Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The 21.5" Inspiron all-in-one desktop PC has everything you need to start connecting to your world. The integrated 1.3MP webcam allows you to video chat with friends and family. Equipped with Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, this Dell all-in-one computer can complete any task you need it to.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation79%112 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellence

02/04/2012
By ,
Scottsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computor. Love the touch screen and everything about the computor. My first Dell, better than the other ones that I have ever owned. I have only had it close to one month. Haven't used everything on the computor yet, but I will get there. Love all the different games it has too. You want be sorry you brought this Dell. LOVE IT!!!LOVE IT!!!LOVE IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love this computer

12/14/2011
By ,
Green Valley AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer is excellent value for the money. So easy to set up and I love not having the tower with all of the plugs and cords etc. The screen is beautiful and the computer is extremely quick loading and easy to use. I did have a problem in that I couldn't turn it on. I called the Dell service number and was not looking forward to the experience. I was not on hold for very long and the tech was extremely obliging and very easy to understand. He told me I woud hear from a local service tech and again I thought that would be sometime. The next morning I had a call from the tech and he came out that afternoon. It was a faulty AC cord which he replaced and got the computer up and running in no time.
Dell was very good about calling to see if my problem was looked after and told me not to hesitate to call if I had any more problems.
So far so good. The touch screen doesnt really do much - I find it is best to leave it alone and just use the mouse. all in all I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent computer

10/17/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dell all-in-one is an excellent value and we are so glad we made this purchase. The machine is fast, has lots of memory and some really great features. I Love the vivid display and size of the 21.5 monitor -- and the quick and easy set-up! I'll never miss having a comuputer with that bulky tower! This computer suits our home computing needs perfectly!
The only thing that would have made this purchase better is if we'd been able to make a same-day purchase in the store, instead of ordering online and waiting a week for it to arrive. But even that wasn't too inconvenient. A computer of this quality, for the price we paid, was certainly worth the 7 day shipping wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Dell Touch Screen Computer

10/16/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was purchased as my first desk top in over 10 years. The computer is great in size as well as storage space. The computer was selected in a site to store order and it was very convinent to purchase the item. The computer was not that expensive for what you get and Dell is a great company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excelent value for the price..

10/07/2011
By ,
Jacksonville,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everthing about it ,touch screen perfect,wireless mouse and keyboard work realy good,wireless internet veryfast so far I'm enjoying my new pc,no problem so far,my kids love it.
Very good buy...go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/18/2011
By ,
Slidell LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer is wonderful in every way. It far exceeds my expectations. The touch screen works great. The monitor is very large and the wireless keyboard and wireless mouse are great. Very easy to set up and get going. Other computers that are similar cost much more are not as nearly as high quality as a Dell. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great desktop computer. Meets our family needs.

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family is very satisfied with the item as well as the pricing. Nothing beats Walmart's prices and products compared to the pricing in our beautiful Island of Guam where America's Day Begins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good value for the price

11/20/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely the computer I wanted. Quality of display is good. Sound is good. The only one complaint I got is that the mic isn't that great, my friends are having troubles hearing me on skype. Not a big deal. Computer runs fast, it got TOUCHSCREEN too!
Do not order from BestBuy, costs more and horrible service. I got troubled so much with my order. Eventually I ordered the computer from Walmart and I am very happy with the purchase. The computer was delivered to me in two (!) days, Standard shipping.
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new computer and the price was great!!! I also loved the ease of just walking into the store and picking it up. Thank you Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Intentions

09/30/2011
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think Dell had good intentions on this product but they failed miserably. Not that I do not like my computer, but it shuts itself down and recovers to keep it from crashing. There hasn't been anything extra installed besides a printer/scanner/copier. This should not happen on a brand new computer. This is my first AMD processor so to those of you who are looking to buy, stick with Intel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The best PC I've owned

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've researched All-in-ones for several months because I love the idea that it takes up minimal space and I can get rid of a majority of cables running from a tower to all of its accessories.
My first all-in-one (manufactured by Gateway) was in the mid-to late 80s. It was a good attempt from a PC manufacturer to compete with Apple's format; however, it was monsterous in size and had limited capabilities.
I Walmart's price with CDW, Geek.com, Best Buy, Dell, etc. and for the price this model is an excellent find at Walmart.
It was amazingly simple to set up. A friend and I took less than 30 minutes to set up the PC, connect it with my home network and new printer wirelessly. I've had it installed 3 weeks now and have had no issues. My expectations have been exceeded and I would recommend this model, price, and purchase point through Walmart as the place to buy your new All-in-one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect!!

