wheels. The front ones just slip on. Don't try to go over large bumps, curbs or rocks in path way. It will tip like any cart would do and more so because it is so large and holds a lot more weight. Don't ever tilt it or any cart on one side. Use both rear wheels and this cart will do it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

poor product

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cart came with pecies missing. After assembly, cart broke down on the first trip.
Cart was not worth the price!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

To Big Wheels fall off

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst thing I ever bought from walmart. I had purchase a much smaller version years ago and loved used it almost everyday it was easy to lift and move. this one this like dealing with a tank and the wheels keep falling off even though i have put them on correctly. I hate it! that says it all.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

It's bigger than you think

01/07/2014
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cart. That came with mixed emotions. I ordered this to help bring my groceries in the house, but it barely fits in the trunk after groceries are in it....but it does fit.
Once folded, one side doesn't flatten to the frame as well as the other, even with the smaller wheels in the same position. There is a small plastic tab that snaps on to the grill of the front and back (it comes completely off so you can put it on any portion of the grill that works best) and it does hold nicely - but it isn't very secure with only one side clamped. Would like to see a heavier version of the tab for peace of mind.
The back wheels are big, the hand grip of the cart is cushiioned, and all in all I am so glad I bought this. My health is failing and this sure comes in handy for the jobs I find most challenging - and that's hauling in the groceries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Not durable

02/17/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received the cart today, so I put it together and headed to Wall Mart. First, the front wheels don't rotate well (side to side) at all. So the cart tends to go in a different direction that you want it to. Not a deal breaker, just tilt it over on the two really large back wheels and head out. I got a TV cart, a 3 shelf bookcase and some smaller items. Probably weighted about 80 lbs, well under the 150 lbs the cart is rated for. On the way back, a front wheel bent inwards. Prior to that, the cart felt really shaky. I got it home and retired it. Damage, folded over front wheel and two pieces of metal bent on the bottom. Some of the wire bars came loose. If you buy this, limit it to 50 lbs or so. Pretty weak metal used for construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

a fine cart

01/31/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it works fine but , wish it could had all parts put together . It is a fine cart for loading clotes for the landry and also good for going shopping.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

wheels hardly go straight

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My Mom wanted to take laundry back & forth from her apt. from 3rd floor to 2nd floor to the laundry room.
The wheels in the front do not always go straight they keep turning the wrong way.
Very, very frustrating for a 92 year old lady. Also too light weight for her to use
no support when pushing it down the hallway. I'll probably return it. Sorry.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

H C D dual wheel cart

09/06/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AVOID it like a plague. i was gifted this cart by a friend who knows i can usually rig/fix anything. they could not make it functional or keep it usable from their receipt as a gift! lol. i tried but the quality of the cart-parts-wheels is just not worth the effort folks. HONEY CAN DO needs to get into another line of work-- as the carts all seem to get bad reviews. this cart was so poorly constructed and made of substandard materials-welding-poor quality plastics- it would be overpriced at FREE. sorry-- i trashed it--literally filled it with trash and --carried-- it to the curb as the wheels would not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

This is a good "granny-cart" for the price...

01/21/2013
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together when we first got it home, but what the instructions don't tell you is that once you put the cotter pin in that holds the rear wheels on you have to bend the ends of the pin apart and then around the plastic cap. The first time we went to use it, the rear wheel fell off. We picked up all the pieces, brought it home and put it back together... with the cotter pins bent. Since then it's been just fine. We take the bus everywhere we go, so having the granny-cart helps us out a lot when it comes to grocery shopping, going to the food banks, laundry, or whatever else. We use it for just about everything! I would definitely recommend this to others who don't have a vehicle and use public transportation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Never, Ever Buy This Item!!

