Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Tote your supplies wherever you go in comfort and style with this Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart. It features dual front wheels that swivel 360 degrees, enabling a tight turning radius. This rolling utility cart is particularly useful in cramped spaces or where aisles are narrow. It is ideal for transporting groceries, laundry, cleaning supplies and even picnic gear. Made of stainless steel, this Honey-Can-Do utility cart is sturdy, durable and rust-resistant. With its foam handle, its large rear wheels and the dual front wheels, this cart is easy to handle and maneuver, even over curbs or up steps. This stainless steel utility cart is built to carry loads of up to 150 lbs with ease. When not in use, it folds flat in seconds and stores away neatly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.08 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation28%14 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

great price

12/19/2012
By ,
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very large and easy to use cart. I buy a lot of items in cans, plastic bottles and glass bottles. I can load it,wheel it down the side walk, across the parking lot, into the elevator or any where else I go and have no problems. It folds flat for storage. Lay all the pieces out and follow the directions for the rear wheels. The front ones just slip on. Don't try to go over large bumps, curbs or rocks in path way. It will tip like any cart would do and more so because it is so large and holds a lot more weight. Don't ever tilt it or any cart on one side. Use both rear wheels and this cart will do it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

H C D dual wheel cart

09/06/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AVOID it like a plague. i was gifted this cart by a friend who knows i can usually rig/fix anything. they could not make it functional or keep it usable from their receipt as a gift! lol. i tried but the quality of the cart-parts-wheels is just not worth the effort folks. HONEY CAN DO needs to get into another line of work-- as the carts all seem to get bad reviews. this cart was so poorly constructed and made of substandard materials-welding-poor quality plastics- it would be overpriced at FREE. sorry-- i trashed it--literally filled it with trash and --carried-- it to the curb as the wheels would not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Not durable

02/17/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received the cart today, so I put it together and headed to Wall Mart. First, the front wheels don't rotate well (side to side) at all. So the cart tends to go in a different direction that you want it to. Not a deal breaker, just tilt it over on the two really large back wheels and head out. I got a TV cart, a 3 shelf bookcase and some smaller items. Probably weighted about 80 lbs, well under the 150 lbs the cart is rated for. On the way back, a front wheel bent inwards. Prior to that, the cart felt really shaky. I got it home and retired it. Damage, folded over front wheel and two pieces of metal bent on the bottom. Some of the wire bars came loose. If you buy this, limit it to 50 lbs or so. Pretty weak metal used for construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

It's bigger than you think

01/07/2014
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cart. That came with mixed emotions. I ordered this to help bring my groceries in the house, but it barely fits in the trunk after groceries are in it....but it does fit.
Once folded, one side doesn't flatten to the frame as well as the other, even with the smaller wheels in the same position. There is a small plastic tab that snaps on to the grill of the front and back (it comes completely off so you can put it on any portion of the grill that works best) and it does hold nicely - but it isn't very secure with only one side clamped. Would like to see a heavier version of the tab for peace of mind.
The back wheels are big, the hand grip of the cart is cushiioned, and all in all I am so glad I bought this. My health is failing and this sure comes in handy for the jobs I find most challenging - and that's hauling in the groceries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Nice Cart

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this online and had it deliver to me when I received it and put it together everything was great. Then I went to the grocery store and put my bags in it, it fell apart the front wheeled bent and broke off. I was so unhappy and took it back to the Walmart by my house and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Never, Ever Buy This Item!!

11/20/2013
By ,
Stamford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cart did not last me for four months! In addition to all the other reviews that stated the back tires came off, as the cotter pin fell out, this was the first sign of what was to come. The front left "rotating" wheel never rotated which made it extremely hard to steer! In addition to that, if I tried to put any heavy items in it (such as a full bottle of bleach) the back of the unit fell apart - the cross-bars that were inserted into the frame of the cart came out - and I almost lost everything out of the cart! I am disabled and found this cart to be very unfriendly to elderly/disabled persons. I think everyone who purchased this item should get a FULL REFUND!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

it had missing and a broken part

10/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy this it's not worth any amount of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Flimsy- couldn't hold 30 lbs

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this to use as a travel cart twice a week, going only a few hundred feet. Within two weeks the metal had bended and broke and was unable to be used holding only 30 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Horrible product!

