Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

The Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack is designed to provide a convenient spot to air dry laundered items. It is made out of heavy-duty steel for extra durability. This rust-resistant portable drying rack can be used indoors in a laundry room or bathroom, or outdoors on a deck or patio or in a yard. It provides 23' of available drying space. When not in use, the Honey-Can-Do drying rack folds down to a very small size for easy storage. It assembles quickly and has plastic pegs that attach to its metal bars for added stability. The feet of the Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack also have black plastic covers so they won't scratch your floor or other surfaces. This handy drying rack would be helpful in just about any home, even one with limited space. It would also make a great gift for someone just starting out, especially if a clothes dryer is not readily available for use. This portable drying rack is silver in color for a sleek overall appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation70%47 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

It's a joke, they calim it " Heavy Dudy" !

12/23/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is absolutely a joke that they claim it a " Heavy Duty". Yes, its frame is heavy duty but its plastic joints are made out of cheap plastic that broke in two days. Do Not Buy this product !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Look elsewhere

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had one of these racks for 5 years and it held up really well. Replaced it with this new version after my house burned down and boy was I surprised. The quality of the product has gone down hill dramatically the plastic pieces that hold the rods in are so brittle just folding it can break them sending the rod to the floor. I am going to look elsewhere for a higher quality wooden one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

nice li'l sturdy-enough line dryer

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a drying rack for my everyday wash like towels and sundry..this was the perfect one..sturdy enough to stand small winds in balcony and quite a few rods to line dry clothes.
Thank you Walmart. ...a place where i can find anything and everything..almost everything I need! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

love it

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is what I needed and may order another. love it. and so fast in the shipping. thanks again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

A waste of money.

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rack had to be assembled. The plastic hinges didn't stand up to the clothes placed on them and I am talking about lingerie. Once a hinge breaks, it's all over. A waste of my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Sturdy

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to put it together yourself, but it is very easy. Every piece is very well made and fits together well. The dryer is very sturdy and well made. Very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Great replacement for my old wooden drying rack!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really exceeds my expectations! Outstanding value for the price. If you have an old wodden drying rack, I suggest considering this as a replacement that should long outlive the wooden one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Cheap quality

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rack uses these plastic hinges to assemble everything together and also for latching the top part to secure the expanded position. This design makes expanding and folding back a bit difficult. The quality also doesn't feel as great as either the wooden or metal ones I've used before. Would not recommend
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Serves its purpose

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
02/06/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in an Apartment and having to go outside my building to do wash I find this drying rack to be an excellent solution. I take the wash there and back and dry it on the rack. In bad weather this is a big help. I fits quite a lot of items, even sheets. It folds up and I can put it in the closet when not in use. It is very well made and very sturdy. The fact that it saves me money is an added bonus. This product has already paid for its self.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Great for my apartment

07/07/2014
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size and very durable. Use this in my apartment to hang my work out clothes on to dry out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Good Product for cheap price

09/16/2014
By ,
Rochester,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is bigger than I expect. It needs us to connect each parts..Some of the joints are rough and not easy to build. But overall it is ok
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Ez to assemble

02/08/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A couple bucks more than I expected but very pleased with this purchase...looks great, has multible hanging spots, and assembled in 1-2 mins...great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Sturdy product

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would like it better if it were all silver (seems to appear that way in the photo) however it has silver ends and white rods - not pleasing to look at. It's nice & sturdy and can hold a fair amount of clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Strong and sturdy

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack is very well built, very strong and sturdy. Does not wobble like the wooden racks. The guys at the store put it together for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack
06/07/2013
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I first got the product. I bought two of them since we don't own a dryer & only use drying racks. I thought that it would be better than the wood drying racks. The metal racks were very easy to put together, but they aren't as sturdy as I had hoped. I've been using them for about two months and more of the metal bars keep breaking off. The plastic pegs you insert to the metal tubes break off in the metal tubes. Between both racks that I have, eight of the metal bars have broken off. This makes the rack very unsturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

finally! a sturdy dryer

02/07/2012
By ,
locust grove, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use it on my deck - works perfect for my needs. i need to anchor it on windier days but expected this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Venice Fla
Rack is Not good
Posted 11/22/2012
Two of the rod ends broke off after a few use's, too bad I threw away the box
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Just what I need for camping!!

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job I need it for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

GOOD PRODUCT

07/05/2014
By ,
boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BOUGHT DRYERS BEFORE BUT THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR. IT ALSO FITS IN YOUR BATHTUB FOR THE CLOTHES YOU DONT WANT TO THROW IN THE WASHER/DRYER. ITS PERFECT FOR EVERYDAY USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Deluxe Metal Drying Rack

Assembly Required

08/14/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was getting a drying rack like I used to be able to purchase at my local Walmart, but isn't available anymore. Unfortunately, this wasn't it. While it is a metal rack, and looks like it'd be sturdy, I didn't realize it came as a frame with rods that need to be inserted into the frame. I don't think it'd be labor intensive to do this, but I simply want a one-piece drying rack with pieces that I know will stay in place, so I'm returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next