Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

This sleek, silver-coated steel Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack is sturdy and rust-resistant. It offers 23 feet length to dry your clothes with ease and helps save on utility bills as it uses natural resources like wind and sunlight. The portable drying rack is simple and easy to put together and unfold for use. When not in use, the rack folds down to three inches for convenient storage. Unlike a wall-mounted unit, this folding clothes drying rack lends itself to be used both outdoors and indoors with equal ease. For instance, you can set it up in your backyard during summers or use it indoors during rainy seasons.
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation67%31 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

It's a joke, they calim it " Heavy Dudy" !

12/23/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is absolutely a joke that they claim it a " Heavy Duty". Yes, its frame is heavy duty but its plastic joints are made out of cheap plastic that broke in two days. Do Not Buy this product !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

MUCH better than wooden ones.

04/08/2014
By ,
Elizabethtown IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek, attractive look. Sturdy. Easy to assemble. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
02/06/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in an Apartment and having to go outside my building to do wash I find this drying rack to be an excellent solution. I take the wash there and back and dry it on the rack. In bad weather this is a big help. I fits quite a lot of items, even sheets. It folds up and I can put it in the closet when not in use. It is very well made and very sturdy. The fact that it saves me money is an added bonus. This product has already paid for its self.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Ez to assemble

02/08/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A couple bucks more than I expected but very pleased with this purchase...looks great, has multible hanging spots, and assembled in 1-2 mins...great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Nice product. I recommended

03/17/2014
By ,
Bridgeport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
06/07/2013
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I first got the product. I bought two of them since we don't own a dryer & only use drying racks. I thought that it would be better than the wood drying racks. The metal racks were very easy to put together, but they aren't as sturdy as I had hoped. I've been using them for about two months and more of the metal bars keep breaking off. The plastic pegs you insert to the metal tubes break off in the metal tubes. Between both racks that I have, eight of the metal bars have broken off. This makes the rack very unsturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

finally! a sturdy dryer

02/07/2012
By ,
locust grove, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use it on my deck - works perfect for my needs. i need to anchor it on windier days but expected this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Venice Fla
Rack is Not good
Posted 11/22/2012
Two of the rod ends broke off after a few use's, too bad I threw away the box
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

A good quality for such a price

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to assemble and sturdy enough. The recommended weight is 33 lbs. This one appears to be sturdier than the heavy duty wood one I purchased 2 years ago. Hope this one holds better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Pretty cool!

01/10/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together, and is very sturdy! I like the way it looks, and it collapses down to a small size for storage. It holds a lot of clothes and doesn't wobble. I'm very please with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Junk!
Posted 06/05/2013
I have used an inexpensive wooden drying rack for years, so this time I thought I would go with a more expensive, 'sturdy' metal one. It isn't hard to put together, but it does not stay together, it was a fight to hang up my clothing, had to keep replacing rods. Took it out again this morning to hang some clothing, and two of the plastic connectors broke, which makes it unusable, since one of the broken connectors is on the rod that locks in to keep the rack standing. JUNK! Now, I just threw away about $30 and still need a rack to dry my clothes, guess I'll go back to the old faithful wooden rack that costs less than $20.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Great for apartment dwellers.

12/25/2013
By ,
hollywood, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy lightweight fast assembly product. Don't have a dryer and just need a few items dried. This is the answer. No tools needed just snap rods into brackets. To fold down only pull up on 2 clips and it folds down. Very easy to pick up and move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
04/24/2012
By ,
Sandwich, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online from Walmart. It was so easy to put together and is very light weight. I used it two weeks and a rung broke. Not in the middle of the rung, but from the ends. The rung broke away from the tab. I now have three broken rungs, all three the same. I have never even closed up the rack as I use it every day. Very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Worst buy

01/01/2014
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I already had one wooden laundry rack but needed another one so thought of trying this one....after we assembled it we realized it is not as convenient to fold and open compared to the wooden one.We were still fine with that.The real problem began when the lines starting breaking each time we open and close it.It is a big pain and a total waste of money. If there was something below one I would have given that rating to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Stick with the wood ones

11/16/2013
By ,
Lumberton, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had several drying racks and I thought this would be a great alternative to the wood one. It's not. It's the worst one I've ever owned and a big waste of money. The parts always come apart, even when I super glued them together. It falls all of the time unless you completely balance your laundry. I'm a busy mom -- I don't have time for that. The legs are not sturdy and it is not easy to fold. It is not worth buying. I've seen some of the other reviews stating they love it etc... I tried. I have owned this for over a year, and I'm trashing it. I'm going back to the wood ones. Yes, the wood fades and if it gets knocked over, the wood can split, but it was 100% better then this :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Does exactly what I wanted

06/03/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a place for towels so that people would not keep placing them on the wrought iron fence. It worked! I bought two towel holders and the problem has been solved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Sturdy

12/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is much stable and sturdy than I expected this to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Easy to assemble

10/31/2013
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to put it together by myself....Was planning to put it away and wait for my son-in-law put it together but decided to try doing it and it wasn't that difficult....Works perfectly to hang my wet bathing suit, water shoes and towel in the garage from my physical therapy class.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Peels and rods fall apart

11/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peeled when it came in and kept on having rods fall off.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Great for apartment renters!

04/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I bought this!!I hand wash all my laundry, I got this because I needed something I could hang all of stuff on and easily move it under my ceiling fan for faster drying. I was worried it wouldn't hold heavy stuff like towels. But it does and it works great, holds a lot of stuff. I also love that it didn't cost much! I use this also as a towel dry rack since my apartment only as 2 and one is in the shower so towels would get wet.
I would highly recommend this for anyone who lives in an apartment and doesn't like paying expensive fees to use the laundry rooms, even if you don't hand wash to can use this instead of a dryer to cut down costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Portable & Practical

04/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a rack that would be portable enough to be able to set outside to dry delicate clothing, yet something that would accommodate a large number of items. This product provided both. The item was fast and easy to assemble, and when fully extended, has a large area on top to lay items, and the staggered rods allow multiple items to be hung to dry without ever touching. When closing the unit, I initially folded it upright and it folded flat and slipped in a nook in the laundry room. Then the next time I folded it down, and it compacted to a much smaller size that could slide under the counter. I'm very satisfied with this product, because although it is lightweight, it is equally as durable and supports many items of clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

product is what it describes

09/15/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next