10/21/2014
By ,
Duluth MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I put it together correctly, but when I wheeled it down the hall, the wheels fell off! No wonder it was on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Fell apart the first time I used it!!!!

04/28/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never recommend this product for anyone that needs a cart. This cart literally started to fall apart the first time I used it. While wheeling groceries and holding my newborn, the back wheel fell off and the frame bent. The construction of the cart is poorly made and was not what the description made it out to be. Save your money!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Piece of Junk!!

09/12/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had nothing but problems with this cart. The front wheels lock up when folding it up and it is very difficult to get it flat. The cotter pin fell off the rear wheel. The washers had to be replaced. Then the left front wheels fell off. I glued them back on and they broke again. I wouldn't recommend this cart to anyone unless they could come up with a better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

This is a good "granny-cart" for the price...

01/21/2013
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together when we first got it home, but what the instructions don't tell you is that once you put the cotter pin in that holds the rear wheels on you have to bend the ends of the pin apart and then around the plastic cap. The first time we went to use it, the rear wheel fell off. We picked up all the pieces, brought it home and put it back together... with the cotter pins bent. Since then it's been just fine. We take the bus everywhere we go, so having the granny-cart helps us out a lot when it comes to grocery shopping, going to the food banks, laundry, or whatever else. We use it for just about everything! I would definitely recommend this to others who don't have a vehicle and use public transportation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart
07/17/2012
By ,
virginia beach, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a piece of junk. Don' buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Broken when I received it

08/11/2014
By ,
Rocky Mount,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived with a bend frame and is unusable. I have trouble walking and have not been able to return this to a store for a refund or replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

poorly constructed

01/15/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
an engineering nightmare - enough said !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Very Poorly Made !

09/07/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am handicapped and have had several carts from mail order catalogs that worked well but finally wore out. I saw this one at Wal-mart and decided to try it. The very first time I tried to get my groceries from the car to the house it broke. At least the ones from the mail order catalogs lasted 4 to 6 months before wearing out. This cart is not made very sturdy and I wouldn't use it for more than maybe a laundry basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart
10/26/2012
By ,
Haverhill, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yesterday I used my cart for the first time food shopping and it broke to the point we need to take a taxi. which was the reason why we bought this cart was to save money on taxi fare. I am very disappointed with quality of this cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Avoid this one!

05/11/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cart is cheaply made and definitely not durable. I brought it for my mother and when she used it for the first time to transport groceries the basket fell apart. The wheels are plastic and not likely to last long. This is not a value at the price I paid for it $10-$15 is probably what it's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

Somewhat disappointed on the dual wheel cart.

02/01/2014
By ,
Port Angeles WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not fold well. The cotter pin and the other pin will need replacing by pins of greater strength and thickness. Furthermore, the cotter pins are too small for this cart. Had to replaced them with bent nails to hold for a few days until I can get to a hardware store. personally, I doubt very much this cart can handle 150 Lbs. I would fell apprehensive carrying over 50 lbs.
Will give it a test run tomorrow taking the cart empty and then back with some groceries for about 5 blocks. After that my once a month shopping to Wal-Mart which here in Port Angeles WA is about tree miles away or so. Requires two public transportation buses and pushing the cart somewhat of an incline to get to the bus stop on US 101.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Dual Wheel Utility Cart

parts missing

08/26/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my 2nd attempt to purchase a cart for an elderly rlative. 1st one from Target.com, same brand, different size. BOTH were pieces of junk!!!! Did get good service returning it, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next