Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

The Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack is designed to provide a convenient spot to air dry laundered items. It is made out of heavy-duty steel for extra durability. This rust-resistant portable drying rack can be used indoors in a laundry room or bathroom, or outdoors on a deck or patio or in a yard. It provides 23' of available drying space. When not in use, the Honey-Can-Do drying rack folds down to a very small size for easy storage. It assembles quickly and has plastic pegs that attach to its metal bars for added stability. The feet of the Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack also have black plastic covers so they won't scratch your floor or other surfaces. This handy drying rack would be helpful in just about any home, even one with limited space. It would also make a great gift for someone just starting out, especially if a clothes dryer is not readily available for use. This portable drying rack is silver in color for a sleek overall appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation70%39 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

It's a joke, they calim it " Heavy Dudy" !

12/23/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is absolutely a joke that they claim it a " Heavy Duty". Yes, its frame is heavy duty but its plastic joints are made out of cheap plastic that broke in two days. Do Not Buy this product !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

nice li'l sturdy-enough line dryer

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a drying rack for my everyday wash like towels and sundry..this was the perfect one..sturdy enough to stand small winds in balcony and quite a few rods to line dry clothes.
Thank you Walmart. ...a place where i can find anything and everything..almost everything I need! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Assembly Required

08/14/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was getting a drying rack like I used to be able to purchase at my local Walmart, but isn't available anymore. Unfortunately, this wasn't it. While it is a metal rack, and looks like it'd be sturdy, I didn't realize it came as a frame with rods that need to be inserted into the frame. I don't think it'd be labor intensive to do this, but I simply want a one-piece drying rack with pieces that I know will stay in place, so I'm returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Save energy go green

08/21/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and fits even in a small bathroom. Happy to see the item matches its description-no tools necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

just love them

08/15/2014
By ,
Cortland NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used them once so far I just love them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Great for my apartment

07/07/2014
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size and very durable. Use this in my apartment to hang my work out clothes on to dry out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

GOOD PRODUCT

07/05/2014
By ,
boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BOUGHT DRYERS BEFORE BUT THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR. IT ALSO FITS IN YOUR BATHTUB FOR THE CLOTHES YOU DONT WANT TO THROW IN THE WASHER/DRYER. ITS PERFECT FOR EVERYDAY USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Purchased this drying rack for outdoor use

06/24/2014
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two step process to assemble i.e. slip cross pieces into the slots of rack sides. And they match white color of pool enclosure. Used for hanging wet towels plus to dry. Is lightweight and looks great. Responsive customer support to replace damaged end cap. Not had long enough to judge
durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

You get what you pay for

08/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very small will only fit a small few clothes. I would have gone for the slightly more expensive one if I had known it was that small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

This product is good and met the expectation

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is better than
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Mainstays-27-Drying-Rack/15819209
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
02/06/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in an Apartment and having to go outside my building to do wash I find this drying rack to be an excellent solution. I take the wash there and back and dry it on the rack. In bad weather this is a big help. I fits quite a lot of items, even sheets. It folds up and I can put it in the closet when not in use. It is very well made and very sturdy. The fact that it saves me money is an added bonus. This product has already paid for its self.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Ez to assemble

02/08/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A couple bucks more than I expected but very pleased with this purchase...looks great, has multible hanging spots, and assembled in 1-2 mins...great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

easy to assemble & sturdy

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered 2 of these racks for bathing suits & towels... works great
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
06/07/2013
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I first got the product. I bought two of them since we don't own a dryer & only use drying racks. I thought that it would be better than the wood drying racks. The metal racks were very easy to put together, but they aren't as sturdy as I had hoped. I've been using them for about two months and more of the metal bars keep breaking off. The plastic pegs you insert to the metal tubes break off in the metal tubes. Between both racks that I have, eight of the metal bars have broken off. This makes the rack very unsturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

finally! a sturdy dryer

02/07/2012
By ,
locust grove, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use it on my deck - works perfect for my needs. i need to anchor it on windier days but expected this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Venice Fla
Rack is Not good
Posted 11/22/2012
Two of the rod ends broke off after a few use's, too bad I threw away the box
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Pretty cool!

01/10/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together, and is very sturdy! I like the way it looks, and it collapses down to a small size for storage. It holds a lot of clothes and doesn't wobble. I'm very please with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Junk!
Posted 06/05/2013
I have used an inexpensive wooden drying rack for years, so this time I thought I would go with a more expensive, 'sturdy' metal one. It isn't hard to put together, but it does not stay together, it was a fight to hang up my clothing, had to keep replacing rods. Took it out again this morning to hang some clothing, and two of the plastic connectors broke, which makes it unusable, since one of the broken connectors is on the rod that locks in to keep the rack standing. JUNK! Now, I just threw away about $30 and still need a rack to dry my clothes, guess I'll go back to the old faithful wooden rack that costs less than $20.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

MUCH better than wooden ones.

04/08/2014
By ,
Elizabethtown IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek, attractive look. Sturdy. Easy to assemble. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
04/24/2012
By ,
Sandwich, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online from Walmart. It was so easy to put together and is very light weight. I used it two weeks and a rung broke. Not in the middle of the rung, but from the ends. The rung broke away from the tab. I now have three broken rungs, all three the same. I have never even closed up the rack as I use it every day. Very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Nice product. I recommended

03/17/2014
By ,
Bridgeport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Stick with the wood ones

11/16/2013
By ,
Lumberton, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had several drying racks and I thought this would be a great alternative to the wood one. It's not. It's the worst one I've ever owned and a big waste of money. The parts always come apart, even when I super glued them together. It falls all of the time unless you completely balance your laundry. I'm a busy mom -- I don't have time for that. The legs are not sturdy and it is not easy to fold. It is not worth buying. I've seen some of the other reviews stating they love it etc... I tried. I have owned this for over a year, and I'm trashing it. I'm going back to the wood ones. Yes, the wood fades and if it gets knocked over, the wood can split, but it was 100% better then this :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next