Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

The Honey-Can-Do 27" Closet Shoe Organizer offers an enclosed hanging area for garments for storage. The fully enclosed fabric cover keeps clothes protected from any damage due to moths and dust. The storage closet for clothes has a zip open front panel that offers easy access to stored garments. The closet shoe organizer has a heavy-duty steel frame, which is designed to be long lasting. The protective coating applied to the metal of the closet shoe storage is meant to prevent rust. While designed primarily as a storage closet for clothes, the organizer also has 12 external pockets for quick storage of other items such as shoes, belts, jewelry, hats and other accessories. The closet shoe storage allows matching outfits and shoes to be stored during the off-peak season. This closet shoe organizer comes in a neutral khaki color with dark brown trim to fit in with any decorating style. Some assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation58%15 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

It fits the purpose !

12/25/2012
By ,
Washington, D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item because I ordered its cousin, actually two of them, the 60 inch ones which are great. This is smaller of course and in the family but not as sturdy. I put my belongings in it and it is tilting to the side. I recommend it if you have light clothes, but if you are a heavy packer like me it wont fit the bill. Would I buy it again? I dont' know because I am waiting on the durability factors. Stay tuned.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Better for decoration than storage

08/19/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this closet having bought the 60" by Honey Can Do, which was a little too big for my needs. We assembled it according to the directions, seemed pretty sturdy. I put 3 tops(not heavy either) and 2 pairs of jeans in it, and the stupid thing completely collapsed. So I assembled it again, same result. If you put literally more than 7 tops or so, it WILL lean despite the claim's from another review that she had 45 pieces of clothing. If you don't have anything to lean against(on BOTH sides of it which to me is a little ridiculous) than save your money and just get something else. I need this for my college dorm but I would rather keep my clothes in storage bins than have to put up with this. I put it together for the last time last night, woke up, and it collapsed some time during the night while I was sleeping. If you aren't planning on using this for other than decoration, do not buy it, it is not worth the hassle at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

It Works!

09/01/2012
By ,
Washington,DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a avid reader of reviews before I buy anything. So the reviews for this were mixed!
I actually REALLY like this storage closet. It looks great in my room and unintentionally matches my decor. My biggest issue with it is that the pole that you hang the clothes on is a little weak. One end of it seems to be really durable and the other end a little flimsy (weird I know.) I have about 20-30 items hanging: dresses, cardis, etc. and it is holding them pretty well. I am just nervous that any day the pole will fall (again: It's only fallen once.)
Also the shoe storage is a MAJOR plus and space saver!
Lastly, it may be because I have so many clothes hanging but I have it in the corner of my room for extra support. It seemed to be leaning a little bit.
TIP: Assembly is effortless! I am a woman and I did not need an ounce of help to get it done! No tools or anything, just a little strength. But make sure where ever you are going to have it placed is where you assemble it. It is not strong enough to move with items already in it, my silly mistake!
Hope this helps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Easy set up

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple set up. Used .com to order. Very easy process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great buy for its price

03/10/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this closet for my mother who was visiting for a long stay and all her clothes and shoes were able to fit. The frame holds pretty sturdy and it is light weight. Very easy to assemble. Lesson learned: add the canvas as you assemble. I do wish the zipper would open all the way through as sometimes it's a little tight to get clothes out that are in the corners. But overall, this has done all I needed it to do. Great buy for the price! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Great for storing all that extra clothes

03/28/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband, but unfortunately it was missing several parts. I had to return it at a Walmart store, but I'm in the process of ordering another one online because this item is not sold in stores. I bought the 60" closet for myself and I just love it, so I know the 27" will be just as good. We're human and we all make mistakes, so I won't take this mistake against them. I will put "never used" in usage option, but I know my husband will be using it a lot when it's re-ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Good Product

05/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this is an overall good product. However, Once we got it together, the cover is so tight on it that it will not zip across the top. It holds lots of stuff and is able to handle the weight of lots of clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not Recommended

02/07/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had the larger version - sturdy, lasting - worth it. THIS version is just flimsy, 1/2 full and leans -= the design just doesn't work smaller :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

works great for a small area

02/01/2014
By ,
IL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It's portable and its serving its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

great for storing things

12/10/2013
By ,
town n country tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lite and great to store my tools and garden things would recommend as a use for a closet space to also store things . i'm using it in my screen room as a closet to store things into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Flimsy

12/02/2013
By ,
Hollywood FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Need to put another piece of furniture up against it to hold it up straight. Very "lightweight" construction. Would spend a little more and get something that looked better and was build of better materials
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Wouldn't recommend

12/08/2013
By ,
Destin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wardrobe ripped while I was putting it together and poles bending
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Not a Quality Closet

04/21/2013
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price it will do but it is very flimsy. The shoe pockets are not sized the same. One shoe would fit in loosely and the other shoe wouldn't fit because the pocket is too tight. My son's shoes would not fit nor would mine. Bought 2 but one arrived with the seam of the cover already open so I have a hole in it. Wasn't worth the expense of shipping it back or driving it to a Walmart. However, they will hold items that you want out of the way as long as they are not to heavy. There is no solid floor to be able to use the bottom so it becomes top heavy. Better to get a more solid storage unit than this one but it was not a surprise for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

nice

11/25/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for what I needed it for. Very easy to put together. Looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

i really like it

01/16/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well you cant expect a brazilian wood cabinet for that price. but for about 20 $ you get a decent enough extra storage space. We needed it because my husband suits etc wouldnt fit in his regular closet anymore. seems like he has more clothes than i do, shocking i know. assembly is easy, but the fabric part a bit tricky. still figured it out....it holds plenty of dress shirts, polos, pants etc. still enough room on the bottom for a cpl of blankets. only have it for about 2 wks. so far so good. my only concern would be the zipper, that seems a bit 'flimsy' but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
07/16/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item because the house I am living in only has two small closets and I have a lot of dress clothes for work, which need to be hung up. The assemble was extremely easy. It looks great but after a couple of days it no longer stays against the walk. I took everything out and tried to fix the pipes and it no longer stays against the wall. I even took out half the clothes and still it has the same result.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

the top seam was not stitched and came apart

10/01/2013
By ,
tacoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor sewing on seams
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim
08/29/2013
By ,
Hulmveville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this wardrobe. This is the second one I purchased in the last couple of months. The added bonus is the side shoe holder. This is the answer for storage without building a closet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

Good for a little extra storage

08/16/2012
By ,
Essex, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to fit about 45 pieces of clothing comfortably in this wardrobe. It was in between two dressers, so I didn't notice if it was leaning. The shoe organizer is nothing to be desired. You could fit a pair of flip flops in there, but anything else will fall out. I was able to use the bottom of the wardrobe to set a couple things there. For example, I set my winter coat in the bottom. From what I noticed, it's pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do 27" Storage Closet with Shoe Organizer, Khaki/Brown Trim

This is junk, returned to the store

01/18/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach Ocean front
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit isn't cloth or anything like it. It looked more like paper. The wrong bars were in mine and the unit could not be put up. The picture looks a whole lot better then the item looked. I would waste my time and money on this one. I guess the saying if it looks too good to be true works for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next