Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Motorola Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

You can make sure that your baby is resting peacefully with the Motorola MBP36 Digital and Audio Baby Monitor. This state-of-the-art video monitor with color LCD Screen is equipped for sound clarity with a high sensitivity microphone. With this Motorola baby monitor, you will be able to hear your little one loud and clear when he or she needs you. The 3.5" LCD screen display on the Motorola Digital Baby Monitor shows sound and video monitoring, and even has infrared night vision. With an impressive range of 590 feet, this video baby monitor with color LCD screen allows you to move all around the house while monitoring your baby. The out-of-range indicator warns you when you are no longer in the proper range, so you don't have to worry about missing a thing. This baby monitor is conveniently powered by 2.4GHz wireless technology. With the Motorola Digital Baby Monitor, you can have total peace-of-mind that your child is sound asleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%49 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Best monitor for baby and toddler

10/17/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this monitor for my toddler. He is moving around a lot and starting to try to climb out of his crib so i wanted to keep an eye on him. The talk-to-baby intercom is great, if not for your newborn, then for your baby as he grows. I've used it several times to tell my son to "go ni-night" or "lie down" or "no climbing out". Instead of walking up and down the stairs each time, i just use the intercom. Great! The pan is also very handy as he moves around his crib a lot and i have to pan to find out where he is. The handheld is very light and the screen is HUGE! Its very clear in day or night. I love it. The only cons are: no volume on lullaby's (although the standard volume is ok), no belt clip on the handheld, and i wish the monitor itself would point down a little more. Besides that GREAT MONITOR! I researched for literally days after asking all my "mom friends" what they do and don't like about their monitors. I could't be happier with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

love it!!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. It is exactly what I expected. This camera was one of the top 10 best cameras and im so glad i decide to purchase this one. I was thinking of purchasing it in amazon but then I seen it at walmart for a cheaper price. the delivery was a lot faster than I expected too!! love the fact I can talk through the camera. Night vision is GREAT And I can add 3 more cameras.. It is exactly what it is says. Its a must have!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Great Product

11/19/2011
By ,
Sioux Center, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying the Summer Infant Baby Touch video monitor, which is also a good product, we were unhappy for two reasons. The range was not very good, walking out of our house we would lose signal. (and this was after phone calls to Summer, and switching wireless router channels to help the range of the monitor). The other reason was there was no low battery indicator, if the monitor was dying in the middle of the night, it would just die. No beeping to alert you to plug it in. Some people may like that, but we didn't.
After researching EVERY product on the market currently, we found this Motorola 3.5" to be very comparable, and better on these two issues I mentioned of range & low battery indicator. The sound and video quality are very similar (really couldn't tell a difference) to the Summer Baby Touch. The video is 'real time', we like that we can turn the video on, see what our child is doing, and then turn the video off. All of the functions work well and meets or exceeds our expectations. The two things I would like to change are a longer battery life. It seems this one lasts 2-3 hours, or less if we have the video on a lot. And I would like it to have a belt clip, it only has a kick stand.
After researching for months, we found the Summer Baby Touch and the Motorola 3.5" to be the two best products on the market, and after trying them both, we have been happiest with the Motorola for what we need in a video monitor for our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Great video monitor!

09/10/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 2 different video monitors over the past 6 years. I am pregnant with my 3rd and decided to upgrade our existing video monitor. I have been very pleased with this monitor. It has lots of functions that I will rarely use but it seems to do a good job with everything it advertises. We have tons of electronics and a large home network but have not had any problems with interference or static. I can also go outside and the reception is great. When unplugged it the screen turns off but you can turn it back on by pushing a button. This gives you a peek into their room and then it turns back off to save energy. The screen is a great size the picture is great both at night and during the day. The 2x zoom is a nice feature and the pan and tilt is awesome. I have also used the microphone to tell my 2 year old to go back to sleep. The lullaby feature is nice but I have only used it a few times. The thermometer if fairly accurate. I used to have to go into my babies room to check the temp. I love that it is displayed on the screen. You also have the option of turning off the screen so you just have audio. This is great b/c I like to sleep in a very dark room. I bought a 2nd camera at a different store. It was super easy to pair and you can set it to stay on one camera or scan between the two. All in all a terrific baby monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Where did you find the second camera?
Posted 09/15/2011
Wondering where you were able to find the second camera...Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Great baby monitor for the beginner.

06/28/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this system day or night no out side light need to view the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Awesome Monitor!

10/22/2011
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this monitor for my 13 month old after her other one stopped working. The previous one was a Summer monitor. It stopped working before I even used it nine months!! The picture quality is much better on this monitor and there is no static. The camera moves so that I am able to see her no matter where she is in her crib. It even tilts enough to see the whole room! I really recommend this monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

No static!!

