Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Meet all your storage needs with the Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet. It provides extra hanging space throughout the year, and it makes a great choice for seasonal storage as well. The heavy-duty steel frame construction is very sturdy to ensure it holds all of your items securely without damaging your walls. It is also resistant to rusting for extra durability. The high-capacity rod can hold all of your dresses, shirts, pants and jackets effortlessly. Your clothes stay fresh due to the breathable fabric cover on the Honey-Can-Do Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer. It stores your garments and helps protect them from dust, moths and dirt. This storage system also comes with two D-style zippers so you can keep items closed up to prevent odors, moisture and discoloration. The integrated nine-pocket exterior storage is perfect for shoes, slippers, sandals and accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
3.191 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
34
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation64%101 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
34
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

not good as i expected

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's hart to install because the cover is so tight. After i set it up, the cover broke from the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Nice!

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's a nice storage closet for the money. It's easy to set up - I did so quickly and efficiently by myself in my kitchen (and I am HORRIBLE at assembling things!). No tools are required. The material for the closet is nice, but if you rush things, I'm sure you probably could tear it by not being careful. I have assembled these in the past, so I had some experience and knew what to expect. This was nicer than I expected and the material isn't as flimsy as I thought it would be. It will work well for what I need it for (which is actually as a cheap linen closet to store bedding and such in it).
As a closet, I don't have any qualms about the fact that it would be able to store a moderate amount of clothes. It seems pretty well made and the joints are pretty solid. I wasn't overly rough putting it together, but I wasn't exactly gentle either. Nothing broke and nothing tore, which is more than I can say for previous experiences I've had with other brands of these style closets. You honestly get what you pay for with these things. They're a cheaper but efficient way to store clothes and other items. They look pretty nice, and if you take your time assembling them, they go together rather easily. I would definitely buy more of these again (and may actually do so here soon).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not a long-term solution

02/14/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer.
All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
10/23/2013
By ,
Chattanooga,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Love it!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This closet is very sturdy and I especially like the shoe organizer on each side!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Price was great

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for extra closet space
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great product for light weight clothings

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like how this product looks and set up was not problem. This product does not stand up to as company claims "heavy steel"! Yes, rods are steel but there is plastic joints, which is a problem. I needed for my heavy winter cloths and now it is almost going to fall apart soon from the center. I would suggest company should make steel joints, then it would be much better product and I would pay $5.00 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
04/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items.
Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive

12/30/2011
By ,
Belleville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Sturdy, spacious, and affordable!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never thought this will really work as a storage closet for my winter clothes! It serves it's intended purpose!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not worth the price

05/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I knew this would not be the best as far as quality I figured it would be ok for the time being.
As soon as we started to put the material over the structure it tore! I was so irritated with the whole assembly of the item I was determined to just deal with it. I ended up duct taping the 2 inch tear and decided to deal with it for the time being.
This item was not in stock so I also had to wait over a week for it to be delivered
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

unhappy

06/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Broke after half hour. Not strong enough.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great storage closet.

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

over priced

06/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was easy to put together. It's nice, but is over priced. Rating is 3 1/2
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
02/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

very nice

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stable and nice for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
04/25/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this closest hold a lot of clothes. including heavy jeans and winter coats you just have to distribute the items evenly. on clothes bars. it's very easy to assemble. i'm a woman over fifty with arthritis in my hands and i put to gather in fifteen minutes by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

rating

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend it the material is to thin.I bought one in the store that was almost like it .It just did not have shoe holders.The material was much nicer.I think it was even a little cheaper.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

junk!

05/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fell apart as soon as cloths were hung in it. JUNK!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

sturdy

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. very easy to put together, and sturdy. a lot of room inside. you will not be disapointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next