Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

With over 25 feet of linear drying space, this no-frills Honey-Can-Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack offers a tremendous value in natural clothes drying. The accordion-style body has coated rods to prevent snagging and slipping with a top shelf that's great for air-drying sweaters. Unlike a wall-mounted unit, this accordion drying rack can be used anywhere including the laundry room, balcony, porch, bathroom, or kitchen and folds down to three inches flat for easy storing. Save on energy costs while protecting the environment and increasing the life of your garments. With stringent quality control methods, Honey-Can-Do confidently offers a limited lifetime warranty on every product they make.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation68%19 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Just what I wanted..

09/10/2012
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drying rack can be set up and taken down easily, can be stored in a relatively small space, and serves the purpose. Just what I wanted...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

old fashioned clothes dryer

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, all wood...with the advantage of rack poles painted white, so they aren't damaged by wet clothes. Great price, too...and free shipping...all good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

It's very simple to use and requires no setup...

05/07/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very good for those who don't like having wet towles hanging all over the house. It's good way to save electricity and use sunligh to dry clothes...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco Bay Area
No set up? Wrong product?
Posted 07/17/2012
How is there no set up? Did your poles automatically come placed in the holes for you? I spent over an HOUR putting each one in while two others popped out. This is JUNK.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

It is a joke, the thing snapped in 2 weeks.

07/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not sure, was this supposed to be a decorative piece or utility one. This one snapped in less than 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Poor construction

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality, uneven construction, flimsey, expect it to fall apart before much use. Spend a little more and get a decent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
12/14/2012
By ,
Feasterville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had my last drying rack for 8 plus years and loving it I knew what I wanted! This is just about a perfect match. Very sturdy and no assembly required. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

I bought 2 of these to replace my old one.

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these drying racks as I use them for lots of things, but especially when I want to dry socks, towels and jeans, and not have them in the dyer for too long. I save on electricity too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

great item to have around the house

05/06/2014
By ,
middle village ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item to assist you in your laundry matters ,works like a outside cloths line without the sun and wind , believe me We find it a great help .also it folds up and can be put it away out of the way.... be careful with it its made with wood mainly so don't abuse it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
04/16/2013
By ,
Ocoee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased this clothes dryer, I had read reviews about it which were mainly that it was not very sturdy, so I knew what to expect. I am pleased with it though, as it meets my needs and has a lot of drying space. Just don't stand it in a breezy location outside!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
08/20/2012
By ,
Apopka, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this drying rack. It is sturdier than I anticipated. There are 2 small issues & it's the white paper over the center racks that seems really cheap. There is a wood knot that could cause it to collapse over time. Other than that, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Cracked and returned

01/13/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up the box from the local FedEx, brought it home, removed the plastic wrap and realized it was cracked. Brought it back to the closest Wal-Mart (9 miles from my home) the next day for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

poorly made

03/04/2013
By ,
maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made....one arrived broken....very expensive for what you get
I already have 3 but need a few more....the older ones were made with a better quality wood
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

I Love Our Honey Can Do Drying Racks!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
DELAWARE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved the first one we bought .. it was so convienent because I love the smell of fresh laundry drying in the air!! So we purchased 3 more!!
However, we will think twice about site to store. Our order came in multiple shipments from multiple shippers .. To date I have been to the store 3 times to pick up one order.
And to top it off we are still waiting for the last one to arrive .. somehow no info is available.
I would still recommend them definately.. just for less headache maybe paying for shipping to our home wouldn't be such a bad idea. Walmart should come back with their low rate shipping again.
What happened to you WALMART???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
07/09/2013
By ,
Kenosha, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a second floor condo and wanted to dry clothes out on my patio to try to lower my electric bill. This is perfect. Very sturdy, holds a full load of clothes and folds down for easy storage when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
08/26/2013
By ,
ocean city, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased three of these. They are great to have. Much better than having clothes hang around the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack
03/13/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of linear feet to hang a load of wash. Lightweight. Sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

exactly what I was looking for

03/17/2013
By ,
Columbus OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't believe how hard it was to find wooden drying rack with plastic covers in this size. It matches the one I've had for years (and loved!) but surprised I had to do site to store to get (as it wasn't in store) and that it cost almost $30. However, haven't found a drying rack that works as well so decided it was worth the effort and expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Very poor quality rack - broken on 1st use.

08/12/2013
By ,
South Portland ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to post unfavorable review but the rack broke the first time I used it. I hung 5 prs of jeans on the rack and one of the supports snapped like a twig. I will need to return for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Excellent

03/26/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stronger and a little heavier that the one I had for 40 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Wood Accordion Drying Rack

Love it. Very useful.

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next