Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

The space-saving Honey Can Do Drying Rack offers 46 linear feet of drying area when fully assembled, and folds down to 3.5" flat for easy storage when not in use. The heavy-duty drying rack features plenty of hanging space, a spacious sweater shelf, and a shoe rack to accommodate your wardrobe. You can store everything from winter clothing to lingerie, as well as tennis shoes and other items. The Gulliwing drying rack extends to 64" wide, but weighs a manageable 8.5 pounds for convenient air-drying anywhere. You'll save on energy costs while protecting the environment and increasing the life of your clothing. With stringent quality control methods, the Honey Can Do Drying Rack confidently offers a limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%82 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Very high quality

12/23/2012
By ,
San Francisco. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exceptional quality, we were expecting a simple wire setup. But this is well made and solid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Does a good job

06/28/2014
By ,
Newfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing I really like about this is it folds very compactly and can be hidden behind a dresser. I also like that towels dry straight when hung over the bars unlike on a clothes line where they sag in the middle and are hard to fold nicely. It handles one load of laundry nicely, I dried a fitted sheet, twin size, by putting it under the gull wings and hooking the corners over the wing ends and was still able to use the rods on the wings. When I first saw the size of the box it came in I was a bit panicked thinking that it was way too big for my tiny apartment and it does take up a lot of space when opened, the solution, place it on your bed or kitchen counter/table or let the laundry dry at night when you won't need the floor space. The actual foot print of this dryer is 23" x 39". I gave the durability category an excellent rating but I have only used this rack once, I expect it to last a while as long it doesn't get over loaded or knocked around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Best Drying Rack Ever.

07/30/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used various other (cheaper) drying racks for air drying laundry over the years, and they've always been a disappointment. Usually they collapsed and became unusable within a few months of regular use. I finally decided to invest in this heavy-duty drying rack, and I'm so glad I did. This rack's design is intuitive; it expands to multiple heights for various clothing items to hang without touching the floor. Each "wing" can be set to a different height independently. The netting on the bottom rack is great for drying delicates on a flat surface. There are four shoe holders as well that keep the shape of the shoe while it dries. The rack can hold a lot of large, heavy items and bears weight very well without becoming unstable. It's surprisingly compact when it's folded up, too. The bars are made of sturdy metal and I get the impression this drying rack will last for many years. It arrives fully assembled. I hope they never stop making this item. I plan on ordering a second one for outdoor use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Grreat value

11/24/2013
By ,
Desert Southwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted to add a few more positives to the other positive reviews. One, it's got a good stance, making it surprisingly stable during loading. Second, the shoe forms are heavy duty plastic and are snap-ons, so if more non-shoe drying space is needed, they can be removed. Three, it's youngster friendly in terms of managing their items and in holding up to rougher handling with one exception and that is item Four: while the wings are supported by adjustable brackets resting on the drying rods, and great for a variety of heights - the brackets themselves are made of a thinner metal (like a thick dry cleaners' hanger) so require a bit of gentle handling . Five, a fitted twin sheet fits lengthwise with both wings open with about 4-6 inches of overhang on all sides -- the queen flats used by my grands require clothes pins to avoid dragging the deck. I like this rack best of all the drying racks we have bought thru the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Awkward is the best way to describe it

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall its good its just a pain to use the features that I specifically ordered it for. When your done using it doesn't go back into storage mode as easy as I would hope or goes up into drying mode as easy you need it too. It is rather large which is great when I am using it but it's too large of a drying rack to keep out in my home all of the time. If it slid back into storage mode quicker it would be great buy but each time I use it I'm worried about breaking it because some piece seems to pop out when it should not. Overall its great for drying clothes which is its purpose but I only recommend it if you have space near your drying rack to keep this one out all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Handy clothes drying rack with lots of space

07/11/2014
By ,
Sonora CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used this a lot yet, so I can only guess at "Durability" and "Meets Expectations", but it seems well-made and has a lot of room to hang things. Its main use will probably be to hang things on after ironing, so I don't have to walk back and forth to my room to hang them in the closet. It looks clean and neat and folds up entirely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

works as expected

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack is great if you have a lot of clothes to hang dry. It is large, but folds up easily. I dry all of my clothes, and was able to hang everything from my washer with no problem. I like that it folds up and you can adjust the arms to put hangers on if needed. The price is best here at Walmart so keep that in mind. I haven't had any problems with it rusting as it is new so will update review if that happens. I like the white color as it looks clean.
I would recommend this to anyone who needs a lot of space to hang clothes, shoes or even sweaters if needing to lay flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

great drying rack.

08/21/2012
By ,
portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight and folds easily, but fairly sturdy for heavy towels or even draping a blanket over it.
i use it daily in an apartment since i only have a washer but no dryer. i keep a fan nearby to dry
my laundry with this rack and it works very well. it has many ways to adjust and will fit in a bathtub too if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Useful and convenient

08/28/2012
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this about a month and have used it multiple days already. We took it camping the first week and it worked out well for drying 7 or 8 towels. It folds down easily and can be lifted and moved easily. We used tent stakes to hold it down while camping. Wish it was a few inches wider but it has been great and you have lots of area to dry just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

high quality and low price

06/27/2014
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is for energy saving, the price is so low and quality is so high, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

perfect for campers!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the drying rack because there's no place for wet clothes inside a trailer. It takes up no room at all to bring it with us, but provides plenty of drying area for wet towels, etc. when opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

I LOVE this!! It has so many uses!!