12/03/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this all in one to replace a desktop with tower mainly because it seemed the wireless internet was too slow (not pulling a strong enough signal) for where I had to keep the tower. This solved my problem because this one is sitting on the desk in the open (not stuck close to the floor in a corner by a wall behind a desk door). It pulls a great signal to the wifi internet I have. The set up was super easy. No more plugging this to that, feeding cords here and there and cords everywhere. The screen is more than big enough and the display is really good quality. I haven't used the touch screen other than to see if it worked (and it did!) I probably won't use that feature much. And there's no setting up to use it. It's ready to use that way. I'm not a gamer. I use the computer for shopping online, social websites, email, etc...nothing major..and it's perfect for my needs. I've had it about a month now and use it everyday. No crashes or problems whatsoever. I would recommend it. And after comparing prices and features with other name brands, you get more for your money with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent purchase so far.

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally replaced my home PC after about 10 years and chose the Dell Inspiron all-in-one. I really wanted an all-in-one for it's space saving design. After about 6 months of shopping, reviewing and trying to decide which one to buy, I found one on sale on Walmart's website for an incredibly low price of $499, with a 21.5 touchscreen. I have had it about 3 weeks so far and I LOVE it!! It is outstanding! Performance is better than I expected. The screen resolution is outstanding. I don't play games, so I didn't need a graphics-intense computer, but I do watch videos and movies on my PC and the quality on the video playback is also outstanding! Overall it has exceeded my expectations thus far! My only criticism is the hard-drive makes a "clicking" noise every so often. I am not sure if that is normal, but it does not sound right. It does not seem to be affecting the PC, but I am a little concerned the hard-drive might fail.
If you are in the market for an all-in-one, I highly recommend this PC. With the wireless keyboard, wireless mouse and wireless LAN connection, the only wire needed is the power cord!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awsome PC

09/24/2011
By ,
Springfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I bought this PC it has everything I want and then some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Computer will not stay connected. Screen gets vertical multi colored stripes and shuts off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wiggins
Return It
Posted 11/28/2011
It has an Electronic problem, you should return it for a replacement.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

love it

10/03/2011
By ,
Largo,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really like the new computer easy to set up and run..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer for the price.

01/11/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good computer for the price! It would be difficult to find this product at such a value anywhere else. I've had this computer for nearly a year now, still runs great. The only downside is that it sometimes it does not start up properly and I have to do a hard shut-down in order to restart it. However I attribute this to it being a windows OS, as my own experience has made me believe that Mac OS are less likely to freeze up or have problems starting up. The touch screen on this computer is really cool and responds very well (even to small bugs such as gnats that are attracted to the light!). It's also really nice having fewer cords to plug up with the wireless mouse and keyboard. All around a good buy for basic computer needs (music, photos, document writing, internet usage, etc.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Choice

12/11/2011
By ,
Milwaukee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This price and product really fit mine and my family’s needs. I saw it at a Dell kiosk and the price was considerably higher with out word and excel. I did contact Dell on line to ask if they would price match and they do not price match. Well worth the cost. I do a lot of on line shopping with price/product comparisons and not only was this particlar product an amazing find, Wal-Mart/Sams seems to be one of the top on line choices for me. I highly recommend this product.
I use my PC for work at home in the evening and my kids are smaller so they use the gaming feature. The touch screen is awesome for them. The all in one saves so much space and there’s not cords bundled up collecting dust everywhere. I’m sure there are many more features left to discover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Dell Inspiron One

11/09/2011
By ,
Ringling, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice computer. It is a touch screen. I am not having any trouble with the computer it self. The only trouble i am having with it is with internet explorer that will not let adobe flash player work. It show that the adobe flash player is down load right. I enjoy the key board the way it is. It is very easy to type on. If you want a good computer this is what to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Dell Inspiron Mercury Silver iO2205-2300MSL All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 240e Processor, 500GB Hard Drive, 21.5" LED Monitor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I loved this desktop...well until today.

08/20/2012
By ,
Olathe,Ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Desktop on 12/16/2010. It has been a great Work from home/play computer. Until today...while I was working the desktop decided to turn completely off. I tried multiple times to turn it back on in multiple outlets but NOTHING! There is power going through the AC Adapter because the light is blue but as soon I plug it into the back of the computer the light goes out. Sat on hold waiting for Dell Tech support for 2 hours. Will call back tomorrow and hopefully get a solution to the problem. I guess the 1yr warranty will come in hand.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next