Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

Ubisoft Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

The coolest dance experience for kids is now on Kinect for Xbox 360! Featuring 40 fun and crazy dance routines to kids favorite songs, including hits from today's most popular artists, TV shows and movies, the choreography will have players dancing to covers of such hits as "Burnin' Up," "Barbara Ann," "Shake Your Groove Thing," and the YouTube hit song, "I Am A Gummy Bear (The Gummy Bear Song)." The Kinect for Xbox 360 version of Just Dance Kids 2 will allow kids to play without using a controller, star in their own music videos, and create and save their own dance routines to challenge friends and family members.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

Dissapointed ..waste of money

12/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for my 2, 3 & 11 yr old. My 2 & 3 yr olds are the size of 4 & 5yr olds height wise. The kinect can't recognize them half of the time & when it does it stops mid song recognizing them & has made the entire game frustrating & waste of time?money. Same issue with my 11yr old mid song stops recognizing him. Wish I would have bought it for wii instead to see if was better then Kinect. Completely dissapointed in Xbox Kinect. Won't buy another game for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SLC, UT
Posted 06/15/2012
Just out of curiosity, do you have your kinect mounted above the TV? We don't have this game - yet, but for our other kinect games, mounting the kinect on top of the TV made a HUGE improvement for recognizing our youngest kids - ages 3 and 5; a small 5 year old for her age. If you haven't tried that, you may want to. A mount costs about $20. For us, it was definitely worth it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

Fun for all

12/27/2011
By ,
Riverton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very cute and fun for everyone. I watching my kids do it and it looked like so much fun and it was getting the kids up and moving in the cold times when you can't play outside it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

Bought for my 5 year old

01/05/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what I expected, thought it would have more up to date songs but it's more of nursery rhymes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

fun

01/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my kids - 10 and 8 - had a great time with this game. there are a lot of songs for toddler-aged kids, but also enough for their age that it's been keeping them entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

Great!

12/23/2013
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sensor easily picks up kids, imperative for a kids' game!
The dance moves are easy and appropriate.
Kids can easily pick up the moves and dance along.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

great game

02/18/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great game for kids..its a little boring for adults but the kids enjoy the music and the dance moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)

pass on this dance game

01/01/2014
By ,
Lafayette, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful graphics. It seems very behind technology. The kids see themselves dance on the screen, but it's one of these worst quality videos I've seen in modern gaming systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)
01/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for younger children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Just Dance Kids 2 (Xbox 360)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5