Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

The space-saving Honey Can Do Drying Rack offers 46 linear feet of drying area when fully assembled, and folds down to 3.5" flat for easy storage when not in use. The heavy-duty drying rack features plenty of hanging space, a spacious sweater shelf, and a shoe rack to accommodate your wardrobe. You can store everything from winter clothing to lingerie, as well as tennis shoes and other items. The Gulliwing drying rack extends to 64" wide, but weighs a manageable 8.5 pounds for convenient air-drying anywhere. You'll save on energy costs while protecting the environment and increasing the life of your clothing. With stringent quality control methods, the Honey Can Do Drying Rack confidently offers a limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%110 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Very high quality

12/23/2012
By ,
San Francisco. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exceptional quality, we were expecting a simple wire setup. But this is well made and solid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Does a good job

06/28/2014
By ,
Newfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing I really like about this is it folds very compactly and can be hidden behind a dresser. I also like that towels dry straight when hung over the bars unlike on a clothes line where they sag in the middle and are hard to fold nicely. It handles one load of laundry nicely, I dried a fitted sheet, twin size, by putting it under the gull wings and hooking the corners over the wing ends and was still able to use the rods on the wings. When I first saw the size of the box it came in I was a bit panicked thinking that it was way too big for my tiny apartment and it does take up a lot of space when opened, the solution, place it on your bed or kitchen counter/table or let the laundry dry at night when you won't need the floor space. The actual foot print of this dryer is 23" x 39". I gave the durability category an excellent rating but I have only used this rack once, I expect it to last a while as long it doesn't get over loaded or knocked around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Best Drying Rack Ever.

07/30/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used various other (cheaper) drying racks for air drying laundry over the years, and they've always been a disappointment. Usually they collapsed and became unusable within a few months of regular use. I finally decided to invest in this heavy-duty drying rack, and I'm so glad I did. This rack's design is intuitive; it expands to multiple heights for various clothing items to hang without touching the floor. Each "wing" can be set to a different height independently. The netting on the bottom rack is great for drying delicates on a flat surface. There are four shoe holders as well that keep the shape of the shoe while it dries. The rack can hold a lot of large, heavy items and bears weight very well without becoming unstable. It's surprisingly compact when it's folded up, too. The bars are made of sturdy metal and I get the impression this drying rack will last for many years. It arrives fully assembled. I hope they never stop making this item. I plan on ordering a second one for outdoor use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Grreat value

11/24/2013
By ,
Desert Southwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted to add a few more positives to the other positive reviews. One, it's got a good stance, making it surprisingly stable during loading. Second, the shoe forms are heavy duty plastic and are snap-ons, so if more non-shoe drying space is needed, they can be removed. Three, it's youngster friendly in terms of managing their items and in holding up to rougher handling with one exception and that is item Four: while the wings are supported by adjustable brackets resting on the drying rods, and great for a variety of heights - the brackets themselves are made of a thinner metal (like a thick dry cleaners' hanger) so require a bit of gentle handling . Five, a fitted twin sheet fits lengthwise with both wings open with about 4-6 inches of overhang on all sides -- the queen flats used by my grands require clothes pins to avoid dragging the deck. I like this rack best of all the drying racks we have bought thru the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Holds a Lot in a Small Space

08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for drying twin sized sheets for massage school and I can dry both top and fitted sheets and the face cradle cover at the same time and there is still room on the rack to dry other things.
I got some oversized clothes pins at the dollar store so I can hang stuff on the gull wings that are holding the sheets and can really get a lot of laundry in a small footprint. I'm in Tucson and can't see using a dryer when it's 300 degrees outside and this works perfect.
I like that it folds up flat, about three feet square and about four inches wide so it's easy to store when I'm not doing laundry.
I don't wash my shoes but for those who do, it also has four shoe holders on the bottom.
Some of the reviews said it was flimsy but mine is very sturdy, even when one of my cats jumped on it it didn't tilt or fall over or anything. This was a great investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

great drying rack.

08/21/2012
By ,
portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight and folds easily, but fairly sturdy for heavy towels or even draping a blanket over it.
i use it daily in an apartment since i only have a washer but no dryer. i keep a fan nearby to dry
my laundry with this rack and it works very well. it has many ways to adjust and will fit in a bathtub too if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

I LOVE this!! It has so many uses!!

08/30/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first unpacked my drying rack I was a little concerned because it was so lightweight. I'd had one years ago while living overseas and it was a heavy clunker but wonderful.
Even though its lightweight (which I'm now very happy with) it holds up well even loaded with heavy towels and clothing. Its amazing how much this rack will hold. I've dried a full load of laundry on it. I've used it both indoors and out now. Used outside my clothes were dry in a couple hours. Inside I set it in my shower and hung a load of heavy jeans which were dry in the morning. For blouses and the like I just hang them on plastic hangers and hang those on the rods. You can adjust how high the angle of the shelves are so them touching the floor isn't an issue. The top rack is perfect for drying sweaters which need to be laid flat to dry. Just lay a towel underneath so you don't get lines from the bars and to further support the sweater.
The only thing I've found to be an issue is if you hang clothes folded over the rack bars ( since their pretty thin) it can leave what looks like a fold line. I resolved this by laying a folded in half handtowel over the rod first, then hanging my clothes over that. No fold lines!!
The shoe holders at the bottom are such a fantastic addition. I dry not only shoes but slippers and so far my oven mitts on it. I love how the mitts don't lose their shape like they do in the dryer and get all crinkled. I washed runner rug I use in my entry today and have it laying out across the top now. Its holding even that wet rug without straining in the least. Later today I'll be doing my car mats the same way.
I also do crafts and am finding this is the ideal drying rack for my projects. I just finished Xmas ornaments and hung them on the racks using the tree hooks I use for my tree. It was the perfect solution for what has always been a real pain. I also quilt (large quilted projects) and will be using this next to my sewing table to hold the project while I work on it so it doesn't hang down off the end of my table making machine quilting so much harder. Another problem area this is solving.
It's amazing how many uses I've found for this rack and I'm sure the possibilities are endless. I'm planning to order one or two more because its so versatile I'm finding my one is in constant use now and not just for laundry!
It folds up and tucks away nicely in the narrow space between my washer and dryer. Not that mine is out of use often enough to be put away but I did try it to see how much space it would take. I haven't used my dryer since I got this and can see this paying for itself several times over in savings on my electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Great item for wet pool towels!

