Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ensure Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Ensure Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Ensure Active High Protein nutrition shakes provide targeted nutrition to help you stay active and strong from the #1 doctor recommended brand. Ensure Active High Protein has 25g of protein--50% of your daily value--is low in fat, and has only 5g of sugars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great Supplement

09/04/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad is 88 and doesn't have much of an appetite anymore, and what he does eat is mostly carbs. I was concerned about the amount of weight he's lost, particularly muscle mass, so I started buying him Ensure. I started with the regular Ensure, but then found the high protein/low sugar version, which he says tastes just as good as the original version. They're a little pricey, but since they're nearly twice the size of regular Ensure, he drinks only half at a time, so the cost works out about the same and he's getting a little more protein and a lot less sugar. I also like that they contain vitamins/minerals, since he doesn't take any other supplements like a multi-vitamin. I tasted the product as well, and it's quite good (like chocolate milk). Keep it chilled for the best flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Excellent Taste for High Protein Shake

05/29/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor recommended a high protein shake daily. The Ensure Creamy Milk Chocolate HP shakes are the best tasting I have found so far. I like to pour it over ice and drink right away. Very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count
03/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have no idea what the folks at Ensure did to the formula of the large size Ensure 14ounces because the taste seems to be "watered down" compared to the delicious and creamy 8 ounce smaller bottles. I am sure that the ingredients are good for your health, but the taste of the chocolate protein drink was completely different and because of this, I can't recommend it based on taste alone. Maybe others may find the taste pleasant, but in my opinion, the smaller bottles are the best tasting, and I hope Ensure realizes this and will make the taste the same as the smaller bottles. Are you listening Ensure?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

excellent

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great taste, however I wish 25gm protein also came in more flavors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Taste Great when served very cold

04/13/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Protein shake served very cold. It has 25 g of protein and is only 210 calories for 14 fl oz. I enjoyed the shake and will buy again, it is just a little costly for 4 bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great taste, fills you up as a meal replacement.

08/30/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product for the first time and I really like the taste. There is no after-taste with this as there is with some of the other products. Helps me to get in my required amount of protein after having Gastric bypass surgery and I am within the guidelines I was given. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone needing to supplement their protein. My mother even drinks it twice a day. I paid more for other protein drinks, but this is the best one I have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great source of protein!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these for my husband and I for breakfast. Each shake is packed with protein and other nutrients. I add frozen blueberries and chia seed to mine (vanilla) and he adds ice and banana to his (chocolate). This is the first time I had ordered them online and I was pleased with the entire process. They even arrived early! ! I'd order them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

down the hatch

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started going to the gym 5 times a week and was told by many people that it was worth getting in the habit of drinking protein after.my workouts. I chose this one, tastes great and I didn't have to pay shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Excellent Deal!!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Good product and tastes good like it should

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 75 and frequently don't feel like eating lunch because "I'm too busy". I'll drink one Ensure High Protein and I'm good for the afternoon. There is enough sugar and simple carbohydrates to give a quick boost to my blood glucose and plenty of fiber and protein to keep it in balance the rest of the afternoon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

TASTES GREAT!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
86 year-old mother likes them. She is very active and, so far, healthy. She drinks one a day to get the extra calories, protein and other nutrients she needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Taste Good

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick fix for someone like myself that does not eat enough protein.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

No Chalky Taste!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the flavor very much and the fact that it's "high protein". Also, with the screw-on lids you don't have to drink them all at once. It's nice to take a swig for that late night hunger pangs! A great daily supplement since I never seem to get all the daily essential food groups!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

So convenient!

05/12/2014
By ,
Newark Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Following my bariatric procedure, I am required to take in lots of extra protein each day- but without much sugar content. I have tried everything, and while there are lots of great mixes out there, these shakes are by far the tastiest and most convenient I've found. Walmart makes them affordable, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

GREAT ORDERING PROCESS...but...

09/26/2013
By ,
Leesville, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ordweing process and turnaround time were excellent. Very pleased with that part. There was a little problrm with the condition of the product. Although it came to my door and I received it immediately, it was extremely thick and lumpy as though it had been allowed to sit in the heat. No amount of shaking helped, but it smelled and tasted fresh, so we are using it. It wasn't at all like a local purchase might have been,however.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count
01/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very tasty. Easy way to get nutrition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Good!

02/05/2013
By ,
glencoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping on line helps me more than I can say.I am 70 and have to use a cain so I order all that I can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

I like this shake.

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this shake while working as I'm always on the go and it keeps me satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Did Not Like the Taste

04/14/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From reading the label, it is a good nutritutional drink; however, I struggled to finish one, due to the taste. So, I gave them to my teenage son, who usually drinks anything with flavor. Needless to say, he has drank one and the other 2 has sat in my refrigerator for the past 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Fast Shipping

07/26/2012
By ,
Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those needing the extra nutrients Ensure High Protein is great. The shipping was extremely fast. I would order this product every time I needed it online except there is no way to use the coupons I get from time to time. It was great having it delivered to my door instead of lugging it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next