Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
47
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%196 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
47
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

You can't go wrong with this hoodie

12/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find myself reaching for it again and again. You can dress it up or dress it down. You can layer it with something underneath or you can wear it under your jacket. The quality isn't the best but if you take good care of it it'll last you a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Leaves Tons of Lint!

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leaves lint all over your body. Can't get rid of it even after washing. Loose micro fibers come off constantly from the inner side of the fleece. I guess in this case I got what I paid for : /. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa,FL
Get rid of lint before wearing...
Posted 10/09/2012
With any fleece/sweatshirt material there will be some lint when new. What I have learned to do is when I get that new piece...let's say a hoodie...I'll zip it, turn it inside-out as well as the hood itself (best I can) and wash & dry according to label. Part of the "trick" is to NOT overload either machine because less room just keeps all that unwanted lint kind of balled up inside the hoodie (& other clothing). Also, when drying new fleece, keep the drier's lint trap really clean...I stop about halfway thru dry cycle to clean my trap because usually there is an unbelievable amount of lint from a new piece!! Now after washing/ drying, flip hoodie back right side in & you might see some lint on the outside...just get that off the ONE time with a lint roller. After this "process", which you'll see really isn't all that bad, I haven't had issues with lint. No more lint balls perma-stuck to white gym socks or the nice shirt worn underneath the hoodie. And, I haven't seemed to need to wash it inside-out again. I hope this helps... (o:
+1point
Customer Avatar
N. CA
re. Leaves Tons of Lint!
Posted 08/17/2012
Apparently, Fruit of the Loom is now using GM cotton in their products. Genetic modification ruins the fiber, and can irritate the skin as well.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Quality far exceeds the price!

02/06/2012
By ,
Inglewood, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the X-Large for my 12 yr old son and the large sweat pants because his legs are a little shorter, he's 5 3" 145lbs stocky but not fat. The fit is perfect and the material is holding up great after a couple washes to date. It's very comfortable and soft he loves this zip up hoodie and wants one in every color. Hope this help's other mother's considering this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

It'a an essentials

04/11/2012
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this hooded fleece zip front jacket for my spouse who's home bound. I like that it comes with e side pockets, that i can load his hand gloves or handerchief. I had washed it wth the Hanes pants under cold water n high heat to removed the lints that's usually comes with the materials.
He has several pcs to use but i was afraid when weather turn warm in the country, i may not be able to find them, so i ordered extras for keep. It is made in Honduras, 50 % cotton, 50% polyester.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
03/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, the price was the main factor. I guess the old saying "you get what you pay for" it true because this Hoodie lasted 2 days then the zipper broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Poor quality

03/10/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not even 2 months old & its starting to fray.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Soft, cozy & warm.

02/11/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, true to size, comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

new favorite

05/29/2012
By ,
Everett, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, soft, warm, well-sized, great price. NOT for someone looking for heavy-duty, playing field wear, but perfect for efficient, unobtrusive warmth. Zippered front great if you have trouble with pullover sweatshirts. Pockets very handy. Hood keeps your neck warm even if it's just used as a "cowl" collar. Light weight is especially nice for wearing indoors if you get chilly. I haven't had it for long so I don't know how it will hold up. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Great Deal and Very Good Product

04/25/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This zipper sweatshirt was on sale for under nine bucks and with a 97 cent delivery charge. For the price, and the quality of the item I say go for it! For mild weather, cool temps, windy days, etc., it is perfect casual wear. Also good for layering. Don't wash in warm or hot water though - cold only, and I don't recommend the dryer. (Unless the size is too big when you wear it before the first wash. of course.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
02/01/2012
By ,
silver spring, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product in keeping our homeless veterans warm while seeking shelter during the winter season.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

surprisingly good

08/01/2012
By ,
berkshires, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product. not thin like another brand's is. keeps its color during washing. great fit. wouldn't recommend drying. we used air dry feature of our dryer, the back of the item shrunk minimally, but was able to stretch back to shape after next wash/no dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Great,Good price,and very good quality.

04/20/2012
By ,
Saco, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My regret is that I did not buy more of them.It,s fit very well,and is warm.I gave it all 5 top stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Good Buy...

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not the perfect material, but it's really soft & comfortable. Good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Good value at a bargain price

07/14/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect much for what I paid for this item, but I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The color was more of a steely grey than the web picture indicated, and I liked that better. The garment is a bit on the light side and is suitable only for mild weather.The fit and construction were fine. I would buy it again at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

A Wal-Mart Bargain

04/24/2012
By ,
Military Base in Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think you can go wrong on this product. Less than $10 for a quality hoodie. Sure there isn't a cool logo or flashy expression on the back, but this hoodie is a bargain for the buck. Quality Fruit of the Loom product with typical styling. I'm currently deployed in Iraq and have ordered these before. They wash like a handkerchief, hold up to daily use, and if you lose them it's not a big deal - just order another. I would highly recommend purchasing this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Great and comfortable hoodies!

06/10/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I planned to buy this brand just to try - initially! as this brand was not in my purchase list and I was not using them till this one. But once I received my items, was really surprised - they were of very good material and was fitting well!!
I wore them a couple of times now and they gave very good comfort. the fit and style was ok too. They were not as good and stylish as Fila or Nike hoodies, but for this price they are absolutely great! recommends this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

My lounge hoodie!

06/08/2012
By ,
Edgewood, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these hoodies to use in lieu of a robe during the cold evenings when I tend to put my pajamas on too early. I can still get the mail, exercise or put out garbage and be sort of dressed. The hoodies start off SO soft but tend to get a little pilly after several washes. The charcoal color goes with everything. I am an average sized woman but I buy the large or extra large men's hoodie so I have plenty of snuggly fabric. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

These are ok for the price you pay...I guess

10/07/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good thing these were cheap because after my kids wearing them for approximately a week they started pilling really badly on the outside. I will be buying another brand that is of better quality. Guess you get what you pay for is an accurate description of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

DO NOT BUY!!!

06/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing sheds like a woolly mammoth. And that's even after two runs through the dryer.
Not even worth the cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Excellent value

08/14/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent quality product - well made, of solid and subtantial material (it actually was a bit thicker than I had expected). Great value, especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next