11/20/2013
By ,
Stamford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cart did not last me for four months! In addition to all the other reviews that stated the back tires came off, as the cotter pin fell out, this was the first sign of what was to come. The front left "rotating" wheel never rotated which made it extremely hard to steer! In addition to that, if I tried to put any heavy items in it (such as a full bottle of bleach) the back of the unit fell apart - the cross-bars that were inserted into the frame of the cart came out - and I almost lost everything out of the cart! I am disabled and found this cart to be very unfriendly to elderly/disabled persons. I think everyone who purchased this item should get a FULL REFUND!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Push cart

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They say you get what you pay for I think I paid a lot more than what I got it was not sturdy material that I thought it was and the construction and the wheels the big wheels they don't stay on because The pins slip out and don't stay secure through the wheels while you are using it. No I would not recommend this pushcart to anyone it will not last.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Poor quality

02/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cart I just bought a month ago and only used it once for groceries. The back came off of it and dumped the whole load all over the parking lot. The wires are vary flimsy and will not stay in the slots. I will not buy another cart like this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

very helpful

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extra arms
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Second attempt to warn people of this item!

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered it on Monday; arrived on Thursday. So far, no problem; assembly was rapid and easy. On Friday I used it to carry the laundry [about 17 lbs.] to the laundromat. Absolutely NO problems in transporting to -- and later from -- the laundromat.
The next day I used it for the purpose it was purchased for; getting groceries. The claimed 150 lb. weight limit was much greater than the amount of groceries I usually purchase.
Loaded the groceries and got on the bus with absolutely no problems. Groceries weighed about 35 lbs. Travel on bus was no problem. Getting off the bus was as expected. Upon crossing the street [which was totally clear of any snow or ice or anything that could impede it], the front wheels immediately collapsed towards the rear wheels -- it seemed that the 35 lb load was too much for this item, and the two metal plates that were supposedly to help keep the bottom of the cart rigid bent in half. This all happened in the space of 30 feet! I muscled the cart the final three blocks to home; fully intending to repair the cart [being a bit of a handyman, I thought I could repair it]. Well, even before I could get ONE bag of groceries out of the cart, the entire front grid of the cart completely disengaged itself from the frame.
As far as I am concerned, this is a waste of my money -- unfortunately, I can't send it back for a refund, as I got extremely upset and placed it where I felt it would do the most good -- THE DUMPSTER!
This item will NOT do its advertised purpose. It is NOT a good value. It WILL NOT receive a good review from me. I WILL NOT recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Not a good buy

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure this would have been a good cart had they shipped it properly. The first one arrived broken and when the replacement arrived it was broken also.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

DO NOT BUY

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had seen low reviews on this item but I figured I am a handyman and I could make it work for me, wrong. First of, it is not "stainless steel" like it has stated on the web site. Second, the cart won't fold flat and it is lopsided . It only runs on 3 wheels, not for because the other front wheel is elevated. Plus, the front wheels won't turn without struggles. The paint started to chip because of the uneven folding scratches. After an hour long of studying and observing this thing without modifying it and still couldn't get it to work. Very disappointed and return it to the seller. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

never again would I buy this shopping car

12/14/2014
By ,
Bronx Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 12 2 liters of soda and the shopping car came apart
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Fell apart the first time I used it!!!!

04/28/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never recommend this product for anyone that needs a cart. This cart literally started to fall apart the first time I used it. While wheeling groceries and holding my newborn, the back wheel fell off and the frame bent. The construction of the cart is poorly made and was not what the description made it out to be. Save your money!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Piece of Junk!!

09/12/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had nothing but problems with this cart. The front wheels lock up when folding it up and it is very difficult to get it flat. The cotter pin fell off the rear wheel. The washers had to be replaced. Then the left front wheels fell off. I glued them back on and they broke again. I wouldn't recommend this cart to anyone unless they could come up with a better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Nice Cart

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this online and had it deliver to me when I received it and put it together everything was great. Then I went to the grocery store and put my bags in it, it fell apart the front wheeled bent and broke off. I was so unhappy and took it back to the Walmart by my house and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next