Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

With over 25 feet of linear drying space, this no-frills Honey-Can-Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack offers a tremendous value in natural clothes drying. The accordion-style body has coated rods to prevent snagging and slipping with a top shelf that's great for air-drying sweaters. Unlike a wall-mounted unit, this accordion drying rack can be used anywhere including the laundry room, balcony, porch, bathroom, or kitchen and folds down to three inches flat for easy storing. Save on energy costs while protecting the environment and increasing the life of your garments. With stringent quality control methods, Honey-Can-Do confidently offers a limited lifetime warranty on every product they make.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation68%26 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Just what I wanted..

09/10/2012
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drying rack can be set up and taken down easily, can be stored in a relatively small space, and serves the purpose. Just what I wanted...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Save Money!!!!!!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Throw stuff in the tub and use a pole or something to stir it up. This rack fits in the tub, so dripping and being in the way is not a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Better than expected

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this drying rack for hanging clothes that should not go into the dryer. It's larger than I expected, easy to set up and fold back down. Sturdy construction & good quality especially for the money. Very pleased with this and is used often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

It's very simple to use and requires no setup...

05/07/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very good for those who don't like having wet towles hanging all over the house. It's good way to save electricity and use sunligh to dry clothes...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco Bay Area
No set up? Wrong product?
Posted 07/17/2012
How is there no set up? Did your poles automatically come placed in the holes for you? I spent over an HOUR putting each one in while two others popped out. This is JUNK.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Love My Honey Can Do!!!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I strongly recommend this Honey Can Do wooden laundry rack. It's very sturdy, large, and the dowels are coated, and strong. I have two of them, and can hang jeans, and any other type of clothing I don't want to completely dry in my dryer. I have also put my racks outside on my patio for an even faster drying time & nice smell! I got it for a great price @ Walmart compared to what everyone else was charging, and did Site To Store pickup to save on shipping. It"s well worth the money and you'll be glad you bought them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

The rack is pretty sturdy not bad for the price

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well for hanging t-shirts, socks, bathing suits, but not pants or shirts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Lord !

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is fragile , the top plate are not in good dimention there are not a level either , save your money do not take
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Great drying rack!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted, a classic mostly wooden drying rack. Great price and I had free shipping to a nearby Fedex store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Disappointed

05/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a really nice rack except for the fact that the hinges are nailed together with mini flimsy nails that keep wanting to pop out. I don't think it is going to last long but the price was cheap. Other than that it pretty sturdy, just wish they would have installed the hinges better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

It is a joke, the thing snapped in 2 weeks.

07/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not sure, was this supposed to be a decorative piece or utility one. This one snapped in less than 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Exactly as Expected

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drying rack matches those I have had for over a decade. The dowels are wooden, with the horizontal ones coated/painted in white. The rack is sturdy and stable enough. No assembly is necessary. It stores rather flat. Perfect for general laundry use!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
12/14/2012
By ,
Feasterville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had my last drying rack for 8 plus years and loving it I knew what I wanted! This is just about a perfect match. Very sturdy and no assembly required. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

I bought 2 of these to replace my old one.

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these drying racks as I use them for lots of things, but especially when I want to dry socks, towels and jeans, and not have them in the dyer for too long. I save on electricity too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
07/09/2013
By ,
Kenosha, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a second floor condo and wanted to dry clothes out on my patio to try to lower my electric bill. This is perfect. Very sturdy, holds a full load of clothes and folds down for easy storage when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

great item to have around the house

05/06/2014
By ,
middle village ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item to assist you in your laundry matters ,works like a outside cloths line without the sun and wind , believe me We find it a great help .also it folds up and can be put it away out of the way.... be careful with it its made with wood mainly so don't abuse it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
04/16/2013
By ,
Ocoee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased this clothes dryer, I had read reviews about it which were mainly that it was not very sturdy, so I knew what to expect. I am pleased with it though, as it meets my needs and has a lot of drying space. Just don't stand it in a breezy location outside!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
08/20/2012
By ,
Apopka, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this drying rack. It is sturdier than I anticipated. There are 2 small issues & it's the white paper over the center racks that seems really cheap. There is a wood knot that could cause it to collapse over time. Other than that, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Cracked and returned

01/13/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up the box from the local FedEx, brought it home, removed the plastic wrap and realized it was cracked. Brought it back to the closest Wal-Mart (9 miles from my home) the next day for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

poorly made

03/04/2013
By ,
maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made....one arrived broken....very expensive for what you get
I already have 3 but need a few more....the older ones were made with a better quality wood
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

I Love Our Honey Can Do Drying Racks!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
DELAWARE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved the first one we bought .. it was so convienent because I love the smell of fresh laundry drying in the air!! So we purchased 3 more!!
However, we will think twice about site to store. Our order came in multiple shipments from multiple shippers .. To date I have been to the store 3 times to pick up one order.
And to top it off we are still waiting for the last one to arrive .. somehow no info is available.
I would still recommend them definately.. just for less headache maybe paying for shipping to our home wouldn't be such a bad idea. Walmart should come back with their low rate shipping again.
What happened to you WALMART???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next