Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Double your hanging space with the Honey-Can-Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod. Install the adjustable closet rod without the need for tools; simply adjust the hanging rod to your preferred height. This easy-to-assemble closet rod does not require permanent installation, so it can be conveniently moved from one closet to another. The closet hanger rod easily hooks on to your current clothes bar. Ensuring that the Chrome Adjustable Closet Rod is level is easy thanks to the notches in the vertical bars. This steel closet organizer is sturdier and more reliable than most plastic organizers. The limited lifetime warranty means that you can be sure this Honey-Can-Do Closet Rod will last. The wide horizontal bar provides plenty of additional space, allowing for up to 38" of additional clothing storage. The closet hanger rod is well-suited for any closets for which you want to make better use of the available storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation71%32 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Great Closet Doubler

04/22/2012
By ,
Oakhurst, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This closet doubler was exactly what I was looking for. It is super easy to assemble. I looked for it at other stores and could not locate anything like it. I bought two and figured I could always return it if it's not what I needed, but thankfully both have worked out perfect. I like that you can adjust the length of the bar and that it is long enough to hang clothes above it without them laying on the bottom bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Left hanging!

04/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product less than 2 weeks ago and finally got around to putting it up. The threads on the bars didn't line up properly and kept falling after I would but my 5 month old son's clothing on it. My husband decided to use some black tape to attempt to correct the issue which worked for a couple of hours only to fall again which caused the bar to hand from 1 side and eventually brake the other side of the bar as well. What exactly does the limited lifetime warrant cover?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Great value

09/30/2013
By ,
Hampton VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this same product for a significantly higher price on every other website...like 2-3 times the Walmart price. After receiving the product, I would gladly pay twice what I did. It's sturdy, super-easy to assemble and adjust. I'm going to purchase a few more for the other closets in my home. The only complaint that I have is that the hooks that link onto the top closet rod are not very big (my closet "rod" is actually a wooden beam, so it's bigger than average), so it's not the greatest fit, but it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Great Product

06/21/2012
By ,
Chattanooga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this in my son's closet. It works very well and almost doubles his closet space. He is able to hang his shirts at the top and shorts etc below. Only issue is the spacing between the bars, I think if this were used for adults it may be more of an issue, but as it stands it is really a very good buy. Will probably buy a second one for another closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Much better than plastic alternatives

01/29/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is chrome and very sturdy. It will definitely not fall apart like the other plastic options I have tried in the past. It is also adjustable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Disappointing

08/13/2014
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very nicely crafted item except for the bar you are to hang the clothing on.
It is not soldered/connected well to the rods that hang on the sides. I hung my dresses on it and the bar bent and broke off at the connection point.
I'm going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

easy to do for a closet makeover

09/23/2013
By ,
danville, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was simple to put together. I like the fact that it is adjustable in how low you want it to hang beneath the original closet rod and adds lots of space for things like shirts, skirts and other items in the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Wrong parts sent

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was sent the wrong parts to build the adjustable rod.
very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Impossible to use.

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hanging closet rod is well made, easy to assemble, but must be in bottom lowest position in order to hang below clothes. It is then too low to any anything at all without items dragging the floor with no clearance. Would work fine if closet rods were highter.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Helpful product for senior

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aunt really likes this product. As her years have advanced she has lost height and this helps a lot. Also she lives in assisted living apartment and space is at a premium...this rely helps.
Only had for a couple of weeks so do no know about durability yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Wish it was sturdier

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to assemble...but because of the upper rack of clothes...the new rod had to be at the very bottom on the side rails, which makes me nervous it can just slide off easily. I was going to hang jeans on the lower rod...but instead decided lighter clothes and hung the jeans on the upper more secure rod. The new rod is a little wobbly back and forth...but it does give extra hanging space and I think if treated carefully, will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Missing part

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these. Both came with a missing part!!!! A note said not to return the items to Walmart. So I called the company. They do not have the part in stock. Don't know when they will. Gal on the other end of the phone was not at all cooperative or sympathetic. Made me feel like it was all my fault that the parts are missing. Besides that it appears that I paid $51.56 total for the two of them, including S & H. They are priced on Walmart's site tonight at $14.99 plus S & H. The company is Honey Can Do. Not only am I unhappy, I am ANGRY. This is my first bad experience with ordering on line from Walmart. Hopefully Walmart will help settle this problem for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome
08/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works better with a tall closet and wide closet. Tall meaning the rod in the closet is high so when you hang the other rod onto the already installed closet rod there is space between the floor and the lower part of the hanging rod.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Poor adjustment capability

03/28/2013
By ,
Western NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have measured where the lowest adjustment would come to when hanging off the main rod, but it sounded like it would be plenty low enough. NOT and I'm short so the items hanging from top rod are shorter than for most people & at the lowest adjustment the hangers were getting caught on the upper items. I had ordered 2, 1 for my closet & 1 for my husband's closet. If it didn't work in mine, it certainly wouldn't work for him as he's 6'2" & there's not nearly enough space with this rod to hang far enough below the items hanging on top. Returned both-very disappointed as thought I'd found the perfect solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Strange spacing

01/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the top level of the rod does not fit a mens size dress shirt. The bottom of the shirt hits the lower rod, even when it is extended to the farthest point.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Makes you taller!!!!!!!!!!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install. Made difficult situation for elderly resident to be able to be more independent and reach all clothes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome
04/23/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in my nursery. Helped a lot to get all the little clothes hung up. It's adjustable so I think it will continue to work well as a great space saver as my son grows. I can see where these will work great in lots of areas. Will eventually purchase another one for our laundry room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

Pieces Missing

12/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not have a critical piece. Both that I had bought were missing piece F.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

in need of extra closet room

04/15/2014
By ,
san diego,ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when it arrived I thought it was great easy to put together, the next day I found all of my children's clothes on the floor. The actual chrome/metal rod attachment came apart, completely broken off, they must of done a bad job with the manufacturing/welding part of it. The hooks at the top where too small for my closet rod but I figured it would stay put either way until this happened. In the end I returned it to the store got a different brand (half the price) and it works perfectly and the hooks actually fit my closet rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Adjustable Hanging Closet Rod, Chrome

good product

08/04/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product seems to work fine. It was easy to put together. I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next