Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Tote your supplies wherever you go in comfort and style with this Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart. It features dual front wheels that swivel 360 degrees, enabling a tight turning radius. This rolling utility cart is particularly useful in cramped spaces or where aisles are narrow. It is ideal for transporting groceries, laundry, cleaning supplies and even picnic gear. Made of stainless steel, this Honey-Can-Do utility cart is sturdy, durable and rust-resistant. With its foam handle, its large rear wheels and the dual front wheels, this cart is easy to handle and maneuver, even over curbs or up steps. This stainless steel utility cart is built to carry loads of up to 150 lbs with ease. When not in use, it folds flat in seconds and stores away neatly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.026 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation28%21 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

great price

12/19/2012
By ,
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very large and easy to use cart. I buy a lot of items in cans, plastic bottles and glass bottles. I can load it,wheel it down the side walk, across the parking lot, into the elevator or any where else I go and have no problems. It folds flat for storage. Lay all the pieces out and follow the directions for the rear wheels. The front ones just slip on. Don't try to go over large bumps, curbs or rocks in path way. It will tip like any cart would do and more so because it is so large and holds a lot more weight. Don't ever tilt it or any cart on one side. Use both rear wheels and this cart will do it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Overall - glad that I bought it

05/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a cart big enough, and heavy duty enough, to haul my heavy groceries from the car up over the door step and into my home. This meets those expectations. I did read another review that mentioned having to open the cotter pin. Remembering that, I simple bent the ends of it out, after putting it into place, to hold it there. That worked well. My only problem has been with the small wheels. One keeps falling off and I will probably have to use superglue to get it to stay on. They also don't like to turn together, so it sometimes takes some maneuvering to get the cart going where I want it to. I also bought a liner to go with it so that I keep everything in the cart, which a good decision.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

It's bigger than you think

01/07/2014
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cart. That came with mixed emotions. I ordered this to help bring my groceries in the house, but it barely fits in the trunk after groceries are in it....but it does fit.
Once folded, one side doesn't flatten to the frame as well as the other, even with the smaller wheels in the same position. There is a small plastic tab that snaps on to the grill of the front and back (it comes completely off so you can put it on any portion of the grill that works best) and it does hold nicely - but it isn't very secure with only one side clamped. Would like to see a heavier version of the tab for peace of mind.
The back wheels are big, the hand grip of the cart is cushiioned, and all in all I am so glad I bought this. My health is failing and this sure comes in handy for the jobs I find most challenging - and that's hauling in the groceries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

This is a good "granny-cart" for the price...

01/21/2013
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together when we first got it home, but what the instructions don't tell you is that once you put the cotter pin in that holds the rear wheels on you have to bend the ends of the pin apart and then around the plastic cap. The first time we went to use it, the rear wheel fell off. We picked up all the pieces, brought it home and put it back together... with the cotter pins bent. Since then it's been just fine. We take the bus everywhere we go, so having the granny-cart helps us out a lot when it comes to grocery shopping, going to the food banks, laundry, or whatever else. We use it for just about everything! I would definitely recommend this to others who don't have a vehicle and use public transportation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Not durable

02/17/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received the cart today, so I put it together and headed to Wall Mart. First, the front wheels don't rotate well (side to side) at all. So the cart tends to go in a different direction that you want it to. Not a deal breaker, just tilt it over on the two really large back wheels and head out. I got a TV cart, a 3 shelf bookcase and some smaller items. Probably weighted about 80 lbs, well under the 150 lbs the cart is rated for. On the way back, a front wheel bent inwards. Prior to that, the cart felt really shaky. I got it home and retired it. Damage, folded over front wheel and two pieces of metal bent on the bottom. Some of the wire bars came loose. If you buy this, limit it to 50 lbs or so. Pretty weak metal used for construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Great quality for price

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Utility cart

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible!!!! Cart can not hold more than 25 pounds of weight, poor and weak craftsmanship
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Honey Can Do Dual Utility Cart

05/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pin that goes to the tire didn't work, it keeps getting off.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Never, Ever Buy This Item!!

11/20/2013
By ,
Stamford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cart did not last me for four months! In addition to all the other reviews that stated the back tires came off, as the cotter pin fell out, this was the first sign of what was to come. The front left "rotating" wheel never rotated which made it extremely hard to steer! In addition to that, if I tried to put any heavy items in it (such as a full bottle of bleach) the back of the unit fell apart - the cross-bars that were inserted into the frame of the cart came out - and I almost lost everything out of the cart! I am disabled and found this cart to be very unfriendly to elderly/disabled persons. I think everyone who purchased this item should get a FULL REFUND!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

It fell apart....

03/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the second time we used this cart, 3 out 4 wheels came off and the wire back came apart, dumping all of our groceries on to the ground and street. I am in a wheel chair so this was a big ordeal. It caused a safety hazard for myself and traffic.
It wasn't super easy to put together nor was extremely difficult. It just took a little imagination to decipher the poorly written instructions. If I could return this product, I would in a hot minute.
I bought it because of the price. Usually, I get a decent product for my money at Walmart.com but this is a case of BUYER BEWARE!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Not Worth It!

05/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I knew that this cart would literally collapse while pulling it up the curb. It tilts backwards while pulling it. I gave away a great cart thinking that this one, with the front swivel wheels would make things a little easier. Well, I will be heading to a hardware store to buy a heavy duty one ASAP! Don't waste your money!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

great cart to haul anything in

05/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only thing i can say is its great but dont foget the liner
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Sorry, I bought this.

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bigger than I thought it would be. Hard to control, even with the swivel wheels. Very flimsy feeling. The hook to hold it folded up does not stay hooked. I recommend if buying a cart like this to do it where you can test it, not online.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

H C D dual wheel cart

09/06/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AVOID it like a plague. i was gifted this cart by a friend who knows i can usually rig/fix anything. they could not make it functional or keep it usable from their receipt as a gift! lol. i tried but the quality of the cart-parts-wheels is just not worth the effort folks. HONEY CAN DO needs to get into another line of work-- as the carts all seem to get bad reviews. this cart was so poorly constructed and made of substandard materials-welding-poor quality plastics- it would be overpriced at FREE. sorry-- i trashed it--literally filled it with trash and --carried-- it to the curb as the wheels would not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Piece of Junk!!

09/12/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had nothing but problems with this cart. The front wheels lock up when folding it up and it is very difficult to get it flat. The cotter pin fell off the rear wheel. The washers had to be replaced. Then the left front wheels fell off. I glued them back on and they broke again. I wouldn't recommend this cart to anyone unless they could come up with a better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Fell apart the first time I used it!!!!

04/28/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never recommend this product for anyone that needs a cart. This cart literally started to fall apart the first time I used it. While wheeling groceries and holding my newborn, the back wheel fell off and the frame bent. The construction of the cart is poorly made and was not what the description made it out to be. Save your money!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

poor quality

05/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
had nothing but problems with it and returned it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Nice Cart

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this online and had it deliver to me when I received it and put it together everything was great. Then I went to the grocery store and put my bags in it, it fell apart the front wheeled bent and broke off. I was so unhappy and took it back to the Walmart by my house and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart
07/17/2012
By ,
virginia beach, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a piece of junk. Don' buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Very Poorly Made !

09/07/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am handicapped and have had several carts from mail order catalogs that worked well but finally wore out. I saw this one at Wal-mart and decided to try it. The very first time I tried to get my groceries from the car to the house it broke. At least the ones from the mail order catalogs lasted 4 to 6 months before wearing out. This cart is not made very sturdy and I wouldn't use it for more than maybe a laundry basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next