07/16/2012
By ,
Indianpolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used 3 Summer Infant Day & Night monitors in 3 years and all of them had the static problem. When the 3rd one got worse (couldn't sleep!), I decided to buy this one, based on reviews. It is great!!
Very quiet. screen size and sharpness of picture is less than the Summer monitor, but I can live with it. Love the two-way communication as both my kids sleep in the same room, and one of them will not come out even if he wakes up, unless told to. In that case, I will ask him to come out of the room through the monitor.
Temp gauge always reads high, and not accurate. We don;t use the lullaby or the alarm.
Since, once charged, you can disconnect monitor from power source and make it mobile, we have had a few instances where we couldn't find the monitor.
But all in all, great purchase. I did buy the replacement insurance, in case it breaks and have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

You won't be disappointed with this monitor.

02/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great monitor, I was hesitant to pay this much for a monitor. But, I’m happy to say that it was well worth every penny. This is the best monitor I have own. It has great reception, no interference or loud annoying static. The screen size is perfect, sound quality is excellent. Love, love the remote pan, tilt, and zoom feature. It’s nice being able to adjust the monitor without having to go into my son’s room. Two way communication is great; I can talk to my son and tell him to go to sleep without having to go into his room. Love the room temperature display. The microphone is super sensitive; I can hear my son breath when he is sleeping. I can also hear the clock on the wall ticking in his room that is across the room from the monitor. You won’t be disappointed with this monitor. My son is 4, child #2 will be here in 2 months and we plan on using this monitor for both. Also, did the free shipping to store to save more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

GREAT PRODUCT

10/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this monitor, great reception, no interference or static, the screen is a great size, the picture is great both at night and during the day, love the fact that has night vision and microphone so when my 6 months old wakes up crying I can talk or sing to her to calm her, also the pan and tilt is awesome and the 2x zoom is a nice extra too, I wish it has an option to record your own voice instead of the llulabies thing but it's a minor thing, When unplugged it the screen turns off to save batteries but you can turn it back on by pushing a button and also when plugges in the screen is on but you have the option to turn it off and have audio only,it helps at night if you like your room dark. I highly recommens it, its a great investment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Amazing, does everything it says

03/29/2012
By ,
riverview, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter was first born, I had the angel care monitor and loved it! She is now 20 months old, active, and we moved into a two story house. Needless to say, I was worried she would be able to get out of her crib or worse open the gate without me knowing (she has before). I knew I needed a video monitor. I bought this about three weeks ago and love it. I love that I can zoom to see the entire room from the parent unit (the 2.8 inch screen you cannot). The zoom is also extremely quiet and you cannot hear it if you are in the room. It also has a zoom, music which I have used once and actually put her to sleep, and I can also talk to her which soothes her. She used to wake up screaming for my attention, after a few days of me speaking to her on the way upstairs, she now just wakes up and stands up and waits for me. The night vision is awesome and it's only a tiny green light that does not disturb the darkness of the room. It is an amazing monitor and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love being able to look at her. It also has great range. Our house is 3,000 sq ft and I have not lost reception, even walking outside to put out the trash. I would recommend this to everyone over all of the other monitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Great Monitor and Easy to Operate.

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Monitor is Excellent, I use this monitor for my Elderly Mom, and it allows me to get a lot of other chores done while keeping an eye on my mom...It has a Beautiful picture and the range is Excellent. I definitely will recommend this monitor...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

everything I needed

02/16/2012
By ,
ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this meets everything I needed in a video monitor. I have 2 toddlers ages 2 and 3 this vidoe monitor is my second set of eyes with two very active children. the picture on the monitor is crystal clear, I can zoom and move the camera to each of the kids beds which are across the room from each other. Some reviews dont like that you can not mute the volume and you can still hear your child when there throwing a fit but the lowest volume is actually not loud the only problem is the battery life on the parents hand held doesnt last through the night which is fine I can just move the power cord in our room and plug it in while were sleeping.I love how I can take the perents hand held with me while cleaning and doing things around the house but still can keep an eye on my kids while they play in there room this is the greatest thing and wish I would have got it sooner. I would most definitely recommend this product to parents with infants and toddlers :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom
  • Staff Sparks

