Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

The Sony E-Series 16GB Walkman Video MP3 Player can play up to 50 hours of your favorite music, video, photo, and FM radio. It's a sleek and portable player that has a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that lets you to enjoy 50 hours of audio playback or 10 hours of video playback at a single charge. The Sony E-Series MP3 player has a clean and simple user interface with wheel-shaped controller and has Play/Pause button at its center. It also comes with 2-inch 320-by-240-pixel LCD screen which enables you watch movies, photos, and album artwork. It has a Built-in FM tuner where you can store up to 30 programmable memory stations. It supports a wide range of audio and video formats. It comes with a mini USB connector that helps you to connect to your PC and allows you to easily manage your videos, music, and photos
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Great MP3 player for the $$$

11/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i searched and searched for mp3's. I sold my ipod because i couldnt stand Itunes! I love the sound quality this sony walkman puts out and it's great going to the gym listening to this player. It cuts out all other sounds while keeping the sound quality in your ear. Ear buds are very comfortable and do not fall out. Major plus :) Sony you did this one!!! Also its very easy to transfer music over to this player and you can use any CP to do it without being limited>>>Another major plus :). Go out and get this MP3 if your looking for something other than an IPOD. Oh i have not tried other features like video or pics simply because i wanted it for the music but im sure i will get into it in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

My first MP3 Player

09/06/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly easy to learn how to use. Like the MediaGo program that came with it. Very easy to save CD's onto my computer and pick & choose which songs to transfer to the player. Has a lot of features I may never use. Mainly purchased it to consolidate all my CD's onto one device. The 16G has 14G of usable space. I've loaded 727 songs using the AAC format with 320 kbps file size for each song and have 57% space left or 8G. Assessories are a little more difficult to find, but I did on Amazon. Like the FM radio, but it doesn't always get good reception. Also purchased a Coby FM transmitter so I can listen to it in my car. It's nice to not have to dig through my CD case when I don't like anything on the radio. I just plug in the Coby & turn on the Walkman.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Cyber Monday Deal

12/21/2012
By ,
Ellwood City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for an MP3 player for my niece for Christmas. I looked at the 16 gig ipod and it was almost $100 more than this Sony E Series. The price was so good I bought 2. I have been using the second one myself. I am a musician and can run the player through my electronics drums or my Fender Mustang III amp to play along with prerecorded music. I have used the radio as well and it picks up stations better than my car radio. I added about 22 full albums per gigabyte. The software automatically set up and runs well with Windows Media. The one thing I wanted to mention is the headphones that came with the unit are top of the line and the sound is excellent at low, mid and top ranges. The unit has preset equalizers and two custom settings to set my own. This alo can be used as a voice recorder or 16 gig memory stick. This was the top of the line MP3 player from Sony until they came up with the blue tooth unit, at 3 times the price. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Great product and easy to use.

11/15/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd purchase of this item and all my family have one now. They all love them
and find them to be the best one they have owned. Easy to use and lots of special features
to meet everyone's different needs. I highly reccommend this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

This is a sweet little mp3 player.

10/09/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I finally decided to go and purchase an mp3 player, this is my first, and I'm very glad I chose this one. I'm taking audio foreign language lessons and I needed something to play those. I also take martial arts lessons so I also needed a device that I could study my forms on video with. For around half the price of other 16 GB devices I was considering, this Sony is perfect.
At first I was concerned with the screen size because I need to see details in the videos I study; once I played the first videos my concerns were put to rest, I have no problem whatsoever with this screen. The clarity is awesome. I could definitely watch a movie on this. The audio is fantastic as well and I can pause my language lessons and rewind or do anything I need. There are other features that I wasn't really looking for but will definitely use use such as the FM radio and voice memo.
I like the way it looks too. Amazon.com has a cool little kit for this product, it's about $13 or so, that I also recommend (it includes an extra usb cord which is worth the entire price of it).
I have an older Win XP laptop that didn't recognize the device when I first attached it so I went to Sony's customer support online and the tech guy was able to remotely do all that was needed to do without me doing anything, I can't tell you how convenient that was.
Oh and I almost forgot, when I ordered I was told to expect delivery in a minimum of 7 days up to 10 days; I received it in 2. I like under promise over deliver. I'm old enough to remember the first Sony Walkmans and every one I have gotten has been great in every way. It's good to see some things don't change. Walmart and Sony rock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Great Value for the price

08/26/2012
By ,
Mayberry, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has a lot of options, The 16GB is a lot of room for songs,pic ,videos. Holds a charge for a long time. Great MP3 for the money.
A couple of cons , A little hard to put music on and easy to turn on , controlls are very sensitive ,you can accidently turn it on by put it in your pocket, bookbag, ect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

It is a pleasure to listen to this device

09/29/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sony MP3 Player is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. Loading music is easy and the sound quality upon playback is truely fantastic. This is my second Sony MP3 Player and I am very satisfied with both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Good device for the money

