Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

The Honey-Can-Do 27" Closet Shoe Organizer offers an enclosed hanging area for garments for storage. The fully enclosed fabric cover keeps clothes protected from any damage due to moths and dust. The storage closet for clothes has a zip open front panel that offers easy access to stored garments. The closet shoe organizer has a heavy-duty steel frame, which is designed to be long lasting. The protective coating applied to the metal of the closet shoe storage is meant to prevent rust. While designed primarily as a storage closet for clothes, the organizer also has 12 external pockets for quick storage of other items such as shoes, belts, jewelry, hats and other accessories. The closet shoe storage allows matching outfits and shoes to be stored during the off-peak season. This closet shoe organizer comes in a neutral khaki color with dark brown trim to fit in with any decorating style. Some assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
2.512 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation44%18 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

It fits the purpose !

12/25/2012
By ,
Washington, D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item because I ordered its cousin, actually two of them, the 60 inch ones which are great. This is smaller of course and in the family but not as sturdy. I put my belongings in it and it is tilting to the side. I recommend it if you have light clothes, but if you are a heavy packer like me it wont fit the bill. Would I buy it again? I dont' know because I am waiting on the durability factors. Stay tuned.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Better for decoration than storage

08/19/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this closet having bought the 60" by Honey Can Do, which was a little too big for my needs. We assembled it according to the directions, seemed pretty sturdy. I put 3 tops(not heavy either) and 2 pairs of jeans in it, and the stupid thing completely collapsed. So I assembled it again, same result. If you put literally more than 7 tops or so, it WILL lean despite the claim's from another review that she had 45 pieces of clothing. If you don't have anything to lean against(on BOTH sides of it which to me is a little ridiculous) than save your money and just get something else. I need this for my college dorm but I would rather keep my clothes in storage bins than have to put up with this. I put it together for the last time last night, woke up, and it collapsed some time during the night while I was sleeping. If you aren't planning on using this for other than decoration, do not buy it, it is not worth the hassle at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

It Works!

09/01/2012
By ,
Washington,DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a avid reader of reviews before I buy anything. So the reviews for this were mixed!
I actually REALLY like this storage closet. It looks great in my room and unintentionally matches my decor. My biggest issue with it is that the pole that you hang the clothes on is a little weak. One end of it seems to be really durable and the other end a little flimsy (weird I know.) I have about 20-30 items hanging: dresses, cardis, etc. and it is holding them pretty well. I am just nervous that any day the pole will fall (again: It's only fallen once.)
Also the shoe storage is a MAJOR plus and space saver!
Lastly, it may be because I have so many clothes hanging but I have it in the corner of my room for extra support. It seemed to be leaning a little bit.
TIP: Assembly is effortless! I am a woman and I did not need an ounce of help to get it done! No tools or anything, just a little strength. But make sure where ever you are going to have it placed is where you assemble it. It is not strong enough to move with items already in it, my silly mistake!
Hope this helps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

You get what you pay for.....

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too good to be true, a closet for $15. The fabric ripped during assembly on the first one I bought. I figured it was user error and bought another, vowing to be more careful. The fabric ripped again on the second one I bought, and after I bought patches and repaired the rips, the zipper broke off when I tried to close it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Do not buy a waste of moneu

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This items is horrible, its poorly made and cheap materials. The cover is very thin and the zipper has broken. The frame is light weight and is leaning, I have had to prop it against the wall so that it will not fall over.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

closet storage

06/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my only complaint is the shoe holder is on the wrong side. it needs to be changeable for either side
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Flimsy and weak..

05/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've purchased 2 of the full-size wardrobes made by this same company and had no real problems, just thr covers being difficult to put on and easy to tear but they are a party compared to this thing. And after I finally wrestled it together and put a few clothes in it and zipped it up, the zipper broke off in my hand. It would cost more t mail it back than I paid for it, so I just put it out in the garage . DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great buy for its price

03/10/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this closet for my mother who was visiting for a long stay and all her clothes and shoes were able to fit. The frame holds pretty sturdy and it is light weight. Very easy to assemble. Lesson learned: add the canvas as you assemble. I do wish the zipper would open all the way through as sometimes it's a little tight to get clothes out that are in the corners. But overall, this has done all I needed it to do. Great buy for the price! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

satisfactory purchase

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price and serves the purpose that I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Cover did not fit!

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting this togeter, the cover appeared too small and ripped. Very disapointed!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Disappointed

05/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It could not be put together properly, and broke in the putting together process. I was very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Easy set up

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple set up. Used .com to order. Very easy process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

i really like it

01/16/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well you cant expect a brazilian wood cabinet for that price. but for about 20 $ you get a decent enough extra storage space. We needed it because my husband suits etc wouldnt fit in his regular closet anymore. seems like he has more clothes than i do, shocking i know. assembly is easy, but the fabric part a bit tricky. still figured it out....it holds plenty of dress shirts, polos, pants etc. still enough room on the bottom for a cpl of blankets. only have it for about 2 wks. so far so good. my only concern would be the zipper, that seems a bit 'flimsy' but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not enough fabric, weak fabric

03/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put together according to instructions yet there was not enough fabric to go around the frame. This is not the first fabric closet I've assembled I have multiple others by a different manufacturer. The fabric tore out in the process of assembly and the plastic ends cracked. Trashed it before I completed assembly. Total junk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

nice

11/25/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for what I needed it for. Very easy to put together. Looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great for storing all that extra clothes

03/28/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband, but unfortunately it was missing several parts. I had to return it at a Walmart store, but I'm in the process of ordering another one online because this item is not sold in stores. I bought the 60" closet for myself and I just love it, so I know the 27" will be just as good. We're human and we all make mistakes, so I won't take this mistake against them. I will put "never used" in usage option, but I know my husband will be using it a lot when it's re-ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Textile very cheap

09/15/2014
By ,
harrison nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not ike it very weak and the textile tore apart when I tried to tuck the bar structure into it. .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

very nice

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size and looks, was easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not worth the money

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Delivery was delayed and did not arrive when it was initially scheduled due to shipper's fault. Once it finally arrived, followed the instructions and could not get the last pole to fit into the slot. Material ended up ripping on one of the top corners. I finally got the last pole into place (because of the ripped fabric allowing some freedom), I went to zip up the front, at which time the zipper came right off. I ended up cutting the door off the front and have an 'open' front with no door. Luckily, it is for a basement storage room to hang up some exercise clothing, or this would have went out for trash pickup. Save your money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Had Potential

09/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this storage closet. I was going to set it up in a makeshift guest room for my mom's extended stay. Opened it up to find that no connectors were in the box. Otherwise the setup looked really easy. So a quick phone call to the manufacturer, and the connectors were on their way to my house. Once they arrived, a week later, we pulled out the pieces to begin assembly. Unfortunately, the metal rods did not fit into the thin plastic connectors. One of them even split as we were trying to put it together. This closet had so much potential for good use in my house, but sadly I had to return it and ended up crafted my own closet out of some pvc pipe and connectors for about the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next