great baby monitor with video

05/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an excellent albeit slightly expensive baby monitor. it has some great features that make it worth the extra expense though, listed below
Notes
-has video and audio; you can shut off the monitor but there are still lights that indicate audio if the baby makes any noise; helps preserve battery life
-you can use the portable monitor to remotely adjust the video to track your baby no matter how movement there is! there are 4 arrow buttons that let you adjust the camera for any position
-there is a 1x, 2x zoom option also
-can play lullabies remotely
-screen always displays the temperature (but no humidity); can display in either Celsius or Fahrenheit
-night vision automatically switches on the camera when the lights go off
-portable unit has a kickstand so you can prop it up; however, it doesnt have a clip that you can attach to your belt if you're on the move
-battery cover requires a screwdrive to close
-can connect to up to 4 total cameras and have shared views from a single portable unit
-there is a button that enables an intercom between the camera and the portable unit
-very quick startup and shutdown on the portable unit; almost no wait time whatsoever, which eliminates any wait time
overall, this is a great unit, and is highly recommended. the ability to zoom, and move the camera remotely is a great feature to have. being able to play lullabies remotely is a nice features as well, but unfortunately, you have to cycle through them (there are 5 total songs). You arent able to just play song 4, you have to cycle through 1-3 to get to #4. minor complaint and is not a big problem otherwise.
the portable unit has an antenna attached and the reception is crisp all around my house, which is ~2100 sq ft total on one floor. wasnt able to test between floors for obvious reasons. it also is powered by a lithium ion battery, and can be connected to the AC to charge. there is no charging stand.
the camera has no option for batteries and is entirely dependent on AC power. I would have liked to have the option for batteries, but some people may not need that. minor complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom
11/19/2011
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear picture. I love how the camera can scan the room. Light weight. Just the right size. Wireless so you can take it with you. Perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Best monitor out there!

02/16/2013
By ,
San Angelo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this monitor at my aunt's house and fell in love with it. I had to get one for my baby. I looked at other monitors in different stores before and didn't like them much. This one is more expensive and most stores have it online only. I wish I discovered this monitor earlier (we started using it when my baby was almost 5 months old) because I used to check on him several times during his naps and every time I opened the door he would wake up and start crying. With this monitor he sleeps 2 hours straight without me interrupting his sleep. This has everything you need to monitor your baby. You have 2 zoom options 1x and 2x, 6 melodies that can help your baby fall asleep, temperature in Centigrade or Fahrenheit, 3.5" display and a microphone. You can add a camera to the unit and monitor 2 rooms at a time if you have more than one baby. You can leave it plugged in or take the unit with you and it will work on batteries for several hours. The only thing I wish it had is a built-in clock. This product is a life saver. I was always scared that my baby might get suffocated by a blanket that he pulls on his face during sleep. Now I can keep an eye on him while he sleeps and make sure he is safe without opening the bedroom door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

A great way to keep an eye on the Grandbabies.

04/19/2013
By ,
Louisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size screen. The night vision is a good option. We don't use the scan option, but it's great to have the option. The option helped to set up initially. This monitor was expensive, but works well to our expectations.
One caution: The on/off button is located on the very top of the monitor...not one of the buttons on the face. The on/off button is white just like the frame. Very difficult to see. When I first hooked up, I couldn't get it to work very well. Only the battery charge light would work. I called tech support twice. They were nice, but never asked me to press the "invisible" button. I know, you think I'm an idiot, but just trying to save you time and frustration if you purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Great Monitor

03/25/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best monitor I've ever used. I know this is a baby monitor but I use it for my elderly mother. She has her own living area at my house and this monitor does it all. the camera can be moved by using a button on the colored viewing monitor, the night vision is great. speaker is loud enough that you can hear everything. The cost was so worth it. This product is an A+++++.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

The best

11/19/2011
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product. Super easy to set up, excellent for sound, visibility. easy to use.
Recommend it for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

I love this monitor!

07/28/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this Motorola MBP36 monitor for over a month and it is great!! This is actually our third monitor and by far our favorite. For our 2.5 year old, we started with a sound-only monitor. It worked well but we realized how helpful it would be to see him. Our first video monitor broke so, when we had our second child, we decided to try Motorola and I'm so happy we did.
Pros:
+So so easy to set up! We just placed the camera on a book shelf in our daughter's room and used the buttons on the side of the screen to get a good picture.
+The picture is really clear and our camera isn't even that close to her crib. If I hear her fussing, I love being able to see if she is standing (not going to go to sleep) or laying down (going to go to sleep). Such a huge help!
+Great range. I can take it in the backyard or the basement when I'm with my son and still see whether my daughter is asleep.
+Easy to navigate and I love the color indicator on the top to see whether she's crying if I have the sound turned down.
Cons:
Honestly, I don't have any. I'm really happy with this monitor. Third times the charm. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Motorola MBP36 Wireless 2.4 GHz Digital Video and Audio Baby Monitor with 3.5" Color LCD Screen with Pan and Zoom

Everything I expected

02/17/2014
By ,
Effingham IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONly complaint I have is that is didn't arrive when it was supposed to. Was supposed to be here on a Friday and didn't arrive until the following Monday. I specifically paid postage so i would get it on Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next