Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Waterproof Insulated Reinforced knee and seat 2 side zipper pockets 2 side Velcro flap pockets Belt loops Elastic waistband 1-button closure with zipper fly Elastic ankle cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Bought a pair last season - Back to order a 2nd

11/25/2011
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super warm, roomy pockets. Last year I ordered a medium and they were a little short, so I ordered a pair of L ones hoping for at least a 34" inseam. Wish walmart would list inseam on their size chart :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oklahoma
disappointed
Posted 12/02/2011
last year I bought these and they had twice as much polyfill:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Faded-Glory-Men-s-Snow-Pants/14905013
the ones I just got feel like they have no poly fill at all. I noticed the description of this years model says 'insulated' but it doesn't say what it's insulated with? I wore them today in 30 deg weather on a moving scooter and my legs weren't that warm. When I got home I compared the thickness with last years. Definitely not as insulated. More like double or triple layer nylon with little if anything in them.
The measured inseam for a large is between 31-32, so not any longer than last years pants, which is why I bought these to begin with. I'm sure they are fine as wind breaking pants, but in cold weather you definitely need long johns and sweats underneath. I just wore sweat pants underneath and they weren't warm enough.
Definitely more roomy to wear layers underneath versus last years medium. I just don't know that they are going to be warm enough as the temperature drops more. I may just return them to the store.
For the person that asked about a 40" waist, the tag on the large says 36-38 waist. You'd have to go with an XL.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Good value

10/24/2011
By ,
Brunswick,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use them to keep me warm riding my motorcycle to and from work in 30-40a degree weather. They keep my legs nice and warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered them online and were shipped quickly. After washing them one time the material fluffed up and are extremely comfortable, warm, Great fit and a Great buy at a Great price. I ordered 2 more pair for myself and my wife, great alternative to regular sweat pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not true the size , my husband tall , XL regular size , need 3 XL for this pants
thanks review i took right size 3XL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
12/26/2011
By ,
Sugar Land TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants are warm and they fit. Good price. My problem was I washed them once on gental cycle and they tore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
12/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality, however runs a little small.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Great snow pants!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought size LARGE (36/38) for my husband who wears a 33 or 34 waist, and they fit great over a pair of pants. They were perfect and very warm for a day of sledding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
12/02/2011
By ,
middle, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could feel the heat being retained almost immediately after putting them on. At this price it's a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Looks good, but lacking in sewing quality.

12/22/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very happy with the style and fit of this product. I haven't tried out this pants yet, but I'm sure it'll keep you warm, to a degree. The only complaint, and this is very important one, is that the sewing on this pants was in a really poor state. Most of the seams on the pants was ripped and coming apart. However, this problem will not detour me from saying that this is a good and inexpensive product. I will just have to return this pants and get a new one. Hoping that the next pants will not be in such a bad state.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
11/25/2011
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great ski pant, great quality, true to size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Ski pants not well made

01/12/2012
By ,
College Station, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the good reviews on these snow pants, I thought I would give them a try.
They were way to long, so I took them to get altered that cost me $30 so now I have spent $61.00 total for these pants. The first day of ski school, the pants split on the side seam. They were worthless after that. I also bought the 3 in one jacket and another pair of these pants in an XL for my husband, the jacket and the XL pants both ripped in the seam. I DO NOT recommend this product. I recommend Columbia brand, that is what we bought as an emergency replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
01/06/2012
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered a size mens large, was more like a boys large. waist measure 26" about the same for inseam. Ordered an x-large it was more like a mens large. I think for $19 they are average. but the .97 shipping helps to order and return. I think the different colors may run different in size. If you order the appropriate size and it fits you got lucky. I would go at least one size up. they are not available in stores where I live so you can not try them on. If you can find them in store in would be more convient then having to order and return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Good buy

12/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these as a gift for my husband and at first he wasn't sure if he would use them until I pointed out how he likes to stay dry when plowing the driveway and he's an artist and likes to paint outdoor scenes. The weight is good and they are lined so they will keep him warm and dry. He liked them after he thought it though. Glad I bought them for him and would buy another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
01/07/2012
By ,
Odenton, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my 14yr old son and I am extremely pleased with the product. I found several other brands online for $60+ and I was very pleased to purchase the pants from Walmart for $20. He is happy with the pants and they are heavy and insulated. I am going to purchase additional pairs of ski pants from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants
01/05/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He is usually a larg and 38 waist. I bought extra large due to other reviews about it running small. I am glad that I did. They fit perfectly. He has not used them yet, but I bought the same brand in women's. They are warm and keep me dry. These should do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Let it Snow

12/22/2011
By ,
westchester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Snow pants, bought for 11 year old boy who wears a size 14 length but is quite thin, this fits great, I got him a small men's. Like the fact that it has no bib for ease of access.
Highly recommend. Not too bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

very warm

01/23/2012
By ,
bos MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No under garments required but I do suggest them as these will make you sweat, with the slightest bit of activity. The style reminds me of the old parachute pants of the 80's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Would not recommend

01/08/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of these pants is not good. The thread came loose at the belt buckle loops the first time I washed them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Great Value

12/28/2011
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price. Keeps you warm but I would get one size larger because they seen to run a little small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Men's Snow Pants

Great ski pant

01/11/2012
By ,
Miami Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pant was as described light weight but got the job done, kept my son warm. Great product great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next