Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Meet all your storage needs with the Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet. It provides extra hanging space throughout the year, and it makes a great choice for seasonal storage as well. The heavy-duty steel frame construction is very sturdy to ensure it holds all of your items securely without damaging your walls. It is also resistant to rusting for extra durability. The high-capacity rod can hold all of your dresses, shirts, pants and jackets effortlessly. Your clothes stay fresh due to the breathable fabric cover on the Honey-Can-Do Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer. It stores your garments and helps protect them from dust, moths and dirt. This storage system also comes with two D-style zippers so you can keep items closed up to prevent odors, moisture and discoloration. The integrated nine-pocket exterior storage is perfect for shoes, slippers, sandals and accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
3.415 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation70%66 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

not good as i expected

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's hart to install because the cover is so tight. After i set it up, the cover broke from the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Nice!

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's a nice storage closet for the money. It's easy to set up - I did so quickly and efficiently by myself in my kitchen (and I am HORRIBLE at assembling things!). No tools are required. The material for the closet is nice, but if you rush things, I'm sure you probably could tear it by not being careful. I have assembled these in the past, so I had some experience and knew what to expect. This was nicer than I expected and the material isn't as flimsy as I thought it would be. It will work well for what I need it for (which is actually as a cheap linen closet to store bedding and such in it).
As a closet, I don't have any qualms about the fact that it would be able to store a moderate amount of clothes. It seems pretty well made and the joints are pretty solid. I wasn't overly rough putting it together, but I wasn't exactly gentle either. Nothing broke and nothing tore, which is more than I can say for previous experiences I've had with other brands of these style closets. You honestly get what you pay for with these things. They're a cheaper but efficient way to store clothes and other items. They look pretty nice, and if you take your time assembling them, they go together rather easily. I would definitely buy more of these again (and may actually do so here soon).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Dont waste your money

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to get this home as I am doing a lot of organizational stuff right now. I read the reviews before I purchased it and they all appeared good. The day came it was delivered I also ordered the rolling wheels for an extra 20.00 that are supposed to go with it. First of all the frame work assembly was easy but not stable so we reinforced it with bungee cords. Then we went to put the fabric part on and its not fabric its more like recycled paper so of course it ripped before we even got it a quarter of the way down the frame and we were being gentle. Toilet paper would have more durability! So we put it together anyway and I duck taped the rip to secure it because I really need this to work. So now for the wheel kit that it is supposed to work with. Open them up and They don't secure to the frame in any way and the holes in the frame that they should slide into are way to big! So we get creative and pad the holes until the wheels are secured they only gave us 4 wheels by the way and there's 6 legs which adds to the next problem. So its not the prettiest but after all of our adjustments it appears it will work. So I start putting my dresses and suits inside everything seems fine I still have plenty of space inside and I almost have everything inside when suddenly the wheels start falling off they kind of went slanted as I was adding clothes and then they all fell off! So my husband comes running in to help just as the whole thing topples over and the cheep plastic part of the frame breaks! I don't make it a practice to write reviews I'm a pretty patient person but this thing has me so angry and frustrated I felt the only thing I can do with all of that negative energy to turn it to something positive is to warn others save your money and don't buy this JUNK! I will never buy anything under the honey do name again after experiencing this JUNK! Thankfully I have a very handy husband and we will use the one we have as a template to make one that actually holds up American Made the way it should be. UNBELIEVABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great product for light weight clothings

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like how this product looks and set up was not problem. This product does not stand up to as company claims "heavy steel"! Yes, rods are steel but there is plastic joints, which is a problem. I needed for my heavy winter cloths and now it is almost going to fall apart soon from the center. I would suggest company should make steel joints, then it would be much better product and I would pay $5.00 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

extra closet space

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This closet went together quickly with only 1 minor hick up - the hole for the bottom center in the back was off by a few inches but since the fabric is so thin, it ripped and allowed everything to fit together. Yeah, I lost some of the "dust free" feature but it works! One thing you should be aware of is there is NO FLOOR STORAGE. The bottom fabric sits a couple inches off the floor and is not sturdy enough to hold any weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

perfect for my studio apartment.

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for the price. Only problem was there were no assembly instructions! Went to "Honey-Can-Do" website for help,was told to expect an e-mail,it never came. Figured it out but,instructions would've been helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

In need of extra pieces

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its bigger than it looks, it is not as strong as you think but it holds up enough items. Just dont hang too many things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great storage closet.

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not a long-term solution

02/14/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer.
All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive

12/30/2011
By ,
Belleville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
04/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items.
Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Rips so easily

01/17/2014
By ,
Vacaville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got he product and it was ok until I went to put it together. This thing ripped so easily every where. It was ripping like paper. Also it was not durable. Don't think it would of held my clothes. Really, BE CAREFUL!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

excellent product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is excellent and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for storage room, however I had a lot of trouble ordering so I called customer service for help. To make a long story short I was double ordered on this item as well as another. I finally got reimbursed for the vanity table but I am still waiting for the refund from 2 storage units. Buying on line is not as easy as it looks and the double billing is very stressful when you live on a fixed income as I do. If anyone in the company reads this please give me back the refund on the 2 storage units you owe me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
10/23/2013
By ,
Chattanooga,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
02/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Lot's of space

08/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised how large this item is. It has loads of space for shoes on both ends and the closet space is amazing. I am very happy with the deal I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
09/24/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for storage. But the price point is too high for the quality.
I wouldn't recommend it only because of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

more space

05/31/2014
By ,
brooklyn,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed more closet space and this is ideal for me. I am very happy with my purchase,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

not worth the money

03/12/2014
By ,
ROCHESTER HILLS, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is too wobbly to hold enough clothes...the structure is poor...the poles are not strong...i will be returning the 2 that i purchased
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

GREAT EXTRA STORAE

08/09/2014
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE SIZE CONSTRUCTED WELL EASY TO ASSEMBLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next