Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Great Cookbook

10/26/2012
By ,
Mesa Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought both Pioneer Woman's cookbooks for Christmas gifts. Might have to keep one for myself.
I got the best deal at Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

TWO THUMBS UP!

03/21/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have her first cookbook and love it...this one is just as great! I love the step-by-step pictures which are pleasing to the eye and easy for any beginner cook. I enjoy that she incorporates her home and children into her cookbooks - it gives it a family cookbook feel. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Beautiful Cookbook

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love PW! She's been such an inspiration for me to cook more often with her simple, easy to follow yet delicious recipes:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

great book for beginners

07/29/2012
By ,
cookeville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ree Drummond is not only a good cook, photographer, but she can add author to her list. Love all the recipes and especially the photos of her family to make one feel that they are at her dinner table enjoying the food with them. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Great Cookbook!!

04/10/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second cookbook of Ree's that I have bought, I find the recipes easy, hearty, and good for families. It's down home country style cooking. The photography in the book is beautiful, making it easy to follow the recipe. I also have gotten many of her recipes off her website, so if you are not sure about the cookbook take a look at her website to see the types of food she prepares. I highly recommend this book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Fabulous!!

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything I thought it would be~
Lots of pictures and full of The Pioneer Woman's well-written humor!
I love this cookbook because it has lots of great recipes - recipes that 1) my husband and children will eat, and 2) recipes that contain ingredients I actually have in my pantry.
I completely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Love her cookbooks!

02/11/2014
By ,
Montrose, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real food for real people!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Great cookbook!

04/15/2012
By ,
Carrollton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of Ree Drummond's cookbooks are awesome. I cook many of her recipes very often. Our new favorite recipe of hers is Ranch Chicken. We also really love her Apple Dumplings, Olive Bread and Lasagna. There are too many to list. I plan to buy this cookbook for a friend for her upcoming June birthday. If you like good food, this is the cookbook for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

great pictures

11/07/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pictures that accompany the recipes are great. This book has a lot of interesting recipes and seem to range from easy to more difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

A Wonderful Cookbook :)

01/09/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of Ree's cookbooks are just wonderful, down to earth recipes for any family..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Great cook book and just good ole country cookin

01/11/2013
By ,
Gowen Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love it . So easy and simple down home cookin.Doesnt cost a arm and leg to fix one of them. Everyone needs this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Gift for daughter

01/07/2014
By ,
El Dorado, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my daughter and she loved it! She can't wait to try all of the recipes in the book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Love the step by step photos!

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for me and my mom. It has great photos of each step in the process. Its a great cook book. I have already used it a time or two and many recipes I plan to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Nice

12/27/2013
By ,
Blackstone va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good cook book. Just what my daughter wanted.gave it as a Christmas gift
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

great cookbook

04/21/2012
By ,
owensboro,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was by far the best cookbook ever look forward to seeing more from Ree
hope she keeps doing wat she is doing!!! im a big fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Great Cookbook for the kitchen

05/30/2012
By ,
Uniontown,Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice cookbook with wonderful recipes and pictures of the Oklahoma country side.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

Great cookbook

10/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love her recipes, simple to follow and simple ingredients that are easily found in the grocery store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier
05/03/2013
By ,
Jesup,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Pioneer Woman Cook Book. Has great and easy recipes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier

I love The Pioneer Woman Cooks:

09/24/2013
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier cookbook. It has lots of great recipes and colorful photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier
09/17/2013
By ,
Greenbrier, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cookbook! Her step-by-step instructions make it impossible to mess up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next