Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Warmth and relaxation await you with a Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad. A decorative quilt design paired with 10 heat settings and auto-off feature provides personalized comfort and convenience. Control your side with separate heating zones on queen, king and cal king sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%56 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

It was great for 1 winter only.

11/05/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this last winter when we moved into an older apartment. I mostly used my side which I will say last year it worked great. The duel siding was awesome and my fiance didn't need to turn his side on as he is much warmer then I.
I started turning this on a few nights ago as the nights are cold. My fiance's side no longer works (I would turn his on to warm it up then shut it off so it's wasn't cold sheets) And after a few nights now my side no longer heats up.
We bought this in store and paid $85 for it last winter. It was great last year, but now I have to go out and spend more money this year for a new one. I really would of thought I would get more then one winter out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+33points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Nice and Warm!

11/03/2011
By ,
Alger, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the twin version of this Sunbeam Mattress Pad. Mainly cause my room is the coldest part of the house in the winter. The mattress pad does heat up kinda quick in my book. You could turn it on and go take a shower. By the time you get out the bed will be nice and warn for you.
Currently using the lowest setting available on it. To give somewhat of a clue how warm the lowest setting gives. It kinda reminds me how nice and warm a dog is. After its been laying down for a while and you pick it up. Lowest setting is nice to keep the chill off your mattress.
I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to keep warm while they sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Love it!

10/01/2011
By ,
Houlton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful thing to have in our camper. So nice to crank it up & have a warm bed to get into. The dual controls are wonderful since my husband most of the time perfers to get into a cold bed. So glad we bought it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad
12/03/2011
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like a charm. Makes it a lot easier to get into bed in the cool weather.The only draw back is the long unsightly cords to the controllers and mattress pad. It takes a lot of thought to hide the cords.We placed the pad upside down with the cords going behind the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

wonderful product

11/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have had this pad for three years in our RV and it is terrific. Only use the lower three settings as they are more than enough. We use the RV in the UP of MI so we always need the pad in May and Sept. and Oct. Some other months too unfortunately! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

I've never used a heated mattress pad before, Wow

12/10/2011
By ,
Black Mountain, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this really works so well! It keeps me warm on its lower settings, no need to turn it way up. The bed is warm, no cold seeping up from the mattress; and turns off automatically.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Great Product.

03/25/2012
By ,
Oakland CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews prior to purchasing this mattress pad and decided to get it. I am so happy with this . As others have stated I turn it on on a level 4 and have the bed warm up. Once I get in I turn it down to a 2 or a 1 and im toasty all night. I do wish it had a pre heat feature and a controllable timer but certainly well worth what I paid for it.I love the dual control system. My spouse works nights and I days. Its great beacuse I only have to heat up my own side of the bed. I wish I knew something like this existed years ago. I will never go with out having one again!
Well worth the purchase. I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Got it for my daughter and she loves it.

12/25/2011
By ,
70769
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is now 12 but has used this for at least 2 years now. She would put it on too high at first until we finally convened her to keep it on 3 max. If she puts it on any higher we go check on her and she will sweat that is not good it can cause the opposite affect. Last year she had perfect attendance rarely is ever sick. She is the type that will not dry her hair with a hair dryer she dries with a towel and hits the sack. This year she is on line to meet last years attendance and even has hit the 4.0 mark. And I am liberal with this school stuff If she drags in the am I tell her she can always just stay home and she can I really mean it when I tell her this? She will get it in gear and get to school (go figure) I would have jumped on a day off when I was a kid especially with a driver that will take me anywhere?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Great value!

03/29/2012
By ,
Midlothian, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the package, I was skeptical about the wires, but when we slept on it, we could not feel the wires at all. We got the queen size, so we have dual controls. Love that! My husband and I both slept at our individual temps. We use this mattress pad in our RV. We were warm and cozy all night on low. I have an arthritis problem with my knee, and slept comfortably with the warmth.
The price was very reasonable for the value of the product, and delivery was fast!
I have already spread the news to our RV friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

feels like you're sleeping on cardboard

03/26/2012
By ,
King Ferry, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great concept - bad design. This mattress pad is so stiff that it felt like I was sleeping on cardboard! Even with my pillow top mattress and another foam mattress topper underneath. I kept thinking it will soften with time, but it is just too uncomfortable for me. My husband thinks it is fine, but I'm taking it back and exchanging for a quilted version. Maybe I'm just too fussy, but sleep is important to me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad
02/01/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sooooo glad that I got this heated mattress pad. I had been suffering from cramps in my feet at night, to the point I would have to get out of bed in the middle of the night and stand on them to get rid of the cramps. My feet were always cold. With this low, constant heat, my feet do not cramp and they are warm all night. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Bought 3

05/31/2012
By ,
Ringgold GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased three of these pads for gifts plugged them out to test them, one would only gt warm and the other two would not heat at all - got a great price on clearance if only they worked. so disappointed. Sorry Id say this could be the lemon but with 3 not working I would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad
05/23/2012
By ,
orofino, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fabric is very thin and you can feel the wires easily when you lay down on it. My concern is being too close to the wires. I would not recommend this product and because of how thin the fabric is, it's way over priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad
06/01/2012
By ,
Mentone AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love having a warmed bed when I get into it - and warmed from below. I live in a very humid area of the country and turning this on just before bedtime - warms and dries out the bed sheets. A much more peaceful sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

GREAT BUY

06/13/2012
By ,
ROYAL OAK, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUCH BETTER THAN AN ELECTRIC BLANKET.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Great product!

01/02/2012
By ,
Saint Joseph, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Would definitely buy again. Easy to use, stays warm, very soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Great price, keeps me warm

01/12/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a different mattress pad before, but it stopped working after one season. This one had a great price, so I gave it a try. I've been using it for a month, so I can't say if the quality (longevity) is there. So far, though, I like it. The control has back-lit numbers that are fixed (like a clock face), and to set the heating level, I rotate a dial with a window. That means I can figure out what number the pad is on even when I'm not wearing my glasses (because of the position of the window). Very helpful. The plug at the foot of the mattress pad seems to be higher up (more noticeable when I'm in bed) than my old one, but it's not too bothersome. Getting into a preheated bed on a cold night is sooooo wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

poor product

01/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the products did not work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

Great Buy

04/30/2012
By ,
Eureka, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had not read that the blanket had two controls. Was pleasantly surprised. I purchased the blanket for chilly spring and fall nights at my summer cabin that has no heat. I have a feeling this blanket will be a welcomed addition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heated Non-Woven Mattress Pad

WOW!

04/03/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the Full Size of this heated mattress pad for my bed because my roommates like to keep the thermostat at frigid temperatures, and I like to be able to feel my toes, when I wake up..I've been shopping around but only found them for $80+..I got this one for $9. Holy cow, what a deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next