Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%61 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Hoodie fits perfectly

12/19/2012
By ,
C'Dale, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying a couple more hoodies they make great work jackets. My Hoodies are worn every day for work and play. Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Great Zip-Up Hoodie At An Excellent Price

02/02/2012
By ,
Bentonville, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoodie is of much better quality than most of all the others that are sold by Walmart. I had been looking to get something that was not fancy or stylish. I just wanted something to wear around the house on colder days to stay a bit more warm. This one was better than what I expected for what I needed it for. It actually has a metal zipper instead of those cheapy plastic ones that always seem to end up messed up in a short period of time. This fits me perfectly and the hood is the perfect size in proportion to the jacket part of it. The cinch strings for tightening the neckline and hood are very good quality and are not those really thin shoestring type of strings that fray and get tattered in no time. The softness and comfort of the fabric is exceptional and I am very pleased with this hoodie overall because it has better quality features than hoodies that are just a couple bucks cheaper. Spend a couple bucks more and get this great quality hoodie. It is definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Good quality for the price.

04/19/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a little better than I expected. The inner lining is VERY soft, but does tend to develop 'lint balls' fairly quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Best value around

03/19/2012
By ,
Crestwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's normally difficult to find 3 X size hoodies, but not at Walmart.com. Product arrived in good condition; super fast delivery; excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Full Zip Hoodie

05/29/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. It's a nice heavy sweatshirt with full front zip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

love it nice and warm!!!!

10/16/2012
By ,
dallas,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you cant beat this for the price too excellent..it looks like it would not be as warm as it is but its very warm and also very soft and dont take up a lot of space.....love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Going back.

04/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality. Lining sheds so bad you can't take off the hoodie because of how bad you shirt looks. Only wore it a couple times and it started getting lint balls on the fabric that you have to use one of those electric de-fuzzers around the pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
N. CA
GM
Posted 09/13/2013
My guess is that Fruit-of-the-Loom is now using GM cotton (as are other manufacturers), which is why the fabric now behaves in such a manner.
I can relate- I'm experiencing the same thing.
Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome that i could purchase it online when it was not available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
05/19/2012
By ,
Canton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs a bit small for a 2X
Lightweight. Great value/bargain for $10 plus shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
10/18/2012
By ,
St. Louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonable price, soft material. Really liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

The Black

02/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color black isn't black enough. It's not a dark black.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Really Soft Great Value

09/21/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The zip hoodie is really soft as stated on the label. When I got this which was quick (2 days) the tag said 12. 97 but I got it for 8 bucks love that price. It is a perfect hoodie for what I wanted ,it doesn't have a heavy feel to it like the way a sweatshirt feels on. It will keep the chill off you.
8
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

What were they thinking?

10/13/2013
By ,
Silver Springs, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Big ole metal zipper! She went up but wouldn't come down.. Had to take it off like a pull over sweater. If you buy one-you might want to pack a pocket knife or scissors so you can cut your way out. The price was great! Shame it didn't work. This was a return for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Great Hoodie!

10/08/2013
By ,
Newport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried this thing on and boy was it stylin' and comfortable! I usually wear a large, but I ordered a 2xl. It fit just right! The pockets are nice too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Excellent quality and comfort.

10/09/2013
By ,
Albany, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and comfort, just what I was looking for. And you can't beat the price of $8.00 each, I should have bought more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Feels great

02/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hoodie came quickly and is of a great quality, especially for such a low price. However, it did run a bit larger than the size chart (but that's always better than smaller), and some threads started coming loss on one of the pockets, which is an easy fix, but shouldn't happen in the first week of purchase. BUT the low price beats all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
10/11/2013
By ,
Albany New York area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to wear when the temperatures goes up and down quickly. Also great to wear under a jacket or coat for extra warmth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Great Hoodie, Great Price

03/20/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband after we got tired of irregular sizing at Old Navy. He comfortably wears a 2X in nearly all brands and this was no exception. Fits true to size with a very nice, thin fleeced lining. Seems like it can be stretched out easily. Holds up to rigorous staining, scrubbing, and washing without trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie
09/27/2013
By ,
Staten Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Fruit of the Loom sweatshirt on clearance online for $8.00. It's soft, warm and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom Big Men's Zip-Front Hoodie

Suprisingly Nice

04/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised with the quality of this item. Just $12.00 bought a warm, soft and comfortable
hoodie that's perfect for spring and fall. Great quality for a low price. I paid for 4 of these what I would pay for 1 hooded pullovefr.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next