Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Whether you need additional space for hanging clothes or an extra shoe closet, the Honey-Can-Do 30" Portable Storage Closet is like having a brand new closet at your disposal. Shelves on both top and bottom turn it into a shoe storage closet that is also ideal for stacking folded items. The roll-up door makes it easy to access what you need any time. The lightweight fabric cover of the storage closet protects your clothes from dust and dirt. Items stored in the Honey-Can-Do 30" Portable Storage Closet are easily accessible and ready to wear. The rolling casters on this shoe storage closet make it a easy to transport from one room to another. This Portable Storage Closet comes in an attractive navy color with white trim that matches any decor. It has a heavy-duty steel frame that is sturdy and rust-proof for easy clean-up. The Honey-Can-Do 30" Portable Storage Closet is a smart way to create some additional space in virtually any home. Some assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation44%8 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Awful

09/15/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product and by the second day it had completely
Collapsed. Useless, waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Portable closet

02/01/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is horrible. It can not even hold up 5 shirts! It falls a part at the slightest breeze and bends easier than aluminum foil and is a huge waste of money!
Of course Walmart is not to blame the manufacture is BUT if I were Walmart I would NOT sell this item in my stores. It does not live up to the quality that normally is associated with my purchases from Walmart. Don't think twice just DON'T buy this product unless you want to waste your hard earned money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

great for military people

03/16/2012
By ,
Tipton, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works so well to put all my husbands army uniforms, and some of his other gear so he knows where everything is instead of messing up the closet looking for them. Plus it moves fairly easy and isn't a bulky plastic tote.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

the item is not sturdy and a waste of money.

06/15/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item for my daughter to store some tops and the very day we were putting it together, one of the wires from the top shelf came off, the crosspiece which is supposed to be used to hang clothes is very weak, it kept coming off and the list goes on. Right now, the item is leaned to one side and is being held up against a desk. Needless to say, i am sorry i wasted my money to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Good, but needs reenforcement to be great.

09/12/2012
By ,
oanland, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first assemble it, it looked nice and a lot more roomier than I expected esspecially the upper compartment. However before I filled closet half way with close the hang bar collapsed. And it would not hold up 5 hoodies on the closet. So I drilled holes in the hang bar and used tie wraps to hold it together.
Once I have maxed out the closet room, thanks to my reenforcement held up good but was leaning to a point to where it bothered me. So I put a I bolt in the wall and ties to frame to the I hook. And now it's is basically perfect!!!
Even though I maxed all all the room in the storage closet I can still push down on it with a significant amount of weight with no worry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

super closet looks great

04/14/2012
By ,
woodbury new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great storage closet, lots of room for clothes and with the 2 shelves there's room for boots and hats also, and it's easy to assemblel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

excellent for the price

01/13/2014
By ,
DERBY VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the zippers seem a little flimsy-and the top should be a little shorter--other than that for 23.00 it is excellent-I put it together myself--no time at all--LOVE IT-more variety of color would be nice also--VERY HAPPY WITH IT--PEGGY B DERBY VT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Awesome!!

08/16/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in Afghanistan, I am living in Military issued housing. Space is VERY limited. This is a GREAT alternative for small living spaces. It is stable, sturdy, and quality. The top section is GREAT for blankets and sheets, and there is enough room in the bottom for a one drawer containter. It looks nice and it is functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Good value for the money

12/10/2013
By ,
Clinton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for small spaces, plenty of storage. The portability is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Less than extraordinary

08/13/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is fine for someone who is not looking for something that is extremely sturdy, professional looking, or compact/simple. Picture is deceiving; this item is wobbly, HUGE, and awkward. Quickly returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim
09/21/2012
By ,
cleveland, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to assemble but began to fell apart after only a few days of use when I tried to move it then whole thing began to tip over. Instructions should give weight limit. it would also help if unit had hardware to help secure so it wouldn't pull apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Not strong

05/21/2013
By ,
BRONX NEW YORK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This storage closet did not work for me, is not strong enough to hold at least 15 items of children clothes. It looks really nice but it does not do the job…
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Portable Storage Closet

01/11/2013
By ,
Chicago,ILL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM!! This is NOT stable and can't even hold a few shirts before it collapses. The design looks good but needs some screws and washers to help provide stability to it. I observed my child put it together within 20 mins, correctly. I also double checked to make certain it was secure. Just because it looks good doesn't mean that it is so. Like someone said "....All that glitters isn't GOLD".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Doesn't Hold Much

01/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get a garment rack that looked so nice. unfortunately, this was barely able to hold 5lbs of jackets and gloves in the top storage before falling over and breaking. I hope I can at least return this for store credit and get something more functional, even if its not as pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim
01/21/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this storage unit because it was compact and on wheels. It says it is heavy duty, however it is not constructed well. As other people have complained it started to twist and then the whole thing fell apart. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim

Very Flimsy

02/04/2013
By ,
Deep South
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fell apart before I even got the clothes on it. Had to modify it just to make it usable. Don't waste your money on this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honey Can Do 30" Portable Storage Closet, Navy/White Trim
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5