Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

The Sony E-Series Walkman MP3 Player delivers up to 50 hours of music, with video and photo playback plus FM radio just to sweeten the deal. With delicious colors, Windows drag and drop functionality and digitally restorative Sony Clear Audio Technologies, the E-Series is bling to the ears and eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Best mp3 player I've owned

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having my RCA for years, it finally bit the dust. I did a lot of research to replace it after I made an impromptu purchase on another brand and was very, very sorry. This Sony had the best reviews and was a good value, so I went for it. It's awesome and I want to marry it! The battery lasts forever and the display is crystal clear. I feel like I'm watching an HDTV in my palm. The sound is terrific (I'm very picky--I play instruments and am particular about my music) and the organization of the music is so easy and user-friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic value for a supreme product that outshines the more expensive models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Amazing MP3 player

04/07/2012
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good MP3 player, as it gives you so many options i.e. FM radio, Playlist, Podcasts, Bookmarking, and Voice recording (you can record from the radio too!) I got one in green and it has a neat pattern. I'm going to get one for my sister for her birthday, too! It is fairly easy to use, and has great sound, the earbuds are kind of nice as well, because they completely block out any outside noises.
All in all, this is a very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
Record from radio? This will do that?
Posted 11/17/2012
I thought I read someone comment that could not be done but possibly a different model
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Great player. Great high end features

11/20/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Walkman MP3 player. The old one is still going strong. I'm a long time musician, so the karaoke feature is a great practice tool for me. The audio quality is excellent along with the battery life. As of today, there is no hard case available for it. However, there are plenty of silicone skins and a leatherette case available out of the UK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Excellent Sound Quality!!!

06/01/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sold my ipod touch a couple weeks ago and was looking to buy a classic. didn't have the money. but bought one of these today but it was a 16GB. got home. transfered songs to it. Threw the headphones on. I was amazed. The sound quality is excellent. Its better than an ipod. The bass on this thing rocks. Its got so many options you can even customize your equalizer its amazing. I'm totally sticking with this mp3 player. The only thing i don't like about this mp3 player is that it doesn't have a search menu. thats it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Awesome Product!!!

08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iPod, eat my MP3s!!! I used to have an iPod and will never go back to that. This product plays many more formats of music and video. I would have paid twice as much. Deep, rich bass, several equalizer settings, lots of capacity, super easy to use, video resolution is superb. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 6 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Great for someone who ONLY wants music on it

07/24/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this walk man. I only need it for music that way I am not fumbling through cd's all the time and it has been amazing. Nothing fancy. Works great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Perfect for just listening to music

07/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted something that would play music with a long battery life. This works perfect. I can use it at work, mowing the lawn, or doing chores around the house. The earbuds that came with it are amazing. The only drawback is that I wish you could shuffle the songs on it, but I haven't found a way without doing the shuffle on the computer and creating a playlist to sync up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 8 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors
11/21/2012
By ,
American Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This MP3 is very good. It has some of the best sound I have heard and the picture quality is excellent. I am going to buy one for my wife now. Wonderful product met every expectation I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Had everything I expected

11/03/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the feature that you can spped up the play back speed. This is good for listening to voice reordings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Best MP3 player I have ever bought

11/30/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to sync, even without running the setup to install the software. The battery life is amazing! The ear buds are the most comfortable I have ever owned. I would buy this product again for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

The only one to buy.

12/13/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as advertised. Simple to operate, lots of memory and sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 12 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Very good sound, easy to operate.

12/10/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions could be a little more clear. The software it said it had I could not make it work. After working with it a little I figured it out. Use Windows media player to load music on it. Someone used to working with computers would have no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors
12/03/2012
By ,
north haven ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is my first mp3 player. i really like it. it was easy to sync to my computer and start downloading tunes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Wonderful!

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift. The recipient loves it. It arrived faster than we suspected.
Thanks WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors

Great Walkman that is easy to use.

11/25/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not crazy about usb port, but overall the Walkman works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony E-Series Walkman NWZ-E464 8GB MP3 Player, Assorted Colors
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5