Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ensure Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Ensure Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Ensure Active High Protein nutrition shakes provide targeted nutrition to help you stay active and strong from the #1 doctor recommended brand. Ensure Active High Protein has 25g of protein--50% of your daily value--is low in fat, and has only 5g of sugars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great Supplement

09/04/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad is 88 and doesn't have much of an appetite anymore, and what he does eat is mostly carbs. I was concerned about the amount of weight he's lost, particularly muscle mass, so I started buying him Ensure. I started with the regular Ensure, but then found the high protein/low sugar version, which he says tastes just as good as the original version. They're a little pricey, but since they're nearly twice the size of regular Ensure, he drinks only half at a time, so the cost works out about the same and he's getting a little more protein and a lot less sugar. I also like that they contain vitamins/minerals, since he doesn't take any other supplements like a multi-vitamin. I tasted the product as well, and it's quite good (like chocolate milk). Keep it chilled for the best flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Healthy quick breakfast

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps my family to maintain healthy eating choices even when we are short on time. Tastes fantastic, and has tons of protein!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

So convenient!

05/12/2014
By ,
Newark Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Following my bariatric procedure, I am required to take in lots of extra protein each day- but without much sugar content. I have tried everything, and while there are lots of great mixes out there, these shakes are by far the tastiest and most convenient I've found. Walmart makes them affordable, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Excellent Taste for High Protein Shake

05/29/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor recommended a high protein shake daily. The Ensure Creamy Milk Chocolate HP shakes are the best tasting I have found so far. I like to pour it over ice and drink right away. Very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count
03/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have no idea what the folks at Ensure did to the formula of the large size Ensure 14ounces because the taste seems to be "watered down" compared to the delicious and creamy 8 ounce smaller bottles. I am sure that the ingredients are good for your health, but the taste of the chocolate protein drink was completely different and because of this, I can't recommend it based on taste alone. Maybe others may find the taste pleasant, but in my opinion, the smaller bottles are the best tasting, and I hope Ensure realizes this and will make the taste the same as the smaller bottles. Are you listening Ensure?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

I like this shake.

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this shake while working as I'm always on the go and it keeps me satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Taste Great when served very cold

04/13/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Protein shake served very cold. It has 25 g of protein and is only 210 calories for 14 fl oz. I enjoyed the shake and will buy again, it is just a little costly for 4 bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great taste, fills you up as a meal replacement.

08/30/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product for the first time and I really like the taste. There is no after-taste with this as there is with some of the other products. Helps me to get in my required amount of protein after having Gastric bypass surgery and I am within the guidelines I was given. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone needing to supplement their protein. My mother even drinks it twice a day. I paid more for other protein drinks, but this is the best one I have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

easy high protein

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can be an answer to the chocolate cravings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

GREAT ORDERING PROCESS...but...

09/26/2013
By ,
Leesville, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ordweing process and turnaround time were excellent. Very pleased with that part. There was a little problrm with the condition of the product. Although it came to my door and I received it immediately, it was extremely thick and lumpy as though it had been allowed to sit in the heat. No amount of shaking helped, but it smelled and tasted fresh, so we are using it. It wasn't at all like a local purchase might have been,however.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count
01/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very tasty. Easy way to get nutrition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great Nutritional Shake for everyone!

02/06/2014
By ,
Belmont, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend the Ensure Chocolate High Protein Shakes. They are excellent nutrition for everyone. It has 210 calories, 23 grams of Total Carbohydrates, 25 grams of Total Protein, and 24 vitamins & minerals. It has a lot of great things in it and makes you strong and energetic. Just being honest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Good!

02/05/2013
By ,
glencoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping on line helps me more than I can say.I am 70 and have to use a cain so I order all that I can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Great delivery time

03/03/2014
By ,
Cadillac, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am drinking high protein Ensure shakes for healing a wound. What has impressed me immensely is the fast delivery time. It's as good as Amazon, receiving it within 2 days. Amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Did Not Like the Taste

04/14/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From reading the label, it is a good nutritutional drink; however, I struggled to finish one, due to the taste. So, I gave them to my teenage son, who usually drinks anything with flavor. Needless to say, he has drank one and the other 2 has sat in my refrigerator for the past 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Pretty Tasty

06/18/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chocolate actually is pretty tasty.... I use it as a supplement to my diet as I work to recover!
It works well for me to keep in the fridge and grab one as needed :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Fast Shipping

07/26/2012
By ,
Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those needing the extra nutrients Ensure High Protein is great. The shipping was extremely fast. I would order this product every time I needed it online except there is no way to use the coupons I get from time to time. It was great having it delivered to my door instead of lugging it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

great way to get quick and easy protein

02/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great way to get quick and easy protein
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Ensure High Protein Chocolate Shake, 14 fl oz bott

09/05/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When order was made, estimated delivery date was within a week, which was impressive. Even more impressive was delivery by carrier at door step one day early. Nicely packed, and free shipping since we exceeded the minimum amount for that shipping option. Love the Ensure high protein, great taste, provides so many nutrients, lots of good quality protein and low in sugar (important considerations for diabetics).
We plan on regularly reordering from this source, glad we found this option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ensure Active High Protein Shake, Chocolate, 14 fl oz bottle, 4 count

Best price, fast free shipping

11/07/2013
By ,
Wausau, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next