08/30/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first unpacked my drying rack I was a little concerned because it was so lightweight. I'd had one years ago while living overseas and it was a heavy clunker but wonderful.
Even though its lightweight (which I'm now very happy with) it holds up well even loaded with heavy towels and clothing. Its amazing how much this rack will hold. I've dried a full load of laundry on it. I've used it both indoors and out now. Used outside my clothes were dry in a couple hours. Inside I set it in my shower and hung a load of heavy jeans which were dry in the morning. For blouses and the like I just hang them on plastic hangers and hang those on the rods. You can adjust how high the angle of the shelves are so them touching the floor isn't an issue. The top rack is perfect for drying sweaters which need to be laid flat to dry. Just lay a towel underneath so you don't get lines from the bars and to further support the sweater.
The only thing I've found to be an issue is if you hang clothes folded over the rack bars ( since their pretty thin) it can leave what looks like a fold line. I resolved this by laying a folded in half handtowel over the rod first, then hanging my clothes over that. No fold lines!!
The shoe holders at the bottom are such a fantastic addition. I dry not only shoes but slippers and so far my oven mitts on it. I love how the mitts don't lose their shape like they do in the dryer and get all crinkled. I washed runner rug I use in my entry today and have it laying out across the top now. Its holding even that wet rug without straining in the least. Later today I'll be doing my car mats the same way.
I also do crafts and am finding this is the ideal drying rack for my projects. I just finished Xmas ornaments and hung them on the racks using the tree hooks I use for my tree. It was the perfect solution for what has always been a real pain. I also quilt (large quilted projects) and will be using this next to my sewing table to hold the project while I work on it so it doesn't hang down off the end of my table making machine quilting so much harder. Another problem area this is solving.
It's amazing how many uses I've found for this rack and I'm sure the possibilities are endless. I'm planning to order one or two more because its so versatile I'm finding my one is in constant use now and not just for laundry!
It folds up and tucks away nicely in the narrow space between my washer and dryer. Not that mine is out of use often enough to be put away but I did try it to see how much space it would take. I haven't used my dryer since I got this and can see this paying for itself several times over in savings on my electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Like it

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is bigger that what I thought, but my wife loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Easy to Use and lives up to its name

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drying rack. I fell in love with it when I saw it. Is easy to use and it fits more clothes on it than I thought it would. I love it and would recommend it to others!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Great item for wet pool towels!

05/24/2012
By ,
South Padre Island, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for hanging wet towels outdoors when returning from the water resort, beach or river tubing! This is a must have item! Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Holds a Lot in a Small Space

08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for drying twin sized sheets for massage school and I can dry both top and fitted sheets and the face cradle cover at the same time and there is still room on the rack to dry other things.
I got some oversized clothes pins at the dollar store so I can hang stuff on the gull wings that are holding the sheets and can really get a lot of laundry in a small footprint. I'm in Tucson and can't see using a dryer when it's 300 degrees outside and this works perfect.
I like that it folds up flat, about three feet square and about four inches wide so it's easy to store when I'm not doing laundry.
I don't wash my shoes but for those who do, it also has four shoe holders on the bottom.
Some of the reviews said it was flimsy but mine is very sturdy, even when one of my cats jumped on it it didn't tilt or fall over or anything. This was a great investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

With bulkiness comes sturdiness

03/03/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lifetime of choosing concertina style clothes dryers, I finally gave in to picking a different format. I'm not prepared to pay $60++ for a clothes dryer. This might have been my downfall over the years. I always baulked at this Honey-Can-Do style because of it's size, but after getting through two concertina styled ones in the last three years I knew Something Had To Change. The Gullwing has immediately impressed me through it's seemingly well-made frame. It feels pretty sturdy. I can load it up with a couple of wash loads and it doesn't appear to want to sag or fall over. This is a nice change. The wings are high enough to hang clothes on them without any of them touching the floor, and adjustable to accommodate longer garments or ones on hangers. This is a REALLY nice change. The rungs are spaced well to allow a good flow of air, and can be dropped down completely if you don't want to use one or both wings. And - heres the deal breaker.... the dryer will hold as much as my two old concertina type dryers combined.... so the bulkier longer length of the Honey-Can-Do DOESN'T MATTER! This seems to be a well thought out dryer, the shoe horn attachments are a nice touch but removable if you aren't using them. Theres a good warranty with it. Give it a go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

Meet expectation, good product

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many customer reviews, and the product appeared as described- durable, with good design, and on affordable price. Fast store delivery - I am completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

love it!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome! love it! worth money i paid:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Heavy-Duty Gullwing Drying Rack

It is easy to handle and more useful too

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality wise overall good and easy to use. It is one of the mandatory things to be kept in house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next