Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Meet all your storage needs with the Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet. It provides extra hanging space throughout the year, and it makes a great choice for seasonal storage as well. The heavy-duty steel frame construction is very sturdy to ensure it holds all of your items securely without damaging your walls. It is also resistant to rusting for extra durability. The high-capacity rod can hold all of your dresses, shirts, pants and jackets effortlessly. Your clothes stay fresh due to the breathable fabric cover on the Honey-Can-Do Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer. It stores your garments and helps protect them from dust, moths and dirt. This storage system also comes with two D-style zippers so you can keep items closed up to prevent odors, moisture and discoloration. The integrated nine-pocket exterior storage is perfect for shoes, slippers, sandals and accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
3.284 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
31
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation67%90 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
31
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

not good as i expected

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's hart to install because the cover is so tight. After i set it up, the cover broke from the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Nice!

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's a nice storage closet for the money. It's easy to set up - I did so quickly and efficiently by myself in my kitchen (and I am HORRIBLE at assembling things!). No tools are required. The material for the closet is nice, but if you rush things, I'm sure you probably could tear it by not being careful. I have assembled these in the past, so I had some experience and knew what to expect. This was nicer than I expected and the material isn't as flimsy as I thought it would be. It will work well for what I need it for (which is actually as a cheap linen closet to store bedding and such in it).
As a closet, I don't have any qualms about the fact that it would be able to store a moderate amount of clothes. It seems pretty well made and the joints are pretty solid. I wasn't overly rough putting it together, but I wasn't exactly gentle either. Nothing broke and nothing tore, which is more than I can say for previous experiences I've had with other brands of these style closets. You honestly get what you pay for with these things. They're a cheaper but efficient way to store clothes and other items. They look pretty nice, and if you take your time assembling them, they go together rather easily. I would definitely buy more of these again (and may actually do so here soon).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great Idea

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is an excellent purchase. Easy to assemble (only picture instructions). Turned a living room into a guest room and this was perfect for a closet. Put a hard piece of plastic or hardy board on top and you have a place for hats, purses or stuffed animals!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Nice easy to assemble

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it, if you need extra storage for coats etc this is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey can do organizer

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds all my fancy clothes and shoes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great product for light weight clothings

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like how this product looks and set up was not problem. This product does not stand up to as company claims "heavy steel"! Yes, rods are steel but there is plastic joints, which is a problem. I needed for my heavy winter cloths and now it is almost going to fall apart soon from the center. I would suggest company should make steel joints, then it would be much better product and I would pay $5.00 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not a long-term solution

02/14/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer.
All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

somewhat functional

02/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
putting this item together was a little bit more tedious than i thought and it is a littleflimsy and the canvas part as it ripped as I was putting the items together I purchased two of them only one of them ripped I was way more delicate and gentle with the second assembly otherwise the product is functional
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
10/23/2013
By ,
Chattanooga,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Dont waste your money

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to get this home as I am doing a lot of organizational stuff right now. I read the reviews before I purchased it and they all appeared good. The day came it was delivered I also ordered the rolling wheels for an extra 20.00 that are supposed to go with it. First of all the frame work assembly was easy but not stable so we reinforced it with bungee cords. Then we went to put the fabric part on and its not fabric its more like recycled paper so of course it ripped before we even got it a quarter of the way down the frame and we were being gentle. Toilet paper would have more durability! So we put it together anyway and I duck taped the rip to secure it because I really need this to work. So now for the wheel kit that it is supposed to work with. Open them up and They don't secure to the frame in any way and the holes in the frame that they should slide into are way to big! So we get creative and pad the holes until the wheels are secured they only gave us 4 wheels by the way and there's 6 legs which adds to the next problem. So its not the prettiest but after all of our adjustments it appears it will work. So I start putting my dresses and suits inside everything seems fine I still have plenty of space inside and I almost have everything inside when suddenly the wheels start falling off they kind of went slanted as I was adding clothes and then they all fell off! So my husband comes running in to help just as the whole thing topples over and the cheep plastic part of the frame breaks! I don't make it a practice to write reviews I'm a pretty patient person but this thing has me so angry and frustrated I felt the only thing I can do with all of that negative energy to turn it to something positive is to warn others save your money and don't buy this JUNK! I will never buy anything under the honey do name again after experiencing this JUNK! Thankfully I have a very handy husband and we will use the one we have as a template to make one that actually holds up American Made the way it should be. UNBELIEVABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Beware of cheap clothes/shoes organizers

02/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the cover ripped immediately in one of them (I bought 2) and the zipper broke in the other one the first day. If you don't need your clothes to be covered, then you are OK
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
04/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items.
Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive

12/30/2011
By ,
Belleville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great storage closet.

12/02/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

do no buy it

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the metrial of the closet was really cheap it was riped while i was putting it on the frame. manufacture shouldn't be useing this metreal for this kind of big closet. i have to return this item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

clothes storage

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
structure was fine cover as thin as paper and tears like it too. I wasn't being ruff with it but when I pulled it over the top and down it tore in my hand. I am 60 years old I don't have a lot of strength in my fingers and look what happened, Not pleased at all with the cover.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can't Do!!

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Parts were missing, but didn't notice until so it was very hard to put together. After realized parts were missing (20 minutes I'll never get back) I also realized how flimsy it was. The Material was too "cheap" it was thin. I worried it would not work for what I was hoping to use it for (clothes storage) packed it all back up in box and returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
02/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

extra closet space

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This closet went together quickly with only 1 minor hick up - the hole for the bottom center in the back was off by a few inches but since the fabric is so thin, it ripped and allowed everything to fit together. Yeah, I lost some of the "dust free" feature but it works! One thing you should be aware of is there is NO FLOOR STORAGE. The bottom fabric sits a couple inches off the floor and is not sturdy enough to hold any weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do 60" Double Door Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Portable Closet

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grand-daughter who is now living with us and has to use part of the living room as her room. This closet works as a partition as well as a closet with a shoe rack on both sides. It's easy to assemble, a nice dark color and is very easy to move if need be. I highly recommend it to any one who needs an extra closet for whatever reason.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next