Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

The PlayStation Move 320GB console bundle is the ultimate way for players to discover the extreme power, versatility and sensitivity of both the PlayStation 3 and the PlayStation Move motion controlled gaming system. The bundle consists of a slim designed PlayStation 3 console, with the massive 320GB hard drive configuration, a DualShock 3 wireless controller, a PlayStation Eye camera peripheral, a PlayStation Move motion controller and a copy of the PlayStation Move game, Sports Champions. Together, these components provide all the pieces necessary to fully experience the advanced motion controlled gaming only possible with the Move system, as well as the wider world of digital entertainment available with the PlayStation 3. With the PlayStation 3 320GB slim console and PlayStation Move, you'll quickly discover that hours of gaming doesn't necessarily relegate you to the couch!
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%57 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Geat bundle

11/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play Station 3 has everything, you can play video games, listen to music, watch video, surf the Internet, put your pictures, watch Net Flix ans You Tube
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

PS3 320GB

08/15/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw it online and called my nearest wal-mart to see if they had any of this one of the 320GB and they had one left, i told them to hold it for me and they did, the price it cost me was only 363 dollars and i never had a problem with it yet. You can download movies to the ps3 and music and put pictures on it as well, you can take pics off from your camera or you ipod same with the music. I have over 50 movies and same with songs. Also you can buy ps3 game from the ps store if you have internet and its got a built in wifi so u dont need a ithernet cable. Also its slim so you wont have no problems like the old fat ones did.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

PS3 320 GB

09/21/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Playstation 3's since 2007 This is are 3rd PS3 , we currenty have one for each of our HD Flats screens. Wow! What a deal 320GB of hard drive space, 1 PS3 Daul shock controller, 1 PS3 webcam,1 Sony Move controller plus 1 Move game( similar to Nintendo Wii sport resort) all for $299.00 If you own a PS3 you know how great the PS3 is, Plays Dvds,Cd's, Blu-Rays, Cd-R CD-RW,DVD-R/RW, you can surf the net, watch and download movies from various sources Hulu, Netflix,Sony PS store,Amazon, and many more, for a fee or subscription * HDMI wire not included **must have internet connection* * not backwards compatible like 80GB models.Buy one you wont regret it, Blu Ray movies, and all content are best viewed on HD 1080P TV's. Purchase the warranty for 3 extra years well worth it, electronic can and will break its a heck of alot cheaper going with the warranty, Playstation will charge $129 to replace with a refurbish system if its out of waranty, with a 90 day warranty on the refurb. Walmarts warranty is great and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

WELL WORTH THE MONEY!

03/16/2012
By ,
Hesperia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The more we use the PS3 with the move, the more we love it. The internet capability is the greatest (and using the internet is free through the system--you of course have to have internet in your home).
We debated some between getting a new computer or the PS3 and finally decided the PS3 since it did have internet capabilities. Now I can hog my computer and my son hogs the PS3--whats nice is the instant links to Facebook, NetFlix, Crackle (similar to NetFlix but no fee & it has commercials), but you can browse the internet and bring up any webpage--like I'm listening/watching Pandora Radio on it right now! I love that! Even with the expense, we got rid of Cable TV, got NetFlix and realized that in a year the PS3 will have paid for it's self!
I admit, I wondered at first if I had made the right decision getting the PS3 over the new computer, but now I'm glad I did it. I'm not personally much into the video games, but I do plan on making use of the Move for exercising--along with the programs offered on NetFlix and the Move. PS3 with Move has changed our life for the better. It was the best decision I could have made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Holy Cow!

08/07/2011
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from computer gaming to this package and I can't believe what I've been missing! I originally picked up "Call of Duty - Black Ops" when I purchased my PS3 because some friends at work had the game. But, I stumbled on Gran Turismo 5 and thought it might be fun. Well..... I've been hooked on this thing ever since. There's dust on the COD game. I can't believe the imagery you get with the PS3. GT5 looks like I'm watching a race on TV (our 52" TV) - it's that real. I haven't bought another game since. I just love GT5, and getting better and better at it.
I must add, my first PS3 died in two days, and I had NO problem taking it back to WalMart and exchanging it for a new one - which hasn't hiccuped even once since I brought it home. The game and the PS3 are addicting. Dangerously addicting! And I'm 65!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+148points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dresden, NY
You must have had a bad PC
Posted 08/10/2011
You must have had a bad PC Well built PC's have better graphics than any console due to the fact that games have to be dumbed down to the lower graphics rates of TV's including High Definition TV's
-8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Worth the money!

