Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%68 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Awful...

12/04/2012
By ,
Torrance, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the first three movies but this one was so awful. It wasn't necessary to make the 4th as it sure as heck didn't make any sense. Stick with the first three and skip this one. It will leave a bad taste in your mouth!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Loved this movie

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the Pirates movies, I would have to say that this is the best of the series. It showed how much honor Captain Jake Sparrow really does have. The movie is a fun filled ride from start to finish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

right in line with the best

11/26/2011
By ,
Goldendale, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny Depp has found his niche, being a pirate pays off well for him
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Fun movie!

11/28/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fun movie and had a great story to it -- totally different from the first 3. If your tired of this series then don't watch it but I do hope there IS another one. It is all clean, not full of foul language, and just down right funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Super Movie

11/28/2011
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is the 2nd best 'Jack Sparrow' movie. The 1st of course being the best. The next two went too much into special effects and weird creatures and based itself on disastrous things happening. This movie has an actual story, off the Black pearl'. It was entertaining and easy to watch, unlike the 2nd and 3rd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

LOVE IT

12/06/2011
By ,
West Helena
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not my favorite Pirates movie only because Orlando and Keira aren't in it. But I love all of them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont actualy have this movie, but Ive seen it in theaters. Its pretty good and Id recomend it. Id also recomend you buy the rest of the PoC(Pirates of the Carribean) movies. This movie isnt as good as the 2nd PoC movie(Dead Mans Chest). Im thinking about buying the 4th PoC movie, OST (On Stranger Tides)and you should too. Itll also be a perfect gift. The holidays are coming up!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Pirates- on stranger tides

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of the Pirate movies! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Great!

09/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie! I heard theres gunna be a 5th one, tim burton might direct it! IM A BIG TIM BURTON FAN and I LOVE JOHNNY DEPP!! must see this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Great Movie Poor Shipping Package

11/20/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid a bit more that it is available for now but it was a preordered gift from our mother. Thank goodness that the disc was not damaged. Great movie!.
When first received in mail, I was afraid that the disc may have been damaged. The movie was packaged in just a bubble wrap mailer and the case was indented. A stiffer mailer box, same size would have been a better, safer from possible damage mailing option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Better, but still not up to snuff.

12/27/2011
By ,
Three Rivers MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This series has so much potential! With the great actors and the limitless potential stoy lines, these could be amazing movies. Stranger Tides was entertaining, you have to love Captain Jack, but it still fell short of its potential! Glad I got the movie at a great price, had I paid full price, I would be VERY disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Good movie

12/05/2011
By ,
Ramona, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good movie, but all this Pirates of the Caribbean are about the same, they just change the mission on each of them. But it's entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
12/09/2011
By ,
Christiansburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as the previous pirates of the caribbean movies but still enjoyed watching Johnny Depp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my purchase, walmarts is a great place to shop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
11/19/2011
By ,
Sherman, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice price if you only need the DVD - Completes the set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Most Recent Pirates of the Caribbean

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is great! Highly entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Love it!!

11/22/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the movie and Johnny Depp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
11/20/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great add to my Pirates series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Awesome

01/29/2014
By ,
Grand Saline, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying a dvd online, but this exceeds my expectations and takes that worry away. It came in a package with plenty of padding to the point that it could not get crushed or the box bent. It looked like someone had just bought it off the shelf and handed it to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
12/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The movie was interesting and worth seeing. I did not like it enough to really recommend purchasing it though. It is one of those movies that I will only watch once in a blue moon, so Netflix, Blockbuster, and Redbox rentals would have worked out fine, and I would not have had to have it taking up shelf space. Of course, it does not take up much space, but if I got rid of all the movies that I feel this way about, I would have a much less cluttered home, and a lot more money in my account.
The movie had it s funny moments just like all the rest of the series. If you LOVE the rest of them, I recommend this movie to you. If the rest are just so-so, then I suggest renting it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next