Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

The JVC 47" LCD HDTV provides you with a brilliant full-HD 1080p picture. Four HDMI ports supporting CEC allows you to take control all HDMI connected devices with one remote. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC 47"LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

Oh happy day!!!

01/30/2012
By ,
pemberton nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up TV from store with the free site to store shipping. Helpful employees just scan your paper from the on line purchase, u show a picture ID and they loaded it into the car. Easy and pleased with store service. Noticed the box was several inches thinner than the ones the store stocked. I believe this is because the ones I saw in the store had all the internet apps or 3D ???
This Tv has a great picture and sound from the 20 watt speakers. The remote is simple and has several nice features that you can adjust without going into the menu and looking how to adjust
the viewing area and such. We are able to switch fom our Roku and back to cable via remote without any problems. I would recomend this TV as the price is an unbeatable value and it is a simple to use and set up unit. Don't know much about the JVC "TV" history but always enjoyed great audio products for years. Maybe they are just now breaking in to the LCD TV market???? If you want a nice large TV without all the extras, at a great price-This is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

If you want a large HD flat panel, check this one.

09/14/2011
By ,
Charleston,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this tv for 2 weeks, so far its easily 5 stars across the board. Set up was fast and simple...it could be a little difficult for one person to handle, but it's a large tv. The picture is nothing short of awesome, (I have Dish Network HD package),...but they're plenty of easy to understand menu options if you want to tweak the picture any. Easy to use remote and easy connectivity. Also 2 thumbs up and 5 stars to Walmart.com for ease of ordering, and fast shipping to my local store for pickup! I'll write a follow up review in 3-6 months, but right now I don't expect it to be anything but outstanding.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tracy, CA
internet ready
Posted 01/30/2012
wondering if this is internet/WI-FI ready??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

Great tv and value.

09/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed. My understanding was that Samsung and LG were the top brands for LCD/LED tv's. I think that JVC ranks right up there with them. Having owned JVC car stereos, I have always been impressed with their quality. The only negative at all that I have exerienced so far is that when watching football, the screen has to catch up to the action when plays are moving quickly. I have messed with the settings and so far have been unable to fix it. Walmart shipped it to site within a couple of days and I was watching it in less than an hour. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 4 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

I would recommend to a friend at 101%

12/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver,BC, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed. I used the JVC TV in the Europe 10 years ago, at that time was no any flat TV, the image was great, BUT NOW WITH A NEW TECHNOLOGY, THE FLAT JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000:IS NOT ONLY NUMBER ONE OF, BUT I WOULD SAY IS THE BEST. I was THINKING that Samsung, Sony and LG were the top brands for LCD/LED tv's. I think that JVC ranks right up there with them its number ONE. I have always been impressed with their quality.
Just to let you guys to know, I live in Vancouver, since there's not availability in Canada, I needed to travel to Bellingham Wallmart and to order the JVC there then I got an email sayng that was ready for pickup, I pickedup my tv and was no any issue to install it at home.
Thanks and I recommend anyone to use the best ever product JVC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000
12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY quick delivery. Very good sound. Picture pretty good...I had a little trouble getting the green tones accurate. Remote functions regarding channel information is limited. There is no clock for accurate time information.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

Good Value and more

12/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did have to get 2 TV to get a good set, but when I received the second set I was extreemely impessed. Great picture ans sound, I noticed sounds when I watched a football gae that I did not notice before. All thr sounds from the TV are overall better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

Excellent product.

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once hooked up, couldn't believe how I felt like I could walk right into the screen as if I was there. Took several tries to get the color to my preference but now its fabulous. Easy to hook up, overall very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000
12/01/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Easy setup. I've seen LCD's that cost 400 to 500 dollars more an their color was not as good. We love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000

great tv

12/03/2011
By ,
wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC is the best tv 5 stars all around. easy set up. it was delivered to store in half the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000
02/04/2012
By ,
Spanish Fort, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy we purchased this television it is great. When you watch golf you feel like your right on the golf course with them great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point