01/12/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a PS3 320gb Move bundle for our family around Christmas time 2011 and I must say I am impressed. This machine doeseverything...Gaming in any genre, music, movies-BluRay or downloaded HD movies and videos, internet browsing ect. My daughter and I use it all the time but, my wife said she was against it and wanted me to move it to the bedroom until I came home one day and caught her with the controller in hand checking out a downloaded HD movie smiling.
The move controllers are very accurate when playing games that utilize them. The system was pretty easy to set up, just follow the on screen instructions. The graphics are excellent, especially if you have an HD TV 1080p and a 5.1 surround system. This system has too many features to mention in this review. Do your research on the internet and I'm sure you will like what you find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Went from a Wii to a PS3 320 G

11/18/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally upgraded from the Wii to the PS3 320 G. We really like that you can just recharge the wireless remotes (the Move wand too) from the console vs using batteries like with the Wii. The graphics are superb and the PS network works well too. It's too bad more dance games are not being generated for the PS3 like the Wii (there are a few) but for the military style FPS games, this is the platform. Haven't used the Blueray except for the games so I can't comment on that but all in all, a great gaming platform and no "Red Ring of Death" to worry about like the XBox 360!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/12/2012
The wii remotes had battery packs so you didnt need to buy batteries all the time. They had charger to charge them. I have it. We dont buy batteries for them ever.
0points
Posted 12/29/2011
What is the "Red Ring of Death"?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
11/05/2011
By ,
euclid, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grand son says he's never leaving his room, he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
12/07/2011
By ,
cleveland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to have for my family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

What I expected.

09/04/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for about 3 weeks. I use it almost everyday for Netflix, it's great! I still haven't used it for gaming nonetheless the Move but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
movies
Posted 12/17/2011
I use movie2k.to to watch movies thru my ps3 and it dont cost anything since i dont have netflix
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Great console of course!

09/17/2012
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess I don't need to review the product because everyone knows it's a great console. I would like to review how Walmart handled the shipping. I was skeptical that it might get lost in transit or be damaged but when I received it, it was double boxed and is well wrapped in bubble wrap to protect it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

GREAT GIFT

01/02/2012
By ,
NEWBURGH, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT GIFT NEWER VERSION OF PS3 BUT DOES NOT PLAY PS2 GAMES THE OLDER PS3 DOES THAT'S THE ONLY DOWNFALL,ALSO JUST 2 WIRES TO CONNECT TO TV.......SON VERY HAPPY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
According to my Grandson, this is the greatest gift. The gift was an upgrade to his old Playstation and it more than meets his expectations. He is very pleased with the 'Move' accessory and the additional storage capabilities. So when he's happy, I'm very very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
12/28/2011
By ,
LaPlace, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product seems to be a great value - I have an 8 year old, a 28 year old, my husband, and an 18 year old stepson. I no longer try to get them off in order to watch tv. I have reserve any tv time at least a couple of hours ahead, and the majority of that time, they are waiting for "my time" to end so they can return to the game.
Game prices can come down quite a bit so that they can be competitive and more purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the kids have not used the wand yet, but everything else seems to be working nicely. They are having a great time with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

A must have gaming system

06/17/2012
By ,
Springville,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hard drive space , a must have for any gaming fan. haven't used the MOVE accessories has much as I thought I would but its nice to know that I have it along with the eye toy camera. you do not have to pay extra for online use and the play station has a long line of excellent games along with a built in blue ray player, hdmi ,wireless, and many other great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Exceptional gift

01/01/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my fiancee for Christmas 2011. He really wanted a XBOX 360 cause he had a bunch of old games. So i went the opposite and got the PS3. It has sooo many options! Plays BlueRay, CD's, stores photos, the camera, online free gaming, the Sony Move is so cool too. We have so much fun still discovering new things on the menu.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
03/29/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my family of 4 and we absolutely LOVE it!!! We use it everyday for either playing games or watching Netflix. I was able to get another Move controller and some games at a better price on Amazon.com. Was definitely a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Sony 320GB Playstation 3 w/Sony Move

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess it's ok, I don't know how to play on it yet but I'm sure I'll learn from my kids and after I learn I'll enjoy it much more...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move

Family Fun All day Long

12/29/2011
By ,
Belding,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband did some research comparing this product w/ others and found this to be the best value and options. Family has really enjoyed since x-mas. Sold a different game system to get this one. Very glad we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next