09/25/2012
By ,
Gulfport, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The manual is seriously lacking in certain information, but i was able to muddle thru it and figure things out. The software, Media Go is adequate but could be better. The device make it worth the trouble. I was able to load a lot of songs & the play back sounds very good using both headphones and connecting it to my stereo system. I did buy a skin to protect the MP3 player and put it in a cell phone case to protect it when it in my purse. I haven't used it for anything but music so I cannot address other features. As for songs, it's perfect and would recommend the purchase to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black
04/02/2012
By ,
wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little mp3 player for the price. it is compact and little. fits perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black
09/22/2012
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife has a unit with smaller capacity, and I liked her unit, so this one meets my needs and has the features I was looking for. Reliable and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Not a full 16 GB

05/11/2012
By ,
Iberia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plugged it in and there is only 14 GB apparently,there was 16 GB but all the programs take up 2 GB
is my guess. You would think they would have 16 like they say. Other than that seems like a good
mp3 player for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Can't beat Sony!

08/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price around - even Ebay. Excellent quality and sound...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Great MP3 Player with many extra features

12/12/2012
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the same thing in 8GB for my 13 year old son about a year ago. It worked very well and was worth the price. I bought a cheap knock-off for me for $30 and regret it. The Sony quit after a year of constant use, but with the Protection Plan I bought this 16GB model. I (my son) has had if for just a few days, but I really liked the look, feel, and intuitive menu while I was moving files for him.
Now I'm thinking about buying one for me. This has many features I'd never use, as I just want an MP3 player. The internal battery seems to function very well. I p lugged it into my XP SP 3 machine and it recognized it right away without forcing me to fight against software I don't want.
I am going to look into an Ipod Nano before I buy . . . unless I run out of time. Then I'll just buy this. And the protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

It's A Sony

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price. I didn't like the full size IPod, too large and costly, didn't think the IPod Nano was worth the money either. Had a Sanza Clip before which I liked very much but wanted to upgrade to something a little better. Decided on the Sony. I have had many Sony products in the past and have never been disappointed in any of their products, including this player. Great sound easy to use fast downloads of music nice crisp screen, compact size. Appears to be very well made, not a piece of junk. The only feature that I wish they had is a slot for a uSD memory card. I suppose the only reason they don't have it is they want you to buy their model with extra memory. Then I wish they would have had a model with 32GB memory. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Second One

12/21/2012
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older (2 1/2 years) idendical model. I was worried that the battery would go out any day, so I purchased a "stand by" unit.
This new unit is smaller, sleeker, and has more vivid graphics. I charged it and powered up, just to be sure everything is in good shape, and it was.
If you like the way Apple takes over your life, you will like the new Microsoft program called Media Go. It takes over and syncs and does all the things for which I avoid iPods.
Sony still has a simple download program that gives you complete control, and even lets you operate in the Microsoft environment to drop files/erase files.
I like everything about it, it is simple to use, well priced, and I have yet to fill the 16GB.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Pretty nifty mp3 player!

04/06/2012
By ,
somewhere in the USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best mp3 player I have ever owned! My only issue with it is that it doesn't explain how to set up the karaoke feature (which is why I bought this) I've looked it up online and it seems rather difficult but I will figure it out. Design is awesome, nice and compact and I love that I can watch videos and other movies whenever I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
EarPollution EP-TX-BLUE Toxix Headphones (Blue)
2.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
Review 17 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black
06/27/2012
By ,
Waterloo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Sony Walkman and wore it out. When I went online to replace it, I was very happy to find a this 16 g Walkman at a price just dollars more than the 4 g Walkman which was available in my local Walmart.
Great Savings !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 18 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

The best and easiest to use!

12/13/2012
By ,
Lillian, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my Sony MP3 player about three years ago and loved it. I recently dropped it pretty hard and it stopped working so I just ordered another one. In the past three years I have ordered three of these for my daughter, son in law and husband. It is super easy to use, and holds thousands of music and sounds terrific. Each purchase was made completely chosen this product over an ipod. Just wish they came in a few color options...hard to tell whose player belongs to who when you have 4 in one household!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black

Way better than iPod Nano!

12/14/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and you can't beat "drop and drag" over iTunes, the all invasive spyware/cash register from Apple. Just plug in the USB cable and with Windows Explorer you are ready to effortlessly load this device. The Walkman is also very stingy when it comes to power consumption and the form factor/ergonomics make it easier to use with one hand than the iPod Nano 7th Generation. Oh, I also forgot to mention it cost almost half what Apple charges for their Nano.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony E-Series Walkman 16GB MP3 Player, Black
12/12/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Sony Walkman I have purchased, over the years. The Sony 16GB Walkman is easy to sync music to and easy to operate, plus great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next