Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Meet all your storage needs with the Honey-Can-Do 60" Storage Closet. It provides extra hanging space or seasonal storage. The heavy-duty steel frame construction is very sturdy. It is also resistant to rusting. The high-capacity rod can hold all of your dresses, shirts, pants and jackets. Your clothes stay fresh due to the closet's breathable fabric cover. It stores your garments and helps protect them from dust and dirt. This double-door storage closet comes with two D-style zippers. The integrated nine-pocket exterior storage is perfect for shoes, slippers and sandals. This storage closet features a lightweight construction and is easily portable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.234 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation62%40 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

not good as i expected

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's hart to install because the cover is so tight. After i set it up, the cover broke from the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

not worth the money

03/12/2014
By ,
ROCHESTER HILLS, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is too wobbly to hold enough clothes...the structure is poor...the poles are not strong...i will be returning the 2 that i purchased
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great storage closet.

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Rips so easily

01/17/2014
By ,
Vacaville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got he product and it was ok until I went to put it together. This thing ripped so easily every where. It was ripping like paper. Also it was not durable. Don't think it would of held my clothes. Really, BE CAREFUL!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great for extra storage!

03/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The double door storage was just what I expected! They fit just right for the space I had picked out. It was supposed to be delivered on Friday! I had free shipping but I paid to have it delivered on Friday. I did not receive it until on Monday. I paid someone to come over to put them together for me on Friday but they did not arrive on time as promised!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Helpful

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good for my needs!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

NOT DURABLE!!!!

03/30/2014
By ,
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this less than a month ago and the canvas tore at the zipper and even farther! Not worth the hassle! The only thing durable on this is the shoe racks on the sides. This is a very poor investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

The only thing it needs is removable locking wheel

01/07/2014
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product, but as noted, removable locking wheels would really add to the use since you could move it from place to place with out unloading it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

TERRIBLY CHEAP PRODUCT!!!!

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product to anyone. The fabric was as thin as paper and ripped right in half when we tried to put it over the frame. Don't purchase this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

closet

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The outter covering seems old material and ripped on both sides. I don't have time to be back and forth to receive a replacement cover. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
10/23/2013
By ,
Chattanooga,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Just what I needed!

04/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the intention using it as my children's closet(3year old & a nb) and it worked out perfectly. Easy to set up. I set it up myself. It has been holding up very well. Looks and feels pretty durable.
Just wish it had another set of hanging bars to divide it into 4 sections instead of just 2. But it's still getting the job done! (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Sent back

04/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product didn't have all the pieces to put it together & had pieces that didn't even go with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
09/24/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for storage. But the price point is too high for the quality.
I wouldn't recommend it only because of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not a long-term solution

02/14/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer.
All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Excellent

12/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I was looking for.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive

12/30/2011
By ,
Belleville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
04/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items.
Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

very cheap material- basically paper

03/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
02/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next