05/24/2012
By ,
South Padre Island, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for hanging wet towels outdoors when returning from the water resort, beach or river tubing! This is a must have item! Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Very useful, but arrived damaged.

11/17/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the drying rack. It's very portable, and hides between the dresser and the wall when not in use. It does take up a lot of space when in use, but is INCREDIBLY STURDY- much better than cheaper diamond-shaped wood or metal collapsible dryers. Marginally pricey, but worth it considering you would pay the same for a subpar drying rack. I did Ship-to-Store, and the rack arrived damaged. The center rod is slightly bent and the paint is chipped off in spots, hence the lower score. I did not return as the bend and missing paint in no way diminshed the rack's effectiveness. WORTH THE MONEY. It was a great investment for me in a smaller apartment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

With bulkiness comes sturdiness

03/03/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lifetime of choosing concertina style clothes dryers, I finally gave in to picking a different format. I'm not prepared to pay $60++ for a clothes dryer. This might have been my downfall over the years. I always baulked at this Honey-Can-Do style because of it's size, but after getting through two concertina styled ones in the last three years I knew Something Had To Change. The Gullwing has immediately impressed me through it's seemingly well-made frame. It feels pretty sturdy. I can load it up with a couple of wash loads and it doesn't appear to want to sag or fall over. This is a nice change. The wings are high enough to hang clothes on them without any of them touching the floor, and adjustable to accommodate longer garments or ones on hangers. This is a REALLY nice change. The rungs are spaced well to allow a good flow of air, and can be dropped down completely if you don't want to use one or both wings. And - heres the deal breaker.... the dryer will hold as much as my two old concertina type dryers combined.... so the bulkier longer length of the Honey-Can-Do DOESN'T MATTER! This seems to be a well thought out dryer, the shoe horn attachments are a nice touch but removable if you aren't using them. Theres a good warranty with it. Give it a go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Useful and convenient

08/28/2012
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this about a month and have used it multiple days already. We took it camping the first week and it worked out well for drying 7 or 8 towels. It folds down easily and can be lifted and moved easily. We used tent stakes to hold it down while camping. Wish it was a few inches wider but it has been great and you have lots of area to dry just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item and superfast shipping. I have been looking all over for a drying rack and couldn't find it anywhere. it is so useful and is easy to fold for storage and the price is good too. It's sturdy enough for heavier items like blankets and jackets that can not go into a dryer. I also love the shoe holder. I am glad Walmart had this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Better than I hoped

12/21/2012
By ,
West Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with hope that it Really could take heavy items. I had a large quilt dying to be washed with no way to lay it outside for drying. The size when folded also intrigued as I have a very tiny home (300 sq ft). The Butterfly opened up very large, held the heavy quilt with ease and folded up neat as a pin. Far better than I thought it would be, this is an excellent product. Re: shipping. I had this shipped to me and the box it came in was HUGE! But it meant no damage or breakage and was easily recycled so no harm done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Wish It Were Heavier

02/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I knew this drying rack was not going to be heavy, but didn't think it would be quite this lightweight. It holds clothing and towels adequately, although I have not placed it outside in the breeze. The legs would have to be weighted down for sure.
I would like to find one of these drying racks that is much heavier. I'm hoping it will last awhile and be worth the price. This one is made cheaply.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Rusty, poor stability

07/16/2013
By ,
Haymarket VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drying rack arrived on time, well packaged, exactly as ordered. However, frame was rusty on all corners and along edges. Unable to clean rust off with damp cloth. Appears to be a manufacturer issue and not a Walmart issue since plastic sleeve around entire rack was intact so it must have been packaged by manufacturer. Also, main frame hinge supports are flimsy so stability in question although I did not test this. Returned to Walmart due to rust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack
09/25/2012
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item costs $20 more on other web sites, folds down to 3 inches easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Drying rack

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong,easy to use. Great value. Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Big but a little bit of rust dust.

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other people have complained about the rust upon arrival issue. It was more of a leftover rust dust type of stuff and easily cleaned off. This factor wasn't a deal breaker for me so I just cleaned off all the rust and I haven't had any problems with it getting on clothing but I will be wary in the future just in case.
The dryer itself is very sturdy and has plenty of space for tons of clothes. I would totally recommend it to those needing something that's compact and can hold a lot of clothing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Great rack but

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE this drying rack because it's adjustable and holds so many things. But, it's wobbly and doesn't sit flat on the floor. Either not put together right or got bent in shipment. I'm not returning/exchanging it because it's not worth the trouble for this little imperfection and it's just what I was looking for. Especially great that it has a place to dry sweaters where you can lay them flat. Even has a nice shoe rack. The arms on the each side can be adjusted higher or lower to accommodate longer items. Great design.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

HOME DRYING

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a great rack to dry your clothing,plenty of room for may articles of clothing. Strong enough for most,if not all of your drying needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next